What Is WellnessLiving?

WellnessLiving, an all-in-one business management software, has all the tools you need to attract, convert, & retain more clients.

We offer the fitness & wellness industry an affordable, easy-to-use, fully customizable platform that streamlines business management. Dynamic tools include online booking solutions, POS, payroll, reputation management, email/SMS marketing suite, rewards program, robust reporting, and so much more! It’s the only software you need to run and grow your business.

Who Uses WellnessLiving?

WellnessLiving is affordable, reliable, and versatile. It is full-featured with no add-ons required, reducing costs and saving time. Its intuitive interface is highly visual and user-friendly.

Where can WellnessLiving be deployed?

Cloud, SaaS, Web-based, Android (Mobile), iPhone (Mobile), iPad (Mobile)

About the vendor

  • WellnessLiving Systems
  • Located in Richmond Hill, Canada
  • Founded in 2012
  • Phone Support
  • 24/7 (Live rep)
  • Chat

Countries available

Australia, Canada, United Kingdom, United States

Languages

English

About the vendor

  • WellnessLiving Systems
  • Located in Richmond Hill, Canada
  • Founded in 2012
  • Phone Support
  • 24/7 (Live rep)
  • Chat

Countries available

Australia, Canada, United Kingdom, United States

Languages

English

WellnessLiving videos and images

WellnessLiving Software - 1
WellnessLiving Software - 2
WellnessLiving Software - 3
WellnessLiving Software - 4
WellnessLiving Software - 5
View 6 more
WellnessLiving video
WellnessLiving Software - 1
WellnessLiving Software - 2
WellnessLiving Software - 3
WellnessLiving Software - 4
WellnessLiving Software - 5

Compare WellnessLiving with similar products

WellnessLiving

US$59.00/month
Free Version
Free Trial
US$159.00/month
Free Version
Free Trial
US$121.00/month
Free Version
Free Trial
US$110.00/month
Free Version
Free Trial

Features of WellnessLiving

  • Activity Dashboard
  • Alerts/Notifications
  • Application Management
  • Appointment Management
  • Appointment Scheduling
  • Attendance Management
  • Attendance Tracking
  • Automated Scheduling
  • Availability Management
  • Belt Ranking Classification
  • Billing & Invoicing
  • Booking Management
  • Booking Notes
  • CRM
  • Calendar Management
  • Calendar Sync
  • Calendar/Reminder System
  • Call Reminders
  • Class Management
  • Class Scheduling
  • Client Database
  • Client Management
  • Client Portal
  • Client Profiles
  • Collaboration Tools
  • Communication Management
  • Confirmation/Reminders
  • Contact Database
  • Contract/License Management
  • Customer Database
  • Customer Support
  • Customizable Branding
  • Customizable Forms
  • Debit/Credit Card Processing
  • Dues Management
  • Electronic Payments
  • Email Marketing
  • Email Reminders
  • Employee Management
  • Employee Scheduling
  • Event Management
  • Exercise Library
  • Faculty/Staff Management
  • Financial Management
  • Fitness Assessments
  • Fitness Plan
  • For Dance Studios
  • For Martial Arts
  • For Salons and Spas
  • For Yoga/Pilates Studios
  • Gift Card Management
  • Group Reservations
  • Group Scheduling
  • HIPAA Compliant
  • Inventory Management
  • Marketing Automation
  • Member Communication
  • Member Database
  • Member Directory
  • Member Portal
  • Member Types
  • Membership Management
  • Membership Renewals
  • Mobile Access
  • Mobile App
  • Multi-Location
  • Online Booking
  • Online Payments
  • Online Registration
  • Order Management
  • Parent/Student Portal
  • Payment Processing
  • Payroll Management
  • Performance Metrics
  • Point of Sale (POS)
  • Practice Management
  • Progress Notes
  • Real-time Scheduling
  • Real-time Updates
  • Recurring Appointments
  • Reminders
  • Reporting & Statistics
  • Reporting/Analytics
  • Rescheduling
  • SMS Reminders
  • SOAP notes
  • Scheduling
  • Self Service Portal
  • Social Media Integration
  • Staff Management
  • Student Management
  • Task Management
  • Team Management
  • Third Party Integrations
  • Time & Expense Tracking
  • Two-Way Communication
  • Vendor Management
  • Visitor Management
  • Website Integration

