Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About Wrike

Wrike is an enterprise project management software with templates, time tracking, Gantt charts, Kanban boards, reports, and more.

Learn more about Wrike

Showing 1,679 reviews

Earl D.
Owner
Consumer Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/09/2021

"This sofware is an awesome marketing tool especially when you running various campaigns."

Comments: It is awesome software to use as ot is so easu to setup.

Pros: The ease of use and access remotely and that I can get reports on each campaign from one soucre. It really save tome and money.

Cons: It just takes a while to customize it to your operation.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/09/2021
Prince G.
Project Manager
Design, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/05/2019

"Wrike truly delivers on its promise"

Comments: Overall is simply one of the best team management and projects software out there in the market, even when you compare it to its peers and its competitors it holds its own, it simply does the job it needs to do and sometimes it does more in value considering the price. I'm futuristically it is a software to look out for because if it keeps improving the way it has done in the last two years I think he's going to just be an A+ software soon rather than later

Pros: For what is what Wrike has improved the way our team works, in fact, to put it simply he can simply change our level of efficiency. As a member of a team under a small business, we usually used to outsource team projects two other companies that will oversee how our team is working on projects and that used to accrued extra cost to a business that already struggling to compete and make it in the marketplace. But on discovering Wrike we were able to do things better, do things within the confines of the company overview and also save cost why being more efficient in all projects. It has helped reduce miscommunication, misinterpretation and common mistakes between team members have brought about more transparency and a better understanding amongst team members. Another thing I personally like is the fact that it is web-based and I can log in to assess what the team is doing, I can also send out weekly notification reports which come in handy whenever you're managing any projects, also the fact that I'm able to create custom folders and even subfolders, task, and subtasks, add users and include due dates is perfect for anyone who's trying to manage a project. I think it is a one-stop-shop for anything project management, and that's how much it has revolutionized the way we do business.

Cons: One of the challenges I face with Wrike is the fact that it is not really easy to set up. In our today's business environment where we are more in need of software and products that could assist us in being more effective such products being user-friendly both at setting up and during operation must be given more consideration. I also feel that there should be an offline version so that users don't need to always connect to the internet to be able to use it effectively. Another thing is that it takes a little bit of time to get used to, so businesses that are planning to use Wrike it must give room for an adequate learning curve. And in all these little challenges are few things that can you get around with time.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/05/2019
Verified Reviewer
Digital Design Manager
Retail, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/05/2019

"Robust Project Management Tool for Marketing"

Comments: Overall Wrike gave my team a lot of time back and created efficiencies in all levels of our organization.

Pros: The Wrike support team does an AMAZING job. With just a few training calls, they helped my team create a customized workflow and setup our interface for our cross-functional teams and the rollout with the team was SEAMLESS. The dependents you can set with project timelines is my all time favorite feature. Overall takes a lot of manual steps out of project management, and ties together nicely with Invision which makes creative approvals SO. MUCH. EASIER.

Cons: The tool was significantly more expensive than other project management tools. For a small team like ours, it was quite an investment and difficult to get buy-in from upper management.

Alternatives Considered: Asana, Adobe Workfront, Mavenlink and Jira

Reasons for Switching to Wrike: Wrike's interface was intuitive and easy to use. It also had the most robust features in terms of scheduling, automizing project timelines, and cross-functional communication.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/05/2019
Syamir K.
Syamir K.
Administrative Assistant
Education Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/02/2021

"Project and portfolio manager"

Comments: Project planning is never more easier to manage than using Wrike.

Pros: Wrike has a very unique that special only for them, the program structure is look like a tree branches and that method make the project arranging is more visual and easy to arrange. Wrike also has a very good connectivity as it can be access from any device and it has its own software for any platform.

Cons: The pricing plan is calculated from how many user that are registering with the software, it will benefited a team or organization with a small team, but will be costing greatly for a larger team. Integration with other service is a must to have a full potential of the software and it also will adding the cost.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/02/2021
Tony B.
Executive recruiter
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 09/03/2018

"Project management & collaboration solution!"

Comments: I would highly recommend this tool to any team that needs a project management & collaboration solution. Wrike works well for startups and bigger companies, it's good for marketing, engineering, product, and almost any other team. You know, one of those awesome things that are just perfect almost anywhere.

