15 years helping Singaporean businesses
choose better software

About Nosco

Nosco helps you digitize your innovation efforts, promote cross-organizational collaboration, and bring ideas to life.

Learn more about Nosco

Pros:

Not Available

Cons:

Not Available

Nosco ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
5.0
Customer Service
5.0
Features
4.4
Value for Money
4.5

Likelihood to recommend

9.7/10

Nosco has an overall rating of 4.8 out 5 stars based on 10 user reviews on Capterra.

Filter reviews (10)

Sort by

Have you used Nosco before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (10)

Birgit
Birgit
Enterprise Development in Austria
Verified LinkedIn User
Banking, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

NOSCO - More than just a super fun platform

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Even though the NOSCO platform is the best ideation platform to get, NOSCO is not a software provider but a one stop solution provider and our preferred partner in crime when it comes to innovation. The platform is so super easy that it's "just a tool" - you don't need to spend a lot of workshops on technical discussions but can focus on innovation and ideation and I'm pretty sure you can't find a better partner in that area than NOSCO.

Pros:

From a user perspective I really like the super easy usabilty and the social-media like way of ideation. From the admin perspective I really like that it doesn't require technical skills to customize and administrate the platform. The support team is super fast and supportive. I can highly recommend NOSCO to everyone looking for a partner in ideation.

Cons:

I really love using the nosco ideation platform from a user perspective as well as from an admin perspective. The platform already is super customizable, if at all there could be some more options to customize the branding on the platform as a customer. But again, the NOSCO team is super fast and supportive and helps out with all kind of customization of branding needed.

Stefan
Global Innovation Manager in Germany
Automotive, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Breakout Software for Innovation

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Beyond the software, the advice on how to run a good innovation campaign is outstanding. It's an open and honest business contact that is never lecturing but always supportive.

Pros:

easy to set up and connect to the existing system. Access either for internal employees via normal logon but also easy to create for external users.

Cons:

Language switching only works in general and not individually

Roland
Product Manager in Switzerland
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Feedback

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Easy to use.

Pros:

good overview, easy to analyse, overall easy to use.

Cons:

Less feedback of the community - is a proactive integration possible? Like an reminder email, to evaluate the idea?

Soren
Innovation Lead in Denmark
Construction, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Strong innovation platform

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Very possitive experience to use the platform. Strong support from the NOSCO team

Pros:

NOSCO is simple for the users, yet powerful for the organization to facilitate big and small innovation processes

Cons:

NOSCO fixed some bugs related to search. Tagging can be further improved, but its on the backlog

Njal
Head of tech. Management & Innovation in Denmark
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Use of NOSCO platform in global multi-business company

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Overall very good. Responsive to operational problems and activity take suggestions onto development roadmap ( and we see quite a few of them implemented:) )

Pros:

Ease of use and ability for different businesses to configure after need, while maintaining back end admin . Back end admin also not complex allowing admin of many campaigns easily.

Cons:

A little better ability to follow ideas through implementation would be good

Dorte
Senior Assistant, Shared Administration Innovation Platform Manager in Denmark
Building Materials, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Excellent platform for collecting, selecting and maturing ideas

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: NOSCO is a very good software to collect ideas, build on and comment on ideas, evaluate ideas etc.
We use the NOSCO both for short idea challenges with a focused scope and the channels as always open channels for gathering ideas within specific areas, e.g. gathering ideas within a department so the ideas are visible for everyone in the department and people can see how the ideas are in progress moving from one stage to another .
We also use the channels for sharing knowhow across locations all over the world, so employees in different countries immediately are informed about new technology, machines etc.
The support from NOSCO is excellent and fast.

Pros:

It is easy to set up a challenge or channel. It is easy for idea submitters to post ideas. It is easy for channel admin to evaluate and handle the ideas and to get an overview of the ideas, evaluations etc. You can invite people across the organization (or perhaps external) to post ideas when they have time and from their work station - you save money for traveling to workshops.

Cons:

A few topics are missing in the Help function seen from my point of view.

crisanto
Engineering Manager in Spain
Logistics & Supply Chain, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

easy to use and dynamic

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: I have been using it for several years and it is really very practical, especially when it comes to sharing information

Pros:

accessibility and usability make it easy to use by any team member

Cons:

search filters are sometimes not practical enough

Rolf
CTO in Switzerland
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

-

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

web-based application, easy to roll-out worldwide.

Cons:

Nothing. At first glance the software promised to match all of our requirements

Steen Harritz
Digital Project Manager in Denmark
Construction, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great platform for idea management

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

The platform works both as a place to throw a good idea, that is not opted to be developed at the moment, but should be kept as a reminder for second time. Additionally it is optimal to be used for short sprints of idea generation across the company to find new needs or ideas in the area of digital, technical, sustainable or other areas in the company. The customer service department is amazing and provide support day and night! Amazing.

Cons:

The search function could be more dynamic.

Yannick
Director Food Application Center in US
Machinery, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great team and tool!

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: We just completed our most recent collaboration with Nosco and are starting into our next one. Great partner to work with!

Pros:

Ease of use for us to build up our internal and external innovation competitions. Most importantly however the team at Nosco are what makes the difference with this software. Passionate, effective and able to guide through business processes and how the software can support.

Cons:

The big benefit of the software in ease of use and fast implementation can be a limitation/con for some special wishes. This can be managed though.