15 years helping Singaporean businesses
choose better software

About Fonn

Construction management, simplified. Manage documents, drawings, and regulatory compliance with unlimited users and projects.

Learn more about Fonn

Pros:

We are still in the early stages of setting up and using the software but so far really like the simplicity and user integration.

Cons:

There are still some that have a high threshold for joining and communicating on a «public» area like this - out of fear of doing something incorrect.

Fonn ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.8
Customer Service
4.9
Features
4.6
Value for Money
4.9

Likelihood to recommend

9.3/10

Fonn has an overall rating of 4.7 out 5 stars based on 14 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Fonn before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (14)

Nicola
Operations Coordinator in UK
Telecommunications, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Improves your processes, communication and reduces paperwork

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: If anything the software has highlighted where our systems needed improving and where we had a breakdown in communication, its filled those gaps and we are now delivering our feedback and reports to our clients much quicker and more effectively. We have reduced hefty paper build packs down to a few drawing sheets and now all of our QA, H&S and Certs are available to everyone in the team, clients and auditors, instantly. The customer service is exceptional and no problem has gone unsolved. We haven't had to adjust any of our own systems to fit the product as there is so much flexibility with it and the feedback that is requested means we get to feel involved in developing the product for improvements.

Pros:

For our business the benefits have been: -reduced paperwork on sites especially the number of forms and permits that need completing. -Increased visibility on our H&S and QA docs for audits and clients -Increased communication between our site team and the office, live real time updates and photos on issues or changes to the scope -Reduced admin on the handover packs after a job. No more whatsapp groups with photos that need labels or missing photos. Its all there in order with a label on it – basically tied in a bow and ready to go to the client.

Cons:

We are impatient for the new features to come out - each development is another bonus and we just want them as soon as we hear about them. They have a quick turn around but we would like them yesterday!

Carlee
Corporate Administrator in US
Construction, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Our New Motto, "Fonn is Fun"

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Our overall experience with Fonn has been very positive. Fonn has proven to be experts in their field. Whenever we express concern they always have a solution. Our clients have been pleased with project documentation. They always have the most current information in an easy to read format.

Pros:

There are many functionalities of Fonn that we know to be the best. The intent of using a Project Management software is to have everything in one place. Fonn has done an impeccable job of building a software that does just that. Our project teams can build schedules, submit RFI's and Submittals, build Meeting Minutes, perform Safety checks, document project progress, manage subcontractors, and even track warranty issues all from one place that is easy to use. Another obstacle we face is not always having wireless internet. The application is built to accommodate work without connectivity. Any updates made will be added to to Fonn when the user is back online.

Cons:

It's always a challenge to integrate a new software system into an established company. Fonn uses Checklists as its hub of information. Initially, the concept of using a checklist for documentation and management seemed to be flimsy. The Fonn support /development team was quick to demonstrate the durability and sophistication of the software.

james
Director in UK
Construction, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Lanyon Development Ltd

3.0 3 years ago

Comments: I am currently very happy with the product. There are areas that it could look to follow from companies such as ProCore

Pros:

The simplicity of the software for both on site management of sub contractors and also my own team

Cons:

There are features such as RFI's that need to be resolved and I need to look into the Programme / SOW ease

Joar
Project Manager in Norway
Construction, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Fonn Construction

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Fonn Construction has facilitated the work of keeping track of many different size projects. The fact that it is available both as an app on mobile / tablet and on PC means that it is always included. Either one is in the office or at the construction site. Fonn Construction has been successful in adapting to the construction industry and has been at the forefront of new features.

Pros:

Fonn Construction helps us manage all of our projects. It is easily accessible for those of us who organizes the projects and for third parties who will participate in our project. For us, it is important to have accurate information available to all parties. In this way, we avoid costly misunderstandings that could have been resolved early. Fonn Construction makes it possible to have control and follow-up subcontractors and stakeholders in a productive way.

