15 years helping Singaporean businesses
choose better software

About TransPlus

Fleet Manager helps you manage your operations with a powerful Transportation Management System (TMS) tailored to your requirements.

Learn more about TransPlus

Pros:

Processing driver envelopes is quick and efficient with the system. Maintaining lists of equipment and drivers are easy.

Cons:

The major issue with the program is if there was a mistake made, example a trailer not switched properly and you don't catch it right away.

TransPlus ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.3
Customer Service
4.2
Features
4.3
Value for Money
4.4

Likelihood to recommend

7.9/10

TransPlus has an overall rating of 4.5 out 5 stars based on 42 user reviews on Capterra.

Filter reviews (42)

Sort by

Have you used TransPlus before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (42)

Savina
President in Canada
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

My Review for Transplus

5.0 7 days ago New

Comments: I find the software is great, it is definitely an upgrade from what I had before. But it is not exactly what I wanted. I still have to use QB and Whats App in order to operate. I still have to use excel sheets to track cash advances given to drivers. I feel that Transplus only helps us in the dispatching aspect but not anything more.

Pros:

It is very easy to find locations, entering in carrier confirmation is quick, lots of ways where you can give details to drivers when getting dispatched. Very easy to make driver payment settlements, avoids a lot of manual work. Very easy to bill clients from the software.

Cons:

I was looking for a software in which I can integrate everything into. This would include all my repairs, office expenses, EVERYTHING but I feel that Transplus does not provide that yet. For example: I want to be able to view accurate reports for each truck's profit and I am not able to do that because we give advance cash to drivers for their on-road expenses and I do not have a way to enter in this info unless I pay a driver for those expenses after he has paid himself.

Jashan
customs administrative in India
Accounting, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Point of view about Fleet Manager

4.0 6 months ago

Pros:

The functionality of the fleet manager is straightforward, and the speed is also impressive. There are numerous features, and each one operates seamlessly without any errors. This aspect is what I like the most about the fleet manager.

Cons:

The latest integration of Border Connect is not functioning properly. I have encountered numerous errors after submitting my manifests via Transplus, without any apparent reason. If I cancel a manifest through Transplus, it does not reflect as canceled in Border Connect. Additionally, any changes made to the manifest details in Transplus are not reflected in Border Connect. There is a need for improvement in the Fleet Manager section to address these issues.

jorden
Systems Administrator in Canada
Logistics & Supply Chain, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Logistics Manager for a Canadian Broker

3.0 last month New

Comments: 8/10 - Overall TP and Logistics Manager meets 80% of all of our needs. We've been using it for over 14 years and its been good to us. Like everything, it has its issues but we've never been in a spot where we couldn't do business because a fatal flaw that wasn't resolved. TP will try its best to get critical fixes resolved as quickly as possible. The other 20% are more so short comings with the software itself and not as much development with the brokerage side of the software. This makes sense, as its a small share of the market, but would be nice to see more. Also, if you look at where the product started from 14 years ago and where it's now you can see vast improvements. We are pretty happy with TP and their software and would recommended it to anyone. We look forward to more years with TP.

Pros:

Customer service always tries their best to resolve issues. Sales reps are nice. On-going webinars about the product. Seeing on-going product development is nice to see and be apart of. On premise solution with a SQL backend that we are able to access ourselves when the program doesn't have the reports we need. Because of this on premise solution, it works well with our other systems. Supports old legacy systems. Works in a Terminal server environment. Handles 80% of our needs very well. Simple to use, user friendly, experience. Online self help portal was a real help and benefit. Canadian company that will make time for your if you need it and your ticket doesn't get lost in the abyss and you can get ahold of someone quickly if you really need too.

Cons:

Logistics side of the software lacks development when compared to Trucking side. Lack of reporting and exportable data fields, a weaker online tracking/tracing website ( data retention, code hasn't been updated) , program is slow at times, customer service is often back logged and some problems/issues never get fixed. EDI/API implementations take too long, our customers are surprised it takes 1 month to implement when they can do it in 1 week.

raman
dispatch in Canada
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

dispatch

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: super satisfied .

