Made2Manage ERP Reviews

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    3.4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3.5 /5
  • Customer Service
    3 /5

About Made2Manage ERP

Aptean Made2Manage ERP is designed for manufacturers in job shops and dynamic to-order and mixed-mode environments.

Learn more about Made2Manage ERP

Showing 25 reviews of 67

Eric B.
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 27/08/2013

Comments: We have been using Made2Manage for 15 years in a make-to-order, discreet, manufacturing environment. We have seen the product go through two acquisitions and mergers in that time. Currently, we are on version 6.01 which uses Visual Fox Pro 9 to connect to a Microsoft SQL Server 2008 R2 database. Made2Manage is surprisingly feature-rich and has more functionality than most other ERP systems in their class. Certainly more than those I have worked with in the SMB market. However, the software's reliance upon Visual Fox Pro does leave it vulnerable to occasional database or report corruption which causes problems ranging from minor data loss to erratic changes in functionality and inconsistent reporting. Unfortunately, the quality of the product will never be where we need it to be until they can completely divorce themselves from Visual Fox Pro and do a full rewrite. Aptean touts their new version 7 as being a .NET based program, but one of their consultants told us that only the interface is written in .NET and that reporting and database operations are still handled by Visual Fox Pro, which according to Microsoft, goes completely out of support in 2015. Made2Manage support has been very difficult for us. They are hands-down the most lacking support organization I have worked with in my entire career. Most of the issues with the product are caused by database errors which can be found and repaired with a few simple SQL queries that search for duplicate or missing primary keys. Although, in our experience it can be extremely difficult to convince their technicians of the existence of erratic behavior, they have, on occasion, admitted to having bugs. At last count, our company had upwards of 17 open change requests dating back to as early as 2005 to address these issues. Most frustrating is the exclusion of custom reports from their scope of support. By and large, the vast majority of our issues relate to problems with spontaneous corruption in reports which can cause the same report to print and/or display in different formats or with different data at different times. This corruption is an inherent problem with Visual Fox Pro and is most evident to loyal, long-time customers like us who have been through several upgrades. However, Made2Manage support will not look at these issues without an additional customization fee which was quoted to us as $225/hr with a one-hour minimum. We found an independent consultant that only charges $100/hr and now regularly use him. He typically has the problem fixed in less time than it would take to open a case with Aptean.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 27/08/2013
Andrea H.
Administrative Assistant
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    3/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 18/10/2018

"Made to Manage more like Made to Damage"

Comments: In 2006 the company I worked for was sold M2M as a ERP system that would make our business paperless (mostly) We killed more trees after installing it. The notifiers were less than helpful and most users stopped looking at them because the information was useless. When it came to digesting information in the system to make sense of what are actual inventory #'s were or job statuses we had to have a programmer write a script that pulled the info from M2M and redesigned it into something legible using Excel. He finally wrote the script to include BOM (parent/children) where used, pick tickets for each machine build or job running through our machine shop as well as parts orders. The features we needed were just not there. So they promised it would fix it in the next update, then the next one and next until we on 6.5 which crashed our network (some type of bug) The field service module which was purchased as an addition did also not work as promised. All BOM would have to be loaded in order to create a service case, then create a sales order or work order from there.

Pros: M2M is very easy to learn and easy to navigate. Can be customized but for a price. If there are other users in your area M2M offers user group meetings that can be very informational. They also have M2M university which is a series of in depth how to's on the various functions within the system. Can set each user to only have access to things pertaining to their job function within the company.

Cons: Not a paperless system!! Reporting is awful. Newest version allows for too many mistakes. Areas that should not be able to be edited are still open once saved; including the inventory screen! After latest update UPS Worldship interface no longer worked. Sure they offer customization however unless they have an overwhelming demand for the feature your company may need to do business the charges to write the script and update your version are high. When sending a service trouble shooting ticket do not expect an answer right away. It typically takes there service team several days to respond and most of the time the answer is we need to look further into it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 18/10/2018
Gloria D.
  • Overall Rating
    3.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 21/08/2013

