15 years helping Singaporean businesses
choose better software

Power My Analytics Reviews

About Power My Analytics

Power My Analytics is a reporting automation tool that enables digital marketers to collect data and integrate metrics where needed.

Learn more about Power My Analytics

Pros:

Price point, everything we use is the same as Supermetrics without needing to pay the price tag. Plus customer support is better with calling available.

Cons:

No Linkedin integration in the source platform. For complex multi-channel view - must have.

Power My Analytics ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.6
Customer Service
4.7
Features
4.6
Value for Money
4.7

Likelihood to recommend

8.7/10

Power My Analytics has an overall rating of 4.7 out 5 stars based on 171 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Power My Analytics before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (171)

Carlos Magno
Carlos Magno
BI Analyst in Brazil
Verified LinkedIn User
Food Production, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Best tool, best support and best price on the market

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Great experience, will recommend it to my friends

Pros:

The tool has plans that can include multiple connections (unlike some competitors that require a separate contract for each connection). The Business plan is great and allows you to import data to generate any report you want. It can be easily integrated with Power BI and other BI visualization tools. Support is fast and efficient in making customizations.

Cons:

I had to make small adjustments with the support team to be able to export the data as I wanted, but it wasn't a problem as the support was very fast and efficient.

Jack
Creative Director in Australia
Apparel & Fashion, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Simple solution comparable to competitors

5.0 4 months ago

Pros:

The greatest benefit I've experienced with this platform is the ease of deployment. After trialling multiple competitors PMA stands out as a simple, but robust solution to connect data across platforms. In particular it allows those without API or development experience to easily integrate platforms into their reports

Cons:

We've been waiting for some time to have a Klaviyo connector implemented but other than that we're very satisfied

Nguyên
Marketing Manager in Vietnam
Retail, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

How did I use power analytics?

5.0 2 months ago

Pros:

Power My Analytics is a great tool that helps me synthesize data from advertising sources, thereby devising a more effective investment strategy.

Cons:

I think we should add more data sources such as Tiktok Insight or Google channel tools

Power My Analytics Response

2 months ago

Hi Nguyên! We're thrilled to hear that Power My Analytics has been a great tool to help you synthesize data! Thanks for letting us know which data sources you would like to see us add support for. We're always looking for ways to improve and expand our platform and your feedback helps us do this. Thank you for being a part of the PMA community and for trusting us to support your data analysis needs. Jason Head of Technical Support Power My Analytics

Zachary
Director in UK
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Don't fall for cheap pricing, the Shopify connector doesnt work and neither does support

1.0 8 months ago

Comments: Don't fall for the cheap pricing. The Shopify connector doesn't work, and I'm sure they know this because its taken them 6 weeks since I flagged this and I can't get a response.There's seemingly no way of calculating CoGs at the order level, and reports are often missing data... Try Supermetrics or a free version like Weld AI

Pros:

The price versus other competitorsAvailability of all connectors I needed

Cons:

Don't fall for the cheap pricing. The Shopify connector doesn't work, and I'm sure they know this because its taken them 6 weeks since I flagged this and I can't get a response.There's seemingly no way of calculating CoGs at the order level, and reports are often missing data... Try Supermetrics or a free version like Weld AI

Aiovino
ICT Manager in US
Utilities, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Dependable Approach for Analytics

5.0 2 months ago

Comments: The analytical influence from the software is something ideal and it creates a custom data management.

Pros:

The software has enhanced a reliable analytical extension, which makes every integration suitable.

Cons:

The tool has supported all the analytics, and there are dependable information management.

Power My Analytics Response

2 months ago

Hi Aiovino, Thanks for sharing your experience! We're excited to hear that we've provided you with a reliable approach to analytics. Your feedback is invaluable as we continue to improve. If there's anything else we can do to support you, please don't hesitate to reach out. Thank you for being a part of the PMA community! Jason Head of Technical Support Power My Analytics

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Found my solution

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Now I can get easy visualised metrics for my clients via Power My Analytics and Google Data Studio - saving me countless hours of reporting.

