15 years helping Singaporean businesses
choose better software

About VaxCare

Specializing in Vaccine Financing, Inventory Management, Billing, Vaccine Distribution, and Technology Services.

Learn more about VaxCare

Pros:

The ability to vaccinate patients of all ages and demographics with a risk free knowledge that the vaccine will be covered and the patient is aware of any up front costs before being vaccinated.

Cons:

The only issue we have with this software as it freezes up on us multiple times daily in the middle of inputting and we need have to do a hard shut down and restart it and start our inputting again.

VaxCare ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.4
Customer Service
4.6
Features
4.3
Value for Money
4.3

Likelihood to recommend

8.6/10

VaxCare has an overall rating of 4.4 out 5 stars based on 23 user reviews on Capterra.

Filter reviews (23)

Sort by

Have you used VaxCare before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (23)

amber
nurse manager in US
Medical Practice, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

love vaxcare

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: count is super easy!! i can count and move on to the next shut down at the end of day. i love it!!! and when our EHR crashed we could still print out a consent !!!

Pros:

easy to use, i trained my staff in just min. i had new to the health care industry staff, and they had no issues learning

Cons:

nothing, i use it daily, all day and i have not found anything yet i didnt like

Divina
Clinical Nurse Manager in US
Hospital & Health Care, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Streamlines Vaccine Workflow

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: The customer service is great - all the reps are kind and patient. Emailing the team is also another great option, as they respond within 24-36 hours. There are some barriers when talking about patients, as they don't first ask for DOB or ACCT #, so at times, I'm having to spell a patient's last name that could be very similar, i.e. Johnstons, Howards, etc...

Pros:

When it comes to checking out vaccines for patients, it automatically prompts you if the vaccine is out of age range. It is an added safety feature - given vaccines can look similar, it does a double check to ensure you're administering the appropriate medications. I also appreciate the automated system of sending vaccines. After doing weekly inventory and having set thresholds for certain vaccines, it takes the guesswork out of when to order and even the act of having to order.

Cons:

It doesn't quite capture the expiration dates consistently. We are finding some vaccines need to be removed 1-2 weeks after the expiration date and it's a concern for safety as well.

Curtis
Physician/Practice owner in US
Medical Practice, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Worst experience of my medical career

2.0 last year

Comments: This is without a doubt the worst experience of my medical career. We agreed to try Vaxcare because it increased our ability to offer vaccines. However, after having someone drop off the equipment, there was no follow=up by the company. We literally could not use the system for six months and had to repeatedly attempt to contact them. It took them months to get the patient data uploaded, and it all had to be manually entered until it was, which took hours of staff time. The agreement was that they were supposed to purchase our inventory and then supply all the vaccines and compensate us $15 per vaccine for administration. They claimed our vaccine supply as their own, but never paid us for it. They only offered us less than half what we had paid for the vaccines, so we wouldn't have accepted the offer anyway (we were told that they would purchase our supply at our cost, but they never offered that). They now are trying to tell us that we owe them for those vaccines, even though they never purchased them from us. They only paid us $90 total for administering the vaccines for the entire year. That is compensation for only six vaccines, despite administering hundreds of vaccines for them. Their system is supposed to update the state vaccination database, but it rarely works. We had to make an appointment to speak to someone about problems, but they wouldn't keep the appointment. The only communication we had with them was apparently from a low level employee that is uninformed...

Pros:

They had vaccines, has promise, but that promise is not fulfilled

Cons:

Difficult to ImplementPoor supportWe lost thousands of dollarsDatabase did not always workPatients ended up getting billed for vaccines instead of insurances

Kerri
Administrator in US
Hospital & Health Care, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Health Department Review

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: weighing other options now

Pros:

This product was easy to set up and begin using. We like that we know patient eligibility right away during the check in process. We have always had our flu shots available before others in the area, even during the shortage.

Cons:

The vaccine ordering process is very cumbersome-the system will only allow vaccine to be ordered at certain times, IF you are below a certain level, unless you go through certain "hoops". With back to school clinics, flu season, and many other clinics, it can be challenging to have to spend multiple days explaining to a customer service rep WHY you need vaccine. Let the ones giving it have more control over the ordering process. Also, why are you not billing secondary insurance companies with Medicare? This is really a big miss VaxCare

susan
Office Manager in US
Medical Practice, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

User Friendly Product

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Vaxcare has been very good overall and we are looking forward to our Drive through Flu clinic through Vaxcare.

Pros:

The product is easy to use. We like how in migrates patient info/ins to our emr program. The weekly/monthly vaccine counts helps keep us on track inputting all vaccines given during our busy times.

