Help Lightning Reviews

5.0 (10) Write a Review!

About Help Lightning

We provide next gen video collaboration services to enable company experts to work virtually side-by-side with anyone needing help.

Learn more about Help Lightning

Pros:

HL is simple and easy to use which is critical when using with customers unfamiliar with the technology. It enables a session without end user app download which expedites time to deliver a solution.

Cons:

There is now especific features missing. However, it needs to be considerered in a short time road map to propose storage in EU datacenters to be compliance in GDPR for European customers.

Help Lightning ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.9
Customer Service
5.0
Features
5.0
Value for Money
4.7

Likelihood to recommend

9.9/10

Help Lightning has an overall rating of 5 out 5 stars based on 10 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Help Lightning before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (10)

Carles
Carles
Account Executive in Spain
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Help Lighting experience

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Private healthcare industry to provide remote doctor consultation using Augmented Reality.

Pros:

Augmented reality features, easy to use it.

Cons:

There is now especific features missing. However, it needs to be considerered in a short time road map to propose storage in EU datacenters to be compliance in GDPR for European customers.

Barton
Physician in US
Medical Practice, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Help Lightning for Remote patient care

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: I use the system to communicate, educate and guide at-home or other remote procedures during patient care encounters. In many cases, the receiver of help does not need to download the app. The virtual presence capability enables me to guide patients in a manner that would otherwise be very difficult remotely. This instills a significant degree of confidence and value into the encounter.

Pros:

Simple to use. Ability to start a video encounter using SMS texting. Enables bidirectional video, but also enables me to 'reach into' the task field to guide various procedures. This is unique and not available in any other 'telemedical' solution that I know of.

Cons:

Sensitive to network bandwidth due to bidirectional and interactive video. But it is definitely worth the use of bandwidth.

Verified Reviewer
Presales Consultant in Spain
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

HelpLightning brings science fiction to real life!

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: HL its a great product and it is unique in the market, it can have thousands of use case all over the world. Hope you'll continue bringing great functionalities to your platform to convert HL in a world leader of videocalls.

Pros:

It automatically connects you to a remote expert by simple clicking on a link, there's no need for training cause it has a consumer UX (intuitive and ease to use) as well as literally no implementation costs if you want to use the stand alone application. I also like the fact that the commercial model is so simple that you have a monthly flat rate per user.

Cons:

I would suggest to have the possibility to launch a call directly from a remote expert to the phone number of the person who needs help, increasing the overall productivity of both by avoiding sending an SMS and waiting that the remote person clicks on the HL link.

steve
Manager, Service Callcenter in US
Machinery, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great product for entering the Merged Reality world

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: working with techs and customers to explain and troubleshoot CNC control related issues. This quickly gets me over the hurdle of explaining step by step instructions and gives me real-time feedback. i can quickly solve customer issues over HL that would have required e-mail and screenshots over a period of hours.

Pros:

Very easy to set up, connect and share with customers

Cons:

We don't always have the best signal strength, so connections don't work 100% of the time. this is a barrier to company adoption, and

Tony
Technical Alliance Manager in US
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Awesome Support Product

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: This has been an exceptional product and the customer support has been second to none!

Pros:

Ease of use, functionality, and minimal hardware required.

Cons:

I am pleased with the software as it performs flawlessly with minimal effect on CPU & memory utilization.

Matthew
Director Service Engineering in US
Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Deliver value by maximizing remote support

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Help Lightning is truly a customer centric organization. From the initial meeting to implementation their customer success team is along side you sharing best practices. Their team was dedicated to helping us deliver a great go-live and differentiated customer experience. The integration with smart glasses was effortless and provided another level of functionality and savings for our teams.

Pros:

HL is simple and easy to use which is critical when using with customers unfamiliar with the technology. It enables a session without end user app download which expedites time to deliver a solution. The merged reality enables side by side coaching while being remote which helped drive additional savings from dispatch avoidance.

Cons:

Enabling translations to further extend product globally would be helpful although the user interface is self-explanatory.

Tim
SVP & GM Service Operations in US
Food & Beverages, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Time and money saver

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Fantastic

Pros:

Easy to use, great support, no hardware to buy, saves us time and money with shorter calls to tech support, less time on site for field tech, overall customer satisfaction with less equipment downtime.

Cons:

Nothing really. The team was supportive and the feature set keeps growing.

Anna
Study Coordinator in US
Research, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Meets All Needs for Remote Instruction

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

I have used Help Lightning for 3 large research projects in the last 4 years and find it to be user friendly, reliable, and truly the next best thing to being one-on-one with the person on the other end of the help session. We have successfully used help lightning to provide instruction to adults ages 18-70+ and will continue to use this product to educate and instruct.

Cons:

We has a few issues with connection very early on, but in the past 2 years we haven't experienced any problems at all.

David
University Professor of Psychology in US
Higher Education, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

terrific product!

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: We are using it primarily to help parents install car seats. An expert is in one location, such as a children's hospital, and the parent in another, such as their driveway. Help Lightning is performing beautifully for this task, among others.

Pros:

The power of Help Lightning is deceiving. It's capacity to conduct remote teaching, training, repairing, guiding, etc. is truly extraordinary. It's easy to use and especially powerful to conduct complex tasks when two people are in different locations. Wow! Well worth it - should be on everyone's phone, tablet and computer.

Cons:

Nothing - very pleased with all it has to offer.

Roel
Director Global Customer Service in Belgium
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

A solution for an immediate need... and a future journey towards servitization

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Field engineers in some countries limited to visit customer sites due to coved 19
Internal support due to travel restrictions
Remote support for more junior technicians
New service opportunities

Pros:

The functionalities, the speed and ease of implementation, integration possibilities, the customer support

Cons:

We’ve requested a service report to be available for sending to provider and receiver of help after the connection. This CR is under revision