HappyFox Help Desk Reviews

Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About HappyFox Help Desk

A help desk ticketing software that helps you to remove clutter and manage your customer support queries easily from multiple channels.

Learn more about HappyFox Help Desk

Showing 84 reviews

Verified Reviewer
Deskside Support Specialist - Teamlead
Legal Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/12/2018

""happy" with Happy Fox"

Pros: With a ton of new features, Happyfox is a step above the rest for ticketing and knowledge bases. Some key features/pros are - Support request from multiple channels.
Tiered agent/administrator roles
Automation features - auto ticket creation, time spent, canned actions, etc.
Great integration options with other software
Custom SLA and Reporting tools.

Cons: The tool to build out knowledge Base articles is a little lackluster. it can be tedious to build out the KBs. It looks like most future enhancements are also being placed at a higher pay tier.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/12/2018
Sandeep S.
Sandeep S.
Magento Manager & Product Engineering / Python Automation with Boto 3
Computer Software, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/03/2019

"HappyFox Chat is great software"

Pros: 1. if you are using this software as administrator its very flexible you can manage your team very easily
2. quick installation on . website
3. we are using Chat & Ticket System from HappyFox both software comes with great features & plugins

Cons: 1. sometime when you install happyfox chat website shows some javascript errors & we reported this & they are working on this issue.
2. support response is little slow they need to work on this.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/03/2019
David O.
Vice President Global Education
E-Learning, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/08/2019

"HappyFox Happy User"

Comments: Before choosing HappyFox Helpdesk, our support team had no way to quantify the issues, pain points, and feature requests other than anecdotally in team meetings. Adopting Helpdesk has allowed me to share a complete support picture over time to the developers and administrators that keep us on track to achieve the 100% customer satisfaction with the support process that our customers are currently reporting, based on the automated after-action customer survey.

Pros: The most important feature about HappyFox is the support that the team provides 24/7. I am an administrator in a small company and decidedly not a programmer. When I originally set up Helpdesk I was a novice in how each part fit together to create a whole solution with meaningful KB, Ticketing, Categories, and Automation. The Support Team spent many hours coaching me through this process to achieve a very useful set of tools for our customers.

Cons: I like most everything about the HappyFox Help Desk and HappyFox Chat applications. The initial setup was painful and required some back-ed programming to support the way in which I wanted the Support Center page layout to appear. The support staff at HappyFox tell me that a new release of HelpDesk includes tools that simplify the UI whereby the Administrator can change the way in which items, articles, products and sections are displayed.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/08/2019
David S.
Senior Web Developer
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/06/2018

"Not too complex, not a ton of features, but it does do and accomplish exactly what it says."

Comments: Finally found a way to organize all support issues and questions in one place rather than using a [email protected] email or mailing list. Also cut down on the number of users who would email one support person individually over and over again instead of getting their request to the rest of the team.

Pros: HappyFox is limited in what it can offer (especially the free version) but it does function as a help desk ticketing system very well. Users have a portal to submit tickets, check on progress, and respond to a help desk technicians updates or solutions. Managers can track tickets, view what's left open, and put policies in place that make sure tickets are not forgotten and are assigned the proper priority to get taken care of.

Cons: There's not much I can think of regarding HappyFox that I'd consider a "Con". Yes, it has limitations but for the price you pay (unless you use the free version) it's worth every penny no doubt. I'd like to see a large file size limit when responding to tickets though. Often times the responders to tickets like to attach many screenshots or even video files for users to follow along with to product a solution but every now and then it wouldn't attach correctly. Also adding a knowledge base to reference in responses to support tickets would be amazing

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/06/2018
Rachel K.
Marketing Project Manager
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/02/2019

"HappyFox keeps us organized + efficient!"

Comments: We use HappyFox primarily to keep the marketing team organized. Our team runs across multiple states and varies from in-club marketing directors to the corporate team. Using HappyFox is helpful because it allows the corporate and in-club teams to efficiently communicate and delegate tasks between the appropriate individuals.

Pros: I cannot tell you how nice it is to have ONE platform to assign and delegate tasks! The minute a ticket is created, we are able to assign it to the correct person without things getting lost in the shuffle. Our productivity has greatly increased since launching this platform across our organization's internal team!

