Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3.9 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.2 /5

About SYSPRO

SYSPRO is a highly scalable, industry-built, ERP for manufacturing and distribution.

Learn more about SYSPRO

Showing 93 reviews

Joshua W.
Information Systems Manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 07/06/2017

"Structured capabilities with flexible customization to meet our needs"

Comments: Overall, a good experience with the software in achieving what we need from an ERP software

Pros: SYSPRO allows for a variety of screen customization and scripting in order to get the desired behaviour. 3rd party software integration through Business Objects allow us to achieve virtually any functionality and any desired level of automation.

Cons: Documentation on 3rd party interfacing is not thoroughly documented. There's sometimes a bit of guesswork required to achieve that taks. New port releases are usually a bit uncertain and best to wait a few weeks before upgrading.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 07/06/2017
Jessica D.
IT Director
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 12/08/2016

"Great All Around ERP"

Pros: I love the stability. The software runs without major issues. If an issue does arise there are multiple outlets to look for help; forums online as well as VAR and Direct Syspro Support. The software covers everything we do, from purchasing to sales, customer and inventory management, it does it all.

Cons: Sometimes you have to rely on an outside product like Access to get more detailed reports than what is provided. If you have someone on site who knows and understands how databases work then you're ahead of the game. If not, your VAR can help a lot in this area.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 12/08/2016
Douglas S.
Sr. Software Developer
Airlines/Aviation, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/12/2019

"Excellent middle level Enterprise Resource Planning software solution"

Comments: Overall I like Syspro. It is an excellent product for its price point.

Pros: I have found Syspro to be an excellent middle level enterprise resource planning solution for our company.

Cons: Some inconsistency between the modules as a result of development occurring globally in various countries.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/12/2019
Melissa M.
Product Manager
Chemicals
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 24/08/2016

"Streamlined Processes"

Pros: As a small company, many of us are constantly using the system to keep track of all aspects of orders, manufacturing, and inventory. Syspro is a great tool for organizing our information and allowing all of us ease of access. Also great for our ISO quality system requirements. We currently don't have accounting integrated with the system, so I cannot attest to the performance of that side of things.

Cons: Can sometimes be hard to get responses from the help desk.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 24/08/2016
Kelly J.
Vice President
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4.5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4.5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 02/09/2016

"Syspro still meeting our needs after 20 years"

Pros: Syspro has excellent flexibility. By choosing specific options in the program setup, we can adjust the software to do what we want rather than having to adjust our operations to the software. I appreciate how Syspro listens to its users for product enhancements.

Cons: It would be nice if the program came with some basic financial reports. Of course they would need to be modified, but a basic report would be a nice start.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 02/09/2016
James H.
IT Manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 06/09/2016

"Syspro ERP software"

Pros: The flexibility of the software. For example, we have 3 Syspro companies in production and have different parameters that are setup to run these companies. Reporting is easy to develop and use based on Crystal Reports using Syspro's Reporting Services (SRS).

Cons: No issues at this time

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 06/09/2016
Anne G.
Accountant
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 26/08/2016

"Best value for a small business."

Pros: Syspro is highly customizable and can be configured to fit just about any business structure, from process manufacturing to ecommerce retail. The online help is robust, and the online forums are available for technical help.

Cons: The downside of the product being highly customizable is that configuration must be well planned and well thought out prior and during implementation. A bad implementation can lead to a bad experience with this product.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 26/08/2016
Julie S.
CFO
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4.5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4.5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 01/09/2016

"Review of Syspro"

Pros: Nice product, great and helpful service.
Modules for across the board manufacturing support, from inventory, bills of materials, all financial modules, and support modules like Customer Service to Shipping.

Cons: Can't seem to get a cup of good Espresso, especially Decaf, from the software, and would appreciate more options of 'canned Syspro ready-made-reports'.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 01/09/2016
Janice P.
IT Manager
Logistics & Supply Chain
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 16/08/2016

"Intuitive and flexible"

Pros: Syspro is highly intuitive and offers an impressive level of customizability. Several of our staff members who've come from companies that use other ERP applications have remarked about how comparatively quickly and easily they've learned Syspro.

Cons: Some add-ins offer surprisingly little functionality for the relatively high price tag.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 16/08/2016
Glenn S.
CFO
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4.5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 08/08/2016

"Syspro, A leader in software systems"

Pros: The flexibility to view information differently by user as well as the quickness of the system to retrieve information or statistics.

Cons: We have issues from time to time recently with the updating of JAVA and it's interfacing smoothly with the Syspro SRS system. It requires some additional editing on our part when JAVA updates.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 08/08/2016
Pieter G.
Vice President
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4.5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 22/08/2016

"Have supported Syspro for over 10 years within our company."

Pros: Syspro makes a great product at a reasonable cost. They continue to advance the product to stay current with the latest technologies and industry trends.

Cons: There is not much to dislike, it meets all our basic needs and requires little maintenance.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 22/08/2016
Payman S.
Controller
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4.5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 29/08/2016

"Great product"

Pros: We are a manufacturing company and we have a complicated Inventory. Syspro is a great program for managing our inventory. It also has a great product configurator. All other modules works very well too.

Cons: Syspro constantly has updates and I wished the updates would install automatically.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 29/08/2016
Vincent C.
IT Manager
Logistics & Supply Chain
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4.5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 30/08/2016

"ERP system with tons of bells and whistle with futuristic vision"

Pros: ERP s/ware that meets wide variety needs with forefront future development. The developement team are well aware of upcoming trends; Iot, Big Data, AI. which are being implemeted in future releases.

