Function Point Reviews

by Function Point Productivity Software

Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About Function Point

The all-in-one system with project & resource management, time tracking, estimating & invoicing, and financial reporting.

Learn more about Function Point

Showing 189 reviews

Victoria F.
Director of Production
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/06/2021

"Our business is healthier and our employees are happier because of the things we can do and see now"

Comments: When it comes to project and operational management, there are loads of options that talk a good game. However, the Function Point team is actually changing the game with how agencies and production companies can run their businesses successfully. Function Point set our business up for success in navigating a pandemic, remote work, and new sales structures. Changing our project management system to FP has been the single greatest immediate and long term benefit to our company's profitability. Our business is healthier and our employees are happier because of the things we can do and see now with the FP operating system. The sheer amount of usable, reliable and readable data that the Function Point platform can produce matched with the top notch customer experience and support makes the perfect software to support busy creative agencies.

Pros: The ease of timetracking against specific jobs, service lines and tasks; financial and project/task management tracking in one platform; estimate creation within the system that has all the information transferred automatically when making it a job; the BI reporting with bar graphs and pivot grids.

Cons: The lack of reviewing software; how difficult/how many extra steps it takes to move a task to a different assignee or different date; no seemless/single channel communication tab; no quick search functionality; it's not an easy system for account or project managers to keep tabs on mulitple projects/people at once.

Vendor Response

by Function Point Productivity Software on 27/07/2021

Hi Victoria,

Thank you for taking out the time to review Function Point. We really appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear that Function Point is helping your team become more productive (and happier) and providing long-term value to your clients. Nothing pleases us more than to learn that we've helped set up our partners for success!

Thank you for your feedback regarding the FP system, specifically around collaboration. With releases such as Kanban view and Online Proofing this year, we are hoping to close those gaps.

As always, please do not hesitate to reach out to your CSM in case you need help with understanding any of the system modules.

Thank you once again!

Best regards,
Team FP

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/06/2021
Darla B.
Darla B.
Senior Project and Content Manager
11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/07/2018

"Not the most "functional" project management software but definitely keeps us organized"

Pros: The company pages in Function Point provide us with all the information we need because we're able to customize them to our needs. We can include the client information, but we also have team information so one page tells everyone who is involved with that client's projects. The customizable dashboard also allows each person to view things that they feel are important to them.

Cons: I find Function Point to not be as "functional" as its name might suggest. It is often laggy when you click on links. Getting to pages that you want to be on takes many clicks instead of just one (for example, it seems strange to me that clicking on the name of a "schedule" within a company takes me to a jumbled list of tasks rather than the actual schedule page where I can see things laid out in order). There isn't a good calendar view that allows a person to drag and drop tasks (and since I manage our company's design calendar, it would be great if I could do this since it's basically like putting together a giant puzzle). The customization seems to have stopped with the "dashboard" type of views of the main page and schedule pages. If you want to view, for instance, the time allotted to people within the company for a day, you might visit the Work Planning View, which overall is a great view (shows tasks assigned and a total number of hours allotted to each person). The downside is it always only shows everyone in the company, which isn't ever what I need. Being able to choose who I see in this view (and others like it) would improve the functionality a lot. There are also too many different ways to view things. There are at least three different ways to see how many hours of work a person has scheduled for the day. There are a couple of different views for tasks within a certain project. It can be overwhelming.

Vendor Response

by Function Point Productivity Software on 19/07/2018

Thanks for your feedback, Darla. Your Customer Success Manager will be following up with you on a couple items you mentioned. Keep an eye on your inbox!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/07/2018
Verified Reviewer
COO
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/01/2018

"Overall, the software provides the functions our agency needs on a daily basis."

Pros: I like that I have all our client's estimates and jobs at my fingertips when I need them, in a organized manner. I can see the overall health of a project at any given time - which helps us stay on budget. I also like being able to move employee's time around to different projects in an efficient manner - just a couple of simple clicks and the time is moved to the right place!