Comments: M2M v 5.02 was installed in my company at least a year before I came on board and it is still here after 11 years (currently on V6.01). I have been involved in two upgrades which went smoothly as we prepared well for the potential changes -- that being especially true in going from V5.52 to 6.01; and knowledgeable M2M consultants were on site to provide great support. As a division of a larger corporation, we are audited on a number of security issues (many of which came to be because of our once being under Sarbanes-Oxley controls). We have been able to customize the product to meet our requirements (although wouldn't it be nice if such controls were already in place). As a 'super user' of M2M I am sometimes disappointed in the level of support I receive, as I have some general inquiries about the product. There are definitely a variety of folks on the other end of the support line and I guess I don't have control over who picks up the request. But the response is always prompt even it leads to more questions and answers. Ultimately we get there even if the answer is not what I was hoping for. As we grow, we are trying to use more and more of the available modules -- basic planning, scheduling, and shop floor manager. It is good that Aptean has developed relationships with other companies (e.g. uniPoint, Omnify etc.) to further support those facets of the manufacturing business for which it does not have elaborate internal modules. Changing ERP systems is not currently in our future plans, which does say something about the software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 21/08/2013
Lynn L.
Executive Assistant
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 21/03/2018

"Great product for small to mid size manufacturers"

Pros: Manage your business from beginning to end. Outstanding support department. Product improvements are finally keeping pace with customer needs.

Cons: Licensing and support are expensive. It is also costly to implement optional modules. Consulting is also speedy but dependable and reliable.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 21/03/2018
Scotty S.
Purchasing Manager
Mining & Metals, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 10/09/2019

"Made2Manage ERP"

Pros: Made2Manage software follows windows base and is fairly straight forward. During the demo we were not sure if all the features we wanted/needed were in this software so we went a different direction to purchase. I believe this ERP would have been an okay fit, but others seemed to be a better fit.

Cons: Made2Manage seemed like an older technology or maybe less was being put back into R&D to keep it updated than the software we chose for our new ERP system.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 10/09/2019
Paul H.
  • Overall Rating
    3.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 21/08/2013

Comments: Our company is a production plant that specializes in hand bindry, over-wrapping, and folding. We are seldom doing the same type of jobs, since we have a large customer base and there's a lot of different and unique projects for us to work on. Our company looked for a different program to capture some of the cost that the previous program did not. M2M did this part well. M2M has been easy to learn, but most of the learning was on our own. We had issues when we first got the program and was being trained. Our trainer was not very good and could not explain or fix the problems we had. It was always "show me an example". When we showed him an example, it was then "show me another". The problems we were having turned out to be easy fixes after we learned the program, simply by using it. The only issues we have now is once a shipping document has been confirmed, we cannot add anything. With our business, they are always changing quantities after we produced the paperwork. We are currently working at ways to get around this, but it is time consuming. We have not used the customer support in my area since we got the program. As stated earlier, the program has captured true cost for jobs and shipping. This has benefited our company.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 21/08/2013
Donna R.
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 20/08/2013

Comments: Brim Laundry Machinery is a manufacturer of Industrial Laundry equipment. Some of the machines can hold up to 900 lbs. of laundry. We mostly sell to uniform companies, hospitals, the military, and the federal government. We started building our own equipment back in the 1990's, and at that time were issuing parts manually and not keeping up with the time at all. When we found M2M were looking for a program that could easily use, but still keep up with the BOM, labor, and materials without a lot of paperwork. The supervisor doesn't want to have to put to much work into making Job Order, so its pretty good for him. You can really use it as much or little as you want, depending on the information you want to get out of the system. We have had M2M since 2000 and have had several implementations; they always goes pretty well and, for the most part, we haven't had too many problems. But when we do have problems M2M customer support has always been helpful and professional.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 20/08/2013
Jaime A.
  • Overall Rating
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 28/08/2013

Comments: I've been using M2M since Sept. of 2012. The software is very powerful and extremely easy to learn and use. In two to three weeks of use I was very comfortable using it. I'm not sure what rev level my plant is actually on, and/or what improvements might be available that we are not taking advantage of, but what I've seen and experienced of it, I can say that I recommend it without hesitation. The plant is a medium voltage metal-clad custom manufacturing facility. The package is used for employee time sheets, bidding jobs, scheduling and tracking of labor/materials, purchasing materials and equipment, creating shipping bills of lading, and even the invoicing of our customers after the order is delivered. It's a solid, dependable and powerful manufacturing software package. Anyone considering an ERP system should definitely evaluate this package.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 28/08/2013
Justin W.
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 29/08/2013