Cons: This is very petty, but I'm not a huge fan of the interface design. With a name like HappyFox (and the cute fox logo!) I'd expect it to be prettier. Also, I don't like how tickets are created from out of office responders or junk emails. Those are one-off occasions but still annoying.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/02/2019
Victoria M.
Customer Support Lead
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/05/2019

"HappyFox Help Desk"

Comments: I wouldn't choose another help desk software, this one exceeds our needs. I am able to assign other members of our team to tickets and create 'canned responses' to ensure that we are acting as one in our customer service department.

Pros: I like most that HappyFox has a very organized user interface. I like that I get updates to my email and through my app so that we can be sure to respond in a timely manner to any customer or possible customer inquiring about our software.

Cons: My app logs me out randomly and I have trouble logging back in.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/05/2019
Sharon A.
Member & Viewer Services Rep
Broadcast Media, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/03/2018

"HappyFox is a great tool that helps you connect with your constituents. It's easy & efficient."

Comments: We get access to reports. Which help us prioritize how to make the constituent experience smooth. Another benefit is that we can easily work as a team to respond to constituents.

Pros: We love the reports. The ability to extract constituent data is very helpful. It helps us strategize on how to improve our constituent relations.

Cons: Overall it's a great tool. The one issue we have is that we cannot find an easy way to send outgoing emails to individuals. This is something that we would like improved.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/03/2018
Andreas A.
Senior Manager
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/12/2017

"Quick and easy to set up and get going"

Comments: Easy to trace help desk tickets

Pros: Product is extremely easy to set up and use. The configuration is flexible and can be tailored to your environment. UI is intuitive and easy to team to analysts.

Cons: Not everyone is great at customer service. There are few customizations that the tool doesn't allow that seem needed.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/12/2017
Ben M.
Network & IT Systems Manager
Banking, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/08/2020

"Great look and feel"

Comments: Was great company to deal with and they are shortlisted for possible future purchase.

Pros: The look and feel was excellent, the trial onboarding was professionally run and the customer service was the best I've been through.

Cons: Trial solution was slow, that may have been due to the servers the trials run on but was very evident to us and caused frustration.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/08/2020
Courtney S.
Senior Marketing Manager
Commercial Real Estate, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/10/2016

"LandQwest Loves Happy Fox"

Comments: Happy Fox has brought tremendous organization, visibility and collaboration to our organization. The marketing department has increased efficiency and communication with their clients, and priorities are consistently maintained. We even have a way to avoid delayed productivity as a result of any turnover, and love the reporting functions!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/10/2016
Arnaud D.
Arnaud D.
Web Account Manager
51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/06/2018

"The basics of ticketing"

Comments: Very good tracking of my interaction with customers

Pros: I use both HappyFox ticketing system and Chat. It is a very nice ticketing system, HappyFox gives a very good competition to Zendesk Suite etc. Very easy to use. I like the design too

Cons: Same comment as for HappyFox Chat, there may are too many sections and menus and it can become a bit confusing sometimes

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/06/2018
Kelsey R.
Communications Manager
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/01/2018

"HappyFox has streamlined our customer service process and allowed us to better measure our success."

Pros: It's easy to use across teams, easy to view data and easy to customize for our needs. There is also a wonderful help team that was instrumental in getting us set up and functioning as we needed.

Cons: I wish there was more flexibility to customize the contact form but I otherwise see very few cons in our usage!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/01/2018
Florian B.
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/09/2016

"Managing Support E-Mails for big events"

Comments: We are using the Happyfox Helpdesk for almost a year now and are very satisfied with it.
It is really easy to use and we had set it up within a few hours. It is very customizable and has an awesome support team for all the questions we had.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/09/2016
Tzachi A.
IT Manager
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
    Unrated
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 10/08/2014

"Happy to use HappyFox APP"

Comments: I love using the HappyFox app, help me manage all It calls and solved them in order

Pros: very intuitive

Cons: First log in is slow

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 10/08/2014
Amanda K.
Sr Mangaer, HR
Retail, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/08/2020

"HR Help Desk Administrator"

Pros: We like that it is easy to use. It is rather simple and not overly complicated.

