Epicor ERP Reviews

by Epicor Software

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    3.9 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3.5 /5
  • Customer Service
    3.5 /5

About Epicor ERP

Epicor ERP delivers flexible, industry-specific business software to fit the precise needs of our manufacturing customers.

Learn more about Epicor ERP

Showing 85 reviews

Jeff E.
ERP Software Implementation Specialist
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/09/2020

"Exceptional ERP Software for Manufacturers"

Comments: Over the course of nearly twenty years as an Epicor admin in manufacturing, my experience has been fantastic. The software is simply to use, extremely flexible, and the ways that the data can be extracted (reports, BAQ's, and Dashboards) make it a VERY powerful analysis tool when the time to enter data is done properly. The support team is also fantastic...and while maintenance and support is expensive, it's worth it and you get what you pay for.

Pros: Epicor is extremely flexible right out of the box, and is exceptionally strong in the areas of managing and tracking Production Jobs, Bill of Materials, Scheduling, Labor, Inventory, Purchasing, and Order Entry. It also has the ability to have customized development, and things like the Epicor BAQ's, Dashboards, and Business Activity Manager features allow customizes information, exportable grids, and notifications to be setup by administrators and even end users as these modules are user-friendly and fairly intuitive! The Shop Floor Data Entry Module (MES) is also very intuitive and simple to use for the users on the production / manufacturing floor.

Cons: Epicor ERP is expensive software, and since it's such a wide product that handles so many aspects of your business, setup really must be done according to Epicor's recommendations and completed thoroughly. Also, since it's so flexible, there is a lot of it that you won't use, so it's best to create clear work instructions for your team and/or hide fields and/or functions that you will not need to use.

Vendor Response

by Epicor Software on 30/09/2020

Hello Jeff, thank you for your feedback about Epicor ERP. We're glad to hear you find it flexible and intuitive. Your feedback is invaluable. Please email us at [email protected] to share additional comments and learn about our customer reference program.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/09/2020
Max J.
Software Developer
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/01/2021

"Epicor for Manufacturing"

Comments: The latest version of Epicor helps your company keep connected with the latest software capabilities.

Pros: Very Customizable. Uses industry standard .Net programming language and function. Hooks to SQL server.

Cons: Not geared for small operations. The cost of entry makes this product geared to Mid sized companies.

Vendor Response

by Epicor Software on 02/02/2021

Hi Max, thank you for your feedback about Epicor ERP. We're glad to hear you find the ease of customization beneficial. Your feedback is invaluable. Please email us at [email protected] to share additional comments and learn about the program.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/01/2021
Verified Reviewer
IT Manager
Furniture, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/03/2019

"ERP for Medium-sized manufacturers"

Comments: Epicor ERP is the lifeblood of our company. It has all the transactional records and ensures items are produced, delivered, and invoiced efficiently. Requires a large up-front investment of time and energy to get set up, but once it has gone LIVE, you won't be able to imagine running your business without it.

Pros: Epicor ERP is an all-in-one solution for medium-sized manufacturers. It covers everything needed and has lots of optional modules. We use it for:
Quoting
Orders
Jobs/BOMs
Product Configurator
Dashboards
Reports
Purchasing
Inventory
Production
AP & AR invoicing
The Epicor team has worked hard to improve the software over the years, and it is now 100% Microsoft Stack. The SQL database can be queried from within the software using reports and dashboards, or externally using Business Intelligence software such as Power BI or Tableau. The price point is better compared to some of its larger competitors in the ERP space. If you have less than 200 users, Epicor will be a much more cost-effective ERP than the ERP leaders. The opportunities for customisation and personalisation are very high.