Comments: We have been using M2M ERP for over a decade. Our implementation process was difficult for us, but it was our doing. Since then, M2M has been a cornerstone of our business and allowed us to grow year after year. This ERP works well for an engineer to order business that needs a flexible ERP structure. While it has been useful for us, it is not a perfect system. We have had to pay for additional modules and customizations to increase the functionality of the ERP these are expensive endeavors and have not been overly successful. Overall, we are satisfied with our ERP.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 29/08/2013
Matthew B.
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 20/08/2013

Comments: We're a custom manufacturing firm that has been involved in a variety of industries. Currently our primary business is in the oil industry. We have used Made2Manage for many years throughout our environment to manage our entire production environment. We've found Made2Manage to be a consistently robust ERP application that allows us a great deal of visibility into the state of our operations, our current capabilities, as well as predictive data for planning purposes.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 20/08/2013
Peter G.
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 21/08/2013

Comments: I have used numerous ERP systems, and have consulted on many of them as well, and I must say the biggest plus on M2M is definitely the online help. The documentation and pre-recorded classes are very helpful so that a broad understanding can be had, and that the detail can be worked out for the areas being focused on at that time. This is a great asset and has saved many hours of trying to hunt for things as it is very clearly laid out and understandable.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 21/08/2013
Greg O.
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 20/08/2013

Comments: I think the website has taken a dramatic turn for the worse. The organizational changes have been fairly disruptive to our customer service. We are having stability issues with Basic Planning & Scheduling. The consultants are great and the newer versions look vey promising (we have not upgraded to 7 yet). We use Shop Floor Manager and it could use some improvements or at least allow customization.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 20/08/2013
Matthew H.
  • Overall Rating
    2.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 20/08/2013

Comments: Models & Tools is located in Shelby Township, Michigan. We are a design to order, build to order, tool maker for the aerospace industry. Each tool set we deliver is a unique product developed specifically for an OEM manufacturer. Models & Tools has been a M2M customer since 1999. We are currently operating version 6.01 SP5 to include Advanced Scheduling and Shop Floor Manager. We have no plans to renew our support agreement with Aptean. Customer support has severely eroded since the CDC/Consona merger. Product development has been promising a .NET version of the application since 2006. It was recently announced that the pending version 8.0 will still contain VFP components. We can operate our enterprise on our current version.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 20/08/2013
Mark N.
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 27/08/2013

Comments: M2M offers us the ability to incorporate large enterprise processing, without the need for an army of experts to support it. We appreciate the allowance to customize the application or utilize the vendor’s plug-in and the customer base exchange. We don’t propose it to be perfect, but consider it a valued application for our establishment.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 27/08/2013
Nola G.
  • Overall Rating
    3.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 21/08/2013

Comments: FMI Hansa Medical Products is a contract manufacturer. Within the last two years we have merged with another company, already on board and using M2M. We were able to train on the M2M modules fairly quickly. M2M scalability is a great asset to us because of our growth. The customer service with our rep has been exceptional.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 21/08/2013
Diana B.
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 20/08/2013

Comments: I am impressed with the functionality of M2M. I would like to be able to create reports more easily. I have been with the company for about 10 weeks and they were already using M2M. It has been easy to learn and provides a great deal of information and a wide range of usage.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 20/08/2013
Dennis G.
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 20/08/2013

Comments: Since we went live July 1, we are still getting acquainted with the software. Overall, we are satisfied with the functionality and believe that it is a good fit for our type of business. We manufacture large positioning systems used for welding and other applications. Some of our products are of a catalogue variety and others are engineered to order. M2M's use of job orders that tie everything together for tracking and cost analysis is going to be a big help to us. We are using the ERP system and Advanced Scheduling at the present time. We have created a few Advanced Reporting reports using preexisting sphere,s and one sphere that we created. Except for some training our implementation consultant provided for financial reports, we have to learn how use Advanced Reporting on our own because the trainer has not been available. We decided before our conference room pilots to delay implementation of the configuration and CAD link software. The implementation process was handicapped by version 7 software bugs. It was awful! We had to surrender hours of consulting time that we paid for because of the issues we encountered while doing our conference room pilots, and had to delay portions of the work while hot patches were installed. We required more consulting days because of this. Our consultant was not up-to-speed on the version 7, and needed to go back and forth between Classic and the net versions. Our users trained using the version 7 training videos. However, they would need to use version 6 videos because ones for version 7 were not available. We had decided to write procedures converting version 5 Word documents to have version 7 screens shots. There were so many problems with version 7; it seems crazy that it was released in that condition! We were told that the software had been beta tested and had been used for a year by some number of users. That doesn't seem possible. It was not possible for our field sales group to go live with the rest of the company because response time for a remote user was extremely slow - 15 minutes or more to get a report to display. It was a big surprise. We had implemented a dedicated server for M2M in accordance with Aptean specifications. It turned out that we needed to invest in a dedicated server for our field sales group. We have not completed our month-end close for July. There were numerous problems with data that slowed the process. We experienced some issues with the transfer of work orders and sales orders. In some cases, the wrong selection was made in the setup. From our training, we seem to taken away how to process basic transactions, but we didn't take away a good understanding of the transactions. We knew the steps but without understanding what was happening when made them. This created some problems for job orders and purchase orders carried forward from the old system to M2M. Our closing was hampered because we didn't have certain reports needed to tie out transactions to support GL values. Not having been trained in the use of Advanced Reporting meant that we had to stop what we were doing, and figure out how to create them ourselves. Vanessa was able to help with the financial reports, but was not so helpful for ones requiring the use of spheres. The old quote, "Other than that Mrs. Lincoln, how did you like the play." comes to mind. Any benefits that we may eventually see from using the software has been overshadowed by the difficulty with version 7 and training issues.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 20/08/2013
Mary G.
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 28/08/2013