Pros:

very friendly user , love the dispatch software

Cons:

i like everything. very organized. no complains

Shayne
SYSTEMS ADMINISTRATOR in Canada
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

One of the best non-TMW trucking softwares

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Has drastically improved dispatching from the old days of cards/paper on the wall in slats and moving them around. Makes dispatching much more reliable and great helps in avoiding mistakes as the software kind of thinks for you and wont let you make mistakes!

Pros:

Program is easy to use and intuitive in design and application. Things are laid out in a way that makes sense and is easy to follow!

Cons:

Could be better at handling one off situations. There is always a work-around that can be figured out, but could be a little more flexible for those types of situations.

Tim
Assistant Manager in Canada
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great product… easy to use… powerful reports

5.0 6 months ago

Comments: It’s been great. The whole team likes it.

Pros:

How quick it was to learn and understand.

Cons:

I would like to see some more report options.

Joel
Controller in Canada
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Confused, not sure.

3.0 6 months ago

Pros:

Invoice Rendition, Order Management, Multi Currency per customer/Carrier, Location HOA could be divided or merged, Location Internal Notes (not printed) and Standard notes (printed), Unique customs Brokers per probill in the same order, Probill Customs Notes printed on the Rate Con, Customs Broker notes in the CB Record, spot Quotes, auto Rating, Master Orders, Certain Reports, More then one contract on a probill, Order form has Shipper/Pickup and Consignee/Deliver To (helps on Blind BOL), Filter Boards, Load layout, itinerary and different event steps, Order Confirmation e--mails and auto Alerts, Consolidated RateCon, RateCon could be se-mailed from outlook, Automation, Contract History, Customer Credit Control, Carrier Insurance control, order entry Warning, Order entry default, Order Audit Trail, POD Request

Cons:

Order # and Contract # is not the same (Huge problem), Spot Quote Sucks, Master Order could not automate the contract booking, AutoRating needs a major fix, Sorting Options on the contract Board, Add Contact History Item sucks, Carrier Lane search needs a overhaul, Equipment on the Order Form should be mandatory AND Printable in the order Confirmation/Customs Invoice, Cargo Description should be automated based on Customer or shipper (in Spot Quotes and Order), Shipping As TL should be automated based on probill AND it should be printed on the RateCon, Reports needs a Major overhaul, CB Info on the RateCon isn't on the right place, more events needed on the Contract board, More auto-e-mails needed, Audit Trail in every aspect of the software, better searching on all records (Customer/Prospect/Outside Carrier/Location, etc), Customer Entry Warning for Spot Quotes, Default for Spot quotes, Carriers insurance for more then one policy, Integration with Carier411, More.

Howie
General Manager in Canada
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Review

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Good for the most part

Pros:

Easy to work within on a daily basis for all users

Cons:

Some functionality not available asset tracking and history

Karamjeet
Office Admin in US
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Excellent Experience

5.0 10 months ago

Comments: I like the experience with Fleet Manger, all tasks can be completed with one click. thanks for making things easy.

Pros:

It provides all the features, need to preform all functions smoothly.

Cons:

all good. i have no particular thing in mind for not liking.

Isabella
Accounts Payable/Payroll Clerk in Canada
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Fleet Review

5.0 10 months ago

Comments: Overall it is a very useful application for fleet management.

Pros:

Very user friendly. Easy to access from any location.

Cons:

Glitches with dates that take long periods to resolve.

Lorelei
Safety and Admin in Canada
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Fleet Manager

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Overall the system is great, it just needs some tweaking.

Pros:

Processing driver envelopes is quick and efficient with the system. Maintaining lists of equipment and drivers are easy. Compliancy lists are great and an effective tool.

Cons:

Pc Miler is very slow and it is difficult to make corrections. If you start a trip and need to add something you must start all over again. When doing an order listing for a customer, you cannot have a column with BOL numbers which most customers want. You have to export it to excel and manual add them. That takes a lot of time.