Cons:

The only issue we have with this software as it freezes up on us multiple times daily in the middle of inputting and we need have to do a hard shut down and restart it and start our inputting again.

Steven
Pediatrician in US
Hospital & Health Care, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Looking for a Solution

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: All billing and cash flow directed specifically toward the vaccine budget for this medium sized pediatric practice have been addressed. We are matching (and exceeding) industry standards predicted for profit margin associated with vaccine administration regularly while having no associated costs added to the budget to accomplish this metric.

Pros:

Simplified the entire operation of inventory supply and ordering; allowed for seamless efficiency and accuracy entering immunization data directly into the patient record

Cons:

Occasional need to identify and correct inventory errors that require some due diligence. With continued awareness however, both vendor and end user has made simplification of the entire process a priority

VaxCare Corp. Response

4 years ago

Thank you for your kind words. We're continually focusing on optimizing the process for great organizations like yours.

Michelle
Practice Administrator in US
Hospital & Health Care, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

A NO-Brainer!

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: We eliminated the labor-intensive work of vaccine inventory, delays in shipping and up-front costs of buying and stocking vaccines. As an independent physician group -- that is HUGE. VaxCare is everything they advertised and more. We consider vaccines a very needed part of our patient's care -- but it isn't a revenue driver. So the fact that we can also get paid for administration, but not have to purchase the vaccines out of our budget - has been practice changing. I highly recommend this to every medical practice.

Pros:

So easy to implement and use on a daily basis -- which means we can administer vaccines to patients with with ease and confidence in a timely manner.

Cons:

No complaints - works great and their recent upgrade is even MORE user friendly.

VaxCare Corp. Response

4 years ago

Thanks! We're also excited about the latest update. A lot more to come!

Ines
Practice Administrator in US
Medical Practice, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

I recommend Vaxcare to any PCP office

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Excellent alternative to carrying vaccines in house either as a replacement of having inventory by clinic or as a new service/income if not offered by practice.

Pros:

Integrates to our EMR system, keeps track of inventory, vaccines are purchased by Vaxcare no cash flow cost for clinic. We receive payments for administration. Real time insurance verification and coverage.

Cons:

Product has been improved since we started. Still needs functionality to allow clinic to select if self pay, partner bill or insurance (used to be available). Having to send messages to Vaxcare to inform of these is time consuming and not practical. Would like to see more coverage for other carriers besides Medicare Part D.

Krista
Office Manager in US
Medical Practice, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Vaxcare Hub

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: We were on the fence about moving our entire private vaccine stock to a vendor. We give anywhere from 400-600 vaccines a week. Once we made the decision to move vaccines to Vaxcare it was almost a relief of how easy it was to use and how inexpensive using Vaxcare was. Best decision made for our private vaccine stock.

Pros:

Vaxcare is a simple and easy way to enter and document vaccines as well as capture vaccine eligiblity

Cons:

The Hub can sometimes be slow when scanning a vaccine, we are on the lookout for the new Hub that should be coming out soon and is expected to have better scanning features.

Cassandra
Clinic Nurse in US
Medical Practice, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

review

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: Overall we like the ease of using the software and this company.

Pros:

Ease of scanning out vaccines through the HUB. Also insurance verification for patients

Cons:

The HUB sometimes freezes. There used to be issues with our military clients and their insurance verification, lately no issues.

Angie
lpn in US
Hospital & Health Care, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easy to use but doesn't always work

3.0 4 years ago

Pros:

The product is somewhat easy to use when it works. I like the fact that we can check inventory and orders that are ready to ship.

Cons:

When checking eligibility it will sometimes does not work. I really struggle with getting signed consents to Vaxcare. They are supposed to be uploaded but for some reason they never make it to them. There is no way partner bill so that is very confusing when it comes to who billed what.

VaxCare Corp. Response

4 years ago

Hi Angie, thank you so much for the feedback. I understand there was an intermittent issue with our eligibility on the Friday that you filled this out. I assure you this was temporary. Our eligibility messaging speed is 4.0 seconds on avg for the year. If consent forms and PB doses are causing you any trouble, I will have your Customer Success Advisor reach out and consult with your team. The system is updated and configured to accommodate these workflows seamlessly. We will make sure your team feels confident in their use and the results it produces. Thanks again for the feedback.

Erica
Accounting Supervisor / PH Asst. Office Mgr. in US
Hospital & Health Care, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Recommended HIGHLY to any office wanting an affordable immunization solution

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Overall, VaxCare has allowed us to reach a under-served population in our community. The private insurance and high-deductible individuals are able to choose between billing their insurance or just choosing the self-pay option and saving themselves some money. Also, we are able to provide immunization services to schools and long term care facilities on a large scale basis with ease of the School Cares portal and easy take and go hub.

