About QT9 QMS

Unify quality processes with QT9's comprehensive cloud-based QMS Software Suite. Schedule a demo & start a free trial.

Learn more about QT9 QMS

Pros:

The software has all the key modules for operating Quality, Maintenance, Safety, Training and Engineering Change Requests for a fraction of the cost of more expensive systems with less modules.

Cons:

The collaboration feature was a little difficult to implement for our organization as we didn't find that it was very intuitive.

QT9 QMS ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.6
Customer Service
4.8
Features
4.5
Value for Money
4.8

Likelihood to recommend

9.2/10

QT9 QMS has an overall rating of 4.7 out 5 stars based on 60 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used QT9 QMS before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (60)

Jennifer B.
Quality Manager in US
Medical Devices, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

QT9 QMS

5 10 months ago

Comments: We have observed several benefits from moving to QT9. It has allowed us to move from a paper based/manual QMS system to an electronic system and reduce our paper consumption and record storage. QT9 has streamlined our internal auditing process, preparation for regulatory audits, document control and approval, and organizational training. We have been able to reduce our active documents by 30% as unnecessary/redundant documents and procedures have been made more visible through the document review process. QT9 made it possible for our organization to effectively maintain and continue operating our QMS system without interruption during the global pandemic when limits were placed on gathering size. All of our records are now in one location and it has reduced the time that the organization and Quality unit spend in locating records.

Pros:

QT9 allowed us to replace our clunky paper based QMS and move completely to a streamlined, validated electronic platform. The ability to easily manage our document control, auditing, non-conformances, corrective actions, preventive actions, complaints, and calibrations in one location instead of having to spend time retrieving records from multiple locations. QT9 made it possible to maintain our organization's training needs during a global pandemic, when meeting face to face and in groups was restricted. QT9 made it possible to conduct remote training of our organization and evaluate effectiveness with a written test. It unknowingly prepared us to maintain all of our core Quality functions in the midst of a global pandemic without a mis-step. The report format (complaints, corrective/preventive actions, non-conformances, etc) look professional and they are able to quickly be downloaded and provided to either customers, suppliers, auditors, and internally. The consistency of the appearance of the screens in each module made training the organization to use very easy. It was easy to translate the learnings from one module to another. Implementation was similar as well. QT9 technical assistance in uploading of documents and gauges increased the speed in which were able to integrate it into our organization. The unlimited training was also critical especially for the calibration module as it took a bit longer for us to implement and understand how it functioned.

Cons:

One feature that would benefit from improving is the ability to create both corrective action and non-conformance records from a customer complaint. Currently, the software only allows the creation of one or the other, but not both. However, all records between complaints, corrective actions, and non-conformances are linked through a daisy chain scenario, but it can be awkward when retrieving records during an audit. The calibration module was the most difficult for us to implement as it operated a differently than the other modules. However, QT9 technical support assisted and provided us with all of the training that we requested without delay and worked with us to ensure that we implemented the module correctly for our organization's needs.

QT9 Software Response

10 months ago

Jennifer - Thank you for the awesome and super detailed review! We really appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. These are such great suggestions! We are sharing your feedback with our team.

Dina T.
Quality Management Specialist in US
Telecommunications, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Very robust program that centralizes and manages essential QMS & EMS processes and outputs.

5 last year

Comments: The software is outstanding, the support is quick, and thorough. The QT9 team has worked with multiple departments in our organization. From our internal IT group working to setup connections to other platforms, to the implementation team members and document admins as they have been introduced. The support has been consistent and so very much appreciated.

Pros:

Intuitive, friendly user interface, the well thought out connections from one module to another. The fact that each module is included and not ala carte is a HUGE benefit. The online training academy is one of the best I have used.

Cons:

A lot of filters that just take a bit of getting used to. Sometimes they default and employees need a little extra coaching to make sure they are loading the view they need.

QT9 Software Response

last year

Dina - Thank you very much for the 5-Star review! It is awesome to hear you like that all the modules in QT9 QMS are automatically included. Please feel free to reach out to us at anytime for additional training on any modules or training for any new employees.