Pros: I have had the chance to used several systems designed to help you manage a team, personal tasks, and projects, but none have been as robust and user-friendly as Wrike. With Wrike you can make task managing as easy or complicated as you need it to be. I really enjoy the ability that allows you to create dashboards to see specifically what you want to see and nothing else. At the same time, they provide you with great support as you get going with their product so you aren't left wondering how to use it.

Cons: the newest update for the project isn't my favorite. The overall appearance of the Inbox, Dashboard, etc. items looks clean, but as someone who deals with many small tasks rather than large ones, I would like to have the previous design where the category color of the task was highlighted over the bulk of the preview. This made it easy to scan through and find certain tasks that needed completing.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 09/03/2018
Verified Reviewer
Sr. Field Marketing Manager
Financial Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/04/2019

"Wrike is my daily go-to project mangement tool"

Comments: This is a great project management tool and provides an easy way to collaborate with others, share files, and manage a timeline to meet deliverables.

Pros: I love wrike! I use it daily to manage all of my event tasks and requests. Its easy to submit tasks and assign stakeholders, apply due dates, upload files (even files directly from google drive), and track progress. I have created my own event templates that I can copy and paste, that have all the general tasks that need to be completed for each event- so I don't have to recreate the wheel with every project. When duplicating event tasks, I can even apply same assignment rules and descriptions, which is a huge time saver since I often collaborate with the same core team on these tasks.

Cons: When I duplicate tasks, it often keeps the same old dates rather than adjusting to the current date, so I have to manually update those in each task. Also, if you don't manually mark a task complete, it can stack up and cloud the view of what needs to be done. However, this is something that should just be incorporated into best practices when using the tool...mark complete once finished to clear the queue.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/04/2019
Harish J.
Business Development Manager
Consumer Goods, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 07/08/2018

"The application enables firms to handle all their complex operations at one location."

Pros: One of the main advantages is the robust importing feature. The application is very easy to use, and it has helped us to improve team interaction and engagement in the various processes. It doesn't permit duplication of data and you can set task rankings according to its priority. Wrike helps in getting all the data organized and sorted out and you can decide the visibility of the data. It enables micromanagement and you can see detailed reports about the tasks done by each employee. You can tag team members in a discussion, brainstorm and thereby get more ideas and suggestions from them. If you are in search of an application with easy analytics, Wrike is the one. It provides a lot of templates, and you can draft reports using these templates and impress your higher officials!

Cons: Even though the application is rich in features, it is quite expensive. A feature that enables the creation of forms would be a great help in customizing the workflows. Some of our team members had taken quite some time to get used to the system and it takes time and practice to get familiarized with the application.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 07/08/2018
Verified Reviewer
Marketing and communications manager
Marketing & Advertising, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 30/09/2018

"Get your projects sorted, collaborate and hit your deadlines"

Pros: Our team decided to go with Wrike to complement our already existing "Slacks" solution for project management. Wrike excels where "Slacks" lacks (no pun intended). For our marketing team (we are around 12), our projects and marketing campaigns faced continues delays and missed deadlines, mainly due to the lack of presence of a bigger picture (Gantt charts sorted that out for us), sorting out tasks, files, approvals with workflows made our operations much more effective and approval processes became much easier once we set them up.
- Well rounded project management solution
- A mobile app allowing on the go access
- Cloud solution, allowing you access everywhere
- Workflows for approval and revision are easy to set up and revise
- Easy to use and user-friendly interface
- You copy tasks from one project folder to another allowing you to quickly setup similar projects (e.g. similar marketing campaigns)

Cons: We had to implement Wrike with Slacks because Wrike lacks any Instantaneous messaging functionality that would allow us to send messages and get quick feedback.
And while we love that it is a cloud-based solution, a desktop version (even if it only allows for project tasks status and updates) is a must for our team.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 30/09/2018
Ethan G.
marketing specialist
Information Technology & Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/03/2020

"Highly recommend as a front end user"

Pros: Wrike is very user friendly, its easy to learn how to navigate through the program and collaborate with team members on any given task or project that you create. For anyone who is not as tech savvy or is a super savvy user, it is highly flexible, intuitive and easy to understand all the features.

Cons: The ability to customize the look and feel of a specific calendar that you create to track the future due dates of projects that the team is involved in.

