Windward System Five Reviews

by Windward Software

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    3.8 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3.6 /5
  • Customer Service
    3.7 /5

About Windward System Five

Windward System Five on Cloud is a full business management system for companies that sell, service, or rent inventory.

Learn more about Windward System Five

Showing 147 reviews

Michelle H.
Office Manager
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/10/2017

"Would like to set up the system again knowing so much more now than was first told."

Pros: Windward is easy to navigate and manipulate. Inventory items are easy to add and change. Like the way the payroll system integrates with Windward so no need to journal . Love the support I have received when requiring assistance from the team in the Philippines . They are prompt in getting back to you and try to assist at all times.

Cons: When trying to customise the system to suit our requirements alot of manual hours are required to change simple things like updating prices and modifications. When we needed to collect information from the system we required a special programme be written to fulfil government requirements. This additional reporting is cumbersome to produce.
There is also alot of double entry when making a payment and then having to do a journal entry to reflect the same. A journal entry should be automatic.
Would like the ability to make ledger numbers inactive
Although we have a very confusing payroll and tax system, we experienced many issues with setting up the payroll system with this year being the first year we have successfully produced a payroll summary. Even then it required alot of double/triple checking to ensure the information was correct. Adding a new employee is once again difficult and time consuming. It would be great to be able to copy an existing one.

Vendor Response

by Windward Software on 03/11/2017

Thank you, Michelle, for taking the time to provide a review of your experience with Windward System Five. It's nice to hear that you are pleased with the support you have received from our Client Services team.

In terms of your concerns, we're confident that there are means to make some of the processes you mention more efficient. At your convenience, please contact your Account Manager at +1 (800) 663-5750 and ask to be registered for The Windward Learning Academy. This is a user-friendly yet comprehensive online source of System Five tutorials, which provide step-by-step solutions for all product features and nearly all possible scenarios.

Windward Software is continuously evolving and enhancing Windward System Five, and, in developing each product release, we examine client feedback to ensure that we are delivering a solution that meets and exceeds needed functionality.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/10/2017
Michelle N.
Bookkeeper/ Admin
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    4/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/11/2017

"frustrating! Too many issues way too often"

Comments: I will have to think about that

Pros: Knowing that you can pretty much always get a hold of someone in support- My all time favorite support person really knows what she is doing and is a very pleasant wonderful personality! It is nice that there are a variety of reports for each department

Cons: The bookkeeping part of Windward - everything is journal entry based and not check book based - The payroll system is Canadian based and is not United States friendly on the forms that need to be done at year end for payroll and the government. Some of the reports don't print dates and other pertinent information on them and if they do you have to click on everthing to just read the notes. Also an awful lot of "errors" that occur and some that never get fixed- it tends to be frustrating! Also having to wait for someone to call you back when there is a urgent issue that needs addressing asap can get frustrating, although you do always get a call back

Vendor Response

by Windward Software on 06/11/2017

Hi, Michelle -- thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback relating to your experience with Windward System Five.

We're pleased to hear that you are satisfied with our Customer Support team; we ensure that all of our clients are answered by a real person at any time, day or night.

In terms of your concerns, we are confident there are in fact methods to overcome your stated issues. We encourage you to please contact your Account Manager at +1 (800) 663-5750 in order to gain access to The Windward Learning Academy. This comprehensive online training resource is easy-to-use and will answer questions related to any type of System Five functionality, including Payroll.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/11/2017
Kelly W.
Advertising Manager
Furniture
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/11/2017

"We've been with Windward since 1994, recent years Windward has really stepped up to the plate !!"

Comments: One of the most recent benefits is the available training in many different areas of the Windward software program. This is an incredible asset to streamlining and improving day to day business practices for us. When we find out things the program can do for us that for years has just been sitting there not being used, we're like a kid in a candy shop....Excited...Wow!!

Pros: Over the years there have been many areas of the program that we never took advantage of. One of the greatest things is with all the recent available training on and off line it has allowed us to find these nuggets that have helped us tremendously to make processes within our business so much easier. This had to be one of the best implementations that Windward has made, keep the training coming!!