Nacaro W.
Dir of Compliance in US
Aviation & Aerospace, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Limited Flexability

3 2 years ago

Comments: To be honest we do not use all the modules within QT9 but the ones we do use allow us to get by and pass our QMS audits, but for the power user like myself that wants to extract detailed performance data you’ll have to extract the data and pull it into excel and manipulate it to get metrics you need.
What you see is what you get, no customizing nothing. No overdue notifications or escalation process built in.

Pros:

Ease of rolling out the product. Built in forms are helpful for a beginner. There are some features if you dig into the settings that allow you minor custom uses. The Calibration and Prevenative Maintenance Modules are promising and somewhat helpful. The document control module has worked well for us.

Cons:

1. the biggest disappointment - No customability of modules and forms. Lots of tabs on the nonconforming product and corrective action forms and you cannot get rid of the tabs you do not need, You cannot even hide the tabs. Absolutely no customization to tailor to your organization. 2. No email reminders if you have overdue actions pending, you’ll have to look at the database daily. 3. No filtering of overdue items in perato analysis. You can filter: Open Items, Closed, Rejected, Submitted and deleted but nothing to tell you if an item is past due. No email notifications if an item goes past due. You can only disply the entire reports that are overdue. 4. Ad Hoc Reports are Lackluster for reporting performance data analysis (Perato Analysis, Bar Graphs, Line Graphs etc) Nothing here to help you determine how effective or ineffective your QMS is. 5. If you have more than one process approver (Risk, CA’s, NC’s etc) and one of them approves the action the other approvers cannot go back and make changes. Your locked out. I had myself and one other person approving a risk and the other approver approved the risk and I could not make any changes. I had to delete the entire risk action and start over. 6. Only exports to CSV files not Excel .xlsx extensions 7. Internal audit module - build a schedule only. No prefilled forms to use, no form development capabilities.

QT9 Software Response

2 years ago

Hi Nacaro As soon as we saw the review, we had our team personally reach out to you. 1. Customizability: Unlimited custom fields are quick and easy to setup. Tabs cannot be hidden it is like an economy car vs a luxury car. The features are included. 2. Emails: QT9 automatically sends email reminders and overdue notifications to the responsible parties and/or administrators. 3. Filtering: Each individual user can customize their dashboard grids for each module to filter and display the content you want to see. It sounds like you have the "Status" column hidden. 4. Ad Hoc Reports: We include customizable filters for all canned reports and a customer report generator to create any report you could need for measurement. 5. Approvers: Simply change your settings to require 2 or more approvers. 6. Exports: We export to a universal CSV that can be easily be opened in Excel & other programs. 7. Audit Module: During implementation you build an electronic form and you attach related files.

Terri B.
Quality Process Manager in US
Railroad Manufacture, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

QT9 Quality Management System

5 2 months ago

Comments: Before using QT9 data gathering and analysis was difficult at best. Now we have the ability to analyze data in order to make real changes to the quality of our processes and products.

Pros:

Easy to set up and use, yet very powerful reporting capabilities. As the administrator I can add users, structure drop down menus, etc. myself and don't have to rely on outside sources.

Cons:

Nothing currently comes to mind, but this is because QT9 asks their customers to submit feature requests for improvement ideas.

QT9 Software Response

2 months ago

Terri - Thank you very much for the 5-star review! It is great to hear you like our simple pricing model with all the modules included. We appreciate you taking the time to share your positive experience.

Michael G.
Director, QA/RA in US
Packaging & Containers, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

QT9 is a fantastic QMS tool

5 7 months ago

Comments: We are moving towards a complete integration with QT9 QMS to eliminate a lot of our paper and Excel processes. Having interlinked modules (for example, being able to create NCs directly from inspection results) saves time and improves efficiency. Overall it's a very good platform for a company who needs to jump into a one-stop QMS solution.

Pros:

The product is easy to implement because of the built-in world class workflows. You do not need to map your current processes into QT9 - you use the built-in process workflows, and the workflow and tab interface is consistent across the modules. This makes deployment easy, because once people are familiar with the interface they can learn other modules easily. You can focus on how to *use* the software, and not spend valuable time trying to *configure* it.

Cons:

QT9 is very responsive to feature requests and bug fixes. We have provided several suggestions that are being considered to improve usability. I guess the think I like least is that I didn't start using it sooner.

QT9 Software Response

7 months ago

Michael - Thanks for the positive review! We are happy to hear that you have found the implementation easy. We look forward to working with you more on your other workflows and modules.

