Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About QT9 QMS

QT9 QMS is the only all-in-one web-based quality management solution with unlimited scalability. Schedule a demo & start a trial.

Learn more about QT9 QMS

Showing 55 reviews

Dina T.
Quality Management Specialist in US
Telecommunications, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Very robust program that centralizes and manages essential QMS & EMS processes and outputs.

5 9 months ago

Comments: The software is outstanding, the support is quick, and thorough. The QT9 team has worked with multiple departments in our organization. From our internal IT group working to setup connections to other platforms, to the implementation team members and document admins as they have been introduced. The support has been consistent and so very much appreciated.

Pros:

Intuitive, friendly user interface, the well thought out connections from one module to another. The fact that each module is included and not ala carte is a HUGE benefit. The online training academy is one of the best I have used.

Cons:

A lot of filters that just take a bit of getting used to. Sometimes they default and employees need a little extra coaching to make sure they are loading the view they need.

QT9 Software Response

9 months ago

Dina - Thank you very much for the 5-Star review! It is awesome to hear you like that all the modules in QT9 QMS are automatically included. Please feel free to reach out to us at anytime for additional training on any modules or training for any new employees.

Jennifer B.
Quality Manager in US
Medical Devices, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

QT9 QMS

5 5 months ago

Comments: We have observed several benefits from moving to QT9. It has allowed us to move from a paper based/manual QMS system to an electronic system and reduce our paper consumption and record storage. QT9 has streamlined our internal auditing process, preparation for regulatory audits, document control and approval, and organizational training. We have been able to reduce our active documents by 30% as unnecessary/redundant documents and procedures have been made more visible through the document review process. QT9 made it possible for our organization to effectively maintain and continue operating our QMS system without interruption during the global pandemic when limits were placed on gathering size. All of our records are now in one location and it has reduced the time that the organization and Quality unit spend in locating records.

Pros:

QT9 allowed us to replace our clunky paper based QMS and move completely to a streamlined, validated electronic platform. The ability to easily manage our document control, auditing, non-conformances, corrective actions, preventive actions, complaints, and calibrations in one location instead of having to spend time retrieving records from multiple locations. QT9 made it possible to maintain our organization's training needs during a global pandemic, when meeting face to face and in groups was restricted. QT9 made it possible to conduct remote training of our organization and evaluate effectiveness with a written test. It unknowingly prepared us to maintain all of our core Quality functions in the midst of a global pandemic without a mis-step. The report format (complaints, corrective/preventive actions, non-conformances, etc) look professional and they are able to quickly be downloaded and provided to either customers, suppliers, auditors, and internally. The consistency of the appearance of the screens in each module made training the organization to use very easy. It was easy to translate the learnings from one module to another. Implementation was similar as well. QT9 technical assistance in uploading of documents and gauges increased the speed in which were able to integrate it into our organization. The unlimited training was also critical especially for the calibration module as it took a bit longer for us to implement and understand how it functioned.

Cons:

One feature that would benefit from improving is the ability to create both corrective action and non-conformance records from a customer complaint. Currently, the software only allows the creation of one or the other, but not both. However, all records between complaints, corrective actions, and non-conformances are linked through a daisy chain scenario, but it can be awkward when retrieving records during an audit. The calibration module was the most difficult for us to implement as it operated a differently than the other modules. However, QT9 technical support assisted and provided us with all of the training that we requested without delay and worked with us to ensure that we implemented the module correctly for our organization's needs.

QT9 Software Response

4 months ago

Jennifer - Thank you for the awesome and super detailed review! We really appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. These are such great suggestions! We are sharing your feedback with our team.

Jason C.
Quality Assurance Manager in US
Defense & Space, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Positive Feedback

5 3 months ago

Comments: We have been using QT9 for 8 years. It is a great tool for Quality. It is organized, professional and easy to use. QT9 helps tremendously with 3rd party audits. Audits go much faster and smoother with rapid record retrieval.

Pros:

QT9 is a force multiplier. It alleviates a huge administrative burden on our quality system.

Cons:

permission control could be improved to allow view only of all quality records.

QT9 Software Response

3 months ago

Jason - Thank you for the 5-Star review! We are happy to hear about your positive experience for over 8 years. That is awesome! Keep us posted if there is ever anything else we can help with. Thank you!

Lisa M.
General Manager in
Plastics, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

QT9 all the modules, tons of training and service

5 4 years ago

Comments: We are a tiny manufacturing company. Recent audits for a large and valuable customer have driven the need to develop our Quality Management System. QT9 was the only reasonably priced option that didn't make me pick upfront which handful of modules I might need. I still haven't started using everything QT9 has to offer but my CAPA and Customer Feedback programs are robust and well documented. The automatic emails to designated "Responsible Parties" seemed to really please my last auditor. I even use it for my Safety Incidents/Investigations.