Cons: Earlier versions of Epicor ERP were slow and clunky, but the new version is really fast. Also, you need experts to help you implement the software, and a dedicated team to maintain it. This is not an "out of the box" solution. It requires you to map your business processes and then implement the software carefully to suit the way your business works. You can customise almost anything you want in the system, but greater customisation brings with it added complexity and possible issues when upgrading point releases and versions.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/03/2019
Gordon E.
President
Machinery, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/10/2017

"Changed our company in 1996 and still improving how we serve our customers"

Comments: Increased profitability, and the best record keeping ability I have seen in any software to date. I am confident I can get whatever my customer needs in less time than any competitor, especially if it isn't in stock. I can and do recommend this software, and I am involved with a number of user groups, IT groups, and machining groups who are always asking what we use and how we keep it functional.

Pros: This software allows a quoter to include every facet of a project before it gets a customer PO. From that quote, every detail is able to be brought through to the order, the job, the packing slip, and the final invoice. There are so many different ways to track various phases of the project as it moves through. Every detail can be recorded if every employee is disciplined enough to make the input. Then, 10 years from now, when the machine finally has a hiccup, (and assuming everyone entered all the details) you know every purchased part and have a link to every drawing used in manufacturing. Your customer will be amazed when you can recite those part numbers and pull prints within minutes 10 years later with absolute accuracy. You will eliminate QuickBooks, sales force or any other CRM, MS Project, and a host of programs that are not integrated and require multiple entries once you are fully functional. This software will transform your company, and you will become more profitable than you were before. Your work week will never be under 50 hours again, and you will either learn very facet of the software of spend well over 100k every year to keep it running, but if you stay on every employee all the time to do their best and do YOUR best, you will realize some incredible benefits. Our company does more with 20 people than many companies do with 50, and we manufacture parts and machinery. We can credit a lot of that success to the Epicor ERP system.

Cons: There are a few Caveats. There is no way you can employ a single person who is not college educated. Without math skills, great writing and data entry skills, and an exceptional amount of discipline, you will not get the quality inputs, and the software will not be able to give quality outputs. Slowly, over a period of about 3-5 years, you will come to the realization that people just cant come up to the level of inputting the information correctly, and you will have to decide if you want this software to work and be useful of if you want to eliminate these people. There is no other way, it simply cant work. Garbage in - Garbage out.
The complexity of the entire computer industry has taken the decision that they are going to complicate every facet that they can to require you to hire consultants to do what for 20 years you could easily do yourself. Continual updates, incredibly complicated reporting that an average person used to be able to do, and a constant push to the cloud really get in the way of helping your customers at every turn. It is almost as if, as a machine shop in our case, your mission is to configure software all day and never deliver a single project.
The pros outweigh the cons, but the cost of ownership and value of the effort put into keeping the software functional was less than 10% in 1996-2010 than it is today. If our company was looking at this software today, I really don't know if it would be possible to justify it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/10/2017
Verified Reviewer
CFO
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/03/2018

"Product stability has greatly improved in recent releases, support is often missing in action"

Comments: Financials, Shop Floor control, scheduling, purchasing

Pros: ITs flexibility and ability to customize. Cloud versions available. Offers many modules for most needs. There has been in the past several years a building of third party software vendors with the ability to augment the customization, implementation and general maintenance of the software requiring less reliance on Epicor consulting services. Features such as document routing has greatly improved forms handling. The software is definitely in growth mode resulting in new features and abilities. The number one feature I like is the ability to export any report and most data grids directly to excel. Overall I have more likes on were the software is going rather than were it is at today

Cons: The software is not at all user friendly. Little if any documentation on how to use the product. Education is available but pricey. Support system is totally ineffectual and support personal are lacking in basic knowledge. Company has built many silos and employees do not have the ability to see across those barriers. The online support system called Epicare has added a layer of difficulty in that you cannot speak with an employee to explain an issue. The online submission is often limited to drop down selections that have nothing to do with the problem. The helpful tips you are given when submitting a case are almost always way off topic and of no use.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/03/2018
Robert C.
Operations Manager
Oil & Energy, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/04/2020

"Great ERP"

Comments: It has been great we have found errors in our engineering program and saved a great deal of money. It has allowed us to have all of the different departments all in one ERP.

Pros: It has truly helped the company grow and able to analyze what works and what isn't. Purchasing and Project Management is simple and straightforward.