Albert S.
Quality Coordinator in US
Mining & Metals, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

This is a great system!

5 last year

Comments: Our company appreciates all of the quality functions like document control, corrective action, audit, management review, supplier management, and training.

Pros:

I like the modularity of the system. This really helps helps with implementation, and ease of use. I appreciate the stops built into the system to ensure important aspects are included in these records.

Cons:

New product tracking would help our processes (APQP, Quoting tracking). Reporting isn't great for training, not good at summary information.

QT9 Software Response

12 months ago

Albert: Thank you very much for the positive review! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with QT9 QMS.

Tracey D.
Quality Manager in US
Pharmaceuticals, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Great option for entry into a computerized system for Quality

4 7 months ago

Comments: We were able to implement and deploy the system to our users very quickly. The sales team have been very quick with responses and follow up.

Pros:

This is a very easy to implement software that is inexpensive. The workflows are great out of the box.

Cons:

The only con I have at this time is the reporting on Change Control. Once they develop reporting for this feature, it will be a big improvement.

QT9 Software Response

6 months ago

Tracey - Thank you for reviewing our QMS software. We are happy to hear you found the implementation easy.

Tia B.
Corporate QMS Director in US
Defense & Space, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

QT9 QMS is a Quality Manager's Dream Tool

5 10 months ago

Comments: QT9 QMS Software is helping to facilitate the

Pros:

Training, Documentation Control, ISO Functions, Calibration and Equipment, Supplier and Customer Management, Safety, Corrective/Preventive Action Modules are all great and very useful. Implementation was amazing and the support/ training given allowed us to get our system up and going within a couple months.

Cons:

The FMEA / Risk Management Module could use some help. I wish the modules tied together better.

QT9 Software Response

10 months ago

Tia - Thank you for the 5-Star review! That is great to hear you had such a positive experience with implementation! We appreciate your feedback.

Shannon K.
VP of Operations in US
Chemicals, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

QT9 Made Our Life Easier!!!

5 7 months ago

Comments: Great training, great support. We are looking forward to new ideas being integrated into the software.

Pros:

Intuitive platform that can make manufacturing quality requirement so much easier to manage.

Cons:

It was not the software, but the ability to get people to change their habits.

QT9 Software Response

7 months ago

Shannon - Thank you for the positive review! We are happy to hear QT9 helped make your life easier.

Troy C.
Director of Business Development in US
Facilities Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

qt9

5 2 months ago New

Comments: QT9 allows for better tracking and record keeping to support our ISO processes

Pros:

Document control, training, and Preventative Maintenance Tracking

Cons:

We are satisfied with all facets of qt9 program

QT9 Software Response

2 months ago

Troy - Thank you for the 5-Star review! Our team enjoys hearing about positive feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to share.

Bill C.
QS Compliance Manager in US
Medical Devices, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Looking forward to using more modules

5 12 months ago

Comments: The document control feature has improved our ability to find documents and some records when requested for audit or project purposes. Training is much easier to manage than our old process of paper, binders, and spreadsheets. I like being able to link equipment and gages to system documentation in the Document list. The customer service has always been helpful and responds quickly. There has been very little unscheduled system downtime and when it happens, is usually resolved quickly. Especially after this last year with the pandemic, we were able to keep some processes moving uninterrupted and we're now looking forward to using additional modules over the coming year, including CAPA, Audits, NCP, and Supplier Controls.

Pros:

We've been using the Document Control and Training Modules for just over two years. Both are fairly intuitive and fit in pretty well with what we had previously been doing on paper and with spreadsheets. Within the last year, we began using the Calibration and Maintenance modules and our teams seem happy with them as well. I like the ability to create unlimited "user-defined fields" to tailor some of the modules more to how my company does things.

Cons:

I would like to see the ability to add employees, or at least job titles, to the Document Request record so they can be reviewed and added/updated prior to full document approval and training record generation. This would be especially handy for new documents. Right now, we have to wait until a document is published to assign to job titles. Either that, or when an employee is evaluated by the manager in the training record, there could be a pop-up that asks "do you want this added to the employee's job title?"

QT9 Software Response

11 months ago

Bill - Thank you very much for the positive review! It is great to hear you have had a good experience with QT9 QMS. Thanks for the feedback, as we are always looking for ways to add more flexibility.