Pros:

VaxCare is a quick, easy to learn software/program. Their support staff make sure you are ready to operate before going live and are there if needed every step of the way. My office has 11 staff that directly interface with the program and they range on all levels of technicality, but no one has any issues with operating VaxCare software due to its ease of access.

Cons:

There can be a lag between devices (computer & the hub) if your internet isn't high speed. This is f no fault to VaxCare, but can be a little frustrating during clinics where you are doing 300+ shots in one day.

Deirdre
NRCMA in US
Medical Practice, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Best partner for Vaccines

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

The ability to vaccinate patients of all ages and demographics with a risk free knowledge that the vaccine will be covered and the patient is aware of any up front costs before being vaccinated. It is super easy to use and is phenomenal in maintaining inventory, tracking discrepancies and makes the overall management of vaccines so easy. The staff are so very helpful and friendly and always willing to answer any questions, no matter hot trivial they may appear.

Cons:

Nothing that readily comes to mind. it is so user friendly.

Kim
office manager in US
Medical Practice, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

why did we wait so long to use VaxCare?

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Vaxcare has freed up our money so we don't have to purchase vaccines for thousands of dollars yearly and we are tracking the vaccines so much easier now. They let you know when the count is off and make our workers more accountable on a daily basis.

Pros:

This has saved us lots of money from purchasing vaccines each year and is very easy to use and track. Love this product!

Cons:

This is very easy to learn and use as is their online website for checking on payments, etc. Love it!

NETTIA
Office Manager in US
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great for private vaccines

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: It has been very well and useful for my practice.

Pros:

Easy to check my patients in and to make sure that their insurance will cover the vaccines.

Cons:

That insurance and patient information didn't transfer over when the system got upgraded.

Rory
Practice and Business Operations Manager in US
Hospital & Health Care, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

$$$......saved

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Very user friendly as per the staff/users

Cons:

So far everything has been smooth and there are no complaints from the staff.

VaxCare Corp. Response

4 years ago

Optimizing your workflow so you can focus on the patients is what's most important to us. Thank you for the review.

Lauren
Clincial Coordinator in US
Medical Practice, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

VaxCare really is your vaccine solution

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: VaxCare is extremely customer service oriented. If you reach out to them, they help you immediately. They ensure we always have the products that we need.

Pros:

Easy of use, and VaxCare assumes the risk.

Cons:

Sometimes the software has a delay between the emr & tablet.

Molly
office manager in US
Medical Practice, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great option for the struggling stand alone practice

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: VaxCare has streamlined our vaccine ordering process and eliminated a huge headache.

Pros:

I love the ability to see the inventory for both of our locations from one place.

Cons:

The online eligibility feature is a good feature, but more often than not it will tell us a patient is eligible with a particular insurance and when they arrive for their appointment, they have changed insurances.

Jacqueline
OM in US
Medical Practice, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Family Practice

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Member eligibility, inventory, the recent improvements have been really effective

Cons:

Count variances are not as up front as I would like them to be as well as billing being itemized (more detailed)

Lisa
Clinical Coordinator in US
Medical Practice, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great product

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: This product is valuable to our cost savings with vaccinations.

Pros:

Ease of use, cost saving, and vital to our practices

Cons:

Pursuing more payor contracts in relation to our area would be an added value.

Smita
Group Operations Manager in US
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Vaxcare software

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: Very good

Pros:

Easy to use, good customer service. Easy to order vaccines

Cons:

The software looses internet connection often times

Ally
Nurse Manager in US
Hospital & Health Care, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Had high hopes, but disappointed

2.0 last year

Comments: It hasn't been smooth sailing, we are looking to drop.

Pros:

Helped shorten work flow of the vaccination process, helped save us money- not a whole lot, especially when we factor in the amount of time the issues we've had to deal with.

Cons:

They don't handle VFC, they take a large portion of admin fees, they bill my patients for high amounts that are out of network from their PC (they get confused because the invoice is from a random doctor in FL). The scanner is faulty and takes a few times to register the vaccine. The customer service is terrible.

Santiago
ingenieria sistemas in Colombia
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Hardware, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

You can take care with VaxCare

5.0 6 months ago

Comments: Es un buen software, ayuda mucho con el inventario y la gestión de vacunas, lo recomiendo bastante.

Pros:

Es un software muy útil y intuitivo pues su uso es fácil para cualquiera y así mismo el manejo que tiene de la información de los clientes.

Cons:

El soporte al cliente podría ser mejor debido a que algunas veces el programa pierde conexión.