Cons: The one thing we dislike about the program are updates. We get very nervous! A few years ago we did an update and it totally messed up the whole program. We had to work offline (paper work) for more than 3 weeks, which was a nightmare after the fact. Though Windward programmers worked for over 6 months to find a fix, they never ever did. So here 5 or 6 years later our Point of Sales Transaction Report figures are still unusable. We recently updated Pervasive and were told it should really speed up the program. Unfortunately it didn't, actually saw absolutely no difference even though it had been several years since we'd done an update, so are looking at other areas now.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/11/2017
Ketan H.
General Manager
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/11/2017

"it has been great and have found it very user friendly and easy to use"

Comments: more up to date information and tracking of items with serial numbers, it was easy to set in place policies and see where we lacked and brought in a lot of controls in the company

Pros: the software is easy to use and customizable. we have found a it works well and have not had too many problems. there are a lot of options in the setup and we are able to change if it does not work. the implementation staff was great and the support is great. when ever I have contacted support they responded very quickly and the webinars have helped make the software better

Cons: it takes a long time to get a feature added and a lot of pestering, there are a few things in the software that does not make sense with the labels

Vendor Response

by Windward Software on 14/11/2017

Hi Ketan -- thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Great to hear that you're pleased with Windward System Five, our Implementation Team, and weekly webinars.

In terms of custom feature development, we record all requests and work diligently to include this functionality (when possible) in subsequent product releases. To learn more about upcoming System Five features, please contact your Account Manager at +1 (800) 663-5750.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/11/2017
Ronald D.
Controller
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/11/2017

"I have been using Windward System 5 as the Financial Controller for about 18 months"

Pros: Windward System 5 is well organized and intuitive for knowledgeable users. It is an extensive system doing just about anything you could want in a business management/accounting system. Reports are extensive and well laid out, and allow you to drill through to the details in most cases.

Cons: It seems plagued with system errors. Not sure if this is just our platform, or if this happens to most users, but we get system errors on a very frequent basis (more than daily). Most are nothing and the system corrects them on its own, but some require more effort, and frequent assistance from Windward Support. Most of the support personnel are very helpful and knowledgeable, so your problems get fixed fairly quickly but they are still a nuisance.

Vendor Response

by Windward Software on 26/02/2018

Hi Ronald. Thank you for your positive review of System Five: we're pleased to hear that you find it to be well organized and user friendly.

In terms of the system errors that you mention: this could indeed be related to your hardware setup. Please contact your Account Manager at your earliest convenience and discuss whether you have the minimum hardware requirements in place. In addition, if there is a recurring error that is causing you problems, please do let us know what it is and we will investigate to determine if it something we can permanently resolve.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/11/2017
Jason S.
Owner, Director of Operations
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/05/2015

"An Amazing Experience with Windward System Five"

Comments: Since we have moved onto Windward System Five the improvement to our business have been and still remain extraordinary. System Five has given me the ability to work in an environment with real time information. With complete integration my business can process sales, my office team can work on accounting and financial transactions, inventory can be taken, purchase orders can be processed and more, all while maintaining flawless real-time information so that I can make decisions for my business quickly. In addition, we are able to process sales faster with integrated credit card processing, give a more profession look to our business with custom made integrated gift cards, we can print clean shelf labels right from the inventory record giving a profession look and assuring accurate pricing, barcode inventory items that do not have them, add multiple barcodes to items and a whole lot more.Support for this product is nothing short of impeccable! Windward offers 24/7 technical support from friendly, well trained technicians that work endlessly to keep your company up and running smoothly. The overall performance of this product in astonishing. It truly has the ability to accommodate anything I want to do to operation my business more efficiently. System Five is a very user friendly product that is easy to learn and understand. The customer service and support are friendly, understanding, concerned about your business needs and willing to do whatever it takes to help you run your company and accommodate your business needs. Speaking from one entrepreneur to you others out there, this is a product made for us! It is a fast, efficient, well build program that gives us the ability to run our businesses the way we want, collect information quickly with its wide array of reporting options so we can make better decisions, and free up our valuable time so we can get out there and do what we do best ' run our businesses! For those out there who would give this product anything less than a perfect review, I would like to challenge your business and management skill as the software is not the problem. This product gets five stars from me on all fronts! It's truly the integrity of my business and I could not imaging running my company without Windward System Five. For those of you considering I say go for it, it's the best investment you can make.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/05/2015
Greg H.
Owner
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    3/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/10/2017

"Good for the price. We've been a user since the DOS days."

