Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.6 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.8 /5

About QT9 QMS

100% paperless quality management software. Digitize ISO & FDA Compliance with full-traceability. Try free now.

Learn more about QT9 QMS

Showing 29 reviews

Dina T.
Quality Management Specialist
Telecommunications, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/03/2021

"Very robust program that centralizes and manages essential QMS & EMS processes and outputs."

Comments: The software is outstanding, the support is quick, and thorough. The QT9 team has worked with multiple departments in our organization. From our internal IT group working to setup connections to other platforms, to the implementation team members and document admins as they have been introduced. The support has been consistent and so very much appreciated.

Pros: Intuitive, friendly user interface, the well thought out connections from one module to another. The fact that each module is included and not ala carte is a HUGE benefit. The online training academy is one of the best I have used.

Cons: A lot of filters that just take a bit of getting used to. Sometimes they default and employees need a little extra coaching to make sure they are loading the view they need.

Vendor Response

by QT9 Software on 05/03/2021

Dina - Thank you very much for the 5-Star review! It is awesome to hear you like that all the modules in QT9 QMS are automatically included. Please feel free to reach out to us at anytime for additional training on any modules or training for any new employees.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/03/2021
Maurice G.
IT Business Solutions Manager
Paper & Forest Products, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 19/10/2017

"A very solid QMS option"

Comments: Overall a very good value for the price.

Pros: Easy to use, all of the modules are integrated to one another, fast setup / configuration. the support that you receive from QT9 is always fast and effective.

Cons: The software cannot be customized to your exact needs. It is not possible to change the name of modules or tabs within the system or to hide ones that your facility does not use.

Vendor Response

by QT9 Software on 04/09/2019

Maurice - Thank you for your review of the QT9 QMS. We are happy to hear you find it easy to use and like the interconnected modules!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 19/10/2017
Rachel B.
Quality Compliance Analyst
Information Technology & Services
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4.5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 01/06/2016

"QT9 Implementation and Population"

Pros: For CARs, the information is all in one convenient location.
The Employee Training location allows us to attach documents (we keep Curriculum Vitae in the Related Files section). This allows for a one-stop-shop when audited on employee training and experience.
Vendor has been incredibly interactive and helpful when we have had questions/concerns. Also provided requested on-site training that met our expectations and timeline.

Cons: Unable to perform 'text' searches. For example, performing a search within the Master File attachments for a term or other document number is not available.
In addition, I create training records for new hires; the content and attributes are always the same. It would be helpful if I could copy an existing record.
As part of the Quality organization, I notice grammatical errors. QT9 has several messages that contain mis-spellings.

Vendor Response

by QT9 Software on 03/09/2019

Rachel - Thank you for your review of the QT9 QMS. We are glad to hear that the QT9 QMS has helped you centralize parts of MedNet's operations! We have added lots of filter options for searching through documents and have added the ability to attach related files and interconnect modules together. We have also added the ability to setup training profiles for recurring training records to ease training. We are constantly adding new features to the software, so if you see a spelling error please let us know, so we fix it right away. Thanks again!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 01/06/2016
Lisa M.
General Manager
Plastics, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 07/06/2017

"QT9 all the modules, tons of training and service"

Comments: We are a tiny manufacturing company. Recent audits for a large and valuable customer have driven the need to develop our Quality Management System. QT9 was the only reasonably priced option that didn't make me pick upfront which handful of modules I might need. I still haven't started using everything QT9 has to offer but my CAPA and Customer Feedback programs are robust and well documented. The automatic emails to designated "Responsible Parties" seemed to really please my last auditor. I even use it for my Safety Incidents/Investigations.

Pros: You get all the modules that are available at the time of purchase, plus your software gets upgraded to include future awesomeness as they develop it. It's pretty intuitive, but what it lacks there, it makes up for in the abundant training and help options. The staff is very hands on and knows the product intimately. The launch process was relatively easy and well handled. A sandbox site allows you to work out how you'll implement the system before cluttering it up with your first attempts. All that and relatively inexpensive.

Cons: Not all the modules may be a perfect fit for how you'll use the software. You may have to be creative or maintain some documentation outside the software.

