Average Ratings

  • Overall
    3.9 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.1 /5
  • Customer Service
    3.4 /5

About GOFRUGAL

ERP made easy for Retail, Restaurant, Distribution & Enterprise businesses on the digital path helping them stay competitive

Learn more about GOFRUGAL

Showing 25 reviews of 51

Sorabh A.
Director
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/09/2020

"GoFrugal is the Best"

Comments: Product is good, but as i mention RPOS ticket management needs to be less annoying for customer. Please assign a single support agent or atleast capture history of issue for the new agent to review and then connect with customer. Example softwares like sales force, Freshworks capture history of customer issue properly and be it any agent they all talk to customer from last communication thread. RPOS is used by NON IT people with basic IT knowledge, hence things should be made easier for trouble shooting issues at POS.

Pros: There are a lot of features which i like about the software. The best one which i like is Go Sure App for Stock Taking and Audit. I would also like to highlight the HQ, which is an awesome feature. The team of HQ support is amazing and well qualified to solve the issues. SPECIAL THANKS to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] for their best support.

Cons: I think every thing is fine. Issue Management of RPOS with RPOS Support Team could be improved. My Experience is that i have to explain the whole issue again to the support team as the support agent changes every time.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/09/2020
Mike K.
Manager
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/05/2019

"Great software for Very good Price"

Pros: As a partner, we liked the quick installation and ease of use. User Access rights and software options easily configured. Scores of reports can be customized to suit your requirements as well almost all data fields. I liked the fact that we can train anyone to start using the software in a couple of hours. Most of our problems were solved promptly. Software is very stable.

Cons: The accounting module needs some work for it to be flexible enough to be used on the international market. The features in accounting should be as flexible and robust as those in the stock module.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/05/2019
Nooruddin I.
CGO
Business Supplies & Equipment, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/10/2017

"The experience with GoFrugal was Awesome. As a partner, we feel comfortable doing business with them"

Comments: Intelligent Data Analytics Feature
End to End solution in one software for Business

Pros: Software Features
Regular Software Updates based on Market Need
Automated Support
Easy Self Help Materials as well Videos, to self learn the product.

Cons: Would be happy if they solved the problems, instead of following the processes in some cases. For Valuable partners like us, the trust is more important.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/10/2017
Ravindran S.
OWNER
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/10/2020

"Feedback"

Comments: I am happy with the investment made on GOFRUGAL Software

Pros: Ease of doing transactions and Customer support is extremely good!

Cons: Nothing in Particular . Over all experience is good and encouraging

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/10/2020
Amaran D.
Business
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/02/2018

"Good"

Pros: Enhancements in the application is good.More options are present for reports.Overall a good product.

Cons: Sometimes it is difficult to convey the application issues with chat.Better to have a call atleast at worse situations. For feature implementation please let us know the contact person which would make our life easy.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/02/2018
Verified Reviewer
Managing director
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/05/2019

"GoFrugal Retail POS Software Review"

Comments: I have been with Gofrugal for over 4 years and it's the best retail software available.

Pros: The most import part in every solution is the support response time, Gofrugal has a very reputable team with robot chat which gives freedom to work. 24/7 dedicated team, the software has very good user security

Cons: It's very accurate, nice and easy to use

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/05/2019
Hyder A.
IT Team Leader
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 22/10/2018

"It's one of best POS software"

Pros: Ease in using the POS Software and also the setup of the POS system is easy and fast for a end user.

Cons: To allow to create secondary user not allowed for entry level user only in the POS Servquick software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 22/10/2018
Verified Reviewer
Executive
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 28/12/2020

"Best software, though my company https://craveinfotech.com/ was using free trail."

Pros: Very satisfied ad will try advance version of this sofware

Cons: Not really, I don't find any such cons in this software, user friendly it is.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 28/12/2020
Siddhant W.
Founder
Supermarkets, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/09/2020

"Nature's Store"

Pros: All the master file options are quite simple to use overall software experience is good

Cons: Bulk import/export tool use is little difficult

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/09/2020
Kripasankar M.
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/01/2017

"The best POS software available in the market. Timely support and frequent updates."

Comments: I've been using GoFrugal solutions for several years and it has never fallen short of my expectations.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/01/2017
Govindan S.
IT Consultant
E-Learning, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/05/2017

"Very Good product to use and adapt"

Comments: 1 Real time Inventory update
2. Customer Loyalty
3. Better Outstanding plan

Pros: Real time Reports
Metrics covering all the modules
Good Deployment Team
Mobile Friendly
Ease of use
Proper Training and support

Cons: After Sales support has to be extended through Onsite visit for Few more time
They can include Training camp if they could not make the visit.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/05/2017
Jaideep S.
Project Manager
Banking, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/05/2019

"NS2R"

Pros: The product provide lot of quality features which makes it flexible to adopt for customer needs.

Cons: It can be little more user friendly specially administration and configuration.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/05/2019
Verified Reviewer
CEO
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/05/2019

"Representng GoFrugal in Kenya and other African Countries as implementing Partners"

Pros: GoFrugal software is a complete and a comprehensive POS solution for many verticals, we have represented GoFrugal for over 5 years now and have found this software to be a 360 degrees solution, The support has been exceptional, special mention to the team whose 24x7 support has been excellent and above PAR
The most impressive part of this software is there is always newer innovations, ease of use and user friendly.
We will continue to represent GoFrugal in the future and have undertaken that we will not be representing any other POS developer as we get what our clients need

Cons: Very Rare and hardly any bugs come up and these are also attended to rapidly on a 24x7 support and the development team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/05/2019
Jocelyne F.
Manager
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/10/2017

"The software setup was easy and the program is very easy to use. We are happy with our decision."

