ClockShark

Who Uses ClockShark?

Construction, field service, and franchise companies that want to get rid of paper time sheets, but most time trackers aren't built for their industry. ClockShark is built for you!

What Is ClockShark?

ClockShark is the leading time tracking and scheduling software built for local construction, field service and franchises that want a simpler way to track mobile employee time, run payroll quickly and accurately, and understand job costs. Over 4,000 customers have replaced the hassle of paper timesheets with software that makes it easier to run their business and keeps accountants happy. Dont take our word for it, start a free trial today!

ClockShark Details

ClockShark

https://www.clockshark.com/

Founded 2014

ClockShark video
Play
-thumb
-thumb
-thumb
-thumb
-thumb

ClockShark pricing overview

ClockShark does not have a free version but does offer a free trial. ClockShark paid version starts at US$3.00/month.


Starting Price

US$3.00/month

Pricing Details

Pricing starts at $3/employee per month plus $15 monthly base fee.

Free Version

No

Free Trial

Yes

ClockShark deployment and support

Support

  • 24/7 (Live Rep)
  • Business Hours
  • Online

Deployment

  • Cloud, SaaS, Web
  • Mobile - iOS Native
  • Mobile - Android Native

Training

  • In Person
  • Live Online
  • Webinars
  • Documentation

ClockShark Features

  • Automated Scheduling
  • Messaging
  • Mobile Access
  • Online Time Clock
  • Payroll Management
  • Reporting/Analytics
  • Resource Management
  • Schedule Distribution
  • Shift Swapping

View full list of Employee Scheduling Software

  • Alerts/Notifications
  • Asset Tracking
  • Driver Management
  • Historical Reporting
  • Mobile Tracking
  • People Tracking
  • Real Time Tracking
  • Routing
  • Status Tracking
  • Territory Management
  • Vehicle Tracking

View full list of GPS Tracking Software

  • Bills of Material
  • Budgeting & Forecasting
  • Change Orders
  • Cost-to-Completion Tracking
  • Invoice Management
  • Overrun Reporting
  • Percent-Complete Tracking
  • Production Cost Tracking
  • Purchase Order Management
  • Quotes / Estimates
  • Time Tracking
  • Work Order Management

View full list of Job Costing Software

  • Biometric Recognition
  • Messaging
  • Mobile Access
  • Online Punch Card
  • Payroll Management
  • Punch card
  • Reporting/Analytics
  • Salaried Employee Tracking
  • Sick Leave Tracking
  • Timesheet Management
  • Vacation/Leave Tracking
  • Workstation Tracking

View full list of Time Clock Software

  • Automatic Time Capture
  • Billable & Non-Billable Hours
  • Billing & Invoicing
  • Employee Database
  • Mobile Time Tracking
  • Multiple Billing Rates
  • Offline Time Tracking
  • Overtime Calculation
  • Timesheet Management
  • Vacation/Leave Tracking

View full list of Time Tracking Software

ClockShark Alternatives

More ClockShark alternatives

ClockShark Reviews

Read all reviews

Overall rating

4.7/5

Average score

Ease of Use 4.7
Customer Service 4.9
Features 4.5
Value for Money 4.7

Review software

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Write a Review!
Heather C.
Senior Research Associate
Farming, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/05/2020

"Fantastic Application!"

Comments: We moved from a complicated spreadsheet and paper timesheets to this system and it has been a fantastic overhaul. We are saving time and coordination efforts already just by using the clock in / out feature. Here this week we will be moving forward with the scheduling feature as well.

Pros: The software is very easy to use. The tutorial for mobile use is great and all of our employees have been able to adjust very easily. The scheduling aspect is top tier (we did a LOT of research on you and your competitors.)

Cons: It would be great if there was a way for each employee to flag time issues that wasn't just a note, like a push notification. Also, we would love it if you had a mass messaging option (but I've heard you are working on it!)