Colin J.
Quality Manager in US
Telecommunications, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

A Solid Solution for online QMS.

5 last year

Comments: Overall, QT9 has been a solid software for us to centralize our documentation, calibration, CARs and SCARs. It's made presentation during our ISO audits easier, as well as helping us to identify gaps in our documentation.

Pros:

1. Ability to capture and track information during the Corrective Action Process. It's never lost due to the Timeline feature. 2. Revision history stored electronically on all documentation makes it easy to understand why documents were updated. 3. Easy to teach new employees how to use. A "learn by use" system that has extensive training modules/support.

Cons:

Some modules, like MRB, have too many required fields. Can make the process of red tagging suspect material time consuming. For printing documents, should be able to customize the layout by drag-and-drop to fit only what you need on one page (CARs, Projects, MRB tags, etc). For example, I may not need all the Additional Information fields for a CAR (WO, PO, Lot, etc), so I should be able to remove them from the printed pdf report just by dragging the field out of the preview page.

QT9 Software Response

12 months ago

Hi Colin - Thank you for the positive review! We are happy to hear you have been able to centralize a handful of processes with QT9 QMS. Cool idea on the drag and drop printing. We will share the idea with our development team. Thank you.

Reba D.
Director of QA/RA in US
Medical Devices
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Excellent support, traceability and ease of use.

5 7 years ago

Pros:

For a small company this sw package has all the basic offerings. We are a medical device company and myself, the FDA & ISO auditors liked the traceability, control of documents and everything was there at our fingertips from Management review to Documents to CAR's. Qt9 is always responsive to our questions and resolving issues. They have incorporated some of our suggestions into their sw updates. It is intuitive to new users and easy to use. We have configured their ECR module to handle storage of documents and electronic signoff for Validation Protocols,Reports, Design review meetings, Stop & Resume Ships, and other processes that need sign-off in addition to its ECR capability. For the cost, the flexibility, electronic signature and traceability is worth trying out the system.

Cons:

One of the items on our wish lists is to be able to limit daily emails to weekly for some people. The common complaint is that people don't look at them (deleting) because a notification appears every day. Training module is a little inflexible, but they are looking at improving it and also improving the report outputs.

QT9 Software Response

3 years ago

Reba - Thank you for your review of the QT9 QMS. We love hearing our software is easy to use and the support excellent! We have added many new features to the QT9 QMS over the years, and we would be happy to show you how you can use the Training Module to benefit Magellan Diagnostics. Please feel free to reach out to our team. Thanks again!

Shelly H.
Quality Director in US
Biotechnology, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great functionality and pricing

4 last year

Comments: The customer training and support offered (at no extra cost!) made the implementation from our paper based systems to QT9 software nearly stress free. We now have a transparent QMS system that drives consistany, ownership, and continual improvement. It has been a key system to achieving and maintaining our compliance to ISO 9001:2015. I can't say enough about what a great partner QT9 has been and continues to be in supporting our QMS.

Pros:

We spent a solid 6 months searching for QMS software that would be a best fit for our company. QT9 was an easy choice when stacked up against 'big name' programs. It is a user friendly platform, highly configurable, provides transparency to all levels of our organization, reasonable pricing, amazing customer service/support, and you get the entire system- no extra cost to implement or customize a new module.

Cons:

The training module is too rigid and maintenance heavy for our training and documentation needs.

QT9 Software Response

last year

Shelly: Thank you very much for the 10/10 on the likelihood to recommend! We are happy to hear you find the QT9 QMS intuitive and enjoy the training/support. Please feel free to submit a support ticket within the software on any suggestions on the training module. We are always looking at new ideas on how to make the software better. If there is anything our team can do to help please contact us. Thanks again!

Denise P.
Quality Systems Manager in US
Medical Devices, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

QT9 pleasantly surprised with ease of this ERP system

5 11 months ago

Comments: Overall I have to say the training module is by far my favorite. Going from paper in a folder and getting everyone trained and signed off and then having to scan training to files was very time consuming. Now with a few clicks of the mouse training is sent to those who need it with the documents attached, they sign electronically and training records are created in the system. Fast and easy.