Pros:

I've been looking for a Facebook and LinkedIn Ad data connector for Google Data Studio. Tried out a cheap one and couldn't get it working for months (or get support). Thought my other option was a major player but the pricing on theirs for even a small agency was just over the top per month. And then I stumbled onto Power Analytics. Just trialling it and everything has worked so easily I can't recommend it enough. There is no doubt that I'll be continuing using it.

Cons:

Would love them to do the SEO tools e.g. ahrefs.

Heather
Senior Performance Marketing Manager in US
Consumer Goods, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Seamless Data Integration with Added Benefit of the Hub

5.0 5 months ago

Pros:

I liked the ease of use in integrating and setting up the connectors I like that there is a hub with all my data connectors The free dashboard templates are very useful I can retroactively pull data from years past

Cons:

I wish the data freshness was more frequent I wish I could add a user in the free version

Adrian
Adrian
Senior Paid Media Manager in South Africa
Verified LinkedIn User
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Cost-effective & Great alternative to S****metrics

5.0 5 months ago

Pros:

The price was definitely the most appealing part initially but setting up connectors in Looker Studio is just as simple.

Cons:

Nothing stands out here. It serves its purpose and it does it well.

Sabian
Sabian
co-founder in Australia
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

A cheaper, as powerful alternative

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Price point, everything we use is the same as Supermetrics without needing to pay the price tag. Plus customer support is better with calling available

Cons:

Connectors are named differently to other platforms. When integrating from another platform all the connectors need to be updated.

Lainey
Lainey
Creative Marketing Specialist in New Zealand
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Cost Effective Data Connector

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Easy to use and better value than alternatives on the market.

Cons:

It is still quite expensive for a small business, but I can still see the value.

Danny
Paid Media Manager in UK
Retail, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

A critical component in every digital marketers toolbox

5.0 last year

Comments: To put it simply, I love PMA. It makes my job a lot easier and gives me the data I want in the format I need. It even works with GA4.

Pros:

Easy to useHaven't found a data source it doesn't work withScaleability

Cons:

Not a huge con, but support are based in the US so can be difficult to talk to someone if you need some help/guidance and are based in the UK/EU

Isabelle
Web developer in US
Consumer Goods, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Rewiew of Power my analytics

4.0 last year

Comments: Good

Pros:

metrics used in my dashboard. It had the metrics I needed and was a fair price too so I decided on getting it.

Cons:

It is bot sometimes understandable how I can use the metrics to make my dashboard look the way i want it

Marco
Advertiser in Italy
Marketing & Advertising, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

A must-have for all advertiser

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Power My Analytics offer great integrations with google data studio at a reasonable price compared with other alternatives. Connections are easy to integrate, for all the data sources i tried. is really a must-have software for every advertiser.

Cons:

For now I have not found any problems using the software

Harikrishna
Sr Manager in India
Education Management, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

It's a star product

5.0 9 months ago

Pros:

Pricing and features are excellent. We loved it

Cons:

All the options and UI is easy to use and self explanatory

Werner
Digital Lead in South Africa
Marketing & Advertising, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Great product for the price, naming conventions could be better.

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: For the price, I would recommend Power My Analytics data studio connector

Pros:

It's relatively cheap and gets the job done for much less than some competitors.

Cons:

The naming conventions could be much better - I kept finding myself changing the naming conventions

Alexander
Founder in Canada
Information Technology & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Makes Google Data Studio Useful

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Without PowerMyAnalytics, Google Data studio which we use for client reporting would be devoid of any actual useful information.

Cons:

There is a lack of integrations for SEO tools but they have committed to increasing the number available.

Muhammed
Digital Manager in United Arab Emirates
Apparel & Fashion, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Seamless Integration & Analytics for Shopify Users

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: The tool is pretty straightforward to use and saves a lot of time on preparing analytics reports.