Vendor Response

by QT9 Software on 04/09/2019

Lisa - Thank you for your review of the QT9 QMS. We are happy to hear you have had a positive experience and like all the modules included! Please feel free to reach out to us on training for the other modules.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 07/06/2017
Timothy W.
Quality Engineer
Mining & Metals, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 03/10/2018

"I researched several QMS system solutions for our ISO 9001:2015 transition, and selected QT9 QMS™ ISO Quality Management Software. This was one of the best decisions I have made in my career."

Comments: Follow up from QT9 sales and support has been remarkable.

Pros: Value for cost, excellent customer service, elimination of our paper system, cloud based storage, email notification to and from users.

Cons: Having to import legacy documents from several different formats to QT9.
But hey, that's why we did it- now in one manageable system.

Vendor Response

by QT9 Software on 04/09/2019

Tim - Thank you for your review of the QT9 QMS. We are happy to hear you are having a positive experience and able to eliminate some paper! Please do not hesitate to reach out to us with any questions or suggestions.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 03/10/2018
Lonny R.
Quality Manager, OEM
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/04/2014

"QT9 Quality System Management Software"

Comments: QT9 has made a tremendous improvement in our ISO 13485 quality system. The ability to link audits and non-conformances to corrective actions, documents and personnel to training records, and receive e-mail notifications of required actions truly automates our system. The PM module has made it possible to quickly oversee the status of our maintenance function and ensure that PM's are completed on a timely basis. We no longer need to fill up banker boxes with paper documentation. Everything including history is located on a server that we can access from any PC at our facility, at home or on the road.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/04/2014
Judy W.
QA Documentation Specialist
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/10/2015

"I think that QT9 is dependable and user friendly."

Comments: My company role is QA Documentation Specialist and most of my day is spent working in QT9 in the Document Control and Training sections in QT9. QT9 performs well for these two important functions. Any questions that I do have are answered quickly and are always very helpful.

Vendor Response

by QT9 Software on 03/09/2019

Judy - Thank you for your review of the QT9 QMS. We are happy to hear you find the QT9 QMS user-friendly! If there is anything we can do to help you or your team better utilize the system please feel free to reach out to our team.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/10/2015
Jon S.
Continuous Improvement Leader
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/04/2014

"QT9 Business Sense"

Comments: We have been able to replace 5-6 core systems with QT9. As a result of this easy to use tool we have increased the the effectiveness of our entire ISO system by an order of magnitude. Surveillance audits are now seamless and easy to facilitate. We couldn't be happier with QT9 and the great support we receive from them. If you are looking for an easy to use, effective, and relatively inexpensive solution to your ISO management QT9 is the solution for you.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/04/2014
Timothy W.
Quality Engineer
Mining & Metals, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 07/05/2019

"QT9 - All Quality Management Systems in one place"

Comments: Our biggest problem with the legacy programs were solved by using QT9, by having control over all requirements of our quality system registrar. All users (123 people) have been polled with a 98% positive response.

Pros: I like most that our ISO 9001:2015 certified quality management systems are now in one (software) place. We no longer need to create and store our documentation, audits, suppliers, inspections, change control, risk assessment , calibration, projects, management review, corrective actions in multiple locations and formats.

Cons: Query / search features are limited and not made to be used intuitively.

Vendor Response

by QT9 Software on 04/09/2019

Tim - Thank you for your follow-up review of the QT9 QMS. It is great to hear you are able to integrate so many of your processes into one central place! Just let us know if we can help you or your team centralize information from any other processes. Thanks again.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 07/05/2019
Darrell W.
QUALITY ENGINEER
Mining & Metals, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 08/12/2017

"My experience with QT9 qms"

Comments: good MRP system

Pros: Good interface. Very user friendly and customer support was readily available when ever I needed them. I win-win.

Cons: Implementation was difficult at first. However it was shortly lived. More expensive than the cheaper brands.

Vendor Response

by QT9 Software on 03/09/2019

Darrell - Thank you for your review of the QT9 QMS. We are glad you like the interface and are able to easily reach our team for support! We hope you have been able to start enjoying many of the features not included in the competition's pricing. We are always happy to train you and your team on our long list of valuable features and interconnected modules!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 08/12/2017
John C.
COO
Aviation & Aerospace
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 06/06/2016

"QT9 Has Changed Our Company"

Pros: This product completely guides your Quality Management Team in the creation, management and utilization of your QMS. The QT9 support is personal, thorough and effective. The product is easy to learn and makes the quality management process extremely efficient.