Pros:

You get all the modules that are available at the time of purchase, plus your software gets upgraded to include future awesomeness as they develop it. It's pretty intuitive, but what it lacks there, it makes up for in the abundant training and help options. The staff is very hands on and knows the product intimately. The launch process was relatively easy and well handled. A sandbox site allows you to work out how you'll implement the system before cluttering it up with your first attempts. All that and relatively inexpensive.

Cons:

Not all the modules may be a perfect fit for how you'll use the software. You may have to be creative or maintain some documentation outside the software.

QT9 Software Response

2 years ago

Lisa - Thank you for your review of the QT9 QMS. We are happy to hear you have had a positive experience and like all the modules included! Please feel free to reach out to us on training for the other modules.

Maurice G.
IT Business Solutions Manager in
Paper & Forest Products, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

A very solid QMS option

4 4 years ago

Comments: Overall a very good value for the price.

Pros:

Easy to use, all of the modules are integrated to one another, fast setup / configuration. the support that you receive from QT9 is always fast and effective.

Cons:

The software cannot be customized to your exact needs. It is not possible to change the name of modules or tabs within the system or to hide ones that your facility does not use.

QT9 Software Response

2 years ago

Maurice - Thank you for your review of the QT9 QMS. We are happy to hear you find it easy to use and like the interconnected modules!

Rachel B.
Quality Compliance Analyst in US
Information Technology & Services
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

QT9 Implementation and Population

4 5 years ago

Pros:

For CARs, the information is all in one convenient location. The Employee Training location allows us to attach documents (we keep Curriculum Vitae in the Related Files section). This allows for a one-stop-shop when audited on employee training and experience. Vendor has been incredibly interactive and helpful when we have had questions/concerns. Also provided requested on-site training that met our expectations and timeline.

Cons:

Unable to perform 'text' searches. For example, performing a search within the Master File attachments for a term or other document number is not available. In addition, I create training records for new hires; the content and attributes are always the same. It would be helpful if I could copy an existing record. As part of the Quality organization, I notice grammatical errors. QT9 has several messages that contain mis-spellings.

QT9 Software Response

2 years ago

Rachel - Thank you for your review of the QT9 QMS. We are glad to hear that the QT9 QMS has helped you centralize parts of MedNet's operations! We have added lots of filter options for searching through documents and have added the ability to attach related files and interconnect modules together. We have also added the ability to setup training profiles for recurring training records to ease training. We are constantly adding new features to the software, so if you see a spelling error please let us know, so we fix it right away. Thanks again!

Timothy W.
Quality Engineer in US
Mining & Metals, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

I researched several QMS system solutions for our ISO 9001:2015 transition, and selected QT9 QMS™ ISO Quality Management Software. This was one of the best decisions I have made in my career.

5 3 years ago

Comments: Follow up from QT9 sales and support has been remarkable.

Pros:

Value for cost, excellent customer service, elimination of our paper system, cloud based storage, email notification to and from users.

Cons:

Having to import legacy documents from several different formats to QT9. But hey, that's why we did it- now in one manageable system.

QT9 Software Response

2 years ago

Tim - Thank you for your review of the QT9 QMS. We are happy to hear you are having a positive experience and able to eliminate some paper! Please do not hesitate to reach out to us with any questions or suggestions.

Lonny R.
Lonny R.
Quality Manager, OEM in
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

QT9 Quality System Management Software

5 8 years ago

Comments: QT9 has made a tremendous improvement in our ISO 13485 quality system. The ability to link audits and non-conformances to corrective actions, documents and personnel to training records, and receive e-mail notifications of required actions truly automates our system. The PM module has made it possible to quickly oversee the status of our maintenance function and ensure that PM's are completed on a timely basis. We no longer need to fill up banker boxes with paper documentation. Everything including history is located on a server that we can access from any PC at our facility, at home or on the road.

Judy W.
QA Documentation Specialist in US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

I think that QT9 is dependable and user friendly.

4 6 years ago

Comments: My company role is QA Documentation Specialist and most of my day is spent working in QT9 in the Document Control and Training sections in QT9. QT9 performs well for these two important functions. Any questions that I do have are answered quickly and are always very helpful.

QT9 Software Response

2 years ago

Judy - Thank you for your review of the QT9 QMS. We are happy to hear you find the QT9 QMS user-friendly! If there is anything we can do to help you or your team better utilize the system please feel free to reach out to our team.

Jon S.
Continuous Improvement Leader in
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

QT9 Business Sense

5 8 years ago

Comments: We have been able to replace 5-6 core systems with QT9. As a result of this easy to use tool we have increased the the effectiveness of our entire ISO system by an order of magnitude. Surveillance audits are now seamless and easy to facilitate. We couldn't be happier with QT9 and the great support we receive from them. If you are looking for an easy to use, effective, and relatively inexpensive solution to your ISO management QT9 is the solution for you.

