easyTithe

Who Uses easyTithe?

More than 15,000 churches trust easyTithe with their online giving & church management software needs. easyTithe keeps it simple and helps churches grow through online giving & better communication.

What Is easyTithe?

easyTithe offers both online giving solutions and church management software that can make all the difference in how your church communicates, works together, and gives all while reaching the community more effectively. easyTithe helps minimize the fees, so you can maximize your ministry!

easyTithe now brings you MinistryOne as its newest add-on that equips you with a fully customizable church app boasting powerful features. The future of church engagement is here!

easyTithe Details

easyTithe

http://www.easytithe.com/

Founded 2004

Support

  • Business Hours
  • Online

Deployment

  • Cloud, SaaS, Web
  • Mobile - iOS Native
  • Mobile - Android Native

Training

  • Webinars
  • Documentation
easyTithe video
-thumb
-thumb
-thumb
-thumb
-thumb

easyTithe pricing overview

easyTithe has a free version and offers a free trial. easyTithe paid version starts at US$29.00/month.


Starting Price

US$29.00/month

Free Version

Yes

Free Trial

Yes

easyTithe Features

  • Accounting Integration
  • Attendance Tracking
  • Built-in Accounting
  • Child Check-in
  • Event Management
  • Member Directory
  • Member Portal
  • Multi-Site Management
  • Online Giving
  • Pledge Management
  • Small Group Management
  • Volunteer Management

View full list of Church Management Software

  • Campaign Management
  • Donation Tracking
  • Donor Management
  • Event Management
  • Gift Matching Management
  • Mobile Giving
  • Online Giving
  • Payment Processing
  • Pledge Management
  • Receipt Management
  • Recurring Giving

View full list of Donation Management Software

easyTithe Alternatives

More easyTithe alternatives

easyTithe Reviews

Showing 5 of 171 reviews

Overall
4.1/5
Ease of Use
4.1/5
Customer Service
3.9/5
Features
3.9/5
Value for Money
4/5
Alan M.
Office/Finance Manager
Religious Institutions, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/08/2018

"easyTithe...a GREAT product!"

Comments: Our church members LOVE the convenience of online and text giving! Have never heard anything negative from them about the service. On a personal level...I love the product and the personalized customer service! Thank you for providing a GREAT product and an incredible customer service experience!!!

Pros: Love how easy it was to set up and implement. When we started, we began from scratch. The folks at easyTithe helped us establish a merchant account and walked us through the process from start to finish! After having used the service for several years, I can honestly say that easyTithe provides EXCELLENT customer service. From the initial setup, to assistance with questions on usage, to helping with specific transactions...easyTithe has always been top notch!

Cons: Wish it was possible to designate to multiple funds thru text giving...in the same text message. Also, would be nice to allow ACH transactions via text giving.

Vendor Response

by easyTithe on 26/09/2018

Hi Alan! Thank you for your feedback! The functionality on your wish list has been on ours as well, and we're very near completion in rolling out these exciting updates! Soon, you'll be able to give to multiple funds through text giving, as well as give through text by ACH. We're in process of putting the finishing touches on this functionality, and will be sharing more details with customers as they become available. If you have any questions in the meantime, you can reach out to our support team at [email protected] and we'll be happy to help!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/08/2018
Alan M.
Office Manager
Religious Institutions, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/07/2019

"easyTithe...brings "easy" to online giving!"

Pros: I really like how simple easyTithe is to use. Set up was a snap, and when I had a question, customer service provided the answer I needed in a fast and efficient manner. Our donors also really like using easyTithe for their online giving. From start to finish, they are up and running and very satisfied and confident in the safety and security of their donation.

Cons: We implemented easyTithe approximately 5 years ago, and through the years the only negative I can say is I wish we had implemented sooner. easyTithe has given us a channel of giving that we didn't have before.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/07/2019
Willis G.
Senior Pastor
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    1/5
  • Ease of Use
    2/5
  • Features & Functionality
    1/5
  • Customer Support
    1/5
  • Value for Money
    2/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/04/2018

"Good until the last year"

Pros: Ease of use on church app online and text give and at one time the customer service

Cons: Their customer support is really, really, really bad over the past several of months it is the worst I have dealt with you open tickets and it takes over a month with no response and when they do respond they just close the ticket without completing the request. I have had major problem after major problem from deductions from wrong accounts, not depositing correct amounts, depositing donations to accounts that are not ours, not reflecting donors contributions and a list of other issue. I have spoken with customer reps they have passed me up to a manager they said would help to expedite. there was several occasions were I waited on hold for over 3 hours, finally I reached someone. We are currently shopping for over providers

Vendor Response

by easyTithe on 14/05/2018

Hi, Willis! Thank you so much for sharing this feedback. We're deeply sorry for your experience with easyTithe. You're absolutely right¿support wait times were completely unacceptable this last fall. We did experience some service interruptions that impacted many of our customers, including you. While we're saddened that you were impacted by the issues, those challenges helped us identify shortcomings in our service model we have since corrected. Some of these improvements included staffing plans to ensure there are more resources to support you during the busiest times of the year. We'd be grateful to hear more about your experience and will reach out directly!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/04/2018
Tamra A.
Office Manager
Religious Institutions, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/08/2019

"What a huge blessing this is!"

Comments: The new generation wants to be able to give on line so that is now available to them at an affordable price for the church. The software is so user friendly and I like the ability to do my reports when needed. The apps are nice and the text giving is easy. The customer support has been absolutely fabulous to work with and have met all my needs.

Pros: The ease and use of the software is great. Many options, great resources, great bundle for the price. The customer service was so easy and friendly. Our new generation prefers easy and on line which all of the software, apps and website are super easy.

Cons: While I love having the ability to create the forms the way I need them to be, I do not like to create them.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/08/2019
Chris P.
Accounts Payable/Receivable
Religious Institutions, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/08/2019

"Some good, some bad!"

Comments: Easy Tithe was so steady for years and then they started going through changes probably the past couple of years and it has been pretty rocky. I thought about leaving a few times. But they assured me that changes were coming that would improve the experience, and it did get a lot better I guess about a year ago or so. I feel that they need to be consistent though and just stay with it. Stop changing things like they are trying to reinvent the wheel. With that being said it is hard to find a better one. We do use another software as well and they are good too but Easy Tithe does allow me as admin. to get in there and really see what is going on when a donor needs help. I do like that a lot, and there support has greatly improved.

Pros: It is easy to use and I get my daily batches emailed to me.

Cons: They keep changing the website. Sometimes I go to print a batch and when I click print then its not there.
The thing I really hate is that when I try to print a report from last month by person or do a date search by last name for the previous month, neither one prints up completely. There is usually a missing name or info going from one page to the other. Especially with the last name for the previous month search. I have let them know about this and it doesn't look like they have done anything about it. It's probably been going on for at least a few months but probably longer.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/08/2019