Comments: Far cheaper than our old system. Also much better feature set.

Pros: Many features - most of them even work.
Price is pretty good compared to most solutions.
It generally works and if you don't do any updates you get used to the bugs and how to work around them.

Cons: Bugs. Every update fixes some bugs and introduces some new ones. I don't bother with updates anymore, just too many headaches.
Slightly archaic - you can feel that it is not a fully modern product. Years (decades) of upgrades and patches have made it feel like no one person can manage the whole project anymore. Fixes in one area screws things up in another.
Service is spotty.
Pervasive SQL is utter garbage and you don't have a choice to run another SQL server. Pervasive is easily the worst part of this whole system.
We've added ecommerce to our business but haven't integrated System 5 - the cost is eye-watering. Maybe if the cost comes down at some point.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/10/2017
Angie E.
Administration
Consumer Goods, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/10/2017

"It has been a steep learning curve. Things are getting better all the time"

Comments: Much better control over our inventory and keeping track of all our product. The PO and receiving makes it easy to know when someones product comes in. We are tweaking the software constantly as we learn new things. The webinars and academy have been a big help.

Pros: Very versatile, learning new things all the time. Everything meshes together in one package. Like the way you can drill down to see what happens in the background. The accounting took a bit of getting used to but has proved itself .

Cons: The Terminology is different from most other programs and it is sometimes difficult to determine exactly what a certain term means

Vendor Response

by Windward Software on 06/11/2017

Angie, thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback relating to Windward System Five. We're happy to read that our software is meeting your business needs.

In addition, it's great that you are attending our weekly webinars and using The Windward Learning Academy; both are designed to assist you and/or your staff with further learning of System Five functionality.

If you have any questions or concerns at any time, please do not hesitate to contact your Account Manager at +1 (800) 663-5750.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/10/2017
Trish H.
Administrator
Consumer Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/12/2016

"Windward Review by Trish"

Comments: We have had Windward in place for over 20 years and have always enjoyed exceptional service with a quality product. The program has been continually adaptable to our changing business systems and easily keeps up to date with payment processing regulations. The customer service and technical support are extremely prompt and never fail to provide us with a resolution to any problems we have had.

Pros: It encompasses all aspects of a sales & service business including back end accounting

Cons: Some features are too in depth to use for the front counter staff to use when retailing at a high volume and under pressure

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/12/2016
Frank H.
President
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/02/2021

"Great Workhorse"

Comments: Overall, this has been a great money saving tool. But the shortcomings in the software probably has more to do with my understanding and use of the various pieces. I need more education on this software.

Pros: I like the reporting ability and the integration across all departments, jobs and overall robust accounting ability

Cons: STA and Spiff functions dont really work well

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/02/2021
Pete G.
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    1 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/02/2017

"This is NOT a Rental Software"

Comments: We were running a good rental software program when we were approached by a Windward Software salesman who convinced us that we should give Windward a try. The salesman made us all kinds of promises, which we found out later were not all true. For example: don't believe it if
they tell you that they migrate your data, we ended up doing this all ourselves. On the surface, the Windward Program seemed to be a good rental system. It had a good inventory based set-up, We ended up repeatedly having this incomplete transaction screen popup. When we called for tech support to fix this problem, they would tell us to fix it ourselves, either by editing a single transaction or by p.o.s. This proved to be very difficult, and very time consuming. A program should never do this every day, and if it does the company should take responsibility to fix it, not the customer. This was the most unstable program from any we have used. We spent many days without our program working, due to their unreliable techs. This program was a nightmare for our accounting department. The accounting department had their workload tripled, due to the fact that the daily closing reports were not correct. We ended up creating a worksheet of every transaction for the closing period and transferring the data to make our journal entries for the day. In most cases their accounting techs didn't know what they were talking about, they never really fixed our problems, but instead told us, just reverse the transaction and do it again, the paper work piled up so much that we had to give an employee some time off for stress leave. This software would be a good inventory or p.o.s system , but it's definitely not designed for a rental or accounting system. All they did is add a rental module to an existing point of sale system, if you rented only 1 or 2 machines a day it would probably work, but if your main business is rentals, you would not want this system