Cons: The product is available to my competitors.
The product is so extensive that you feel you are not utilizing its full potential.

Vendor Response

by QT9 Software on 03/09/2019

John - Thank you for the 5-Star review! We really appreciate it. We are happy to hear that your experience over the years has been positive. Thanks again!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 06/06/2016
Anne C.
Executive Assistant
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 21/08/2018

"QT9 Quality Management Review"

Pros: Using this software, I can easily monitor my projects timeline. It is very transparent as you can see all the approved or reject works.

Cons: You still need to adjust by the modules to fit on your desirable project or task. Just need to create and evaluate.

Vendor Response

by QT9 Software on 04/09/2019

Anne - Thank you for your review of the QT9 QMS. It is great to hear you like the transparency built-in!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 21/08/2018
Mike B.
Quality Engineer
Consumer Goods, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    3/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 09/11/2016

"QT9 Experiences"

Comments: QT9 has been somewhat helpful with the implementation of our new regulatory system.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 09/11/2016
Reba D.
Director of QA/RA
Medical Devices
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 17/06/2015

"Excellent support, traceability and ease of use."

Pros: For a small company this sw package has all the basic offerings. We are a medical device company and myself, the FDA & ISO auditors liked the traceability, control of documents and everything was there at our fingertips from Management review to Documents to CAR's. Qt9 is always responsive to our questions and resolving issues. They have incorporated some of our suggestions into their sw updates. It is intuitive to new users and easy to use. We have configured their ECR module to handle storage of documents and electronic signoff for Validation Protocols,Reports, Design review meetings, Stop & Resume Ships, and other processes that need sign-off in addition to its ECR capability. For the cost, the flexibility, electronic signature and traceability is worth trying out the system.

Cons: One of the items on our wish lists is to be able to limit daily emails to weekly for some people. The common complaint is that people don't look at them (deleting) because a notification appears every day.
Training module is a little inflexible, but they are looking at improving it and also improving the report outputs.

Vendor Response

by QT9 Software on 03/09/2019

Reba - Thank you for your review of the QT9 QMS. We love hearing our software is easy to use and the support excellent! We have added many new features to the QT9 QMS over the years, and we would be happy to show you how you can use the Training Module to benefit Magellan Diagnostics. Please feel free to reach out to our team. Thanks again!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 17/06/2015
Shelly H.
Quality Director
Biotechnology, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/03/2021

"Great functionality and pricing"

Comments: The customer training and support offered (at no extra cost!) made the implementation from our paper based systems to QT9 software nearly stress free. We now have a transparent QMS system that drives consistany, ownership, and continual improvement. It has been a key system to achieving and maintaining our compliance to ISO 9001:2015. I can't say enough about what a great partner QT9 has been and continues to be in supporting our QMS.

Pros: We spent a solid 6 months searching for QMS software that would be a best fit for our company. QT9 was an easy choice when stacked up against 'big name' programs. It is a user friendly platform, highly configurable, provides transparency to all levels of our organization, reasonable pricing, amazing customer service/support, and you get the entire system- no extra cost to implement or customize a new module.

Cons: The training module is too rigid and maintenance heavy for our training and documentation needs.

Vendor Response

by QT9 Software on 21/04/2021

Shelly: Thank you very much for the 10/10 on the likelihood to recommend! We are happy to hear you find the QT9 QMS intuitive and enjoy the training/support. Please feel free to submit a support ticket within the software on any suggestions on the training module. We are always looking at new ideas on how to make the software better. If there is anything our team can do to help please contact us. Thanks again!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/03/2021
Nacaro W.
Dir of Compliance
Aviation & Aerospace, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    3/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/06/2020

"Limited Flexability"

Comments: To be honest we do not use all the modules within QT9 but the ones we do use allow us to get by and pass our QMS audits, but for the power user like myself that wants to extract detailed performance data you’ll have to extract the data and pull it into excel and manipulate it to get metrics you need.
What you see is what you get, no customizing nothing. No overdue notifications or escalation process built in.

