Bookeo

Bookeo

by Bookeo

Who Uses Bookeo?

Well suited for tour companies, providers of outdoor activities, entertainment for birthday parties, or camps and recreational activities.

What Is Bookeo?

No commissions on bookings, no consumer fees. Fixed plans from $39.95/month. A complete online booking system for tour and activity providers, escape rooms. Embed Bookeo widget into your website and Facebook page to accept online bookings and payments 24/7, with real time availability. Define special prices for seasons or groups. Customers can receive automatic email/txt confirmations, reminders and review requests. Manage staff and vehicles rosters.

Bookeo Details

Bookeo

http://www.bookeo.com

Founded 2010

Bookeo Pricing Overview

Bookeo starts at US$14.95/month. Bookeo does not have a free version but does offer a free trial. See additional pricing details for Bookeo below.

Starting Price

US$14.95/month

Free Version

No

Free Trial

Yes

Deployment

Cloud, SaaS, Web

Training

Live Online

Documentation

Support

24/7 (Live Rep)

Online

Bookeo Features

Online Booking Systems
Activities Booking
Booking Notes
CRM
Customer Support
Group Reservations
Promotions Management
Rate Management
Room Booking Management
Third Party Booking
Alerts/Notifications
Appointment Scheduling
Automated Scheduling
Class Scheduling
Employee Scheduling
Facility Scheduling
Group Scheduling
Multi-Location
Real-time Scheduling
Resource Scheduling
Room Booking Management
Activities Booking
CRM
Central Reservation System
GDS/OTA Integration
Itinerary Creation
Package Creation
Payment Processing
Pricing Management
Promotions Management
Quote Management
Reservations Management
Resource Management
Vendor Management
Waiver Management
Website Management

Bookeo Reviews

Showing 5 of 66 reviews

Overall
4.3/5
Ease of Use
4.2/5
Customer Service
4.4/5
Features
4.3/5
Value for Money
4.3/5

Great product!

Reviewed on 02/09/2018
Billy G.
Owner/Operatior
Recreational Facilities & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features & Functionality
5/5
Customer Support
5/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: It is simple to use, help is usually w/i 24 hours and we've had no customer complaints. Would recommend Bookeo.

Pros: After years of using Bookeo, I should have wrote this review sooner. I run a kayak touring biz, we wear a lot of hats here, and the last thing we need is a booking system that has problems. We have turned down all the salespeople for other systems. Bookeo does what we need it to do.

Cons: This may be possible with Bookeo, but it doesn't appear to save data older than 2 years. Older data is useful for planning purposes. Right now, we are downloading the date in XLS format and saving it to an independent folder. Last thing, some customers can't figure out how to use the "previous days - following days" buttons on the tour descriptions/dates opening page. They think that the only tours being offered are just on that page. We haven't kept data on this, but I don't think it's very much.

Vendor Response

by Bookeo on 04/09/2018

Billy, thanks for the detailed review! We appreciate the feedback. Please note that Bookeo offers 2 booking modes for your booking page, and the booking mode you are using may be less suitable for your business (there is no one-size fits all solution for all businesses). You can easily change the booking mode for your booking page. It only takes a couple of clicks!
It's always been a pleasure working with you. If there's ever anything we can help with, please don't hesitate to reach out! We're always available.

Shannon

Perfect Booking Software for Aerial, Dance, or Fitness Studio

Reviewed on 29/07/2019
Lauren F.
Executive Editor, Work Truck Magazine
Publishing, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features & Functionality
5/5
Customer Support
5/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Bookeo has allowed us to create an online way for our students to book classes and pay with their credit card.

Pros: I manage an aerial silks studio and we needed a system that would allow us to book classes, private lessons, and events. The Bookeo System is inexpensive, connects to PayPal, super easy to set up, and allows for multiple instructors to access the system. Creating new one-off classes is easy as well as canceling classes. We can create memberships, punchcards, discounts, promo codes, and more. I tested several other systems before settling on Bookeo and haven't turned back. They are also very prompt with responses and continually update the system for improved functionality. The system can allow for bookings paid in advance or for cash payment on arrival.