WellnessLiving Alternatives

Zendesk provides the complete customer service solution that’s easy to use and scales with your business.
Textline is a business SMS platform offering the best tools for customer support workflow, team collaboration, and process automation.
Virtuagym is the leader in innovative, all-in-one fitness solutions. For the smallest studio to the largest chain, we have you covered.
Easy to use gym software designed for all gym types, boot-camps, and fitness studios.
Beautiful, simple software for fitness, dance and yoga studios. Our customers love our service and support. Come & see why! FREE TRIAL.
The only software on the market designed exclusively for yoga studios. Handle registrations payments, member management and more.
Social media marketing solution that helps businesses create personalized marketing plans based on targeted audience and budget.
The massage profession's most popular practice management software to simplify and grow a massage therapy and bodywork business
Mariana Tek empowers brands to become premier offerings in boutique fitness by fueling their growth and individuality.
Squarespace is the all-in-one platform to build a beautiful website, online store, or portfolio.
Exercise.com is an all-in-one platform powering the next generation of fitness businesses.
All-in-one gym software with everything you need to run your gym effectively. We Build Fitness Communities.

Reviews of WellnessLiving

Average score

Overall
4.4 (318)
Ease of Use
4.3 (318)
Customer Service
4.4 (318)
Features
4.3 (318)
Value for Money
4.3 (318)

Reviews by company size (employees)

  • <50
  • 51-200
  • 201-1,000
  • >1,001
Ben L.
Ben L.
Co Owner in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

What we love most of all is their eagerness to listen to our feedback and develop the features.

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

We were definitely nervous to make a switch from Mindbody. But after another rate hike on top of paying for three other services for perks, reporting, and website integration, we realized it was no longer the best fit for our yoga studio. We reached out to WellnessLiving for a demo, and they walked our entire staff through the software, showing us how everything was already packaged together. Not only that, it was more intuitive to use, had more features, was less expensive, and their merchant service would save us over 8% in payment processing! We were sold. The data migration occurred after our last night class, and we able to sign in our clients and accept payments through WellnessLiving the next morning. It seemed like their support team was on call specifically for our staff, providing prompt responses and resolutions to any minor problems that popped up. And this level of support continues to this day. Since making the switch, we've slowly unlocked WellnessLiving's potential, bringing in more clients, adding more memberships, and improving the overall client experience. What we love most of all is their eagerness to listen to our feedback and develop the features our yoga studio needs to thrive.

Cons:

From time to time we get minor issues with their automatic payment system that caused a few headaches for our clients, but it was never anything major, and the payments always made sense in the end. But WellnessLiving took our issues to heart and implemented a few bug fixes and features that hopefully resolve those issues from popping up in the future.

WellnessLiving Systems Response

5 years ago

Hi Ben! Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. At WellnessLiving, we know how overwhelming the search for the right software can be, so we are overjoyed to hear that you have found a loyal partner in us. We also know that your satisfaction goes beyond first impressions, and that is why our team is always responsive and focused on ensuring that everything works how you need, all of the time. We focus on the backend, while you focus on your business. Speaking of which, time for us to get back to saving you time and money!

Colleen M.
Owner, trainer in US
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Robust system and features at a reasonable price

5.0 3 weeks ago New

Comments: Overall, WellnessLiving has been a great addition to our business. It allows us to have one platform to manage current members, schedule classes and events, and create a variety of purchase options for clients while also providing solid automated marketing options to continue to build our business.

Pros:

This software has unlimited options and the ability to meet the needs of fitness studios. We use the class scheduling feature primarily. It is straightforward and easy to implement and maintain. If we need to change or cancel a class, the system walks you through a simple interface to cancel and sends notifications out to clients right away. Additionally, it can act as a CRM tool, allowing you to create and implement marketing campaigns, follow leads up, create visit and purchase campaigns, etc. The system makes marketing super simple and easy to implement.

Cons:

The most challenging to work with is the learning curve. Because the system is so robust and has so many features, you need every minute of the three one-hour onboarding calls to set the system up. If you need to change anything in your scheduling, calendar, purchase options, etc. it can feel overwhelming as they all connect together. if you miss a piece in one area, your change does appear, or worse doesn't work the way you expect. The upside is their support team is awesome and responds quickly to requests.

WellnessLiving Systems Response

last week

Hey Colleen, Thanks for the terrific review! It's so much simpler to manage and coordinate all the different areas of your business when you have it all under one login. Just set it up, and the built-in automations handle staff access permissions, reminder emails, marketing campaigns and countless other tasks. You can then use the valuable time saved for other things. Even just 30 min time savings per day, that's an extra 3.5 hours/week or about 15 hours/month you can spend running classes, or personal training sessions, which means more money in your pocket. We're also really big on support because we want to be sure you're fully equipped to make best use of our software for your business. Please don't hesitate to reach out to our support team any time you have a question or would like a walk-through on the software. Our specialists love answering questions and they're passionate about helping businesses succeed. Thank you for choosing WellnessLiving! Susan A. (Customer Advocate)

Verified Reviewer
Owner in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Health, Wellness & Fitness, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Alternatives Considered:

Buyer’s Remorse

1.0 2 months ago New

Comments: Horrible. What’s the point of having a customer service phone number and email address if you’re not going to get back to people. I’ve been trying to finish setting up my payment processing account for the last 4 days and haven’t been able to get ahold of anyone to help me finish it. I’ve emailed several people 5 times, called 3 times and left 2 voicemails, and haven’t had any help. The one phone call I did get left a voicemail with vague instructions, and instructed me to call them back if I had questions. I called and haven’t heard back.