Comments: As a job shop providing - primarily - custom products to customer design specifications, we have small production runs and little finished inventory. But we have lots of costs! Our previous software was great for accounting but did little to address collection, assimilation or analysis of production data. We examined ERP software and decided M2M would answer those questions and, as a result, we'd be better able to move our business forward. We recently (Feb/Mar 2013) upgraded to M2M 7.01 (from version 5.6). Thankfully there are two versions - classic, which looks and acts like our older version; and .NET, with a sleeker appearance and more direct functionality. Most of our employees are very comfortable with the Classic version. The more adventurous of the staff use the .NET as often as possible, reverting to the Classic only when we get "lost" - or, on rare occasion, when there's a hole in .NET (and, yes, there are still a few). Management is enduring extensive training on 7.0 modules. Our philosophy is that now is the time to make corrections and adjustments to the way we do things. This version is quite powerful and more user-friendly, but it takes some getting used to. And we want to do it "right", or as "right" as possible. The online recorded courses have been instrumental in launching discussion and decisions. As a result, we are comfortable moving our employees into the more modern system presented by this version and out of their comfort zone(s). M2M personnel have been helpful, for the most part. We did not use a reseller (our first - and last - experience with a M2M reseller was less than pleasant or productive) but used M2M staff for the upgrade and install. Getting to the upgrade/install point was often challenging (like pulling teeth to get anyone to return calls) but it's been good ever since. We still have additional training that needs to be done, but before we'll bring that in, we want to be fully - as much as possible - conversant with the software so we can ask intelligent and meaningful questions and get the most of those limited training hours. Some improvements we like in .NET would be ease of changing data/data tables, better windows and customizable screens, having "favorites" very accessible, access to reports for minor customizations, planning and scheduling/CRM modules (although we don't really know how to use them yet), and quick and easy exports to Excel (some of us are spreadsheet geeks). There's undoubtedly some more that escapes me right now. Would we purchase M2M again? Well, we've invested quite a lot in this software, as we've been using it since 2001. We've learned that no system is perfect and it doesn't hurt that my staff has threatened me with bodily harm if I change at this point! We're excited with the improvements the 7.0 offers. There's more that we'd like to see upgraded but it's getting there, and we've learned (and will continue to learn) how to manipulate M2M to be the best it can be!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 28/08/2013
Brian G.
IT Manager
Plastics, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 01/10/2019

"Made2Manage"

Comments: It has been a very stable system for us, especially after upgrading to 7.50, then 7.51. We are running it on a Hyper-V 2012 R2 server which is shared by the 2014 MS-SQL database. The physical machine is running all SSD's and speed has not been an issue. We run it on Windows 7 and 10. Overall, we are able to effectively run the company with M2M and has become very routine for us. We have been using M2M since 2000 and version 5.5.

Pros: The software has evolved a lot in the past few years. Many of the reviews are based on old versions of the software, and there was a lot of room for improvement. The latest version (7.51) is a huge improvement on previous versions. The interface is much cleaner and the logic a lot better. The new ability (7.50) for any user to easily export data from a browse window (almost every screen) and from any report is a big deal. The overall look is more Windows-like, but retains the same general forms as before; great if you are upgrading. When it looks like M2M improperly calculates something, it always turns out to be something a user did, allowing me to trust the system.