Cons: It's not the prettiest system on either the back end or the end users side, but it gets the job done. I do wish it would let people book more than one student at a time with a punch card at once (you can use a punchcard for other students but have to book each one separately). I also wish there was a way to bill or invoice students for missed classes so we could accept more bookings without payment required in advance. You can allow cash payments but if someone doesn't show there isn't an easy way to bill for missed classes.

Vendor Response

by Bookeo on 05/08/2019

Thanks for the great review, Lauren! We appreciate the feedback and your suggestions for improvement. I will forward them to our development team. Please note that you can collect credit card details to secure bookings and later charge for missed classes.

Thanks again
Shanno

Fantastic software and customer service, highly recommend

Reviewed on 08/01/2020
Charley H.
Director
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features & Functionality
5/5
Customer Support
5/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Easy set up that has helped streamline our bookings processes from start to finish.

Pros: Ability for so many options for classes/courses
Customer details stored in one place, easily email attendees from a course
Additional features constantly being rolled out
Amazing customer service

Cons: took a while to set up but ALL bookings software take a while if you want to fully customise everything.

Vendor Response

by Bookeo on 07/02/2020

Hi Charley, we are so glad to hear that Bookeo has helped streamline your booking processes!

Thank you for taking the time to leave such an amazing review. If there's ever anything we can help with, please don't hesitate to reach out!

Shannon

Bookeo is a Great Software!

Reviewed on 22/10/2019
Stephanie A.
Owner
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features & Functionality
Customer Support
5/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: I used Bookeo for a long time, and it was a great value for the money. I just outgrew the software, and needed something with more functionality.

Pros: This is a simple to use software, with no frills. It is perfect for a single or small business that doesn't need too many extras. Bonus -- add ons can be scheduled by the client, which is not the case for most software.

Cons: No membership function, and I'm not a huge fan of the way their text reminder service works.

Vendor Response

by Bookeo on 16/12/2019

Hi Stephanie,

thank you for your review. Bookeo does offer a membership function. One of our technicians will reach out to you to explain how to set it up in your account.

Cheers
Shannon

Appalling customer support

Reviewed on 18/06/2019
Becky G.
Comms Chief
Hospitality, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
3/5
Overall
2/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features & Functionality
Customer Support
3/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Generally good functionality and possibly the best for our purposes, but poor user experience with terrible mobile optimisation. And absolutely horrific customer service. I can't stress the latter enough, and it makes me feel very uncomfortable about dealing with them long term.

Pros: There is plenty of functionality that is helpful when managing a small outdoor adventure company. The ability to list different events, with promotional pricing, and individual messaging etc, is very much appreciated. It's easy to integrate with our Squarespace site, too.

Cons: The main thing that I dislike about Bookeo is their appalling customer service. We are currently in the middle of a situation whereby Bookeo keeps making repeated calls on two of our customers' bank accounts, filing 172 payments in one instance, before the customer was alerted to the fact she had no money left and put a block on her account. Even though this was clearly a business critical issue, I am still (four days later) failing to get any coherent response from Bookeo as to whether the problem has been isolated, and whether a fix has been applied. I have also failed to speak to anyone over the phone, and only receive piecemeal emails from people who are clearly in a different timezone, who are always new to the situation with no prior knowledge of what has come before. The other major 'con' of the software is that is very poorly optimised for mobile interfaces.

Vendor Response

by Bookeo on 05/08/2019

Hi Becky, I am sorry to read that you had a bad experience with our customer support. We strive to provide the best customer support to our customers. I reviewed the email thread and our high-level technicians explained to you that the issue was due to a network error, which was later fixed. Also, they explained that the issue only affected your account and no other accounts. I see that you did reply to the email with the explanation, so I believe you have received our answer.

We look forward to working with you in the years to come.

Regards
Shannon