Pros:

I liked the idea of it. It offers very similar features to MindBody, and it’s half the price.

Cons:

I literally couldn’t even make it to the onboarding process. It’s not so much the software as it is the customer service.

WellnessLiving Systems Response

2 months ago

Hey Rachel, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. At WellnessLiving we set out to deliver the very best in customer service and that means we spend a lot of time listening to our customers on what we're doing right and on what we can be doing to improve. It seems that you had some difficulties completing the merchant processing application and unfortunately without you providing the necessary information to the processor we cannot help much. Your dedicated Account Executive and Merchant Processing Specialist whom you have spoken with several times did all they could do, but we really need your help to complete the forms to get set up. We are here for you and will continue to do everything in our power to make this wrong right, we look forward to connecting today and once again walking you through what's required to take the next step. Talk soon! Adam T. (Customer Advocate)

Hilary S.
Founder/Owner in US
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

WellnessLiving for the Win!

5.0 2 months ago New

Pros:

Software is simple to navigate and Integration was easy. Transition was seamless and so much more visually appealing for both staff and clients.

Cons:

Setting up my teacher training is always a bit time consuming because of the amount of different days/times.

WellnessLiving Systems Response

last month

Hey Hilary, Thank you for the amazing review! We're delighted that you have found success with our software and that it has delivered a great visual experience to your staff and clients. At first, switching software companies seems like huge ordeal for any business owner, but our onboarding specialists are experts at what they do; they make the entire process a breeze, and you quickly start seeing the benefits of making the switch! Our co-founders Len and Sasha had previously used Mindbody and other software providers to run their own business, but it was clear from the start that the customer wasn't the focus, which manifested itself in issues with software usability, customer support, and the constant price increases. At WellnessLiving, we strive to put the whole focus on you - our customer - and you can always count on us to fully support you! We'll pass on the good word to Jackie, and we're working on sharing her knowledge with our other team members! Jack T. (Customer Advocate)

Richard R.
Owner in US
Sports, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Growing Pains, but Excellent for Management of Traditional Martial Arts Schools

5.0 last month New

Comments: Today, we contacted TS because we were trying to determine how to view a hold we had placed on a student's membership. Tech Advisor [SENSITIVE CONTENT] quickly showed us how to do so. Then, unprompted, she showed us how to view past payments from the same page. So, we got a bonus benefit from one support call! Thereafter, another question occurred to us, and we asked [SENSITIVE CONTENT] to show us how to generate a report that would show us members who have two or more enrollments. After researching the issue, [SENSITIVE CONTENT] was able to answer this final question. My overall impression of [SENSITIVE CONTENT] assistance is that she is extremely knowledgeable about the software, emphasizes its strengths, and is most personable. For example, during our call she said: "let me show you something really cool about Wellness Living: Power Searches..." [SENSITIVE CONTENT], then, explained the many benefits of Power Searches. This excellent guidance and enthusiasm is refreshing and much appreciated. Kudos to [SENSITIVE CONTENT]

Pros:

We have been with Wellness Living for more than 2 years and have been satisfied with the platform for its stability, features and Tech Support, which was superb as they would pick up our calls right away and provide excellent guidance. Their TS staff is highly intelligent, well-trained, professional and polite.

Cons:

However, in recent months, TS has been over-burdened because they are normally unavailable when we call, which slows down our work flow. If this trend continues, we might have to look for a new management platform. This is not a reflection on the TS staff. Rather, it is likely a function of Wellness Living's growing popularity.

WellnessLiving Systems Response

4 weeks ago

Hey Richard, Thanks for sharing your amazing review. At the onset of COVID we saw the writing on the wall and we made a strong push to add live streaming, on-demand video, and many other features to make it extremely simple to run your martial arts school online (in many cases it actually helped our customers add new revenue streams onto their business!). As a company, we strive to achieve an edge by delivering far better support for your business compared to many of our larger competitors, and at an extremely affordable price too. It's also why we set the bar so high for our technical support staff: We want to help you grow your business with the confidence of a software expert at your side and for you to end every call having learned something new. We apologize for the recent delays in response times, we are growing our support staff exponentially and we're also working hard to train them thoroughly to Galia's level! ;) Sarah M. (Customer Advocate)