Cons: I wish there was a way to generate a master budget for all estimates related to a specific project. Our clients are always wanting a grand total for what a project, that has multiple jobs involved, is going to cost them. We end of up having to figure this separately and if would save time and resources if this type of feature was added.

Vendor Response

by Function Point Productivity Software on 25/01/2018

Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We've passed along your feedback to our Product Team for consideration. We appreciate you letting us know how we can make Function Point better for you and your team!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/01/2018
Priscilla S.
Digital Marketing Manager
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/09/2016

"Function Point is giving us a better understanding of our company as a whole."

Comments: It was a company goal to find a project management software that would connect many different aspects of our business. From graphic design, to digital and award winning event marketing to publishing our own community magazine - all aspects of our company, from designers to account executives to our accountant were using separate systems. Not to mention most of us were project managing out of email. Things were falling through the cracks and it was difficult to track how much time we were actually spending on projects. Function Point has given us the capability to have us all on the same page and access the same information easily and quickly. It quickly minimized confusion. We moved from a simple time tracking software that was from the 1980's to a robust system that does more than we were looking for (a didn't know we needed.) There has been a learning curve, because let's face it - no one likes change - but we all have quickly adapted to the new system. The customer service has been outstanding. From our talented and persistent account exec Darren, our sweet on board trainer Marissa to our Customer Success Manager Sophia to our accountant's favorite person in Support, Thomas. If we put a request in for help, in a matter of minutes, someone from fp. is calling or e-mailing us back. The training documents provided are a wealth of knowledge and provide easy clarifications and answers to most, if not all of our questions. I look forward to the continued updates fp. strives for as they make this product better and better. The continued webinars are super helpful. We're able to provide a better service to our clients, thanks to fp.

Pros: The speed and interface. Ability to track time simply, pull reports in multiple ways.

Cons: The accountant integration was a bit of a challenge.

Vendor Response

by Function Point Productivity Software on 12/09/2016

Hi Priscilla - thanks for taking the time to write a review. I'm so glad to hear that Function Point is really helping keep your whole team on the same page. Please reach out if there's ever anything we can do for you.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/09/2016
Lauren P.
Sr. Project Manager
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/08/2018

"FP Review"

Comments: Mostly we are utilizing FP for time tracking and project budgeting. The other tools aren't comprehensive enough for us to bring everything into FP - we use Smartsheet for scheduling (because it's a big-picture thing - not just about individuals hours), and currently customize a resourcing document that we export out of FP but it takes so much time to noodle, it's not really efficient. Generally speaking, it works well and it's easy to access. We understand one tool can't solve all problems - but if you could get resourcing reports to be more useful that would be huge.

Pros: Pretty clean interface. Like that it's cloud-based so it's easy to do my job on the go. Customer support is good.

Cons: The resourcing view is really difficult to use. I'd love if it there was a clean way to see someone's availability utilizing the full project timeline and hours assigned. Currently it pulls in vacation hours into that view (which is not helpful) and does not extend long enough to forecast team availability. Improving this would be a huge help and make using FP much more useful. Currently it's being used as a budget and time tracking tool. The scheduler is not that useful - the view is a little convoluted so we don't use it much to schedule projects - we use Smartsheet for that for it's simplicity. If you could improve your schedule view and process that would also be useful.

Vendor Response

by Function Point Productivity Software on 14/08/2018

We've passed on your feedback to our Product team for consideration, Lauren. Thanks for sharing your feedback with us!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/08/2018
Madeline D.
Strategic Business Manager
Design, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/09/2016

"Amazing team, amazing platform!"

Comments: Overall our experience & journey with FP has been amazing! Being based in Australia we were slightly concerned about the on-boarding/training process happening remotely, but the team at FP, especially Marissa, made it seamless. We felt so well equipped to deal with using the platform ourselves in day to day agency life almost instantaneously. The platform itself is very intuitive & allows us to have greater visibility over every aspect of a job from workflow through to financial management. It's completely customisable and has saved us a lot of time through automation. Key to this success was setting everything up correctly from the beginning. The support we received from the team at FP (specifically Marissa) is second to none. Nothing is ever a problem & you always finish a call far more educated than when you started and she leaves you with a big smile on your face. We cannot thank the team at FP enough for all they've done for us!

