Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About ProfitFab ERP

Manufacturing software to streamline management processes & automate job scheduling, quoting, invoicing, inventory control and more.

Learn more about ProfitFab ERP

Filter reviews (9)

Product Rating

Product Rating

Countries

Countries

Usage

Sort by

Have you used ProfitFab ERP before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (9)

Rhonda M.
Office Manager in US
Consumer Goods, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

GREAT TOOL

5 6 years ago

Comments: It is a little cumbersome in some areas, feels like you have to go through too many steps to get an order entered. Customer Support is amazing, very patient walking us through all our issues.

Pros:

It is the COMPLETE package. Once you figure it out, and understand how it works, it creates efficiency, reduces errors.

Cons:

Too many steps.....

Colby H.
Buyer/Programmer in US
Consumer Goods, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Pleasant Gardens Machine: ProfitFab Software Review

4 6 years ago

Comments: We have been with ProfitFab since 2YK, I am a believer in office-to-floor communication. ProfitFab allows us to connect directly with the shop floor via job packets including material and tool lists, detailed routing, and accurate setup and per part run times.

Pros:

This software makes it easy to communicate every aspect of a job to the shop floor. It accurately quotes jobs and then turns those quotes into detailed route sheets. It also lists setup and run times on the routing, giving the employee an idea of what time frame is expected. This software is designed to make a machine shop like ours money; and it does just that.

Cons:

The software could have better inventory functions. We would like to be able to label all our stock items with bar-codes, scan those bar-codes when an item is taken, and the inventory automatically be updated. We would also like for ProfitFab to generate a purchase order (and possibly email it) when the item reaches a re-order point.

Mike Q.
President in US
Mining & Metals
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pleasant Gardens Machine: ProfitFab Software Review

3.5 6 years ago

Pros:

This software makes it easy to communicate every aspect of a job to the shop floor. It accurately quotes jobs and then turns those quotes into detailed route sheets. It also lists setup and run times on the routing, giving the employee an idea of what time frame is expected. This software is designed to make a machine shop like ours money; and it does just that.

Cons:

The software could have better inventory functions. We would like to be able to label all our stock items with bar-codes, scan those bar-codes when an item is taken, and the inventory automatically be updated. We would also like for ProfitFab to generate a purchase order (and possibly email it) when the item reaches a re-order point.

Rick H.
Technical & Systems in US
Mining & Metals
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Metalworks, Inc. Review

4 6 years ago

Pros:

If used correctly, the audit functions of the application are very helpful. In conjunction with our shop codes we are able to track production of product quickly.

Cons:

Does not have the ability to apply bin locations to work in process or allow for multiple bin locations for product stored in multiple areas.

Grant L.
Operations Manager in US
Mining & Metals
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Profit Fab

5 6 years ago

Pros:

We purchased Profit Fab in 1999 and have been very pleased with it. Profit Fab has all the features we needed to run our metal fabrication shop of over 60 employees. The developers are continuously improving it with periodic updates. Ease of use for the admins and the shop employees. Technical support is outstanding.

Cons:

Initial investment is high but the software pays for itself in a short period of time.

David L.
Vice President in US
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Gem Review

4 6 years ago

Pros:

Software has a large verity of options to track and accumulate data to help control production. The software gets the job done.

Cons:

Window resize flexibility order entry scheduling and customer delivery rescheduling. Printing reports

Matt B.
Operations Manager in US
Mining & Metals
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pierpont MFG's Profit Fab Review

4.5 6 years ago

Pros:

The system is very easy to use and customer service is very responsive to calls and emails. The system is very comprehensive.

Cons:

It would be nice if the system was cloud based and incorporated a click and drag style scheduling system

John V.
Owner in US
Mining & Metals
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Good experience with soft ware

3.5 6 years ago

Pros:

The software is very easy to use explains it self. Vendor is very responsive to my needs.

Cons:

There is not much of anything I can say bad about.

Rhonda M.
Office Manager in US
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Great Product

4.5 6 years ago

Pros:

Customer Service is awesome. Its a compelte package for the manufacturing industry.

Cons:

Too many steps, to get something complete. You have to jump through to many windows. Needs to be simplified.