Cons: Sometimes it is hard to figure out what a field on a form is for based on the description alone, leaving it up to each user to decide how to use it. For the most part, this only comes into play for features we don't use.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 01/10/2019
Rod K.
  • Overall Rating
    3.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 20/08/2013

Comments: The pros to this system include - Prior to installing M2M 5.60 in 2008, we had been using a very old DOS based ERP system. It was not much more than a database for parts and bills of material. We manufacture machinery and have many parts and BOMs. Production planning and purchasing was manual entry after running a paper requirements report that identified shortages. M2M purchasing and work order queue system alleviated hours of tedious manual entry every month, by allowing automatic generation of POs and JOs based on finished product demand. We did not implement MRP as it does not fit our company size and product line. Initial training of users by M2M was thorough and got us up and running very quickly. We installed M2M in June, started training, and were live Sept 1, 2008. The financial part of M2M is well thought out and appears quite accurate. Auditing of GL against material inventory, receipts, shipments, etc works well. The single greatest indicator to me that M2M is easy to learn and use is how few calls I now receive to answer questions. The cons include - Reports are not very useful and waste a lot of paper if printed. We have developed several Excel spreadsheets that query the M2M data to get very explicit data. Support by M2M is very expensive for the value returned. It is more like insurance that help will be available if disaster strikes. When we were on support contract, the main value was access to the knowledge database. Quite expense at 20% of retail price per year. At one point we installed a new SQL server and used M2M tech support to move the data at contracted hourly rate. The migration was smooth. We are no longer on a support contract and have deferred upgrading to latest version of M2M without support. Without understanding the evolution of M2M, it is difficult to understand the continued use of the Foxpro database. It adds an order of complexity to the product that appears to be quite unnecessary.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 20/08/2013
Ron S.
Purchasing
Automotive, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 19/03/2019

"Made 2 Manage Review"

Pros: Has all the functions needed for our business

Cons: On many occasions there are redundant steps needed to accomplish on function

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 19/03/2019
Tim D.
Purchasing Agent
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    2.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3.5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 21/07/2016

"Purchasing/Inventory tracking"

Pros: I like the Inventory set up of the program. Easily able to purchase/manage material for multiple locations within one system. navigating between each location and knowing their Inventory levels and sales history is fairly simple. Creating Blanket P.O.s is also a function I like, creating them is easy and they are very easy for my vendors to read and understand.

Cons: I do not like the fact you can manually change Average cost, that should be driven by purchases/sales and should not be able to be changed by anyone using the system. I do not like the receiving function. If you make an error in the lines you want to receive, you can't add them during the process, you have to go back and start over.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 21/07/2016
Jim W.
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 22/08/2013

Comments: Our company is a manufacturer of Medical Device products. We have been using Made2Manage since 1999. Prior to purchasing Made2Manage (M2M), our company suffered from the usual "Islands of Information" scenario where every department kept their own records, and no one system was available to see all of the data the company had. We originally implemented M2M version 3.02 in 1999, and we are currently running version 6.01. The software implementation went well and M2M (now Aptean) did a good job of coaching us through all of the system setup and education. Our implementation took about 6 months to a 1 year to complete mostly because we decided to clean up our data before we went live with the system. M2M support has been great over the years and you can always pay for additional services (reports, customizations, etc.) if that is ever needed. Made2Manage has been a good ERP system for us. The system is fairly customizable, has a good reporting system, and we have been happy with the system's functionality.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 22/08/2013
Ron S.
Purchasing
Automotive
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 19/07/2016

"Helps with running a company, definitely room for improvement"

Pros: ability to run reports into Excel. this is really help in sorting through all the data

Cons: some of the processes could use some streamlining.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 19/07/2016
Mark H.
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 20/08/2013

Comments: We are a Food Equipment manufacturing company with a focus in the Tortilla Chip, Corn Tortilla, and Flour Tortilla machinery. We had a system that was never fully implemented and were using Excel and other systems to gather time, etc. We are currently on version 6.0 of M2M; we purchased M2M about 7 years ago. Implementation went as well as it could considering the amount of information that was being moved over and had to be cleaned up. The key group members learned M2M, and it would have been helpful if there was a way to translate to Spanish. We probably don't utilize support as much as we should, something we will definitely work on. I think one of the biggest benefits has been the ability to gather costing, tracking, and basically having all needed information in one central place.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 20/08/2013