Cons: It isn't aesthetically pleasing and I have noticed many users like it to be sleek..

Vendor Response

by Epicor Software on 05/05/2020

Hi Robert, thank you so much for your review of Epicor ERP. We're pleased to hear it has helped you identify areas of improvement in your organization. Your feedback is invaluable. Please email us at [email protected] to share additional comments and learn about our customer reference program.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/04/2020
Isabella H.
Project Analyst
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/11/2020

"Manage your data with all-in-one tools."

Comments: I intuitively improve our own services with a large proportion of work, according to acquisitions, general accounting of our business establishment, forecasts of each product made for loyal and powerful customers, who are interested and in the production that we carry out daily, highlighting before this software, we used multiple databases with a particular platform, which caused us many constant delays and serious administrative problems, that Epicor ERP, solved these problems on a large scale, causing satisfaction, thanks to its integrated functions.

Pros: Epicor ERP has incredible functionality for supply chain management, which is acquired by an entire organization, in order to maintain proper control, to classify appropriate use, that is, to know precisely where these will be used digital products, in the different departments that we acquire in executive disposition, mentioning that it allows us to modify their visual aspects, to establish them in our most conducive environment, being one of the tools that most attracts my attention, as it is one of the ones that I use for adequate familiarization, when executing the pending work to be done.

Cons: It is important to note that many of the functions that most companies use must be added by users, which allows the process at work to be slower and delays the qualities in productivity, being a significant problem, since these working parts must be integrated. by the same software, for a majority management in the performance and profitability of the time, which requires an update in these sectors of the system.

Vendor Response

by Epicor Software on 18/11/2020

Hello Isabella, thank you for your feedback about Epicor ERP. We're glad to hear the integration functionality is working well for you and simplifying how you work. Your feedback is invaluable. Please email us at [email protected] to share additional comments and learn about our customer reference program.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/11/2020
Ross B.
product manager
Airlines/Aviation, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/10/2019

"Epicor is amazing for tracking production details"

Comments: Epicor has been a blessing with customer support, as it helps us track every aspect of a parts creation.

Pros: I frequently use this program to track historical product records. I can pull a full production detail report, to see each and every operation a part has gone through.

Cons: Sometimes, the reporting feature takes awhile to pull the report. This is only the case for very large reports however!

Vendor Response

by Epicor Software on 04/10/2019

Hi Ross,
Thank you for your feedback about Epicor ERP. We're glad to hear the production tracking is working well for you. Your feedback is invaluable. Please email us at [email protected] to share additional comments and learn about our customer reference program.Many thanks.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/10/2019
Michael P.
IT Manager
Furniture, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/10/2018

"Good Mid Market Configurable ERP Software"

Comments: Overall my experience with Epicor is very positive. I like the way that I can modify just about everything in order to adjust to my work flow and to solve problems. The support is standard large company support, the first call you make will be to tier one and unless it is simple it will get escalated.

Pros: The software is very robust. Just about everything that the software does is configurable and modifiable. The interface is fairly customizable, you can move things around and even change the color scheme to your liking.

Cons: I wouldn't say I dislike this, but do take into consideration that the customization of the software requires a significant amount of programming skill. This software is not targeted at smaller companies that wouldn't have an IT staff or are not willing to spend money on outside programmers.

Vendor Response

by Epicor Software on 17/10/2018

Thank you for taking the time to post a review, Michael. We appreciate the feedback you have provided on customization. At Epicor, we are committed to providing an ease of use experience. Thank you.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/10/2018
Harry S.
Comptroller
Medical Devices, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/06/2017

"Epicor provides a robust modular ERP that allows us buy and expand the system as our company grows."

Comments: The software tracks and reports on our production and performance. Integration across modules allows adjustments in one module to be appropriately communicated across the system.

Pros: The ERP allows us to create dashboards to track company performance, includes good documentation and built in help (application level or field level), and we have access to a great user group to help us explore new modules before we buy and implement them.