Pros: The organisation and workflow process. Quoting & invoicing is now so simple.

Cons: We have a couple of clients that like to attribute multiple POs to the one job, i.e. multiple estimates to what is ultimately the one job. We've had to create projects for all of these but it then becomes confusing which job number we're referring to. It would be ideal if you could have multiple active estimates for the one job.

Vendor Response

by Function Point Productivity Software on 29/09/2016

Madeline - thank you for your kind words here. I'm so glad you found that the onboarding program properly prepared your team to use fp. daily. If you ever have other suggestions for how we can make fp. even better for Jam&Co, please reach out!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/09/2016
Amanda K.
Account Manager
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/09/2018

"Review"

Pros: - It's fairly intuitive
- It does keep all information on a job together, in one place
- The customizable dashboards based on how you will use it in your role
- Timesheets are straight foward and easy to use (makes for easier tracking on a job)
- Dashboards on where a project is sitting financially are nice

Cons: - The amount of clicks it takes to get to certain areas (ie - hours assigned on a job or getting into an estimate when you don't recall the job number)
- Scheduling could be so much better! Incorporating a scheduling system similar to SmartSheet would be amazing
- Tasks could also improve. I'd like to see the ability to add sub-tasks or the ability to cc another person on tasks (think Trello)
- Google Doc integration would be AMAZING! While function point is a great place to store things, the lack of formatting and the the chance of losing all your work by going 'back' in a browser is limiting.

Vendor Response

by Function Point Productivity Software on 04/10/2018

Hi Amanda, we appreciate you sharing your feedback with us. We're always working on making FP better, so keep an eye out for some upcoming releases.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/09/2018
Ruth N.
Principal
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/04/2017

"An Integral Part of Our Agency Operations"

Comments: Before choosing Function Point, we researched MANY different options and weighed out the pros and cons of each. We chose FP because of its versatility, price point, and customer service. Especially in the beginning, we submitted a lot of "wish list" items, almost ALL of which have been incorporated into the software since we started using it several years ago. The team is helpful, professional, and just plain COOL. We couldn't imagine running our agency without the software. From the time keeping to the projects and assignments management to the client portal, FP offers everything we need. Even though we're a boutique firm, FP gives us the capability to operate like our larger counterparts. We are hyper organized and the software seamlessly integrates into our systems and procedures. We are very pleased with our choice and look forward to many, many more years as FP clients!

Pros: Flexible
Robust
Fairly easy to use
Consistent addition of new and/or improved features
Price

Cons: The learning curve and getting everything set up was a big undertaking, but we are glad we did it and have no regrets.

Vendor Response

by Function Point Productivity Software on 24/04/2017

Hi Ruth, thanks so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Keep sending in those "wish list" items -- we're always looking for ways we can improve FP!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/04/2017
Cole M.
Manager, Business Development and Marketing
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/10/2016

"IVY Design Review of Function Point"

Comments: IVY's experience with Function Point has been nothing short of outstanding in our first months utilizing the system. As an agency with over 17 years and 2000 projects under our belt, there was a concern that migrating to a new software package would be a disrupter to our business flow. This has not been the case whatsoever. In fact, the implementation of Function Point was seamless and, even in its infancy within our agency, we are already seeing improved workflows, visibility into projects, and increased billings as a result. From our account manager Jimmy to our on boarding consultant Isabel, the team at Function Point has gone above and beyond to make this process simple. I have no doubt that the outstanding support we have received from the Function Point team will continue and help our business grow into the future. Lastly, to comment on the platform itself, Function Point is an incredibly well thought out piece of software. It is very clear that the developers have a deep understanding of what goes on within the operations of a creative agency and the user interface clearly reflects this care and attention. We were able to get up and running with minimal stress and we will easily cover the cost of the software within the first 6 months due to the increased efficiency and visibility into project health. First rate. I would absolutely recommend Function Point to any team looking to streamline their workflows, seamlessly collaborate on projects, and increase revenues as a result!