Cons: Trial module not available. Have been requesting for Trial module, but was told it is not possible

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 30/08/2016
Jonathan H.
IT Manager
Aviation & Aerospace
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4.5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4.5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 23/08/2016

"SYSPRO Use Evaluation"

Pros: Best ERP for small to mid-size company
Easy and intuitive to use based on the business needs

Cons: Lack of QA functionality and no free technical support

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 23/08/2016
Ayesha K.
student
Automotive, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 08/10/2019

"Software company"

Pros: customer supportive.
development integrated business software.
financial management.
Manufacturing and distributive.

Cons: lacking in complex features.
People hear about this software less.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 08/10/2019
Verified Reviewer
Customer Service Representative
Design, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/09/2018

"Syspro"

Pros: I enjoy the overall ease of use that Syspro provides for importing customer's orders in to our system. We are able to quickly take a customer's purchase order and convert it to a streamlined format. Another useful feature of Syspro is being able to access our inventory at any given moment. Being able to have an up to date look at our inventory when dealing with clients is essential and Syspro makes this possible in an easy to understand format.

Cons: I'd like to see Syspro start to implement some automated features in their upcoming releases. A lot of steps have to be done manually in order to get results. Another improvement that would be greatly helpful is adjusting the overall discount for material when entering line items. This has to be done by each individual line when it would be a huge time saver to adjust the entire order at once.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/09/2018
Verified Reviewer
Vice President
Food Production, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/03/2019

"Solid ERP for mid manufacturers"

Pros: The manufacturing costing (BOM), and Financial modules are at the core of our business. Straightforward integration with other products (you need a good VAR) is a plus. Highly customizeable too. Excited for their upcoming web-based product update!q

Cons: As with all ERPs, it is a massive beast that requires tons of resources to deploy in your organization. It does not have any built-in warehouse management functions, but can integrate with other WMS systems.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/03/2019
Rhona K.
Controller
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4.5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4.5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 26/08/2016

"Full spectrum integrated solution"

Pros: The product has been around for years and continues to strive for new innovative ideas. SYSPRO covers everything from account to work in progress with everything in between. SYSPRO is easy to use and easy to modify to meet the needs of each individual company’s needs.

Cons: I wish that there was more classroom type training available or that the manuals were more daily transaction orientated instead of broad subject focused.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 26/08/2016
Bradley J.
IT Manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 19/08/2016

"Syspro - one of the BEST decisions we ever made..."

Pros: Customization is simple and does not prevent you from being able to continue to update your core product as improvements come out.

Cons: That they are on the west coast and we are one the east coast!!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 19/08/2016
Susan K.
Director of Operations
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 24/08/2016

"SYSPRO GROWS WITH US"

Pros: As our company grows our technology needs change. Syspro meets our demands and grows with us. Syspro vendors have an array of experts to assist users in creating system solutions, both simple and complex.
Syspro provides us with the "edge" we need to be competitive in a rapidly changing market place.

Cons: The product is so feature rich that I know we can take better use of it. We have just scratch the surface.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 24/08/2016
Anthony G.
Controller
Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 28/03/2019

"ERP Solution for Small/Mid-Size Organization"

Pros: This is an ideal enterprise resource planning (ERP) solution for small to mid-size manufacturers and distributors.

Cons: We had a tumultuous implementation experience, primarily due to the third-party vendor, but afterwards it was fine.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 28/03/2019
Rick W.
IT
Plastics, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/10/2018

"Good product"

Pros: Wealth of features, functionality, and reporting.

Cons: Expensive and requires expert level support to maintain.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/10/2018
Michael G.
IT Manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4.5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 16/08/2016

"Administering Syspro software for 10+ years"

Pros: It is a mature stable offering from a company that values it's product and customers. The software is highly scalable and is constantly evolving to embrace emerging technologies.

Cons: Overall there are no significant issues. Reporting with Crystal Reports can be a challenge at times.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 16/08/2016
Ross R.
Cost Estimator
Aviation & Aerospace, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 08/06/2017

"Frustration awaits"

Comments: As with most MRP systems, junk in junk out- so don't start with junk! the long process of data entry pays off when you can retrieve information with minimal searching. This system defaults are too limited and lack enough information. When I run cost analysis of a product/job I should be able to determine piece price and all factors are broken down if my widget costs in material, labor, and from outside process, these should be easy to find, not search different areas for individual costs or have to write a Crystal report to cover this. Accounting features are good for general applications but lack the details that are so often a requirement for me to review for costing and margin.

Pros: Keeps track of most everything with little effort. There is the standard trackers that can account for inventory and process planning. major customization abilities.

Cons: Pulling data that would seem logical is just beyond your reach, requires a lot of customization to retrieve common data that is a logical default field.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 08/06/2017
Mark J.
Warranty Supervisor
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    3/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 04/10/2018

"Syspro has an excellent database, but is kind of clicky"

Comments: It's an ERP. There are better ones, with easier navigation.

Pros: The database is very well structured. It was easier to create reports and custom applications because it was unambiguous and followed best practices

Cons: The actual UI left much to be desired. You have to click, a lot and some of the menus are confusing. There were no links to other records, you had to manually open the right module and start over again to find related records.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 04/10/2018