Pros: Ease of rolling out the product. Built in forms are helpful for a beginner. There are some features if you dig into the settings that allow you minor custom uses. The Calibration and Prevenative Maintenance Modules are promising and somewhat helpful. The document control module has worked well for us.

Cons: 1. the biggest disappointment - No customability of modules and forms. Lots of tabs on the nonconforming product and corrective action forms and you cannot get rid of the tabs you do not need, You cannot even hide the tabs. Absolutely no customization to tailor to your organization.
2. No email reminders if you have overdue actions pending, you’ll have to look at the database daily.
3. No filtering of overdue items in perato analysis. You can filter: Open Items, Closed, Rejected, Submitted and deleted but nothing to tell you if an item is past due. No email notifications if an item goes past due. You can only disply the entire reports that are overdue.
4. Ad Hoc Reports are Lackluster for reporting performance data analysis (Perato Analysis, Bar Graphs, Line Graphs etc) Nothing here to help you determine how effective or ineffective your QMS is.
5. If you have more than one process approver (Risk, CA’s, NC’s etc) and one of them approves the action the other approvers cannot go back and make changes. Your locked out. I had myself and one other person approving a risk and the other approver approved the risk and I could not make any changes. I had to delete the entire risk action and start over.
6. Only exports to CSV files not Excel .xlsx extensions
7. Internal audit module - build a schedule only. No prefilled forms to use, no form development capabilities.

Vendor Response

by QT9 Software on 07/08/2020

Hi Nacaro As soon as we saw the review, we had our team personally reach out to you.
1. Customizability: Unlimited custom fields are quick and easy to setup. Tabs cannot be hidden it is like an economy car vs a luxury car. The features are included.
2. Emails: QT9 automatically sends email reminders and overdue notifications to the responsible parties and/or administrators.
3. Filtering: Each individual user can customize their dashboard grids for each module to filter and display the content you want to see. It sounds like you have the "Status" column hidden.
4. Ad Hoc Reports: We include customizable filters for all canned reports and a customer report generator to create any report you could need for measurement.
5. Approvers: Simply change your settings to require 2 or more approvers.
6. Exports: We export to a universal CSV that can be easily be opened in Excel & other programs.
7. Audit Module: During implementation you build an electronic form and you attach related files.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/06/2020
Colin J.
Quality Manager
Telecommunications, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/05/2021

"A Solid Solution for online QMS."

Comments: Overall, QT9 has been a solid software for us to centralize our documentation, calibration, CARs and SCARs. It's made presentation during our ISO audits easier, as well as helping us to identify gaps in our documentation.

Pros: 1. Ability to capture and track information during the Corrective Action Process. It's never lost due to the Timeline feature.
2. Revision history stored electronically on all documentation makes it easy to understand why documents were updated.
3. Easy to teach new employees how to use. A "learn by use" system that has extensive training modules/support.

Cons: Some modules, like MRB, have too many required fields. Can make the process of red tagging suspect material time consuming.
For printing documents, should be able to customize the layout by drag-and-drop to fit only what you need on one page (CARs, Projects, MRB tags, etc). For example, I may not need all the Additional Information fields for a CAR (WO, PO, Lot, etc), so I should be able to remove them from the printed pdf report just by dragging the field out of the preview page.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/05/2021
Angela O.
Consultant
Medical Devices
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 21/06/2015

"A major timesaver"

Pros: The amount of functionality which is provided, considering the price of the software. The fact that there is a certain amount of latitude in terms of configuration and for the most part, you can build the system to suit your requirements. Also, even though the system is built to utilize electronic signatures, there are also the option to take a hybrid approach if you prefer to have certain documents physically signed. The document control and change control modules are of a good standard, and also the facility of being able to add related documents (which are linked to live documents) is particularly useful. I also find the management review module excellent, and has saved me a lot of time in terms of how I used to manage this feature.

Cons: The vendor management system is not as functional as I would like and is the module I find the least useful.

Vendor Response

by QT9 Software on 04/09/2019

Angela - Thank you for your review of the QT9 QMS. We are happy to hear that the QT9 QMS is saving you time!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 21/06/2015
Shannon B.
Quality Admin
Automotive, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 05/12/2017

"Awesome!"