Pros: Easy of use
Amazing support team
Great user interface
Well thought out & rich with the features an agency needs

Cons: Nothing!

Vendor Response

by Function Point Productivity Software on 04/10/2016

Cole - I appreciate you taking the time to write us a review. Thank you for your kind words about the Function Pointers you've worked with so far. We're always listening for feedback, so please reach out if you ever have suggestions for how we can make Function Point even better.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/10/2016
Samm P.
Designer
Design, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/10/2018

"This Has Changed Our Business"

Comments: It has been amazing being able to do so many things with a customizable dashboard, easy to use program, etc. There is probably so much more to learn but what I have access to now is already great!

Pros: Function Point is a great tool where we put our time, our project notes, our client design briefs and more. It is a tool that we use every single day and we were able to get some clients to use it to send us design requests and they are able to put examples of a project so we can see what they need and we can send them drafts over FP.

Cons: On the timesheet, there is an actual hours over the estimates hours for each project but it goes away when you put in your hours once, so you need to open it up again in a new spot just to see where you are for hours. We have talked to them and they are fixing this right after they make changes to other parts of the site.

Vendor Response

by Function Point Productivity Software on 01/11/2018

Hi Samm,

Thanks a lot for your feedback. We are glad to hear that Function Point is helping your team get through their day and providing value to your clients.

Best,
Saurabh

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/10/2018
Elaina B.
President
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/05/2018

"Overall a positive experience!"

Comments: Production, accounting and CRM all in one place!

Pros: We like how FP serves as an aggregate for our production, sales and accounting divisions. The FP staff are very helpful and exceedingly pleasant (love those Canadians!).

Cons: Quickbooks integration could be improved. We spend a lot of time checking and fixing invoices before they can go out to our clients. Clients end up with more than one account due to the issue with ampersands. (And pretty much ALL our clients have an & in their company name!) It would be nice to be able to import a new list of prospective client contacts from an excel file, instead of having to type them all in individually.

Vendor Response

by Function Point Productivity Software on 14/05/2018

We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts, Elaina. Your feedback is now with the Product Team for consideration.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/05/2018
Tracy M.
Director of Account Services/Owner
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/09/2017

"We love this software!"

Pros: We love how intuitive the software is and easy to use. The people at the company are great, too, and the training and support is phenomenal. Couldn't recommend it enough...especially after having use a number of advertising software competitors that seem to market towards the accounting folks and have no CLUE how the rest of the agency really uses a project management tool. These people truly get what agencies need.

Cons: I wish that they had a media buying aspect to their software. Also the notifications are a bit complex and we get too many emails. But it's a small price to pay for all the other awesomeness of the software.

Vendor Response

by Function Point Productivity Software on 13/09/2017

Thanks so much for your kind words, Tracy. We really appreciate your support!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/09/2017
Ryan B.
Creative Team Lead
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/07/2017

"For the task oriented team - FP is a clear winner"

Pros: The best part of FunctionPoint is the ability to work through a task list in order of priority and due dates. This allows for cross-functional teams to work together through large tasks, and work individually and efficiently through the smaller tasks.

Cons: FuntionPoint does not allow for a separation between the billable hour, and the hour billed to the client. For example, if a task requires putting off other work, then a "rush charge" may be billed to the client. However, other than inflating billable hours, it is difficult to account for this time in FunctionPoint without creating a manual process for the billing/AR team.

Vendor Response

by Function Point Productivity Software on 31/07/2017

Thanks for sharing your kind words as well as your feedback here, Ryan.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/07/2017
Ioanna B.
Assistant Account Executive
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/01/2017

"Function Point - Great Program"

Comments: We've been using Function Point for a little over 1.6 year and it is a great program. It made a positive change in our daily operations - from communicating jobs between the account, creative and digital teams, to managing personal and client hours.
Function Point is very easy to use, it keeps all of your client jobs in the same place, so it is easy to reference a past job whether it is a job from a month ago or from a year ago. Also you can add as many contacts as needed, so the whole team has access to the jobs/assets/information and etc.
I would definitely recommend the program.

