15 years helping Singaporean businesses
choose better software

About Amadeus Agenta

Windows-based travel operations management solution that enables businesses to manage bookings, marketing, customer support & more.

Learn more about Amadeus Agenta

Pros:

While reissuing the ticket it shows they correct value then only we can able to proceed for further.

Cons:

It’s not eyes pleasing and there are too many commands to remember.

Amadeus Agenta ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.4
Customer Service
3.9
Features
4.2
Value for Money
4.4

Likelihood to recommend

8.2/10

Amadeus Agenta has an overall rating of 4.4 out 5 stars based on 21 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Amadeus Agenta before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (21)

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Airlines/Aviation, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

EXCELLENT GDS

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

ease to work with, it allows you to see in real time availability and rates of air flights, it is an excellent work tool for travel agencies

Cons:

the time I have of using this tool, so far I have no complaints

Mohammed Essam
travel consult in United Arab Emirates
Airlines/Aviation, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

fast and smooth

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: the best booking airlines system i used , only penalty need to be more easier

Pros:

Easy to use, showing all available to all airlines, You can use U to check upcoming flights, You can add a shortcut to send all confirmation tickets to use email with one click, Easy to get cheapest ticket prices.

Cons:

Penalty and fines it's hard to get it and some times also very confused it will be more easy and fast if u get it by one click by your country currency

Evelyn Grace
Evelyn Grace
Freelance Independent Contractor/ Home based in Philippines
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

It is not user-friendly!

3.0 6 years ago

Comments: It helps me with flight booking. It is an excellent software to use but needs specific training to use it!

Pros:

I like the feature that It helps in checking available and alternate flights for passengers for all airlines worldwide. It is secured due to its pecialized coding and format feature, It is accurate and effective GDS system! It takes time and familiarity of codes before you will be able to appreciate the benefits of using this software.

Cons:

You have to undergo training to be able to use the product. You have to learn the specific format and codes to be able to use it. It is not user-friendly at all!

Maribel
Profesora Titular Universitaria in Venezuela
Education Management, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Excellent for the management of retail travel agencies.

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Its use can generate greater customer satisfaction, since its connection with the Amadeus platform allows real-time access to the information available in this Global Distribution System, so the agent can give better advice regarding the trip.

Pros:

It provides valuable information for the sale. Due to its connection with Amadeus Selling Platform it is possible to verify itineraries, availability and rates of many airlines and thus be able to adapt the reservation to the needs of the client. It can be used even at home. It also allows the administrative control of sales, thus covering the two main areas of work of retail agency: sales and administration.

Cons:

As every system has its own language and the user must become familiar with it to manage all the work options it offers, that is, what information each command provides, and thus be able to perform tasks more efficiently. Once this difficulty is overcome, for which the company offers advice, it is an excellent work tool.

Diego
Group Travel Specialist in US
Hospitality, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Is there any other way to book travel?

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: I work for a travel company so all our booking are made through this amazing system, not only single bookings but ticketing group bookings as well and saving the ticketing fee of airlines

Pros:

I worked for 8 years in the travel industry and work with a lot of travel booking products and software and none as easy as Amadeus, their new interface is great, you can browse upgrades really easily and they even have a masked interface if you are not into cryptic use.

Cons:

I used to dislike you couldnt do an upgrade on an existing option but now with the new roll out they even improved that!

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

It is an excellent application, it allows me to see flight availability

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: manage the availability of flights in real time, and in this way, be able to please my customers, therefore, my sales were more efficient, and I was able to please my clients when they needed it

Pros:

I like that it is friendly in general sense, I have not had problems, on the other hand through the application and affiliation, it allows me to train myself to know more the system, I can use it inside and outside the office

Cons:

So far I have not presented any inconvenience with this application, it is quite explicit, there are some things that I still do not know well about it, but it is just a matter of studying a little more, and cooperate the conditions of each airline

Tori
customer service consultant in Sri Lanka
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Replaced existing internal airline gds system

4.0 6 years ago

Pros:

It's pretty simple to navigate once you get used to it. I'd say it's very easy to use. Smart design. Intelligent coding which made it easy to transfer over from our internal / existing system to Amadeus. Training was very good. I really enjoyed how thorough it was.

Cons:

Nothing in particular, it is a pretty standard GDS, could be a little more user friendly when doing more complex searches, but this isn't a deal breaker.

Imran
Travel agent in India
Airlines/Aviation, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Travel agent

4.0 4 years ago

Pros:

While reissuing the ticket it shows they correct value then only we can able to proceed for further.