Pros: Has so many modules that will greatly benefit my job and step by step training for everything. Easy instructions and generates reports & graphs.

Vendor Response

by QT9 Software on 04/09/2019

Shannon - Thank you for your review of the QT9 QMS. We are glad you like all the modules included! Please feel free to reach out to us on training you and your staff on any other modules included with our solution.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 05/12/2017
Efrain G.
purchasing assistance
Aviation & Aerospace
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 12/09/2016

"Cuality systems software"

Pros: Its a friendly software for quality system control because it's easy to use and has a complete management and the necessary areas.

Cons: I only tried the demo version, but wasn't so easy upload documents

Vendor Response

by QT9 Software on 03/09/2019

Efrain - Thank you for your review of the QT9 QMS. We are happy to hear you find it easy to use! Our updated versions make uploading documents super easy with import data templates, and we even include personalized help/training from our team. If you would like to see a demo and try the software again please feel free to reach out to us.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 12/09/2016
Erica J.
Quality Systems Manager
Medical Devices, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/03/2021

"Easy to use and configure"

Comments: Our experience so far has been very positive.

Pros: The workflow is easy to understand and it is nice that most of the modules are interconnected.

Cons: The collaboration feature was a little difficult to implement for our organization as we didn't find that it was very intuitive.

Vendor Response

by QT9 Software on 21/04/2021

Erica: Thank you very much for the positive review! We are happy to hear that you find the workflow easy to understand and like the interconnected modules. If you have any suggestions on the Collaboration feature, please submit a support request. You can always schedule training with our team on any feature or module too. We appreciate you as a customer. Thanks again!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/03/2021
Eva G.
Food Safety and Quality Director
Food & Beverages, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 24/10/2016

"Great software for the price"

Comments: QT9 covers all your need for GFSI audits.
It is easy to use when you understand how it works.
The software was not always fitted to my needs, but with some creativity I was able to use the fields for a different purpose than what they were intended.

Pros: Very nice connection between the documents database, training and maintenance functions.
Great price structure where you pay by number of simultaneous access.
Nice updates with increased functionality about twice a year.

Cons: I would like more open fields and the ability to hide some fields in the printed report.
There are a lot of steps to enter a document with several validations. The process is a little long if you have to do many documents.
You can't restrict the emailing to specific functions (for example: documents to approve only, task attribution only...), so you end up with way too many emails in you mailbox, which defeats the purpose.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 24/10/2016
Charnelle T.
Director of Regulatory Affairs
Biotechnology, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/08/2020

"Most Value for Your Money!"

Comments: QT9 has been second to none. Their implementation support team does there best to get you up and running.

Pros: This is the best QMS software for the money. It's intuitive, easy to implement and reliable.

Cons: I would like a few more customized fields.

Vendor Response

by QT9 Software on 13/08/2020

Charnelle - Thank you very much for the positive review! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with the QT9 QMS. If there is anything else we can do for you and/or your team please let us know. Have a great day!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/08/2020
Verified Reviewer
Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 08/03/2018

"Quality management made quick and easy"

Pros: The QT9 software products seem to be designed with the customer in mind. The user-friendliness is clearly a part of the QT9 Quality Management Software. I love how easy it made everything.

Cons: I think that at times the process could have been a little more efficient in terms of time it takes to process a quality management order.

Vendor Response

by QT9 Software on 04/09/2019

Thank you for the review of the QT9 QMS. It is great to hear you find the QT9 QMS easy to use! We appreciate the review.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 08/03/2018
Marie P.
Process Engineer
Semiconductors, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/03/2021

"QMS software that functions well"

Pros: Streamline process for creating ECRs and Doc control is great. This software makes approvals and interaction easier.

Cons: It would be an improvement if the software could link to our ERP system. QT9 is limited by the program QT Link. The audit module is good but a bit cumbersome.

Vendor Response

by QT9 Software on 10/03/2021

Marie - Thank you for the positive review. We are happy to hear QT9 QMS streamlines your ECR's and Document Control processes. We will be adding more ERP integrations in the years ahead. Please feel free to send us your ideas about the Audit Module via a support ticket in QT9 QMS. We look forward to helping your quality processes operate as efficiently as possible.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/03/2021