Pros: This software would be a good inventory or p.o.s system

Cons: it's definitely not designed for a rental or accounting system

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/02/2017
Elizabeth M.
Accountant
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/10/2017

"Some things are very easy to do, others are overly difficual"

Pros: It was easy to learn the basic accounting functions that I use daily. I also like the ability to use the online support.

Cons: Trying to fix errors that crop up. Very hard. Don't like voiding a check and the void goes back to the date of issue. This throws off the financial statements.
Can't run an inventory subledger with a cutoff date. Makes reconciling the subledger to the gl almost impossible.
Support is all over the place, you either get someone really good or someone that is absolutely horrible.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/10/2017
Lacy P.
Office Manager
Entertainment, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/12/2016

"**Windward Software"

Comments: Windward has been a great company to work with. We had some trouble during the start up of the system, and because of that we are still working out some kinks but Windward's support team has been great to deal with and are always available. The sales team has been easy to work with. For us, the system was the one of the only ones out there which had the full integration of all the services that we needed or anticipated needing in the future, and at a relatively good price point.

Pros: Full integration

Cons: Scheduling doesn't match up as closely with the way we would like to use it as possible.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/12/2016
Mike L.
Owner/Manager
Furniture, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/11/2017

"have been using since 1999. very reliable."

Comments: daily reports, keeps inventory straight, up to the minute financials. great system!

Pros: easy t o use with MANY features. some are bit tricky to use but support is very helpful. Had a system (Windows) crash and lost computers. Luckily had back up from previous day and Windward was able to get me up and running in about an hour on the new computers.

Cons: a little trick designing your own forms, cheques, tags etc..but able ti overcome with some support help.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/11/2017
Jo ellen B.
Bookkeeper
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/11/2017

"This is a comprehensive, professional POS System that works well and is user friendly."

Pros: The software will provide just about any report needed and in about any arrangement for our company. I love the feature of being able to export reports to Excel to customize them even further, if necessary.

Cons: Because I can do some programming, there are a few tweaks here and there that I would like to be able to do myself. Some minor issues cannot be changed, according to technical support.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/11/2017
Sylvie B.
Book Keeper
Machinery, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    1 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 18/03/2019

"Do not spend your money or time on this Software!"

Comments: Please ask around to similar businesses and see what they are using - Do not waste your money and your time on this program. When you phone for support -you have to fight for major issues to be fixed. Every year you have to pay a lot of money for renewal and support - and you could be having a know issue that is a programming error but you still have to pay for support to have it repaired

Pros: There isn't much I like about winward. Inventory is okay but not great.

Cons: It is slow. Freezes. We are not a large company but it takes a long time to generate the AP/ AR reports ect.
Exporting this to caseware or making you books easy access for your accountant is no existent. Which adds a major expense to a business' year end. Talk to your accountant - if they haven't heard of it - RUN! ( if they have they probably wont recommend it.) Subledger reports will not match Balance sheets: So generating an AR Report the balance will be different than the Balance Sheet.
We had issues with our inventory and selling - sometimes it pulls the cost of an item twice -so it would inflate our expenses!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 18/03/2019
Mike P.
Entrepreneur
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/10/2017

"Customized to the needs of local businesses, Windward is a great company to help your business."

Comments: Makes running a business much easier and they are available 24/7 when support is required. Always friendly.

Pros: Service, customized solutions and integrations, really helps make business operations easier. Easier to track inventory. Easier to manage day to day business. The Windward University is a great tool to help staff learn. Windward costs a bit more, but they do things much differently than other providers.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/10/2017
Jim H.
GM
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/10/2017

"Overall, 4 1/2 out of 5. Greg L's tutelage (from HO) has made the difference for us."