Pros: The support we got during our setup time was so amazing considering our time change. Working with the team to change the reports we needed was very helpful. The best part of the software is the low cost and easy to use. Easy setup and maintenance.

Cons: The trouble we are having on an ongoing basis is when we have an issue during the day, we have a hard time getting in contact with someone who knows how to help us right away. Most of the the answer is, we will ask someone else when they come in later. Having a knowledgeable support team in a similar time zone would be great. The 24 hour support team has only been able to help with basic things but our bigger issues had to wait till later at night for us. One example was the Apple IOS upgrade. The 24 hour support team gave me the wrong advise at first, the team had a plan to help me the next day (appreciated the idea) but I decided we could wait for the actual upgrade. Final, when the upgrade was fixed, I never got an email or call to tell me it had been fixed.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/10/2017
Muthu M.
Operations Manager
Hospitality, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/10/2017

"Very Easy to Handle, User friendly."

Comments: Earnings

Pros: Remote access. No matter where we are. Can control and check the reports from anywhere in the world. Feeling business is always within our palm. Its reducing our valuable time

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/10/2017
Verified Reviewer
Director of IT Department
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/05/2019

"GoFrugal - Smartest Choice For Business"

Pros: 1) Hundreds of reports
2) Features to secure your business
3) New patch every week
4) 24/7 support team

Cons: 1) Need to improve on case/ticket follow up process

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/05/2019
Rohit G.
Manager
Restaurants, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 05/04/2018

"Everything nice except for the customer support"

Comments: If they could improve the customer support, it would be very nice

Pros: 1. Reasonably priced
2. Flexibility to buy in packs so the software doesn't get heavy and is reasonable.
3. Easy to use

Cons: 1. Bad after sales customer support. The complicated way to generate a coupon and connect on call. It takes ages to resolve an issue.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 05/04/2018
Chetan K.
IT person
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/02/2018

"BEST SOFTWARE FOR ANY BUSINESS"

Comments: Good software suitable for all business

Pros: This software is suitable for any business type as it has easy interface to understand. Also they provide help video and help documents which is actually helpful nd accessable anywhere anytime. People are here very helpful as i always get instant assistance .

Cons: Support reachability is challenge sometime but glad that mygofrugal is there to reach support team instantly

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/02/2018
Ramkrishna K.
Operations Manager
Food & Beverages, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    1 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/05/2018

"Product is full of bugs and it has irrelevant reports, low grade customer support"

Comments: Zero Benefits. Lost our retail franchise customers

Pros: I hate the product design, useless modules retail software, zero customer support, lot of useless notifications, architecture has been copied from SAP

Cons: Lot of patch updations, bad margin calculation is wrong, not at all fit for retail franchise operations

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/05/2018
Amal T.
Accounting/Tax Consultant
Supermarkets, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    2/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 13/07/2018

"Gofrugal is a huge software and good for medium size supermarkets and hypermarkets. Main disadvantage is that Gofrugal got no control over finance and also we can only integrate this software with Tally. The default accounting package using with go frugal"

Pros: Gofrugal got plenty of customization in billing and also we can integrate both weighing machine and barcode printer with this software

Cons: its accounting integration. ie.. very difficult to control finance section in Gofrugal. Default accounting method is very poor and we need to spend more time in accounting to rectify the errors

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 13/07/2018
Renukaprasad N.
Propritor
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 19/04/2017

"The best POS software fro Retail & distribution"

Comments: Its a best software and the exciting mobile apps helps all the business men in controlling and managing their business effectively.

Pros: Goof features bundled in 1 package, no other sofware provides all features.
24x7 chat & call support is exciting & whatsnow app is really helpful to track our business remotely

Cons: Pricing is bit high compared to others but value for money.
Annual renewal for amc is looks high but still Ok as we have good support

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 19/04/2017
Ajay R.
Business
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/09/2020

"Smart Baniye"

Pros: Head Office Feature, Centralize management, Multi Outlet with Warehouse Feature. Best for Franchisee Development.

Cons: Offer Management Feature is not upto the mark.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/09/2020
Safraz M.
Director
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/07/2020

"Excellent Software"

Comments: Excellent Customer Service. Support service is fast, connected to a tech within 1 minute, tried this on many occasions. The software bundle is the best package at the best price.

Pros: Easy to Use Mobile Applications all implemented to 1 server, Deployment and the features are simple to the end user. The most amazing feature is the Included AccountEasy Module which is included in the software bundle. No need for an external accounting software.

Cons: I spoke to the team and all improvements they are working on to make available to existing customers. The software is pretty robust and covers all areas.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/07/2020
Rohit G.
Manager
Restaurants, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    3/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 24/05/2017

"Good product but bad after sales support"

Comments: I have used this product for 15 months without any problem but after that I needed the support. Then I realized I have not been dealing with the best.

Pros: 1. Good product
2. Easy to use
3. A lot of features for a restaurant
4. 24 x 7 online customer support

Cons: 1. Bad software training
2. Bad after sales response if one calls for help
3. The executives at online 24x7 support are not very mature and understandable.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 24/05/2017
Naveen A.
manager
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    1 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 12/07/2019

"Gofurgal Software"

Comments: very bad experience as company is not communicating any thing, their server is not working properly, using for two months but their server downs every time & it took more than 15-20 hours to reconnect hence our complete system comes to halt, they are just making fool of small shopkeepers by distributing software without sufficient system inplace.

Pros: Easy, adaptable, price, affordable, reports

Cons: No support, Chat does not work, server down constantly, On feedback, main motive to sale without any communication, no one responsible for your business loss

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 12/07/2019