Pros:

This software is very user friendly and easy to use. The help feature and QT9 academy are very easy to follow instructions for anything you are working on in the system. It is very easy to use the , modules and being able to be paperless is awesome especially in the medical device area. Set up for users is extremely fast an simple. Getting reports is fast and accurate.

Cons:

Honestly I find all the pop ups every time you do a function a bit overkill, especially if you are doing a lot of entering of new documents. It would be nice if they could shut off this feature. I do wish there was an automatic email alert that when to users a email when they are overdue on training, or a CAR element.

QT9 Software Response

11 months ago

Denise - Thank you for the awesome review! It is awesome to hear from happy QT9 customers. We look forward to working with you and your team more in the future.

Charles T.
Director Quality in US
Aviation & Aerospace, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

QT9 for Aerospace Manufacturer

5 2 months ago

Comments: Initially only used as a repository for documents. Once expanded to using other modules we were impressed especially since it streamlined the Quality Admin process made being audited easier and faster.

Pros:

Easy to use / Good way to handle standard quality functions and also make it auditor friendly / enhances quality organization productivity by eliminating paper driven steps and having information in one place instead of a myriad of files / Requires very little training to learn / Well organized ? Good uptime / Secure, reliable server and security.

Cons:

For RELATED FILES wish an easier way to input documents such as emails or email attachments without needing to save in a temporary file or desktop / Way for Administrator to set the standard grid layout as default then let people do individual customization instead of only a system default / Need to be able to upload more items instead of just customers, suppliers, documents. For example CARS, Complaints etc so that when shifting ot QT9 can use existing data.

QT9 Software Response

2 months ago

Charles - Thank you for the positive review! We appreciate you sharing your positive experience, and we will review your feedback.

Ken S.
Quality Manager in US
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

QT9 Helped Structural Diagnostics, Inc. get ISO 9001:2015 Certified!

5 11 months ago

Comments: Our company had no Quality Management System at all before QT9. Some of the employees were relucted to try something new, but all got on board when they saw how easy it was to use. All through the entire ISO 9001:2015 process from the very beginning to certification all the Auditors really thought it was a well designed package geared towards the ISO 9001:2015 process.

Pros:

The Document Control module was the most used and was very easy to implement and maintain.

Cons:

That you could not upload video files, that the file size was limited. But this was not really an issue.

QT9 Software Response

10 months ago

Ken - Thank you for the positive review! it is great hearing from happy customers. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.

Danielle R.
Quality Control Engineer in US
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Great management tool

5 12 months ago

Pros:

We love the document portal and it's ability to share and collaborate on documents. It has kept our records organized and has brought a level of consistency that was hard to achieve with more manual processes. We also love the support!

Cons:

Integrating some aspects of our business into QT9 has been difficult only because our systems were not consistent. There are some features that might just not fit entirely and we sometimes wish there were a few more custom options. But it is also easy to understand why it requires a standard.

QT9 Software Response

12 months ago

Hi Danielle - Thank you very much for the positive review! We are happy to hear you have had a good experience with QT9. Please feel free to reach out to our training team if you need help with any other integrations. We are happy to help!

Annette S.
Technical Services Manager in US
Cosmetics, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great Product for Documentation Control

5 9 months ago

Comments: Easier to track training and provide a training records to auditors. This also includes providing them with a list of all active SOPs for their review. There is no need to maintain a list since it can be exported and printed.

Pros:

All of our documents are in one place and access is easily available for all users. The additional of the change control system allowed us to include that feature and use it to track training and approval of documents without using the paper system.

Cons:

The inability to remove users that are logged on but not using the system, especially if they have left for lunch or other reasons and left themselves logged into the system. The need for more control of what features users can use for each module.

QT9 Software Response

9 months ago

Annette - Thank you for the 5-Star review! It is great to hear QT9 QMS is helping you with document control. We will share your feedback with our team.

Sheryl T.
Director of Quality in US
Biotechnology, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Very happy QT9 QMS user!

5 11 months ago

Comments: Our quality management program is newly developed so we built the functionality as we rolled out each quality policy and procedure. The system supports our growing program and will support us as we continue to grow our business.

Pros:

Very flexible with controls and support that make the job of quality management much easier. We also purchased the QT9 ERP and are looking forward to implementing this functionality in the near future.