Vendor Response

by ClockShark on 05/06/2020

Hello Heather,

Thank you for your 5-star review! Glad to hear that ClockShark is easy for you and your employees to use. Feel free to reach out to us anytime at 800-828-0689 or by emailing [email protected]! We're always here to help and love talking with customers and hearing feature requests.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/05/2020
Molly W.
Administrative Assistant
Construction, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/07/2020

"Great product"

Comments: Overall experience has been great. Great price point, great customer service. They are always evolving and that is what keeps us here. They are willing to make adjustments based on the ever change environment and needs of their customers.

Pros: Customer service is beyond fantastic! The team really cares about the feedback and suggestions they receive and do their best to implement as much as they can. The simplicity to the user is great as we have technicians that need things to be quick and simple. Reports have come along way in the past year. They give a lot of information and you are able to customize them a bit more now. Implementation is quick and easy. Works amazingly well with QuickBooks and other similar software.

Cons: There are some changes I would make personally to fit our needs. There isn't any real cons with Clockshark honestly. It does what we need it to do and the things it doesn't are simply requests we'd like to see to fit us better as a company.

Vendor Response

by ClockShark on 28/07/2020

Hi Molly!

Thank you for the review. So glad to hear our customer support team was able to help you in the past. That's great that your technicians can get their work completed faster with ClockShark. Feel free to reach out to us anytime at 800-828-0689 or by emailing [email protected]! We're always here to help and love talking with customers and hearing feature requests.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/07/2020
Bridget S.
Owner
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/10/2020

"Pleased with the software"

Comments: I think this has helped a lot with mishaps on hours when employees get paid, we can go back and show them where they were thanks to the GPS.

Pros: The ease of adding employees and jobs, since we are a fast paced construction company and jobs change and get added by the day.

Cons: The only issue that we noticed was that after an employee clocks out for that day they cannot go to previous days and leave a note. Say they were late and forgot to mention that in a message but remembered later in the week, they are unable to add that.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/10/2020
Steve S.
Minifog Service Manager
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    1 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/04/2018

"Not very impressed with the app at all"

Comments: Great concept, very poor execution. I have yet to see a "bad" review posted on the companies website, and cannot believe that others are not experiencing the same issues that my co workers and I have seen.

Cons: The app seems to be very glitchy. Not very stable on Android devices at all. The app tends to "forget" the status if you loose the data connection. Cant see your schedule if it doesn't have a data connection. While this might be fine if you are always in an area where there is wifi or 4G, it useless if you work in an area that cell service is spotty at best.

Vendor Response

by ClockShark on 06/04/2018

Hi, Steve! We appreciate your review of ClockShark here on Capterra. We're sorry to hear that you've noticed some occasional glitches within the Android mobile app, but please know that we are committed to making sure ClockShark is working 100% correctly for your team, 100% of the time. :)

Feel free to reply to this message, Steve, and together, you and I can work to resolve any in-app issues you have noticed. Some of the things you have mentioned here are features, and not bugs, so a brief explanation may prove helpful. If it's easier for you to call, you can quickly reach our Customer Success team @ 1.800.828.0689. We're happy to help!

We're glad to have you as part of the ClockShark team, Steve, and your feedback is immensely valuable to us as we work to improve ClockShark for our customers. Anytime you have any questions or suggestions, just let us know.

Have a fantastic day! -Morgan @ ClockShark-

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/04/2018
Ashley F.
Co-Owner
Construction, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/08/2020

"Awsome Product"

Comments: Super helpful, my whole staff can easily keep track of the days they work and what the job for the day will entail for them as well as easily clock in and out of their shifts.

Pros: Very simple to navigate and gave my team the ability to see when they work and where they work as well as attach photos from the job sites

Cons: does not show any part of notes on the main schedule without clicking on each individual day

Vendor Response

by ClockShark on 24/08/2020

Hi Ashley!
Thank you for the 5 star review! I'm happy that ClockShark is proving to be user friendly for you and your team. As far as the scheduler notes, I think that's a great suggestion, and I can absolutely submit your feedback to the developers. Feel reach to reach us at 1-800-0689 or email us at [email protected] anytime!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/08/2020