WCEA Reviews

by World Continuing Education Alliance

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.4 /5
  • Customer Service
    4 /5

About WCEA

Empower your organization with an incredible LMS.
An investment in knowledge pays the best interest. More Than Just an LMS.

Learn more about WCEA

Showing 81 reviews

Mills sichone S.
Pharmacist
Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/01/2021

"WCEA Software"

Comments: The skills I acquired from WCEA have improved my confidence and performance at work.

Pros: The outline of the lessons and information flow was terrific.

Cons: It would crush from time to time and it was slow to navigate. It would take time to complete a course.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/01/2021
Sarah C.
RGN
Medical Practice, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/01/2021

"User for annual CPD points for Nursing registration"

Comments: Very good, useful, and relevant and varied trainings, and easy to use.

Pros: Very easy to use. Relevant and constantly updated relevant trainings.
Used different material for trainings to ensure variety.
Always stated the points issued.
Automatic updating of points and ability to print our certificate of points to submit to nursing council.
Ability to work online or offline
Offered free use for nurses in 2020

Cons: Software was very easy to use so I was very comfortable using it. Used it only for trainings for CPD points for my nurse registration. I liked the fact that it linked my registration directly to my nursing council so that I knew it was acceptable and approved material for training and using as continual professional development.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/01/2021
Nyemudzani M.
Nurse midwife
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/01/2021

"WCEA MOGOROSI'S REVIEW"

Comments: I managed to refresh my knowledge therefore continuing to develop

Pros: Easy to use,some courses were difficult but it was a good challenge for me

Cons: Some cousres have very low points,eg 0.025, 0.075

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/01/2021
Tamara A.
Director of Nursing
Hospital & Health Care, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/02/2021

"Awesome"

Comments: It help me to elaborate my knowledge

Pros: Its very User- friendly and short topics so won't consume much time

Cons: Nothing. Everything is helpful and interesting about this software

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/02/2021
Dalha A.
Nurse
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/01/2021

"WCEA A GOOD WAY FORWARD"

Comments: I benefitted well because I educate my community about several causes that are related to this recent covid 19 pandemics

Pros: Easily accessible,well coordinated application

Cons: It was not difficult everything is in order

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/01/2021
Egbul O.
Occupational health nurse lead
Oil & Energy, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/01/2021

"Impressive software"

Comments: It's impressive in the sense that knowledge regarding sound nursing practices are enhanced

Pros: I practically like everything about the software

Cons: Maybe it should be assessed through computer

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/01/2021
Makwin M.
nurse anaethetist
Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/01/2021

"WCEA ASSESMENT"

Comments: GREAT

Pros: the most interesting part is the pre test aspect

Cons: the boring part is the notifications aspect because is usually empty

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/01/2021
Taiwo O.
Nursing ( Quality Assurance )Officer
Insurance, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/01/2021

"WCEA Review"

Pros: The ease of navigation. It was very easy going through the reading materials

Cons: Nothing. The app is very easy to work with

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/01/2021
Rehema E.
Centre Manager
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/01/2021

"User"

Comments: very good for personal and professional development.

Pros: The software is very friend user when i look foe the materials relevant to health matters.

Cons: The availability of the course which i need.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/01/2021
Ezinwanne O.
registered Nurse/midwife
Medical Practice, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/01/2021

"App for health workers"

Comments: Nice and affordable. Educative too

Pros: Easily accessible and educative.
Very convenient too

Cons: Few hours are being attached to a great course

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/01/2021
Oluwatoyin adebola B.
Nurse Midwife
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/01/2021

"Nurse"

Comments: Satisfactory

Pros: It's easy to access. Quick training point

Cons: None.Am comfortable with the running. Thanks

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/01/2021
Vestine M.
midwifery
E-Learning, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/03/2021

"reviews about the WCEA."

Comments: the benefits of using this WCEA , Is very helpful in my continuous profession development.
it make my skills to grow and even my knowledge was provided and reach on the point I need

Pros: for me I like the subject related to antenatal, labor, postpartum care and newborns care

Cons: the features is well structed but there is some improvement need to be addressed;
add some topics which needed in orded to develop our profession skills

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/03/2021
Buthyna A.
Quality coordinator
Hospital & Health Care, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/01/2021

"."