Alternatives Considered: Basecamp

Reasons for Switching to Wrike: It was the most feasible solution factoring in all the project management and project tracking needs

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/03/2020
Kenneth K.
Kenneth K.
Chief Operating Officer
Internet, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 21/06/2016

"A fresh take on task management without giving up tried and true methodologies"

Comments: Company after company has tried to "re-invent" task management and collaboration tools. In the process of re-imagining collaboration tools, many systems forget that some of the tried and true core task management methodologies like waterfall or Gantt charts are actually based on tried and true functionality and merely need to be enhanced, not replaced. That's where Wrike comes in with a fresh team collaboration and communication interface to "augment" the old school task management processes, not scrap them. With rich reporting, real-time visibility into activity and most of the critical integrations (gmail, outlook, jira, etc), Wrike is an excellent refresh on old school task management. And it is CONSTANTLY improving with web and mobile app enhancements. They are quick to push incremental updates as opposed to sweeping overhauls.

Pros: Real-time interactions and updates
Communications focused
Intuitive and full-featured mobile app
Most of the critical 3rd party integrations are in place

Cons: System can lag on loads from time to time and requires a hard browser refresh (may be time for some code clean-up)
Chrome browser extension has some quirks that could be improved (like not deleting your notes if switching tabs before submitting the task)
Could have more customization of look and feel perspective to make it feel more like a part of each company

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 21/06/2016
Sherry S.
Sherry S.
Project Manager
Telecommunications, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/06/2018

"Integrated with Jira as a shared platform between Project Management and Marketing"

Comments: Easy scheduling and reviewing of tasks across individuals and teams.
Integration with Jira

Pros: Ability to view timeline by individuals allows work to be easily reviewed at a glance. I like how we are able to integrate the software into another system to allow for individuality across teams.

Cons: While we are attempting to reduce "swivel chairing" by integrating Jira (used by PMs and Engineers) and Wrike (used for marketing tasks) it is sometimes cumbersome to not have everyone in the same system. Wrike isn't necessarily set up to use it the way we do, and as such, it is difficult to see the full name of a task listed in the timeline views we use. Our team had to devise a specific way of naming each task and adding a visual date to the timeline, along with using the actual due date. When tasks sync to Jira the administrators name shows up on every task as if he/she was the one making the change until you click in to see what the change was. Additionally, I get multiple emails: one from Jira and one from Wrike cluttering my inbox

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/06/2018
Andrew M.
Managing Director
Design, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/06/2018

"Very simple and intuitive user experience, 21st-century project management and collaboration"

Pros: Very simple and intuitive user experience, so easy to get started and plan tasks, time, plan projects, reports, custom workflows. Really like the new Calendar feature.

Cons: There are many ways to do things within Wrike which make it unclear the how best to implement some features, and often limitations which mean that the tool is not as useful as it could be. Examples, time tracking requires a user license so collaborators cant track time, you dont want collaborators to have user licenses because you don't want them to be able to create/edit tasks. The reporting on time tracking is also limited by the fact you cant sort time spent by custom fields which allow sorting of information, the categories are useful but would work with custom fields not instead of them.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/06/2018
Viktor G.
Co-founder, VP of Operations
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/05/2018

"Wonderful software for project management, task management IF custom-coded and upgraded to premium"

Comments: Team management and process management for workflows - keeps things organized with task templates, and ability to duplicate tasks is very, very useful.

Pros: -Ease of integration with other applications, information
-Notifications are sensible and perfectly managed. Very clean, organized, allowing for more productivity
-Customization of fields, filters, allows for incredibly robust views, project templates, etc...

Cons: -Customization is gated behind pro version
-Relatively poor customer support, with history of error in advising(3+ times)
-Calendars, work logs and other can be better managed
-Active logging of time is pretty worthless without reminders or a system to stop logging time(alternatively can add manual time)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/05/2018
Beth B.
owner
Marketing & Advertising, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/10/2019

"Best for Larger Teams"

Comments: It's been very helpful to put ALL of my tasks, projects and "to-do's" in one place. So far, it seems to be the "one" thing I need to have all of that done.

Pros: I LOVE the ability to group my tasks and projects in several ways. It's the digital equivalent of having a beautiful file folder system that makes total sense and nothing is buried. You can pull in notes, documents, images, everything you need to get something done. You can set deadlines and recurring tasks. You can easily tag things for temporary lists or status, for example, I have a folder called "Waiting For ..." You can switch between lists, boards (that are so popular), spreadsheets and Gannt charts. I mainly got this software because of the Gannt chart. You can see an entire project, laid out in a timeline including dependencies. I find that to be a lot more useful than a mindmap.