Cons: The reporting is very challenging. I wish they had better reporting capabilities.
I

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/08/2020
Amenda G.
Amenda G.
Brumano
Apparel & Fashion, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/10/2016

"Helpful software"

Comments: HappyFox offers a customer service support solution and an excellent user interface which is easy to use and intuitive along with its features and configuration options that can help manage both internal and external help desks. HappyFox came as a complete solution for maintaining an easy and customizable knowledge base and ticketing system. There is always a help service available. HappyFox came as an ideal resolution for maintaining a straightforward and customizable knowledge domain and ticketing system. I use it mostly to open and manage our ticket for our customers. This is very easy and simple to use, and our clients are impressed with how easy it is to use and to see their tickets. We have also rolled this out to bigger clients. Email communications are automatically tagged to tickets.The most effective half is that it had all the specified options that we tend to were searching for, has good rules that facilitate work simply. You can set up automated responses, and ticket forms are customizable. Great software and its app is helpful and great.

Pros: This is very easy and simple to use
set up automated responses is quite easy

Cons: Honestly none I can think of.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/10/2016
Verified Reviewer
Marketing Director
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/05/2018

"Helpful application for sales support"

Pros: It has enabled us to have multiple representatives handing the incoming emails for 1 email address.

Cons: I wish that there were better spam filters. We have had to manually set up a lot of rules to weed of spam, which can lead to other issues.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/05/2018
Lori J.
Customer Care Manager
Marketing & Advertising, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/06/2018

"Best Business Decision"

Comments: Reporting

Pros: Happy Fox is very user friendly and easy to set up. Out of the box it has a lot of capabilities and the reporting is fantastic. Also, the support staff is very helpful. We looked at a few software packages but none were as good as Happy Fox.

Cons: Sometimes when there are too many smart rules engaged Happy Fox can run a bit slower, but overall it is not a game changer.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/06/2018
Linda W.
Owner
Telecommunications, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 21/04/2018

"Great Help Desk Software"

Pros: This software has a very intuitive design and integrates well with other applications and tools. It also helps to reduce workload by providing several self-service tools.

Cons: Because there are a number of rules within this software, some capabilities are limited. Also, the pricing structure is not conducive to start-ups as it requires a minimum of three users.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 21/04/2018
Darrenb
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
    Unrated
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 22/10/2013

"Simple and easy to use"

Comments: We have used various help desk systems in the past but have found this the easiest and simplest to use and our clients are impressed with how easy it is to use and see there tickets. We have also rolled this out to bigger clients who have an in-house IT support team who needed a system for logging their activities to their bosses.

Pros: Easy to use
Simple user interface
integration to many external systems such as CMS/Websites etc
Good Value for money

Cons: Would be nice to be able to categorise tickets more such as Hardware - Hard Drive Fault etc

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 22/10/2013
Verified Reviewer
Internet
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 03/08/2015

"Great software"

Comments: We have been using this software for more then 3 years now and i can say that it works great. We use it mostly to open and manage our ticket for our customers.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 03/08/2015
Fernando perez
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
    Unrated
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 12/03/2014

"Efficient, Complete and Easy to Use"

Comments: Last year, we began to search for a solution that could help us in Help Desk service to legacy systems. After many "trials" we elect HappyFox. It was a perfect solution for our scenario with multiple customers, multiple systems & modules, and many users. Ease of use, lower transition time and easy training!
This tool deserves the stars!

Pros: Front-end clean, Easy to use for staff members and end-users.
Always improving with good upgrades.

Cons: More customizable reports

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 12/03/2014
Joe
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
    Unrated
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 11/03/2014

"Great Solution Packed with Easy of Use Configuration Options"

Comments: HappyFox offers an excellent user interface packed with features and configuration options that can help manage both internal and external help desks. The platform is routinely updating to advance the tools available and there is always someone available to help.

Pros: Support
Interface
Ease of Use
Flexibility
Continuous Updates
Client dashboard
KB

Cons: Non at this time

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 11/03/2014
James M.
analyst
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/05/2014

"A Simple And Clutter Free Help Desk Software"

Comments: We've been using Happyfox for the past two months and it has greatly helped us, 1) Remove the clutter of the company mail box.
2) Queries are assigned to the right categories ( support , sales, marketing )
3) Escalation notification has helped us to be on top of urgent queries that needs attention.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/05/2014
Micheal porter
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
    Unrated
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 31/07/2013

"Easy to use HelpDesk without clutter"

Comments: i've been using Happyfox for the past two months for my startup and its been an easy and a smooth ride for us.
Our support agents find it much more easier to handle requests than the other tools which we've experimented with.

Pros: Easy to use, uncluttered, less downtime

Cons: None

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 31/07/2013