Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About Xpedeon

Core ERP and Digital Transformation solution for Engineering & Construction, Housebuilding and Engineer-to-Order project companies.

Learn more about Xpedeon

Filter reviews (25)

Product Rating

Product Rating

Usage

Sort by

Have you used Xpedeon before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (25)

Jawahar B.
Director (Finance & Accounts) in India
Construction, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Xpedeon is a very good integrated software

5 8 months ago

Comments: Xpedeon is designed just as they wanted for their business. We could not imagine that the transition to Xpedeon would be so smooth and hassle free. Our productivity has increased more than 5 times ensuring no compromise on quality of work

Pros:

This is software is very much useful for us having consolidated Trial Balance, P&L and Balance Sheet for entire organization in one go. Earlier we were used to spend so much time for consolidating all sites data for having all above reports for the company it was very cumbersome job at that time. We are having dynamic options in reports for changing titles as per our requirement in our reports which is a very good feature. We observe that it is very user friendly software it is not taking much time for giving training to our new colleagues also. Whenever we are having doubt we can use help menu for understanding the procedure of the transaction.

Cons:

Nothing to mention significantly… we are happy with product experience….

Nandigama S.
Manager in India
Construction, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Excellent accounting and reporting tool

5 8 months ago

Comments: Xpedeon is designed just as we wanted for our business. At the time of implementation, we could not imagine that the transition to Xpedeon would be so smooth and hassle free. Our productivity has increased more than 5 times ensuring no compromise on quality of work.

Pros:

Ease of Report generation – No more dependency over Excel to generate graphical reports. With Xpedeon’s report generation capability, reports are generated instantly and printed/exported to management. Store keepers are able to manage the inventory details properly. There is proper control over stock and have reduced pilferages and stock theft.

Cons:

No Cons as such. It’s a highly advanced software, all my accounting requirements are fulfilled by ERP. Highly recommended to all industries.

Rehan A.
Logistic Incharge in Oman
Construction, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Observation

3 7 months ago

Comments: Good Software , easy to use and easy to understand not more complicated to implement the new thing, GOOD,

Pros:

With this software easy to control my logistic related work. it's a friendly user software. I can Control my all assets records very easy way. Just need to time for implement.

Cons:

As per my observation there should be a master data for Plant or Assets. We are getting Assets report in line type, just we need a master report where we can take full Company assets report Sum wise.

Charlotte C.
Financial Controller in UK
Construction, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

A vast amount of modules and functionality with great support.

5 8 months ago

Comments: We have been able to reduce our need for external data tables to held and centralise information. We have successfully used approval chains to ensure approval processes are in place and managed. Overall time savings of data held in the system from the start of contracts has been seen. The level of service when engaging in new modules was high.

Pros:

Integration to current business processes was straightforward. There are common themes throughout each module which speeds up learning. The data is easy to drill down and to report in different ways. The online training videos are a great advantage as allow consistent training and knowledge sharing throughout the business.

Cons:

A planning tool to in book works on site would be useful.

Mansoor A.
ERP Manager and Sr. Planning & Cost Control Engineer in Oman
Construction, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Xpedeon Review

5 7 months ago

Comments: Overall experience of Xpedeon is excellent as It is well integrated software that has fulfilled our company need and given us chance to analyze our data more and to precisely monitor the cost.

Pros:

Xpedeon has almost everything in one package that a construction industry desires to lead them for digitization and It is developed enough to handle all kinds of tricky transactions of operations and grooming rapidly for the ease of business.

Cons:

Always there will be a chance of improvement in anything and its improvement is not stopped.

Dawn H.
Finance Director in UK
Construction, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Xpedeon review

5 8 months ago

Comments: Xpedeon has moved data from various spreadsheets to one system. The data is now consistent. We have seen significant time savings in data processing. This has allowed us to concentrate on understanding the information rather than just processing data. Duplication has been removed.

Pros:

The product is easy to use. The look of each module is the same and users can move from module to module with ease. The information links easily. The import/export facility with Microsoft products works really well.

Cons:

The change from spreadsheets was a big step for our business and the people management to do this was the most difficult part.

Jay S.
Sr. Engineer - Project Coordinator in India
Construction, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Formal & User Friendly Software for an Organization spanning in various Sectors

4 8 months ago

Pros:

1. The Design / Path in which the Software works is Adorable 2. Module Break Up & Control Access. 3. User Friendly Software & Xpedeon Team.

Cons:

1. The Module for Problem Solving sometimes takes more than usual time because of Lack of Understanding of the Problem itself. 2. Same Issue arise every time after any new update in Accounting Rules & Regulations. If there is GOOD, there will be BAD. Overall, it is Satisfactorily Software providing Great Platform for everything in Construction Industry.

Chloe K.
Asset Manager in UK
Construction, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Full functionion software that is simple to use and develop

4 7 months ago

Comments: Xpedeon have been very helpful and quick when additional works are needed. They have executed our needs and requirements very well.

Pros:

The team listened to the exact requirements and built the software around what we needed. It is all fully functional and allows for further development as well. I do not believe we have fully tapped into the full capabilities of the system.

Cons:

We are in the early days of new process so currently to soon to tell.

Daniel B.
Senior Account Manager in UK
Utilities, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Xpedeon Review

5 7 months ago

Comments: Overall I am able to utilise Xpedeon to help me exercise financial control within our business.

Pros:

Xpedeon is easy to use and provides excellent reporting functionality to enable me to find, interrogate and drill down into issues. I can also easily export the data or documents as needed to fulfil needs outside of the system itself.