Cons: There are only two downsides: 1) it's not "pretty" LOL... and I haven't dug around to see how customizable the interface is. But I don't care about that.
2) it's a good-sized investment for a solopreneur, so it's best if you have a team. I'm starting to bring in my most involved contractors though and that's helping make it a better ROI.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/10/2019
Verified Reviewer
Junior Graphic Designer
Publishing, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/04/2019

"Wrike Project Management"

Comments: Wrike is an easy to learn program that allows for easy project management. It has made workflow a breeze!

Pros: The user interface is fairly intuitive and anything you can't figure out on your own is easy to find an answer for. Creating dependencies between tasks allows for easy scheduling and timeline development for projects. The activity stream allows for easy tracking of tasks and projects' progress. The ability to have custom workflows is useful for team based projects and specific project types. The variety of viewing options allows for people to see their work in a way that is easiest for them to understand/follow. Especially useful, dashboards allow you to customize how you see what you are working on.

Cons: The dependencies function on projects, although extremely useful, does have some issues rescheduling things when dates are changed. Sometimes dependencies will break when rescheduling tasks, but it is not super inconvenient to fix in smaller projects.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/04/2019
Morrio M.
Morrio M.
Adminstrative Assistant
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/07/2018

"It is the right choice for project management. It is an amazing experience."

Pros: It is a very well-organized platform for collaboration and efficiency within an organization. Wrike can plan duties, programs, considerations, and files in a company in a single common place. It acts as a checklist for accomplishing business plans. Wrike makes it possible for its users to edit documents online and also approve them. It also makes it possible for its users to export their reports to other Microsoft or even PDF packages and in order to enable their visualization and printing when using any type of computer.

Cons: It is a little bit complex since there are some features which I do not seem to understand their work. Also, setting up this tool to people who do not have experience with any type of project management can be difficult. It is less intuitive and difficult to adopt.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/07/2018
Varun K.
System Administrator
Information Technology & Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 07/10/2018

"Using it for last 1.5 years and realized that it is the best to work with Gantt chart"

Pros: I started using this app in the beginning of last year and I fall in live with this app immediately after I started using it. The drag folder option in to any working project hierarchy makes it easily combine project milestones. I had great trouble setting up a good Gantt chart with the older apps I was using lately, but Wrike made it very easy by explaining everything in its FAQ section. I can see my collaborators making real time changes to the Gantt chart instantly which allows me to plan future steps accordingly and be well prepared with reports for the weekly meeting.

Cons: The main disadvantage using Wrike is that if doesn't allow a inbuilt messaging system and also the commenting feature doesn't look like they really don't care about implementing such an option there.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 07/10/2018
Dennis B.
Manager of Web Services
Higher Education, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/12/2018

"Wrike is great!"

Comments: this software saved us when our taskload threatened to become totally unmanageable. not only can we assign ourselves tasks and delegate to other employees, but we can even allow an unlimited (and free) number of collaborators, which we use to let clients see certain tasks and participate in project discussions.

Pros: we can add things to our todo lists directly via the app, delegate to employees, and sort by any criteria we come up with such as client, feature, and project.

Cons: as with any cloud service, the system is a bit rigid in terms of what it does and doesn't do, and you cannot customize it beyond what the settings allow. however, this is a fairly minor issue as it's highly flexible.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/12/2018
Joshua D.
Continuous Improvement Manager
Paper & Forest Products, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/05/2021

"Project Management outside of Microsoft"

Comments: The team at Wrike was so helpful getting us up and running and were very attentive to our needs. The software is easy to use, and provides great visibility on projects.

Pros: I liked that Wrike was able to integrate easily into our systems as well as being fairly intuitive to use. With a wealth of features, it helped us start getting projects under control and completed on time.

Cons: Unfortunately, the pricing structure of the software proved to be the biggest challenge to get over. To get our organization enough user accounts for full deployment proved restrictive and as such we had to limit the number of employees integrated into the system.

Alternatives Considered: Asana

Reasons for Switching to Wrike: The Wrike Customer Service Team really won us over with their attentiveness to how we wanted to integrate and finding solutions to what we wanted to do.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/05/2021
Kailah L.
Executive Management
Construction, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/01/2019

"Good solid software with some desired changes"

Comments: We will continue to use Wrike because it's the closest thing we have to what works for us.