Pros: easy to use, easy to manage projects and hours, keeps your projects organized

Cons: Sometimes it is a bit slow and it takes a minute to register an update, for example when I dismiss some of my notifications, it takes a bit to remove it from the list and it reloads to the homepage.

Vendor Response

by Function Point Productivity Software on 26/01/2017

Thanks for your kind words about Function Point, Ioanna. I appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts with us.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/01/2017
Rachel B.
Accounting Manager
11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/09/2016

"Function Point - Super Great Software Switch!"

Comments: The Function Point staff and support has been amazing and so helpful from day one. I love the features of Function Point and how easy it all is to use, plus whenever I have had a question the support continues to help in any way possible and always right away.

Pros: One of the features I love most about Function Point is how every part of it communicates making it that much easier for the whole office to communicate and be on the same page with each project/job.

Cons: My only issue I have with Function Point are the reports. I would like more options when printing out financials on jobs, individually and as a whole. There are no costs available on printable reports.

Vendor Response

by Function Point Productivity Software on 09/09/2016

Hi Rachel - I appreciate you taking the time to write a review. I'm glad to hear that you're having a great customer experience, as it's definitely something we're mindful about providing our clients with. Feel free to reach out if you have other suggestions as to how we can make Function Point even better.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/09/2016
Samantha D.
Chief Operating Offier
11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/06/2017

"Excellent for combining finance into our project management- our business goal"

Comments: Profitability reports, fewer number of tools needed (all combined into one). Chance for the full team to see what the estimated hours were versus what they spent so that they can be more accountable for sticking to the estimated hours on work orders. The ability to see what jobs we run over hours on so that we can raise the price or become more efficient in some way.

Pros: Estimated hours versus actual and showing profitability. Integrating timesheets with project management. Integration with QuickBooks. Number of reports you can pull. Onboarding and setup was great and so nice that we had a dedicated person to answer all questions that pop up. I loved that we drove the screen during implementation- great training technique.

Cons: Can be slow because it is cloud based- maybe a designated browser would help. Can be overwhelming with all the things you can accomplish- maybe the deployment team can help with a starting point and then what is good to add on over time as users become more comfortable. Training the staff is hard because there is no full handbook or complete user guide to give to the staff. It required a lot of my time as the Admin to understand the product so that I could setup and create training for the staff.

Vendor Response

by Function Point Productivity Software on 02/06/2017

We really appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts, Samantha. We've taken your feedback back to the team, and please keep letting us know how we can make FP even better for you.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/06/2017
Elizabeth R.
Writer, Marketing
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/03/2018

"It can be frustrating but as a creative, I don't like keeping track of my time."

Pros: I like the synchronization between the Task/To Dos list and the time entry. The Dashboard we have seems pretty straight forward.

Cons: The Tasks/To Dos list is challenging because I can't figure out a way to sort my many projects by the due date. I also have a problem with the Task list in the timer section. It only shows 200 projects and at any given time we have at least 300 or more happening at the same time. If I have had to work on a project to which I wasn't assigned, it's impossible to find it except if it's in the Task list. The "Find a Project in the "projects drop down is pretty useless .

Vendor Response

by Function Point Productivity Software on 21/03/2018

Hi Elizabeth, thanks so much for sharing your thoughts. The great news is that there are solutions to your concerns above! Your Customer Success Manager will be reaching out to you to help.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/03/2018
Vanessa W.
Administrative Assistant/Billing Clerk
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/04/2018

"My experience has been good."

Pros: I enjoy the ability to personalize the dashboard to what I find important to view. The multiple reports that can be run is handy also.

Cons: It would be ideal to have one more tier available above Projects for billing purposes. The compatibility with Microsoft 8 & 10 has not been easy. There were many adjustments that needed to be done on my end to be able to print reports. I still struggle with particular reports running correctly.