David
Operations in Canada
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Fleet Manager is great

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

I love how easy it is to use. It flows very well, especially when all of the functions are active. We can do customs straight from the program and use our GPS intergration through it to send drivers trips and messages.

Cons:

The major issue with the program is if there was a mistake made, example a trailer not switched properly and you don't catch it right away. You need to go back on numerous trips to tear apart drivers trips that have touched that trailer or load. It becomes quite a pain and there should be an easier way to go about that.

Manmeet
DISPATCHER in Canada
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Review

3.0 2 years ago

Comments: Mix experience somethinngs are better and some which can be improved.

Pros:

Assests and driver management i like the most

Cons:

some times it does not allow you to override the steps, some times there were mistakes which you need to override without touching previous trips, and customer service should be more efficient with 24 hours support available as trucks are running 24/7 and support should match that.

Carey
System Admin in Canada
Logistics & Supply Chain, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Fleet from a New User

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

It covers many, if not all aspects of the logistics industry.

Cons:

I don't like that any boards that are created can only be shared by those that creator., they should be shareable from the admin users as well. the icons are tiny and the GUI needs to be updated so its more graphical.

Ashish
operations manager in Canada
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Friendly software in world of dispatch

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: awesome. so easy to use; i always recommend people to use this software.

Pros:

ease about tracking previous orders and comparing the rates with the new ones. sales reports and profitability reports are also a good features

Cons:

nothing this software is perfect for the new user

Jodi
Controller/Office Manager in Canada
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Review

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

There are of ways to tell a story for each shipment. Audit history, notes, document imaging, etc

Cons:

Billing for driver payroll. I wish there was a way to allocate wait time and driver assist directly to the driver from the billing item line.

Harry
President in Canada
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Best fleet management software

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

- Easy to signup - Best for all the services for transportation like shipment management, dispatching, accounting, tracking, ACE, ACI, Etc.

Cons:

The pricing point can be lowered, so that all companies can afford it.

Brent
Account manager in Canada
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Fleet Manager

4.0 9 months ago

Pros:

this is a valuble asset for trucking companies looking to stream line their operation

Cons:

not being able to filter out load to multiple states or a country

vipin
Accounting Manager in Canada
Logistics & Supply Chain, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Fleet Manager Review

4.0 last year

Comments: Its good

Pros:

Not that great, requires more analytical data, required more reports to be generated from the system

Cons:

not friendly user, very basic reporting

Natasha
COO in Canada
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Fleet Review

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: IT support has been very positive. Quick response times and friendly and resourceful assistance.

Pros:

The Fleet Manager program is very easy to use. The dispatching platform and the workflow in particular are user friendly and include all pertinent information for a positive and informative dispatching experience.

Cons:

There are reporting features that are lacking or are difficult to see where the information is being pulled from. Lack of an online portal to access user friendly training materials and reference documents.

Arshdeep
DISPATCH MANAGER in Canada
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

best software ever

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: team is also good, you can contact with them anytime, very helpful

Pros:

most amazing feature is an accuracy, never had any issue

Cons:

nothing so far, but good things take time

Nayeema
Operations Manager in Canada
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Good Software but pricey

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: It gets the job done pretty efficiently for our needs

Pros:

Once you learn it, its easier to use for sure

Cons:

The processes could be a little more simplified

Tracey
Executive Assistant in Canada
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Fleet Manger Reiew

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Once you know the basic functions, it's easy to use.

Cons:

Running Reports needs improvement. And understanding the data that each report is pulling.

Navneet
SAFETY ADMIN in Canada
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

It is one of the most used software

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: n/a

Pros:

compliancy,ifta,reports etc. I use it daily in fact evey 30 minutes.

Cons:

Someetimes, there is aglitch on it and it stuck sometimes.

Amardip
President in Canada
Logistics & Supply Chain, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Simple

5.0 last year

Pros:

Ease of use in the software makes it user friendly.

Cons:

Report generation and customization is very difficult at times