Pros:

It was easy integration to connect to data sources especially Shopify, google ads and FB Ads that I have used to extract reports for our eCommerce business.

Cons:

It will be great if there are connectors available to integrate with retail POS software such as Vend.

Power My Analytics Response

2 years ago

We will look into Vend for you. If there are additional data sources you'd like added, you can submit them via our New Connector Request form: https://hub.powermyanalytics.com/organizations?orgRoute=zohoForm&formBase=https%3A%2F%2Fforms.zohopublic.com%2Fpowermyanalytics%2Fform&formId=NewConnectorRequest%2Fformperma%2FniLZwowjn8HU12-hFF7QZve364c3I3bptkfnGYe56gQ

Hoang
Performance Specialist in Vietnam
Logistics & Supply Chain, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Best Analytics Tool For Both Big Corp & SME

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Very easy to integrate data from multichannels to Google Sheets, GDS

Cons:

Some metrics have different name compare to Facebook and Youtube

Ailen
Ailen
Analista de Marketing Digital in Argentina
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

A true task facilitator

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Overall, after learning how to use the platform, the overall user experience is very good.

Pros:

The features that I have liked the most about PMA is the possibility of dumping all the metrics that I need to visualize in the same report. Whether from Google Ads, Meta or whatever you want. It is good to be able to carry that information in order to have it automated. In this way, the reports can be updated daily or weekly, without the need for a person to manually enter that information.

Cons:

I think that what could be improved about the platform is the user experience, to make it easier to understand when starting to use it.

Jeferson
Media Coordinator in Brazil
Internet, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

PMA is one of the greatest

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Easy to use, simple and complete

Pros:

Easy to use, simple and complete for Media report and BI.

Cons:

Don't have Brazilian Portuguese support.

Mac
Fundraising Channel Coordinator in Canada
Consumer Goods, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Great ETL between Share-A-Sale and other CRM's

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: PMA has been great so far! It seems they are the only company these solutions for Share-A-Sale integrations. I had some issues with Share-A-Sale and Google Sheets connectors, and the team at PMA was able to get it fixed for me within 48 hours! Great team they have working here.

Pros:

PMA has been a great addition in the past week! It has enabled us to connect Share-A-Sale and our CRM. Share-A-Sale as a CRM is pretty bad, but with PMA I am able to upload affiliate sales to our CRM and manage the accounts that way.

Cons:

None so far! We have not been using it for too long yet so there is nothing I can find that is an issue.

Marcus
CEO in Germany
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

good value for money for modern companies

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

I’m right now evaluating your tool in comparison with SuperMetrics, and see some major difference (in favor with your product). - ease of use - wealth and depth of reports - speed of data collection

Cons:

nothing yet detected every template used worked

Laura
Consultant, Data Strategy in UK
Publishing, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Data Connector

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

It was easy to connect Campaign Monitor to Google Data Studio using Power My Analytics which was my main purpose for using this software

Cons:

It pre-populated a load of dashboard in GDS which I didn't want or use but I can see how this would be a good starting point for some users

Power My Analytics Response

2 years ago

The pre-populated demo templates are an optional feature. To skip them, uncheck the box that says "Use report template for new reports" when configuring a new dashboard in Google Data Studio.

Tejas
Consultant in India
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Quick and easy tool to pull together all marketing data

4.0 last year

Pros:

Large library of connectorsEasy to use interface

Cons:

Would have helped to have tutorial videos.I clicked dashboards, and all my existing sheets got deleted without any warning message. I had to restore from an autosave version.

Sap
Marketing Manager in Hong Kong
Events Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Connect to data-studio

4.0 9 months ago

Pros:

It got api connection with different platform, I can easily connect ad platform like linkedin to Google data studio.

Cons:

If it have a longer trial period, it would be good for Business usage.