Comments: .

Pros: Easy to use , informative, can be used at any time

Cons: There is no resources that can be downloaded as PDF

Vendor Response

by World Continuing Education Alliance on 25/01/2021

We do support PDF's and all of the content can be downloaded, though is viewed in the app or the LMS. This is to ensure your study records are automatically updated and certificates issued. Also, the content is designed to work on any device in a readable format and includes many interactive features, such as gamification and quizzes.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/01/2021
Renson M.
Nurse
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/01/2021

"My perception of WCEA App is positive, a very effective learners app"

Comments: Helping me manage clients well with their health needs, helps me mentor students with these materials, sharpening my knowledge and skills

Pros: The educational material are presented well with illustration and summarized straight to the point.

Cons: The webinars, some of them are lengthy, more than an hour

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/01/2021
Thomas d'aquin N.
Head of health Centre
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/01/2021

"Recommandation"

Comments: This pfatfom helps me to update my knowledge

Pros: It would be better to avail sofware for portable computer

Cons: The portable computer platform in terms of WCEA will help some health care providers who do not have smart phones

Vendor Response

by World Continuing Education Alliance on 25/01/2021

The platform also works on a PC. Visit the website and click "Login to LMS".

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/01/2021
Divine raymond W.
Senior Staff Nurse
Hospital & Health Care, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/01/2021

"Evaluation"

Comments: Satisfactory

Pros: Helps me to learn more and add to my skill

Cons: Rating must be online.
It should stop and improved to function offline

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/01/2021
Portia A.
Nursing
Health, Wellness & Fitness, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/01/2021

"Problem on my certificates"

Comments: Good

Pros: It has really helped me to recall previous lessons

Cons: Recently I can't go through my finished certificates

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/01/2021
Edmund A.
Nurse midwife
Health, Wellness & Fitness, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/01/2021

"Data cherge"

Comments: No bisness

Pros: 1.It would be better if you could develop to offline mode.
2.When you have dowloaded some topics if you loged out you lost your all topics this shiuld fix it.

Cons: Data charge is costfull you should switch to iffline mode

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/01/2021
Musa J.
Doctor
Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/01/2021

"The app for every home"

Comments: Very user friendly

Pros: Easy to use. Automatic certification and design.

Cons: It doesn't allow you to proceed to the next page it one didn't pass the test.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/01/2021
Stella U.
Chief Nursing Officer
Primary/Secondary Education, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/02/2021

"WCEA software usage reviews"

Comments: A delightful and educative experience

Pros: Ease of use. Interesting and interactive.

Cons: Some times logging in was not successful

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/02/2021
Aishat O.
Nurse
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/01/2021

"Nice app"

Pros: It's been an educating platform, it's very informative.

Cons: Once you log out you can't retrieve your data

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/01/2021
Khanyakwezwe T.
Staff Nurse wase
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/01/2021

"K"

Pros: Learning from anywhere I am n gaining new information

Cons: Sometimes it crushes and late updates
also few new courses

Vendor Response

by World Continuing Education Alliance on 25/01/2021

We see that you have been using the app for over one year. We would suggest that you upgrade to the latest version.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/01/2021
Eric T.
Senior Staff Nurse
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/01/2021

"Recommendations"

Comments: The experience has been good so far.

Pros: I like the Recommended Courses aspect which gives people a fair idea of what they can choose from and do without a struggle.

Cons: I think courses with higher points should be introduced as well. I think field of study should be introduced for flexibility when people change from one field to the other.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/01/2021
Ukeme U.
Blogger
Medical Practice, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/01/2021

"Awesome !"

Comments: It has improved my clinical knowledge.

Pros: Interactive and easy to use. Helped me with my licence renewal

Cons: The interface could be better. It could be more interactive with live videos

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/01/2021
Folasade A.
Senior Nursing Officer
Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/01/2021

"Summary"

Comments: Wonderful

Pros: Very easy to understand. Its just very ok

Cons: Nothing. I enjoyed everything about the software

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/01/2021