15 years helping Singaporean businesses
choose better software

About Sage Intacct

The #1 Cloud Accounting & Financial Management System. Achieve real-time visibility, drive efficiency, and scale with confidence.

Learn more about Sage Intacct

Pros:

Anyone with multiple locations will benefit from this platform. With some experience, the reports are extremely customizable to your exact needs as well.

Cons:

I wouldn't mind if there was a "lite" or "simple" solution. But I guess I can see where that would undermine the overall software architecture.

Sage Intacct ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.1
Customer Service
4.0
Features
4.2
Value for Money
4.1

Likelihood to recommend

7.9/10

Sage Intacct has an overall rating of 4.2 out 5 stars based on 457 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Sage Intacct before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (457)

Chelsea
Chelsea
Controller in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Intacct User Review

5.0 last year

Comments: Overall we have been very impressed from the product itself to the customer service as well.

Pros:

I absolutely love the integrations with other software, it has made our life so much easier and streamlined our month-end close process by a lot!

Cons:

Nothing yet - so far the team has been great and we are able to usually find a way to make anything work that we need.

Lillian
Lillian
Human Resources Generalist in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospital & Health Care, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Transforming Financial Management with Precision

4.0 6 months ago

Comments: My overall experience with Sage Intacct has been nothing short of exceptional. The program has significantly streamlined our financial management processes, reducing manual effort and minimizing errors.

Pros:

Sage Intacct has become the backbone of our financial management operations. The program's robust accounting and reporting capabilities are outstanding. I appreciate the flexibility it offers in creating custom financial reports, providing a tailored view of our organization's financial health.

Cons:

While Sage Intacct excels in financial management, enhancing the mobile app's features for on-the-go access would be beneficial. Adding more comprehensive functionalities such as invoice approvals and expense tracking on the mobile platform would improve accessibility and flexibility.

Krystal
Software Solutions Manager in US
Accounting, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Sage Intacct - making complicated accounting more user friendly

4.0 2 months ago New

Comments: Sage Intacct is a very decent system that I would recommend for the high volume client or med to large businesses. It is easy to manipulate but kind of difficult to learn all of the moving parts. It does integrate with a lot of other cloud based systems.

Pros:

Sage Intacct is a robust system that allows the user to manage many parts of their financials in one program.

Cons:

There are almost too many parts to the system that make it difficult to teach and understand. Posted vs non-posted accounts for one makes reconciling difficult at times.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Sage, a one stop tool for all accounting work

3.0 2 months ago New

Pros:

1. Support large files 2. Easily shared with PSLs 3. Cross team access with minimal effort 3. Quick integration to other APIs

Cons:

1. UX is sort of outdated 2. Needs updated frequently 3. Not mobile friendly site

Kathy
Chief of Staff-Finance in US
Computer Games, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Intacct - a solid quality solution

4.0 4 months ago

Comments: Had a great experience implementing the product. It has been years since we've made any significant changes. When we need support, they are responsive.

Pros:

Ease of use. Once you learn the product it is very easy to use. Reliability: We have never experienced any downtime since we implemented the product

Cons:

Budget module did not work for us. Time tracking is far more robust that what we need which makes it not worth the price. Reporting module was upgraded (definitely needed) and not happy with having to pay to upgrade to use it.

Erin
Compliance and Financial Officer in US
Hospital & Health Care, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Expensive but Great for Multi-Entity Organizations

4.0 3 months ago

Comments: The set-up process was a lot of work but you do get an implementation team to help with the transition and they try to make it as easy as possible. They also offer training courses to use, and have an online support community. You are generally assigned an account representative (financial professionals who have actually used Sage) to assist with anything you might need.

Pros:

The ability to be able to do the accounting and financials for a multi-entity organization within one system, and to have the ability to do both individual reporting as well as the reporting for the different entities combined has been a life saver. It has saved many hours of manual work we used to do.

Cons:

Certain customization options are lacking, and it is a difficult program to learn how to use in the beginning (especially if you are coming from more simple online programs like QBO). It is also expensive and may not be worth the cost for a lot of organizations.

Kelly
Financial Director in US
Restaurants, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Sage Intacct

3.0 4 months ago

Comments: We aren't thrilled with Intacct, but it gets the job done. Too expensive.

Pros:

It's fairly easy to navigate and train on

Cons:

The price is too high. There are too many steps to do simple tasks. Reporting is not as easy as it could be.

Solomon
Project manager in US
Information Technology & Services, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Our Awesomeferrical Cloud accounting and expense tool.

5.0 last week New

Pros:

It easily automates our finance and accounting processes. The user interface is so easy and userfriendly for us to use.

Cons:

So far we can not complain of a dislike.

Lorenzo
Procurement Manager in US
Civic & Social Organization, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Committed Approach for Accounting Support

5.0 2 months ago New

Comments: The program understands all the accounting needs, and it captures the dynamics in recording all transactions.

Pros:

The management of general ledger from the program is something useful.

Cons:

The commitment in matters accounting and cost reporting is something that makes the software error free.