Vendor Response

by Function Point Productivity Software on 17/04/2018

Hi Vanessa, thanks for sharing your thoughts on FP with us! Let's see how we can help you with running those reports. Keep an eye on your inbox!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/04/2018
Jason D.
VP of Brand Strategy | COO
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/08/2017

"Once FP is set-up properly and running, it is very effective"

Pros: The reporting functions are great.
The little clock that shows up on tracking time to tasks is an incredibly efficient tool.
The weekly view for timesheets tracking is enlightening.
Dashboard customization allows people to see what is most important to them in order to increase their productivity.

Cons: Sometimes cumbersome (too many clicks) to get from one place to another.
Task sometimes don't work the way they need to for tracking timesheets.

Vendor Response

by Function Point Productivity Software on 03/08/2017

Thanks for your feedback, Jason. We appreciate you taking the time to share it with us!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/08/2017
Robert N.
VP
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/03/2018

"Changed our work lives"

Comments: Better capture of actual time spent on jobs; more efficient steps from estimating through invoicing.

Pros: Very solid and dependable, excellent QuickBooks integration with good support when needed. By addressing multiple needs - time tracking, estimating and invoice preparation, much time was saved.

Cons: At times there seems to be too many paths to the same goal, when navigating the site looking for a particular step or operation.

Vendor Response

by Function Point Productivity Software on 26/03/2018

Hi Robert, thanks for sharing your kind words and feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to do so.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/03/2018
Amber C.
Senior Account Executive
Marketing & Advertising, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/04/2018

"fairly easy to use, not easy to find documents when you have a bunch tagged to your name"

Comments: documents saved, easy to see what my team members do

Pros: Briefs and templates are easy to use. Keeps everything organized. Can tag people into the document, pulls job/estimate information in easily

Cons: when someone comments on a note, it doesn't notify you
You can't attach a file from an email. you have to drag to desktop and then attach

Vendor Response

by Function Point Productivity Software on 20/04/2018

Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts with us, Amber! Keep an eye on your inbox -- your Customer Success Manager will be reaching out to show you how to customize your alerts.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/04/2018
Laura C.
Creative Services Manager
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/08/2017

"Function Point is a great tool for organizing all of the work my creative services department does."

Pros: I like that my designers know what tasks to prioritize and that all the information for a job is organized in one place. I like that our internal clients can request new jobs and log in to make comments and see files without having to email attachments.

Cons: Because my team is in-house, we don't need the Estimates feature. I wish there were a way to open a job without first having to open an estimate.

Vendor Response

by Function Point Productivity Software on 08/08/2017

Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts with us, Laura. We really appreciate it!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/08/2017
Blaine Y.
Project Manager
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/09/2018

"Great time tracking software. Great for project estimations and invoicing!"

Comments: Great so far. I haven't used any other tracking software so it's difficult to compare. I like the reliability of the platform though, as it never seems to be down which is important.

Pros: All in one place for timesheets, estimates and invoices.

Cons: Creating a quick estimate for a potential client can be cumbersome. If the deal doesn't close, then you have this client contact in the system which may not be useful, where adding and maintaining this client is not efficient.

Vendor Response

by Function Point Productivity Software on 04/10/2018

Thanks for sharing your feedback with us, Blaine!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/09/2018
Verified Reviewer
Copywriter
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/08/2018

"Minimal Use"

Comments: I get frustrated with it, but I also haven't given it a really fair shake in terms of sitting down and learning how to use it.

Pros: For inputting time, it's pretty simple to keep track of jobs.

Cons: It's not very intuitive and there seems to be a pretty huge learning curve to really get to the crunchy stuff. I spend a lot of time just clicking around, trying to find things. This, however, has as much to do with my limited training as anything else.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/08/2018
Verified Reviewer
Planner
11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/02/2018

"Successful, intuitive, helpful"

Comments: Efficient time tracking, understanding where I'm spending my time, where we are inefficient and how to be better for the next project

Pros: Efficient time tracking system and project management tool, also really great for pulling reports and understanding workload

Cons: Anytime you're going from no structure to full structure, there's a bit of a learning curve. But since everything has been up and running, the team has had little complaints.

Vendor Response

by Function Point Productivity Software on 16/02/2018

Thanks so much for sharing your thoughts with us. We're so glad Function Point is helping you understand where you can become more efficient!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/02/2018