Tia B.
Corporate QMS Director in US
Defense & Space, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

QT9 QMS is a Quality Manager's Dream Tool

5 4 months ago

Comments: QT9 QMS Software is helping to facilitate the

Pros:

Training, Documentation Control, ISO Functions, Calibration and Equipment, Supplier and Customer Management, Safety, Corrective/Preventive Action Modules are all great and very useful. Implementation was amazing and the support/ training given allowed us to get our system up and going within a couple months.

Cons:

The FMEA / Risk Management Module could use some help. I wish the modules tied together better.

QT9 Software Response

4 months ago

Tia - Thank you for the 5-Star review! That is great to hear you had such a positive experience with implementation! We appreciate your feedback.

Terri B.
Quality Assurance Manager in US
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Exactly What We Needed

5 6 months ago

Comments: Our overall experience has been excellent. Emailed questions are answered in the same business day, and most times within 1-2 hours. The many forms of training/learning are excellent - webinars, private on-line sessions, the Training Academy, etc.

Pros:

Because all the modules are similarly structured, once you've learned one you can easily and quickly learn the others. Instead of having to take what was available in a standard package or grouping, QT9 offers all modules for a single reasonable price.

Cons:

QT9 is in the central time zone and our company is in the eastern time zone. On the extremely rare occasion when we've had issues or questions we had to wait until 9am eastern time to have these addressed. The Reports module is somewhat tricky to set up, but that's offset by the ease of exporting the data to Excel for analysis.

QT9 Software Response

6 months ago

Hi Terri - Thank you very much for the 5-Star review! We are excited to hear you have had a positive experience with QT9 QMS. Please don't hesitate to reach out to our team for anything else your company needs.

Danielle R.
Quality Control Engineer in US
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great management tool

5 6 months ago

Pros:

We love the document portal and it's ability to share and collaborate on documents. It has kept our records organized and has brought a level of consistency that was hard to achieve with more manual processes. We also love the support!

Cons:

Integrating some aspects of our business into QT9 has been difficult only because our systems were not consistent. There are some features that might just not fit entirely and we sometimes wish there were a few more custom options. But it is also easy to understand why it requires a standard.

QT9 Software Response

6 months ago

Hi Danielle - Thank you very much for the positive review! We are happy to hear you have had a good experience with QT9. Please feel free to reach out to our training team if you need help with any other integrations. We are happy to help!

Timothy W.
Quality Engineer in US
Mining & Metals, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

QT9 - All Quality Management Systems in one place

5 3 years ago

Comments: Our biggest problem with the legacy programs were solved by using QT9, by having control over all requirements of our quality system registrar. All users (123 people) have been polled with a 98% positive response.

Pros:

I like most that our ISO 9001:2015 certified quality management systems are now in one (software) place. We no longer need to create and store our documentation, audits, suppliers, inspections, change control, risk assessment , calibration, projects, management review, corrective actions in multiple locations and formats.

Cons:

Query / search features are limited and not made to be used intuitively.

QT9 Software Response

2 years ago

Tim - Thank you for your follow-up review of the QT9 QMS. It is great to hear you are able to integrate so many of your processes into one central place! Just let us know if we can help you or your team centralize information from any other processes. Thanks again.

Charles T.
Director Quality in US
Aviation & Aerospace, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

QT9 for Aerospace Manufacturer

5 6 months ago

Comments: Started as means to how use controlled documents. Next step was to streamline document approval process. Now branching into other modules.

Pros:

Document control is module used the most. Everything can now be done without paper approvals that clog system and time stamps better than listing a date.

Cons:

No real cons. Not integrated with ERP but would probably be a big endeavor.

QT9 Software Response

6 months ago

Charles - Thank you very much for the positive review! We have a handful of ERP integrations now and more coming soon.

Clayton F.
Manufacturing/Validation Engineer I in US
Medical Devices, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

A World of Difference

5 6 months ago

Pros:

Implementation of the Document Control Module was a game-changer for our organization as we were still operating under a paper-based system. Document creation and changes are so much more efficient now that we are utilizing QT9 QMS.

Cons:

Not really applicable. Concerns I have had with the system I know are being addressed with the next revision of the software because the QT9 Software team is receptive to its customers' concerns.

QT9 Software Response

6 months ago

Clayton - Thank you for the positive review! That is great to hear the document control module is helping your team out. We are always looking at new ways to improve the system too.

Tom C.
Quality Assurance Manager / Hazloc Coordinator in US
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Meltric Quality Department QT9 Review.

5 6 months ago

Comments: ISO Audit Action Documentation.

Pros:

Ease of use and satisfies functions of ISO.