Cons:

I have not heard a single complaint. We have a very diverse workforce that have used a variety of QMS systems and all have very positive things to say about our system and how we use the QT9 QMS.

QT9 Software Response

11 months ago

Sheryl - Thank you very much for the awesome review! We love hearing from happy QT9 customers. We look forward to working with you on the QT9 ERP!

Timothy W.
Quality Engineer in US
Mining & Metals, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

QT9 - All Quality Management Systems in one place

5 3 years ago

Comments: Our biggest problem with the legacy programs were solved by using QT9, by having control over all requirements of our quality system registrar. All users (123 people) have been polled with a 98% positive response.

Pros:

I like most that our ISO 9001:2015 certified quality management systems are now in one (software) place. We no longer need to create and store our documentation, audits, suppliers, inspections, change control, risk assessment , calibration, projects, management review, corrective actions in multiple locations and formats.

Cons:

Query / search features are limited and not made to be used intuitively.

QT9 Software Response

3 years ago

Tim - Thank you for your follow-up review of the QT9 QMS. It is great to hear you are able to integrate so many of your processes into one central place! Just let us know if we can help you or your team centralize information from any other processes. Thanks again.

Jason C.
Quality Assurance Manager in US
Defense & Space, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Positive Feedback

5 9 months ago

Comments: We have been using QT9 for 8 years. It is a great tool for Quality. It is organized, professional and easy to use. QT9 helps tremendously with 3rd party audits. Audits go much faster and smoother with rapid record retrieval.

Pros:

QT9 is a force multiplier. It alleviates a huge administrative burden on our quality system.

Cons:

permission control could be improved to allow view only of all quality records.

QT9 Software Response

9 months ago

Jason - Thank you for the 5-Star review! We are happy to hear about your positive experience for over 8 years. That is awesome! Keep us posted if there is ever anything else we can help with. Thank you!

Lisa M.
General Manager in
Plastics, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

QT9 all the modules, tons of training and service

5 5 years ago

Comments: We are a tiny manufacturing company. Recent audits for a large and valuable customer have driven the need to develop our Quality Management System. QT9 was the only reasonably priced option that didn't make me pick upfront which handful of modules I might need. I still haven't started using everything QT9 has to offer but my CAPA and Customer Feedback programs are robust and well documented. The automatic emails to designated "Responsible Parties" seemed to really please my last auditor. I even use it for my Safety Incidents/Investigations.

Pros:

You get all the modules that are available at the time of purchase, plus your software gets upgraded to include future awesomeness as they develop it. It's pretty intuitive, but what it lacks there, it makes up for in the abundant training and help options. The staff is very hands on and knows the product intimately. The launch process was relatively easy and well handled. A sandbox site allows you to work out how you'll implement the system before cluttering it up with your first attempts. All that and relatively inexpensive.

Cons:

Not all the modules may be a perfect fit for how you'll use the software. You may have to be creative or maintain some documentation outside the software.

QT9 Software Response

3 years ago

Lisa - Thank you for your review of the QT9 QMS. We are happy to hear you have had a positive experience and like all the modules included! Please feel free to reach out to us on training for the other modules.

Tiff C.
Director of Quality & Regulatory in US
Chemicals, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great for companies of any size!

5 3 months ago

Comments: This is the second organization that I've worked for that has used QT9. It's been great at both places, and I look forward to exposing other companies to this software.

Pros:

QT9 is highly scalable. It's easy to add more users, more documents, or more site if necessary.

Cons:

As with any software, there is a bit of a learning curve. However, the customer support is great.

QT9 Software Response

2 months ago

Tiff - Thank you for the 5-Star review! That is great to hear that you like the scalability. Please let us know if we can help you with training or anything else.

Clayton F.
Manufacturing/Validation Engineer I in US
Medical Devices, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

A World of Difference

5 12 months ago

Pros:

Implementation of the Document Control Module was a game-changer for our organization as we were still operating under a paper-based system. Document creation and changes are so much more efficient now that we are utilizing QT9 QMS.

Cons:

Not really applicable. Concerns I have had with the system I know are being addressed with the next revision of the software because the QT9 Software team is receptive to its customers' concerns.

QT9 Software Response

11 months ago

Clayton - Thank you for the positive review! That is great to hear the document control module is helping your team out. We are always looking at new ways to improve the system too.