Cons:

The opportunity to mass invite new users

Karen
Office Manager in US
Construction, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Custom Home Builder

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Excellent. Customer service with our rep is outstanding. Love when he sends us short videos to show and tell something on the software if we are needing help. He's always quick to respond and help.

Pros:

Easy to communicate while in the field with team instead of having to write things down and communicate when back at a computer or text from phone

Cons:

Rarely, but there are occasions where notifications don't pop up immediately and may show up a day or two later.

Duncan
Director in UK
Architecture & Planning, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Excellent daily tool for project management

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: We've had an excellent experience from the initial team training to ad hoc support. The product is easy to learn, and easy to manage. The interface is friendly and obvious.

Pros:

The ease of use for new team members is excellent. We can introduce Fonn on new projects, with new teams, and they can start using it immediately. The interface is easy to understand.

Cons:

It would be good to integrate some industry standards, such as the RIBA Plan of Work.

Nils Eirik
Prosjektleder in Norway
Construction, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easy communication

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Very available and willing to customize the product for every client.

Pros:

Very intuitive and easy to communicate with ALL members of projects of every size and complexity. If you need a platform to join all members and make them accountable and up to date om the latest documents, this is your tool.

Cons:

There are still some that have a high threshold for joining and communicating on a «public» area like this - out of fear of doing something incorrect.

Suzie
Finance Manager in UK
Construction, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

The Fonn-damentals

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: Our account manager has been very thorough with regards to training and has also been very patient with me due to busy schedules, to be honest he has been really easy to work with and an absolute pleasure.

Pros:

The software is very easy to use and self explanatory, it looks very clean which make it more enjoyable to use. We are still in the early stages of setting up and using the software but so far really like the simplicity and user integration.

Cons:

I would prefer more financial/budgeting functionality and maybe a bit more production scheduling but I know some of these are in currently in process so I just need to be patient.

Alex
Director in UK
Construction, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Simple and Effective

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Very positive experience.

Pros:

The software is intuitive and simple for everybody on site to use.

Cons:

There is nothing I dont like about this software so far !

Jon Arild
CEO in Norway
Computer Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great tool for project control, documentation, tasks and communication.

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Fonn simplified my workday, and greatly reduced the number of emails through the project.

Pros:

Simple and easy to use across multiple devices. I had access to all information, documentation and project participants in one place, with push notifications for changes.

Cons:

I missed the ability to read word and excel files directly in the software. I had all documnetation in one place, but had to download office-files to read

Helen
Project Manager in UK
Construction, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Fonn-tastic!

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: I have had a positive experience with Fonn and am looking forward to the partnership growing!

Pros:

User friendly and easy to access latest project documentation on the go or from the office

Cons:

It would be useful to have a calendar option so that site visits, meetings, project milestones, site activities can be easily tracked

Nikhil
Managing Director in UK
Real Estate, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Fantastic Industry Focused Project Management Tool

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Fantastic at helping keep productivity and transparency between our core and external teams.

Pros:

We like the way it collates documents and you can upload changes and amendments to previous docs, and it keeps tabs on this.

Cons:

The user interface is continually improving, but initially it can take a few times on the app/webpage to get used to it. Nevertheless, once used to it, it works well.

Bjarte
Konsulent in Norway
Information Technology & Services, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Used Fonn to plan and construct our private house

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: It was helping a non-construction person like me to learn and understand much more og the process of building a house.

Pros:

Easy to keep track of your important documentation. Overview of personell. Adding pictures to tasks and documentations/change requests.

Cons:

The features i fels was weak was upgraded a short time after i started to use the product.

Stiles
General Contractor in US
Construction, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Customer Service

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Great!

Pros:

My salesperson, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was very helpful in getting me started on the software and explaining how it worked and how to implement my information in. The software was not the best fit for me but i could see how it could work great for others.

Cons:

Was a little too complex for my business