Rosaria
Procurement Manager in US
Hospital & Health Care, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Handling Accounting Like a Pro With Sage Intacct

5.0 3 weeks ago New

Pros:

I like Sage Intacct is super affordable and handles accounting seamless It is smooth and handles accounts payable really well.

Cons:

No issues as Sage Intacct has handled well.

Becky
Becky
Software Developer in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospital & Health Care, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Our entire accounting process is managed using Sage Intacct

4.0 last year

Comments: To help our customers, we use Sage Intacct. Besides partnering with Intacct, we also work with Var. As a result, we serve a wide range of businesses. I utilize it on a regular basis, help other employees, and provide customer training and support. My shoppers, families, and patients come from the retail, family office, and medical fields respectively.

Pros:

Sage Intacct is used for all of our daily activities, from accounts payable through accounts receivable, as well as month-end close and reporting. Our month-close has been delayed in the past due to technical difficulties and problems with AP synchronisation. Their support team's sluggish reaction time is also a problem.

Cons:

The product's usability would improve greatly if the Fixed Assets and Prepaids sections were modernized. The Charge Payoff screen, like the bank and credit card reconciliation screens, needs a "match transactions" capability.

Roger
Controller in US
Nonprofit Organization Management, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Great cloud accounting solution for present and future growth

4.0 6 months ago

Comments: I have been a happy customer of Sage Intacct and hope to use it for many years to come.

Pros:

I like that Sage Intacct can grow with my business. They release quarterly updates and they integrate with many other tools. Their reporting tools are powerful.

Cons:

Sometimes a quarterly releases causes some issues. There is a learning curve to reporting in areas that is not intuitive.

Carly
Admin in US
Education Management, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Great for multiple entities

5.0 last year

Comments: This was a huge time saver.

Pros:

This was great for managing the books of 18 separate entities. The ability to easily switch between companies and also create inter-company transactions (owed to/from, for example) was a HUGE time saver.

Cons:

The way our company used/paid and allocated credit card charges we were not able to use the credit card part of the software.

Brandon
Brandon
Sales Specialist in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospital & Health Care, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Orderly maintenance of transactions with Sage

4.0 8 months ago

Comments: The addition of Power BI integration and the ability to add custom fields to the vendor master and the 1099 information will greatly simplify our work, both in the present and in the future. We can generate a bespoke audit trail report covering all of our suppliers in one fell swoop.

Pros:

All required fields for each client's daily deliverables are easily accessible, and the system is flexible enough to accommodate the addition of new data as needed; it can also synchronize with a wide variety of other platforms, like BILL, Nexonia, and many more.

Cons:

Sage Intacct does not yet handle all payment methods, and its Inventory module is inadequate for businesses that also require assistance with inventory accounting and management.

Jessica
Jessica
Game Programmer in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Sage simplifies monthly transaction reporting for all users

4.0 last year

Comments: Everything is managed centrally, and we can keep tabs on all of the accounting-related tasks at once. Our company reaped numerous advantages, chief among them the simplification of a great deal of administrative tasks. Here, we won't be able to make a polished dashboard aggregating data from multiple sources within Sage Intacct, but will instead have to do so in a separate program.

Pros:

Sage Intacct is used for all of our accounting needs, both internally and for our clients. We also utilize it for time entry-related activities, such as recording payroll and other employee compensation, and for other purposes.

Cons:

Ticket support has to be improved; now, users of Sage often receive little assistance when submitting support requests.

Emilee
Accountant in US
Accounting, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Sage Intacct

3.0 3 years ago

Comments: I think that Sage Intacct is a decent accounting software to use for daily accounting activity. However, there is more affordable accounting software available.

Pros:

While working in the cannabis industry, this was one of the only accounting software companies who were willing to work with us to set up an accurate and efficient accounting system.

Cons:

We had issues correcting errors after the initial setup. For example, a coworker misspelled the class code "cannabis" and the implementation team told us it would take several thousand dollars to fix.

Sophia
Sophia
Controller in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospitality, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Happy Customer

4.0 6 months ago

Comments: so far the experience has been pretty positive.

Pros:

Online, ease of use, real-time data. Full Transparency with department managers.

Cons:

having to purchase additional modules that seem like it should just be part of the product.

Fiona
Senior Finance Officer in UK
Renewables & Environment, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Endless reports

4.0 2 months ago

Comments: I have always been a fan of Sage and continue to be.

Pros:

Reporting, Dashboards and statistical data. You can make a report on almost anything - setting them up however can be complex. I love being able to monitor non financial data in the statistical entries.

Cons:

The Fixed Asset module is far too complex and does not manage the reducing balance method in Britain currently. This was tested various times with ourselves and the implementation team.

Tina
Director in US
Accounting, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Sage Intacct has many possibilities

5.0 6 months ago

Comments: Great customer service. Lots of ways to learn the system. Good learning videos.

Pros:

The way you can show data in various ways. You can use different dimensions to slice and dice data.

Cons:

Needing to set up all reports from the beginning. Nothing is out of the box fully set up.

Kat
Finance Associate in US
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Overall great software for accounting professionals

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: One major problem with some accounting softwares is that the reports needed to perform analysis, checks, etc. are unavailable. Intacct's wide report customization is a great solution to this that has resulted in an overall positive experience with the software.