Cons:

Currently they have updated seat map that's really very bad in selecting the seat they must improve on this.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Outsourcing/Offshoring, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Nice software

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

I think is a very great tool for travel centers to provide the customer the best experience with their vacations and to be able to check times, flights, hotels in just one place. Its amazing tool

Cons:

Never had issues with the software but it could be more friendly with the user but overall is useful

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

One of the best flight booking tools

4.0 4 years ago

Pros:

This software is very easy to use as it has graphical mode as well as you can use the click and point version. The functions are pretty straight forward and if you need assistance you can find it anywhere.

Cons:

The fact that it does not allow you to combine different segments with a different number of passengers and just price out that one segment for the one person and the other segment price out for two people, on one PNR.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Perfect

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

I have used it very little, but it is the program that all the airlines use worldwide for the emission of aerial flights.

Cons:

a bit more complicated to use unlike other platforms but it is the most universal so few against I have to say about it

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Airlines/Aviation, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Amadeus is very useful

4.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Searching and using all facilities on here is fairly easy once you know you're way around. Easy to access accounting info and payments.

Cons:

Could have more frequent updates each month.

Rajat
Director in India
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Best GDS ever!

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: It's the most user friendly GDS I have ever worked after spending around 18 years in Travel industry I can easily say this. It has quick response and is web based these days, so it becomes even more helpful.

Pros:

User friendly. Even if you are new to travel, this product will make you a pro in matter of few days as you get things in matter of clicks.

Cons:

Sometimes the availability/inventory differs from other GDS.

Bhaskar
Manager in United Arab Emirates
Airlines/Aviation, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Awesome Product

4.0 7 years ago

Pros:

Latest technology of Amadeus Selling Platform Connect, time-saving tools and high-value content and support services. One of the best tool Excellent commissions. Generate new business and attract new customers. Enjoy the negotiating power of a high-volume agency Lower automation costs Streamline operations to gain large agency-type efficiencies Very easy to use

Cons:

Its need proper training and it is not easy to learn Designs and user experience can be improved further Bit slow sometimes

Nawar
Project Manager in Ireland
Computer Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Amadeus Agenta Review

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: Overall I like the software ,it helped me a lot in estimating the budget for hotel and flight for my trips.

Pros:

Amadeus is a very powerful tool that provides searching for flights and hotels at the same time. It is very easy to use and makes life easier when you have a trip and wants to get an instant quote for hotel and flight .

Cons:

I didn't use the Amadeus much but The interface in the Amadeus is not that great, it can be better.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Internet
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

a little more analog

3.0 6 years ago

Pros:

a horse of battle if you learn well how to give orders and commands you can do what others program for reservation and issuance would not allow you

Cons:

the cons for me are your routes when executing a specific order should add versatility when specifying important details in a ticket

Sumit
Operations in India
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Awesome Software

5.0 9 years ago

Comments: I worked on it approx 1 year when i am in Make My Trip. but now I am started my own business so i want the registered software. plz send me the details that how can i get this software ? Plz rply me. thanks.
Sumit sharma 8440084099

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Airlines/Aviation, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Amadeus is complicated

3.0 3 years ago

Comments: I didn’t like it much I thing they should introduce the GUI mode

Pros:

Time saving as you only work on one screen using all the cryptic commands

Cons:

It’s not eyes pleasing and there are too many commands to remember

shayne
travel in India
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

amadeus is good

5.0 9 years ago

Comments: amadeus work extremely great but we dont know at the end of every one month it start working slow to slow which is hard to work at that time and to make any booking

suzan
Chairman in Sri Lanka
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

this software is easy way to bookings

5.0 9 years ago

Comments: excellent service

Abdeljalil
Abdeljalil
Sales and Amadeus suport in Morocco
Verified LinkedIn User
Airlines/Aviation, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

My Amadeus

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Avec Amadeus on a pu joindre plusieurs lignes d'agence dans le monde entier
certes ç'a nous rapporte 2 à 3 pour-cent mais ca nous fait découvrir les frontières d’au delà

Pros:

le produit Amadeus est un produit très utile pour toute compagnie aérienne, hotel et agence de voyage le Plateforme est hyper facile à utilisé mais ca nécessite une formation de 9 semaine ou plus j'ai travaillé avec pendant 5ans pour deux compagnie aérienne

Cons:

le System n'est pas cohérent avec tout les System d'exploitation ainsi qu'avec les system des compagnie aérienne plusieurs bug lors d’installation service clientèle moins nombreux pour la majorité des pays