Pros: I love how easy it is to integrate with Gmail and google drive. Creating and completing tasks are a breeze, and I love teh search by folder feature.

Cons: Our company uses Wrike to track construction projects, however, our projects are unique and I wish there was a way to turn off due dates on task and turn tasks into projects or folders or folders into projects with a simple right click. I also wouldn't mind a better inbox experience with my Gmail and the option to stop emails everytime I change something in wrike. In my settings I turned off sending notifcation to Gmail but I still get them and it really adds a lot of mess to my email account. I also dislike how much it costs per year.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/01/2019
Bryant H.
Customer Success Manager
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 19/11/2019

"The Right Way is the Wrike Way"

Pros: I enjoyed that the software had multiple ways to view the task of organization. Also, the addition of a calendar to help determine the time spent on a file, task, or customer. Also, the opportunity to use previous tasks to set up a future tasks. That was interesting to see.

Cons: The software takes a very long time to get used to. It took me months to figure out the software mid calendar business year.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 19/11/2019
Patricia H.
Communications Officer
Banking, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/01/2017

"Keeps our Marketing team organized"

Comments: We began looking for a marketing project management tool last year when we grew frustrated with the IT-focused service ticket tool we had tried to modify to meet our needs. After reviewing several different products, we decided on Wrike. The interface was clean and simple to use, it was an inexpensive system (and thus helped our argument to spend money on functionality that we "already had in-house"), and the sales representative was helpful. We have a team of five creators/designers so we purchased a five-seat subscription; however, you can add unlimited "collaborators" if you need, for example, some outside your team to review your work (in our case, our compliance team has to review our work but wouldn't otherwise use the system). We've created a form for others to use to request work from us (a super easy process) and customized the workflows and categories to meet our needs. Our creative team's favorite feature is the Adobe integration; they love that they can pull up Wrike in a sidebar when they are working in Adobe. I love the Word document editing integration (I'm the content person). And we all love that we can make comments directly on the document for editing and that the document creates versions for easy reference. Our old process was to upload, download, print, markup, upload, repeat. You get the picture. Overall, we would highly recommend Wrike.

Pros: Versioning and editing capabilities.

Cons: Lots of features, so it can get overwhelming.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/01/2017
Anne D.
Manager, social media
Retail, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/03/2020

"Good project management tool for large team"

Comments: Wrike has allowed our large department to manage projects at an overall department level while simultaneously letting each team figure out what works best for them. We condensed from 2+ project management system to just Wrike and while it had its growing pains, I think it has been beneficial for the department as a whole.

Pros: Wrike has blueprints which enables you to build out a project process and then use it repeatedly to kickoff new projects without re-doing the work/effort. We have found this to be extremely helpful for our large department with multiple teams working together on various projects.

Cons: Like many robust platforms, there are many ways to get to the same ending spot or goal objective. While this is good in the sense that it lets each person finds what works best for them, it can also be overwhelming to try to learn which way is most efficient.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/03/2020
Joshua M.
Assistant Project Manager
Information Technology & Services, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/01/2019

"Heavy Wrike User"

Comments: Wrike has changed how we schedule and assign tasks for the better. Our team finds it easy to use and navigate.

Pros: Wrike is a very powerful project management platform/software that makes it easy to keep everyone on the same page, as well as, keep projects on pace. I am the assistant project manager for the systems and integration depart I work in. We use Wrike very heavily to let the team know exactly where we are on a project, what their tasks for that day are, and finish tasks on time. We have been extremely happen with this platform and have found it to be worth every penny.

Cons: There isn't much bad to say about Wrike. It's super easy to use and does everything we need.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/01/2019
Verified Reviewer
Owner
Internet, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/05/2021

"Wrike is a phenomenal software for project and design level collaboration"

Comments: I've use ripe software for over 5 years collaborated on multiple projects with multiple end users and vendors and can only say that is phenomenal software with a very good price in the market

Pros: Every aspect of using Reich is simple right out the box it all work very well I've had absolutely no trouble and if uses software for hundreds of projects over the last 5 years

Cons: I'm not big about cons for software that pay for unless the product is just garbage and this is not a garbage product

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/05/2021