Cons: There are inconsistencies between modules or menus that are not intuitive. Support is expensive and oftentimes unresponsive.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/06/2017
Diego P.
Purchase Staff / Inventory Management
Consumer Goods, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/03/2018

"I work with EPICOR everyday."

Comments: One central source of information for the entire company. The flexibility to create reports that are specific for the business and to export information to another tools make my daily job easier.

Pros: It's very easy to learn and it's very flexible. Once you are familiar with the interface it's easy to navigate and find the way to get the job done. Exporting information to another tools is easy and useful.

Cons: Impossible to drag and drop... I'm lazy! Seriously, there are some features that I would like to have like create templates for common daily tasks.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/03/2018
Rob F.
I.T. Manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/03/2018

"Epicor Software continuously strives to enhance user efficiency, but it tends to be costly as well"

Comments: Cost control and visibility

Pros: -- Customizable
-- Excel based grid views for easier export of data and dynamic dashboards
-- Scalability
-- Integration capabilities

Cons: -- Not intuitive
-- Inadequate Help information
-- Expensive
-- Tier 1 Support extremely lacking
-- User Manuals are generic

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/03/2018
Rizwan H.
IT Manager
Wholesale, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/11/2018

"MT Customer"

Pros: Very powerful tool, some quirks to the way Epicor has their default process setup. Dashboards and BAQ's are easy to make, a lot of training guides to take you through it.
BPM is a great tool to use to automate user entry.

Cons: A lot of functionality/custom is locked from MT customers, due to their DB setup. Going on-prem or dedicated hosted is a better option, if you are looking for a lot of custom changes.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/11/2018
Robert S.
Executive Director
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/03/2018

"While it took longer than expected to implement, the software is doing its job now!"

Pros: Features
Scalability
Flexibility
Adaptation to Various Industries
Industry History & Reputation

Cons: Ease of Deployment
Modifications to Older Versions
Price entry point for smaller businesses
Deployment Costs

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/03/2018
Verified Reviewer
Tech Support Specialist
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/12/2017

"Not easy to use but it's valuable"

Pros: It does include many documentation and training for a comprehensive functionality. It offers a couple of interfaces to choose which makes it more nice on the look. I also like the fact that it includes a smartphone app for tasks on the go.

Cons: Although it includes training documents, the process flowcharts might be a bit complex to use, some tasks require steps not very easy to do and the documentation does not include detailed information but only overall. The price is also a bit high, I would love to be able to choose whether different options I really need, discard some others and reduce the final price.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/12/2017
Devon B.
Director of Technical Development
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/10/2017

"Quality was fairly decent, but customer service was to be desired"

Pros: The user interface was fairly good. While it's a modularized system it seemed to integrate its information across the system.

Cons: Their customer service wasn't the best. We could have used more support especially during implementation.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/10/2017
Verified Reviewer
Controller/Business OP Director
11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/05/2018

"Not user friendly systems"

Comments: Have centralize data in 1 systems.

Pros: if user use and enter info into system correctly, could be good data center for sales, financial forecasting and inventory control analytics.

Cons: not user friendly , not easy to integration with other application , especially if you are under multi-tenant SAAS, Took long time for the support and need extra resource to get the integration done for over 2 years .

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/05/2018
Tracy A.
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    Unrated
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 25/01/2019
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 25/01/2019
Yoseli M.
Key Account Manager
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/11/2020

"All in one!!"

Pros: We use Epicor for all the activities at work, from order entry, shipping all the way to invoicing.
This system allowed us to keep track of inventory and was even tailored to our company needs, which helped pull real data to keep track of KPI’s. My department was in charge of the orders.

Cons: Sometimes pulling reports could take longer than wanted/needed.

