Collections MAX

Collections MAX

by Decca Software

Who Uses Collections MAX?

Debt collection solution that helps businesses of all sizes manage payments, posting, collection, ACH processing, email communication, interest & more via auto-post, transaction tracking & scheduling.

What Is Collections MAX?

Developers of Collections MAX, the most widely used and lowest cost debt collection solution on the market today. New client access module released in 2010.

Collections MAX Details

Decca Software

http://www.collectionsmax.com

Founded 2006

Collections MAX Pricing Overview

Collections MAX starts at US$179.00/one-time. Collections MAX does not have a free version and does not offer a free trial. See additional pricing details for Collections MAX below.

Starting Price

US$179.00/one-time

Free Version

No

Free Trial

No

Deployment

Installed - Windows

Training

Not Offered

Support

24/7 (Live Rep)

Business Hours

Online

Collections MAX Features

Debt Collection Software
Agency Management
Auto Dialer
Automated Notices
Callback Scheduling
Client Management
Commission Management
Compliance Management
Contact Management
Credit Bureau Reporting
In-House Collections
Payment Plans
Transaction Management

Collections MAX Reviews

Showing 3 of 3 reviews

Overall
3.7/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3.7/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5

Best Decision I've ever made!

Reviewed on 08/09/2018
Lee P.
General Manager
Financial Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features & Functionality
5/5
Customer Support
5/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: I've worked for several agencies as both a collector and manager for years and I don't think many collection agency owners know just how important it is to have your collectors feel comfortable and confident on a live call. It really does make a world of difference. The Collection MAX software can be tought in a matter of 2 days, allowing us much more time to train new collectors to become successful collectors and successful collectors into even more successful collectors. Our profits are increased astronomically and our turnover rate has decreased drastically. If you find your company is spending more time on software training than it is on collections training then do yourself a favor and switch to Collect MAX, it's a no-brainer.

Pros: This software is easy to use and more importantly it's easy to teach, which is ideal considering anyone who runs a collection ageny knows the turnover rate can be high. We offer a 2 week training program to all new hires before we allow them to make calls. Prior to switching to Collections MAX the majority of those 2 weeks we're spent training our new hires to use the software, which left just enough time to cover the required FDCPA, FTC, and other state laws, and very little time to touch on collections techniques. Since switching to Collect MAX we are now able to spend more time training our new hires several collection techniques, role play, and making sure they're equipped, ready, and most importantly comfortable to get on the phone and be successful.

Cons: I really have no complaints since switching to Collect MAX. Instead of a 24/7 Help line to call, you need to submit a ticket online. However, we've had no issues arise that's required any type of immediate assistance since switching to Collect MAX.

Awesome Product

Reviewed on 28/07/2014
Steve T.
VP
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
Features & Functionality
5/5
Customer Support
Value for Money

Comments: I used this product with Creditors Recovery Group, LLC. and found it to be user friendly. It works, it's automated, and easy to work with.

Collections Max Software

Reviewed on 25/07/2014
Scott A.
owner
Reviewer Source 
1/5
Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
Features & Functionality
1/5
Customer Support
Value for Money

Comments: I am familiar with the program so Collections max has to be one of the best. But Decca has poor customer support. No Live Reps and it takes forever for them to respond to an email. They just take your money and send you to someone else to take your money just so you can use the program. They are horrible and I recommend a web based program with live reps who not only put money into their programs but into their customer support as well.

Vendor Response

by Decca Software on 28/07/2014

Your review is not totally accurate. We provide FREE email support and most of our support tickets are answered within an hour. Since we don't charge a monthly support fee (like a web based product) we have consultants that provide one on one paid support services if you need it.

This benefits our customers because they only pay for support services if they need it. Your support services payment is included in any web based SAS subscription plan that you pay each month unlike our one time license fee. So with an SAS web based program you are actually paying for the support with your monthly subscription regardless if you need it or not....unlike Collections MAX that doesn't charge any monthly fees.