Cons:

Maybe ability to set-up and view graphs within the system. Currently I do this by exporting data, but it would be good to set-up a unique dashboard of key performance graphs within the system.

Shashank P.
Procurement officer in United Arab Emirates
Construction, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Procurement Workbench

5 8 months ago

Pros:

This has given us a platform for controlling and monitoring all the requests, orders allocated to individual buyers with proper tracking which improved the organizational efficiency and decision making

Cons:

Work Allocation & Re alignment based on the work load need to be assessed periodically

Tierney W.
Assistant Management Accountant in UK
Construction, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Easy to Use and Great Support

4 8 months ago

Pros:

Xpedeon is very easy to use and I have been heavily involved in the e-invoicing module. Processing around 3000 invoices a month manually was time consuming but E-invoicing now automatically processes over half of these and has been a great tool.

Cons:

Disputed invoices cannot be cleared as a batch. It would be easier if you could batch clear invoices.

Manjunath U.
Cheif Quantity Surveyor in United Arab Emirates
Construction, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

We have total control on our Subcontractors.

5 8 months ago

Pros:

It’s a perfect fit the Construction Industry. The Subcontracting module enables to precisely track scope, variations, work measures and payment certificates. It speaks construction terminology and so easy to deploy across the company.

Cons:

Cannot create common order across Projects

Dharmesh S.
Chief Commercial Officer in United Arab Emirates
Construction, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Very good for Construction Industry related MIS

5 7 months ago

Comments: We are getting very good support from the Dubai Team.

Pros:

Project wise reporting is extremely good. Perfectly suitable for Construction Industry

Cons:

It's evolving product for "Manufacturing"" and ""Trading"". However they are evolving greatly in last 6 months and expected to continue to evolve in the future.

Gaurav T.
Cost Controller in United Arab Emirates
Construction, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Budget Control

4 8 months ago

Pros:

Xpedeon has helped us to control the cost overrun against all the committed cost in line with the approved budget at every stage of its processes

Cons:

Xpedeon cost control system is comprehensive and it cannot exempt specific items from budget control

Manish K.
Finance manager in United Arab Emirates
Construction, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

ACCOUNTING

4 8 months ago

Comments: Very Good

Pros:

It's a Friendly use and very useful for accounting & Specially for auditing purpose for large scale construction company.

Cons:

I don't think negative anything about this products , it very useful if you implemented successfully

Vishnuraj R.
ACCOUNTANT in Oman
Construction, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

MIS report

5 7 months ago

Pros:

Xpedeon reporting functionality has helped us in generating timely ,accurate and efficient MIS reporting for better decision making and Controlling

Cons:

Product is straight fit to our business ,We dont find any challenges

Prashanth P.
HR manager in United Arab Emirates
Construction, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Payroll Processing Time

5 8 months ago

Pros:

Due to Xpedeon HR Payroll End to End process, our monthly payroll processing time is cut down drastically with proper automation

Cons:

Xpedeon requires proper approvals and closure process with discipline

Feizal A.
Chief Accountant in United Arab Emirates
Construction, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Good And User Friendly Software

5 8 months ago

Pros:

User friendly, is easy to understand , more control

Cons:

Seems it's ok but more improvement expected on the interface with bank for digital payment E invoice from vendors through designated portal

Velayudham P.
CEO &MD in India
Construction, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Good Construction software

5 8 months ago

Pros:

The richness of Xpedeon can be seen from the indepth coverage of each functionality and feature. We are a start-up company who are looking for a solution to manage our operations. Xpedeon has everything that is required in our business. Starting from defining scope to budgeting to purchases subcontracts & inventory, which finally integrates to finance side, all are covered in a single system.

Cons:

Though we have liked the solution and want to incorporate for our business, but the solution is bit on a higher side for us to afford at this point in time. I'm sure to pick up the solution, once I have few projects running..

Simi P.
Procurement Lead in United Arab Emirates
Construction, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

User Friendly Software

5 7 months ago

Pros:

Easy to understand. Procurement Workbench working.

Cons:

Nothing as such. But little improvement required on Reporting and dashboard formats.

Kiran P.
System in India
Construction, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Support from team is very good

4 10 months ago

Pros:

Construction required option overall are present for smooth work ,user friendly.

Cons:

we are not using HR module nothing major .

Callum C.
Accounts Assistant in UK
Construction, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Good Software that is user friendly

5 9 months ago

Pros:

The Software fits into the company procedure well and is able to adapt based on needs and wants thanks to the great support that is in place.

Cons:

There were some teething issues that would come with any software. The use of the test server does help to minimise this when used.

Sheik K.
Quantity Surveyor in Oman
Construction, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Subcontract Agreements

5 7 months ago

Pros:

Xpedeon has helped us to standardize the work order agreements across the organization through its standard terms and conditions master, also generating the agreement from the system where by eliminating the need to create agreement in word document.

Cons:

Agreements need to be created Job wise and subcontractor wise, cannot create one agreement for multiple projects.

Steve W.
Procurement Manager in UK
Construction, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Purchasing

4 7 months ago

Comments: As a relatively new user find the product satisfactory I still have more functions such as inventory management to be added for my team

Pros:

My team find the product easy to use. Easy access to all of the modules.

Cons:

Too early to say however will monitor over the next few months.

Khalil A.
Procurement Lead in Oman
Construction, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Procurement point of view

5 7 months ago

Pros:

- easy product - easy processing - easy data reach

Cons:

Until now we haven't experience any cons