Vendor Response

by Epicor Software on 26/11/2020

Hello Yoseli, thank you for the feedback on Epicor ERP. We're pleased to hear you consider it to be an 'all in one system' and it helps you with your day to day activities. Your feedback is invaluable. Please email us at [email protected] to share additional comments and learn about our customer reference program.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/11/2020
Verified Reviewer
Sales Manager
Computer Hardware, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/07/2020

"Not a great CRM"

Pros: Has scope for customisation and works well when used as an ERP

Cons: When used as a CRM, the software is very slow
Requires technical knowledge and a lot of development time to make changes (create views, reports, etc)

Vendor Response

by Epicor Software on 06/07/2020

Hi, thank you for your feedback about Epicor ERP. Your feedback is invaluable to us. We would like to learn more about the performance issues you are experiencing so we can deliver a solution quickly. Please email us at [email protected] with your contact information so we can assist you.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/07/2020
Dawn F.
Executive Director
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/08/2019

"Great for Manufacturing Plants"

Comments: The business problems we solved are more up-to-date inventory management system and the ability to make last-minute changes from customers without re-creating orders.

Pros: I like the flexibility to customize the software to fit your business. There are many features which can be incredibly useful. The fact that it is Windows-based is a plus fo our antiquated facility.

Cons: The one con I have about this software is the price. I like that we can find status updates in real-time on orders or inventory; however, to get this feature you have to pay even more money.

Vendor Response

by Epicor Software on 12/08/2019

Hi Dawn, thank you for your feedback about Epicor ERP. We're glad to hear the flexibility and ability to customize is so useful. Your feedback is invaluable. Please email us at [email protected] to share additional comments and learn about our customer reference program.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/08/2019
Michael P.
Application Development Manager
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/03/2018

"Overall I have had very positive experiences with epicor. Customizations are easy to make."

Pros: One of my favorite things about this program is the different levels of customization that it provides. Epicor allows for a range settings and customization's ranging from field security to changing how business objects interact this allows our company to really personalize and create our own version of Epicor (to a certain extent that is). I also really like how fast and efficient the technical support for Epicor is. Calling in to create a ticket for any issues that occur is always an easy process.

Cons: Some custimaztions are harder to make then they should be and sometimes finding clear information about how to make certian changes can be hard to find. I think the two main things I currently do not like are the scheduling module it can seem clunky. Also the limited coding that is allowed due to being a multi tenant client however this is more about what we purchased then the product it self.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/03/2018
Jack P.
Business Systems Analysis III
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 06/02/2018

"Epicor ERP - Inovative solution for running our manufacturing business into the future."

Comments: Have used Epicor since the start of 2010, been very reliable for us. The improvements is speed of the system over the last 8 years has been fantastic. Like the direction the software is moving and the abilities to get to the data and analysis easily and quickly with the software they provide. Great product.

Pros: Easy to use, Get training available, Always working to improve their product, Great support. Epicor continues to improve there software adding new features that customers are looking for, adding third party solutions to plug into their software. They are adding features before we are even ready to use them, being able to go more mobile, improving communication between users at our company. Great Product configurator, best I have seen!

Cons: Does cost a little more than we were hoping, but the ROI made it worthwhile doing. Moving away from crystal to SSRS was a little rough, but like the change once we were through it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 06/02/2018
Robert K.
President
Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/10/2018

"Epicor ERP Software Review"

Pros: Very versatile software that can be adapted to fit any business needs. I have been a Senior Consultant for Epicor and also an end user for a total of 15 years in all functional areas. Feel free to contact me with any questions. Robert W F Krause
Epicor/ERP/Consulting
Krause Consultants
Cell: 516.983.8095
Email: [email protected]
http://www.krauseconsultants.com/

Cons: The software is very complex and requires some initial training to use it effectively.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/10/2018
Eric D.
Analyste programmeur senior, Expert système ERP
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/01/2019

"Very customisable ERP"

Pros: This ERP is very customisable. You can change the behavior of the software with it's DATA DIRECTIVE, METHODE DIRECTIVE. You can change the look and feel of every screen with it's internal .NET engine.

Cons: It is slow... You will need a very fast server.
The query engine (BAQ) is very limited with Epicor 9 but I heard it's better with Epicor 10.
If you made a lot of customisation, the upgrades will be difficult.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/01/2019