Pros: Does everything we need it to do. Easy to train multiple staff to use effectively. The support from HO is excellent for the most part. If they do not know the answer to a specific need, they work hard to implement.

Cons: Reporting is cumbersome. Customer info should be integrated. Retail invoicing should be made faster. Foreign customer support is substandard and a waste of our time.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/10/2017
Lorraine T.
owner/manager
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 04/09/2018

"I started using the program many years ago because of a interview with the Founder about the starting of program and the customer care and support for the program."

Comments: not happy with the sales rep. that sold me on additional programming and did not sell me the transferring of files from the old program, which is needed.

Pros: like the product, it does most of what I want it to do, being my business is automotive repair. The support team I've dealt with has always been helpful and pleasant to deal with.

Cons: I've found that some of the management was not as pleasant to work with, but I can't let one bad apple put a negative feel for the software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 04/09/2018
Curt B.
Manager
Sporting Goods
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 25/05/2016

"Great Software for Every business"

Pros: Great customer service and great software. Can do pretty much everything you need for you business.

Cons: Haven't had any issues as of yet with either vendor or product

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 25/05/2016
Colin R.
Consultant
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/10/2020

"Great purchase for price!"

Comments: Full circle management of organizations

Pros: Wide range of options associated with functionality.

Cons: Nothing is difficult to use if you don't try to use the pieces that you don't need. Stick to the basics in the beginning

Vendor Response

by Windward Software on 17/02/2021

Thanks for the great review Colin!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/10/2020
Noreen W.
Owner
  • Overall Rating
    1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/02/2015

"So frustrated"

Comments: Our company has used windward user since 2008. The customer service continues to fail us. The techs continue to make horrible mistakes when we are getting support. Not only do they rarely call on time for a scheduled appointment, the last 2 times data as well as templates were deleted. No recovery possible because both times the tech supports didn't take a copy / back up of the data. Their support is to make our business operate more smoothly. It however, does not, in fact after each call I spend time fixing what they've messed up. If you are looking for software I advise that you stay away from this one until they train their support techs better and become more in tune with responding to customers needs from higher up. I've lost my cool on more than one occasion with this company as the problems just continue to escalate. I've asked at least 3 times to have discussions with someone higher up to resolve some bigger issues but as it turns out, I'm supposedly now the problem. So very frustrating. Update - March 23, 2015
I had to stomp my feet a bit, but I was assigned a new rep and a new tech and these two new contacts have gone above and beyond over the last 10 business days to work to rectify some of the issues I've been struggling with. Windward, you are starting to redeem yourself. Thank you for hearing me. Thank you for pushing for resolution.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/02/2015
Kris S.
Sales
Furniture, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 07/11/2016

"Winward"

Comments: It a great product very well thought out and very thorough tracks all inventory while providing a POS anyone can use

Pros: This is a very detailed piece of software great POS and inventory tracking, Excellent piece especially for furniture of any kind

Cons: Its very in depth so be prepared to put some time in to fully utilize it, also its on the pricey side but if you have the money well worth the price

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 07/11/2016
Steve F.
Manager
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/08/2014

"Windward general POS processes"

Comments: After using Windward for 2 years, we realize it has a lot more to offer than POS and basic inventory, customer and accounting management. It is very in depth and even though we found it very adaptable to our business, it has so much to offer that we are constantly expanding (or changing) our business processes. We were surprized at how quick the implementation team started us up, we were invoicing within 4 days. Tech support is readily available when needed, usually we have mis-coded some inventory or made a mistake with tendering an invoice, but so far, we are happy with the support we received. Over all we are quite satisfied and even though we have had some challenges, given the choice again, we would chose Windward.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/08/2014
Dakota M.
Showroom Consultant
Wholesale, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/03/2018

"Inventory is a breeze"

Pros: We upgraded to this program and it is so much easier to knock out inventory work. Things are very fast paced around here.

Cons: I'm not personally a huge fan of the menu system. but it does what it is supposed to once you can learn where things are.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/03/2018