Pros:

For those businesses and organizations looking to step up their accounting software from Quickbooks (or something similar), Sage Intacct is a great solution. While not as intuitive and user friendly as the systems designed for non-accounting professionals, Sage Intacct offers a myriad of features and functionality that is an accounting professional’s dream. One of the best features of Intacct is its reporting system. Users can run any report they could ever dream of that includes GL, AP, AR, Time & Expenses, Order Entry, Purchasing, etc. Reports are not only customizable, but savable too. Another great feature of Intacct is that the company is constantly releasing updates, which means the system is always evolving and getting better. Overall, Sage Inacct offers massive capability and is great for organizations who have outgrown smaller systems or who need greater customization.

Cons:

For those accustomed to the hand holding of a software like Quickbooks, Sage Intacct can make you feel a bit alone in the woods. It, for the most part, assumes that whoever is using it is an accounting professional, capable of understanding the inner workings of AP, AR, etc. For this reason, I would not recommend the system to those who are unfamiliar with accounting procedures and systems.

Sage Response

5 years ago

Thank you for your review, Kat! I'm glad to hear that you're benefiting from the robust reporting within Sage Intacct. If you have any questions or if we can help with anything, please don't hesitate to reach out to Sameera at [email protected]

Samantha
Financial Analyst in US
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Robust solution for financial management

5.0 6 months ago

Comments: Sage Intacct is a reliable and comprehensive platform that has significantly improved our financial processes. Its ability to automate tasks and generate accurate reports in a short amount of time has been of great value to our company.

Pros:

I like Sage Intacct for its ability to automate and streamline our financial processes. With just a few clicks, I can generate accurate and detailed financial reports in a matter of minutes. In addition, the ability to integrate data from different departments into a single platform has allowed us to have a complete, real-time view of our financial situation.

Cons:

I wish it offered a wider variety of customization options in terms of the visual appearance of the reports.

Toni
AVP Finance in Canada
Financial Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Customer support was great from the start and the program is flexible in regards to creating reports

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: The software allowed ability to perform accounts payable to issue cheques and to produce financial statements quickly. The 12 month report is very useful to pick up changes to values in account. The budgeting aspect is also useful for variance analysis.

Pros:

I like the ability to create the financial reports and also the Dashboard reports. The payables area is easy to perform functions and the year-end close is very simple.

Cons:

This program is mainly written for the US market and is not able to create an EFT file (Canadian) that can be uploaded to the bank and create journal entries simultaneously. That would benefit us to make payments that are not by cheque. The "cash" payment types are good because an e-mail can be sent: however still requires for us to do a separate EFT payment on the bank.

Sage Response

5 years ago

Hello Toni, Thank you for your review. We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience using Sage Intacct! I'm glad to hear that have had a good experience with customer support and have been able to take advantage of Sage Intacct's flexibility. Please feel free to reach out to me if there is anything I can do to help! Sincerely, Andrew Sevillia Sr. Manager, Customer Marketing Sage Intacct

Stephanie
Accounts Payable Manager in US
Hospital & Health Care, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Best accounting software I've used

5.0 7 months ago

Comments: Overall it is a great software and I enjoy using it.

Pros:

It's easy to learn. Once you have the basics down, you are set!

Cons:

Their customer service is kind of slack. If you have a problem, it is very hard to get someone to help. I've resorted to searching my problem on You tube.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Investment Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

I am a true fan of Intacct and love how much customization it allows.

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: We have been able to set up recurring transaction to automate similar monthly/quarterly transactions, allowing us to fully operate with less human capital, and less human errors. We've been able to increase our reporting internally with many many many custom reports to suite the needs of various stakeholders. We can see investor summaries across the entire enterprise with the multi-entity structure. We utilize upload templates often to allow us ease of entry - for example, we do monthly uploads of income allocations across every entity in one root level entry done by exporting a custom report, using excel to seamlessly do an index match and hlookup to complete the upload template, then upload! It's simple, fast, and accurate.

Pros:

I love the Custom Reporting capabilities through dimension use... looking at the GL as a database structure makes the software very versatile and easy to use. The output potential is outstanding!

Cons:

Cost. It's a great product, but I really wish there was a light version for our company, and for other smaller companies starting up. There is a strong market for a light version. That way the company could grow into the full version.

Dustin
Controller in US
Computer Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

ROI is DOA

3.0 4 years ago

Comments: I've been working with Intacct since 2012. At the time my firm was a close partner and I worked closely with our internal experts which gave me a great leg-up. In the last 8 years I've seen their customer service continue to spiral to non-existant, unless you want to pay double your base cost for it. Their add-ons and the basic things you need to develop a fully functioning system take your cost from 5-$50k in the blink of an eye.

Pros:

Anyone with multiple locations will benefit from this platform. With some experience, the reports are extremely customizable to your exact needs as well.

Cons:

Insanely expensive software, with extra fees and double dipping on the fees for every simple feature needed. The customer support can read a script and reset your password, after that they are woefully inempt if they ever get back to you. Multi-currency and consolidation are 2 seperate fees which are 3x the basecost of the software. There is no value prop here.