Cons:

When printing CAR's and PAR's make the "unhide related files" feature a global feature, not have to be selected every time a report is printed.

QT9 Software Response

6 months ago

Tom - Thank you for the 5-Star review! We appreciate you sharing your positive experience. Thanks for the feature suggestion as well.

Peter F.
R&D in US
Machinery, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Fair Quality Management System

4 2 months ago

Comments: 5-6 years experience

Pros:

One software for multiple uses such as corrective actions, maintenance, calibration, etc.

Cons:

Poor access to your own data, such as the ability not to remove records that you own. This junks up the system, such as calibrations with trash records.

QT9 Software Response

2 months ago

Hi Peter - We are sorry to hear that you have not had a good experience with the QT9 QMS. Could you please call us @ 630-892-5022 at your earliest convenience? We would like to better understand your short-term and long-term goals along with your "trash records". Traceability requirements for FDA and ISO compliance prevent you from simply "removing" records, but you do have other options. Perhaps a sandbox site would help you? Lets discuss! Thanks.

Key K.
Quality Specialist in US
Aviation & Aerospace, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Review

5 5 months ago

Pros:

The software is very user friendly and easy to navigate. QT9 provides so many modules and can capture data/info from different departments in one location.

Cons:

It would be beneficial to drop and add files versus the current process for adding files.

QT9 Software Response

4 months ago

Key - Thank you for the 5-Star review and likelihood to recommend! We appreciate you sharing your positive experience.

Laura R.
Quality & Distribution Magager in US
Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great all in one software

5 4 months ago

Comments: Overall we are very happy with the way QT9 is able to encompass and streamline our quality management documents.

Pros:

QT9's ease of access and abundant training resources are the top features for my company.

Cons:

So far there have not been any real problems with the software.

QT9 Software Response

4 months ago

Laura - Thank you for the 5-Star review! It is great to share positive experiences with our team.

Darrell W.
QUALITY ENGINEER in US
Mining & Metals, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

My experience with QT9 qms

5 4 years ago

Comments: good MRP system

Pros:

Good interface. Very user friendly and customer support was readily available when ever I needed them. I win-win.

Cons:

Implementation was difficult at first. However it was shortly lived. More expensive than the cheaper brands.

QT9 Software Response

2 years ago

Darrell - Thank you for your review of the QT9 QMS. We are glad you like the interface and are able to easily reach our team for support! We hope you have been able to start enjoying many of the features not included in the competition's pricing. We are always happy to train you and your team on our long list of valuable features and interconnected modules!

John C.
COO in US
Aviation & Aerospace
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

QT9 Has Changed Our Company

5 5 years ago

Pros:

This product completely guides your Quality Management Team in the creation, management and utilization of your QMS. The QT9 support is personal, thorough and effective. The product is easy to learn and makes the quality management process extremely efficient.

Cons:

The product is available to my competitors. The product is so extensive that you feel you are not utilizing its full potential.

QT9 Software Response

2 years ago

John - Thank you for the 5-Star review! We really appreciate it. We are happy to hear that your experience over the years has been positive. Thanks again!

Anne C.
Executive Assistant in Philippines
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

QT9 Quality Management Review

5 3 years ago

Pros:

Using this software, I can easily monitor my projects timeline. It is very transparent as you can see all the approved or reject works.

Cons:

You still need to adjust by the modules to fit on your desirable project or task. Just need to create and evaluate.

QT9 Software Response

2 years ago

Anne - Thank you for your review of the QT9 QMS. It is great to hear you like the transparency built-in!

Mike B.
Quality Engineer in
Consumer Goods, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

QT9 Experiences

3 5 years ago

Comments: QT9 has been somewhat helpful with the implementation of our new regulatory system.

Michael G.
Director, QA/RA in US
Packaging & Containers, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

QT9 is a fantastic QMS tool

5 2 months ago New

Comments: We are moving towards a complete integration with QT9 QMS to eliminate a lot of our paper and Excel processes. Having interlinked modules (for example, being able to create NCs directly from inspection results) saves time and improves efficiency. Overall it's a very good platform for a company who needs to jump into a one-stop QMS solution.

Pros:

The product is easy to implement because of the built-in world class workflows. You do not need to map your current processes into QT9 - you use the built-in process workflows, and the workflow and tab interface is consistent across the modules. This makes deployment easy, because once people are familiar with the interface they can learn other modules easily. You can focus on how to *use* the software, and not spend valuable time trying to *configure* it.

Cons:

QT9 is very responsive to feature requests and bug fixes. We have provided several suggestions that are being considered to improve usability. I guess the think I like least is that I didn't start using it sooner.

QT9 Software Response

last month

Michael - Thanks for the positive review! We are happy to hear that you have found the implementation easy. We look forward to working with you more on your other workflows and modules.