GoCodes Asset Management

GoCodes Asset Management

by GoCodes

Who Uses GoCodes Asset Management?

Eliminating lost and stolen tools. GoCodes is designed with trades in mind. We include rugged metal bar code tags so it's quick and easy to get started. No hardware to purchase or software to install.

What Is GoCodes Asset Management?

GoCodes provides a total IT asset management solution that includes everything IT teams need to securely GPS track and manage their equipment on-the-go. Our solution includes powerful and secure cloud-based software, mobile scanner apps and patented QR code labels. So you're up and running fast! Just scan the patented QR code label to create field service requests, update asset information & assign equipment to users.

GoCodes Asset Management Details

GoCodes

http://www.gocodes.com/

Founded 2011

GoCodes Asset Management Pricing Overview

GoCodes Asset Management does not have a free version but does offer a free trial.

Free Version

No

Free Trial

Yes

Deployment

Cloud, SaaS, Web

Mobile - iOS Native

Mobile - Android Native

Training

Live Online

Webinars

Documentation

Support

Business Hours

Online

GoCodes Asset Management Features

Asset Tracking Software
Activity Tracking
Audit Trail
Barcoding/RFID
Check-in/Check-out
Depreciation Management
Disposal Management
Location Tracking
Reservations Management
Billing & Invoicing
Calibration Management
Inventory Management
Key & Lock Management
Mobile Access
Preventive Maintenance
Service History Tracking
Technician Management
Equipment Tracking
Inventory Control
Job Management
Maintenance Scheduling
Warranty Tracking
Work Order Management
Asset Accounting
Asset Lifecycle Management
Audit Trail
Barcoding/RFID
Depreciation Management
Disposal Management
Document Management
Inventory Tracking
Alerts/Notifications
Asset Tracking
Driver Management
Historical Reporting
Mobile Tracking
People Tracking
Real Time Tracking
Routing
Status Tracking
Territory Management
Vehicle Tracking
Audit Management
Compliance Tracking
Configuration Management
Contract/License Management
Cost Tracking
Inventory Management
Maintenance Management
Procurement Management
Requisition Management
Supplier Management
Asset Tracking
Billing & Invoicing
Calibration Management
Inventory Management
Key & Lock Management
Mobile Access
Predictive Maintenance
Preventive Maintenance
Scheduling
Service History Tracking
Technician Management
Work Order Management
Condition Monitoring
Inspection Management
Maintenance Scheduling
Mobile Access
Predictive Maintenance
Purchasing
Reminders
To-Do List
Vendor Management
Work Order Management
Asset Library
Asset Tracking
Calibration Management
Maintenance Scheduling

GoCodes Asset Management Reviews

Showing 5 of 180 reviews

Overall
4.3/5
Ease of Use
4.3/5
Customer Service
4.4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4.3/5
Michael G.
Hire an iPad - Phone +353 86 2239 678
Business Supplies & Equipment, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/01/2019

"Managing iPads"

Comments: I am a repeat purchaser and its a reasonably priced product that gives a lot of functionality for the price.

Pros: The online activation and tracking is excellent. I have a rental business and checking assets in and out is quick and simple compared to the time consuming manual way I did it before. Simple to add new assets once you get the hang of it,

Cons: I cannot really figure out the depreciation reports but thats not why I bought the tags so it does not matter to me. Would be nice to have a feature to add multiple activations where say only the serial number of the asset needed changing.

Vendor Response

by GoCodes on 23/01/2019

Hello Michael, thanks for providing your feedback. We would be happy to explain how our IRS GAAP deprecation reports work is needed. Also, did you know that there are three ways to add lots of assets quickly. There is a scan and copy feature, mass update feature and an upload. These three should really help you with data entry for new assets. As always call or email for additional assistance.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/01/2019
Tom D.
Sole Proprietor/Photographer
Photography, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    3/5
  • Customer Support
    2/5
  • Value for Money
    3/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    4/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/01/2019

"Held my inventory list hostage"

Comments: As a small Photographer in DC we didn't find ourselves needing to use it every day or in some cases every month. Therefore we simply wanted to use it when and as needed. Sadly the team had no interest in helping us when we needed the files. We had started to use them very early on when you could create your own asset tags - we had ordered a bunch of them and it took us a long time and we still haven't even gotten to use them all however the GoCodes teams wouldn't let us use them or even refund us just because we didn't really meet their client model.

Pros: The concept of it is great, However for us it just seemed like they didn't have services for the little guy

Cons: wasn't friendly to the small business owner

Vendor Response

by GoCodes on 23/01/2019

Hello Tom, sorry to hear that things did not go as planned. As a GoCodes customer, you can view and download your asset data at any time. We always make it available to you from your online account. If you contact us with more information we can work to resolve any issue you had with our services.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/01/2019
Ruth D.
Project Management
Management Consulting, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3/5
  • Ease of Use
    2/5
  • Features & Functionality
    2/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/01/2019

"stock overview"

Comments: Great thing. Happy what we have reached on automazation so far (using the customized fields for our specific needs). And very happy that the alert on minimum quantities was introduced so fast. Looking forward to more improvements.

Pros: Easy check-in/out,
automated emails when low quantity is reached,
ability to draw inventory/order list

Cons: reports need to be formatted to excel each time manually. I also need to delete many fields each time manually. Would be great if I could create a template of my customized report and would have it on one click in future.
I also calculate order quantity minus stock quantity (enter formula in excel) each time I prepare material order. would be great to have this report automated.
Why can I scan codes without logging in? was confusing until I found out (why it was that I was asked if it was my item). I guess there is a reason but does it make sence to be on first level?
Your format of labels are only available in US as far as I know...

Vendor Response

by GoCodes on 30/01/2019

Hello Ruth, thanks for the review and glad to hear you like using GoCodes. Did you know we have an optional reporting module that would allow you to design and save custom reports charts and dashboards?

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/01/2019
Kelly H.
Operations Manager
Construction, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/11/2019

"Great Tool to have"

Comments: we have yet to lose any equipment with GoCodes, the reporting is very easy, just overall a great piece to add to your company's arsenal..

Pros: the ease of usage, very user friendly and customization was what I think the selling point for us.

Cons: so far I have not found any part that I do not like

Vendor Response

by GoCodes on 06/11/2019

Glad to hear that you think GoCodes is a great tool to have, and that you specifically like the ease of use and customization features.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/11/2019
Michelle G.
HR/Payroll Admin
Construction, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/07/2019

"Sticker Issue"

Pros: It is a good way to track tools and things like iPhones, iPads, and other devices.

Cons: Only issue I've had is stickers sent to us that we already have in our system and assigned to an item already. This is very frustrating when in a hurry.

Vendor Response

by GoCodes on 29/07/2019

Hello Michelle, thanks for taking the time to review GoCodes. We're sorry to hear that you have had an issue with assets already being assigned. The only way that can happen is if another user did the change. You can look that up in the history log and work from there to see how it's happening. If you need additional assistance, please contact out support team at [email protected]

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/07/2019