15 years helping Singaporean businesses
choose better software

About 360inControl

Internal control system, comprising integrated governance risk & compliance. Winner of the "Solution Award 2019" German CISO-Alliance.

Learn more about 360inControl

Pros:

It is easy to use and the onboarding period of an organization that starts on a greenfield is very fast. After two half-day workshops we were able to take our organization to the next level.

Cons:

There are a lot of fields in the ui which are not mandatory so a lot of empty fields is the result. Maybe in some cases too detailed.

360inControl ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.4
Customer Service
5.0
Features
4.4
Value for Money
4.8

Likelihood to recommend

8.8/10

360inControl has an overall rating of 4.6 out 5 stars based on 12 user reviews on Capterra.

Filter reviews (12)

Sort by

Have you used 360inControl before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (12)

Chris
GM in Switzerland
Computer Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Best in Enterprise Class Product

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: 360inControl was a game changer for our organization. It helped us tremendously to optimize our processes and to make them compliant where needed. Updating controls is a joy and the reporting tool is phenomenal.

Pros:

The software portal is very comprehensive and build logical according to the processes of a company. It very intuitive but also covers complex processes like a pro. What I like the most is the option to combine all of our reporting from other certificates like ISO 9001 and others in 360inControl. It is a masterpiece of software especially for larger organizations but also for midsize like ours. It is adaptable and the support is very competent.

Cons:

At the moment I cannot think of any negative aspect of the software. In the future I would appreciate if an on-premise solution could be offered as well.

Peter E.
Professor in Switzerland
Education Management, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Excellent for making security reviews

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: We use it in lectures at the Lucerne University of Applied Sciences and Arts to train students for their professional life. Using appropriate tools is a must in today's pressing requirements for fast delivery. We strongly believe that with 360inControl we give our students a very professional and useful tool and prepare them for their jobs. We are very grateful for all the support received by CISS (the company providing 360inControl).

Pros:

Easy to use, a lot of use cases, superb support and a report which suits management requirements.

Cons:

Most of all, I regret that I did not find 360 in Control earlier, so that I could have take the benefit for a much longer time. Maybe adding the German BSI Standards could add to a even stronger footprint.

Patrick
IT Risk & Security Officer in Switzerland
Banking, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Feedback 360inControl

4.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Usability We liked the fact that it is very fast to navigate from one page to the other. However, the interface is not very intuitive if it is the first time using the tool. For example, when going to the dashboard section, there is no data about our audit other than the pie chart that shows there is 1 of 1 audit in progress. This is only useful if there are many audits. We do not know if there is a way to have a better overview of only one audit. The only way we found to have an overview of our audit is by go-ing to the Audit-Audit/Assessment Controls section and check one by one or by generating a report that then creates a table with the status of the controls. Content We found the content to be very extensive. We believe this is one of the advantages of this tool compared to others. There are many standards available and already possible controls mapped to this standard. We are of the opinion that the Wiki section is very limited and difficult to navigate. The search bar does not work and in the individual sections it is hard to find what you are looking for.

Cons:

Improvements: 1 Dashboard. It would be nice if there was an easy way to have an overview of individual au-dits without having to generate a report. Under the dashboard, there is an option to generate reports based on specific dates, we believe this is not a feature that should be at the begin-ning of the dashboard, this could be at the bottom or as a separate tab. When we click dashboard, we expect to see a nice overview of the current audit(s), not an option to gener-ate reports.   2 Wiki. We believe it would be easier to navigate if under each section there were subsections that are collapsed. As a user, I only care about what I am looking for. For example, under “Audits,” the brief explanation is great, but then under “create an audit or assessment,” this should be collapsed so that we only have an overview like this: • Audits Brief explanation • Create an audit or assessment (collapsed) • Configure and generate report (collapsed) Another example: • Templates Brief explanation • Template details (collapsed) • Template schedule (collapsed) • Template controls (collapsed) Another idea we believe could make the Wiki section more useful is if there was a glossary defining terms and actions. 3 Feedback Messages. Finally, feedback after important actions would be useful. We ran into an issue where the audit was marked “completed” and could not change it to “in pro-gress.” It would have been nice if there was a message stating something like “If you mark this audit comple

Marcel
Service Business Director in Switzerland
Information Technology & Services, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

360inControl is the best governance, risk and compliance management software

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Setup and support has been stellar; even importing controls in bulk or customising reports is not an issue. Assessments and audits can very quickly be executed without having to spend hours configuring the system. The controls provided cover the majority of compliance frameworks.

Pros:

360inControl is easy to use and simple enough to get quick results - be it using built-in controls or creating our own. Using 360inControl, we have been able to cut down the time required to prepare for ISO27001 und 9001 certification significantly, gaining time to actually address risk instead of copy & paste dozens of excel sheets.

Cons:

The user interface could use some design love; the current version seems to focus on functionality over design (which is not a bad thing per se).

Markus
COO in Switzerland
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Best in class platform for corporate governance and compliance

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

It truly brings together all corporate governance topics in one place. It is easy to use and the onboarding period of an organization that starts on a greenfield is very fast. After two half-day workshops we were able to take our organization to the next level. The concept and set-up give us the confidence that we have chosen a tool that grows with us. We particularly like the managed, yet flexible control library and the excellent reporting for audit and risk management.

Cons:

The system runs stable but the navigation (usability) can be optimised in some places. For one or two fields the makers should add a multi select option. Single select is not enough for some use cases.

Bernd
BizDev Manager in Germany
Legal Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

High quality solution and a great development roadmap

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

It's a very logical and intuitiv usage of the software suite. I saw the roadmap and I am glad to see the development of the risk part of 360inControl and many new features coming up soon. Finally we have a centralized tool which colleagues of different GRC departments are using worldwide. We could benefit a lot also regarding corporate memory.

Cons:

Some features are missing but I see on the roadmap that we haven't to wait too long (eg the risk part)

Luca
Student in Switzerland
Internet, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

My review

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Amount of features and possibilities this software is able to provide

Cons:

Nothing negative about in my opinion, it really is just awesome!

Adrian
President in France
Management Consulting, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

The road to Insight

4.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Many risk categories can be integrated into one simple tool providing a more holistic view of security and compliance issues. Has the potential to go further and become a powerful insight generating tool for top management.

Cons:

Did not value the actions, qualitative opinion based rating only, so there is a risk of comparing, and thus prioritising, apples with oranges. If I have restricted opex then the tool did not help deciding what actions I need now and which can wait.

Silvan
System Engineer Linux in Switzerland
Insurance, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Review after session 1 at Hochschule Luzern

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: - a highclass tool!
- maybe I will promote 360inControl at our business

Pros:

- clearly arranged web ui - a lot work is already done by 360inControl - I can focus on the important things

Cons:

- there are a lot of fields in the ui which are not mandatory so a lot of empty fields is the result - maybe in some cases too detailed

Serge
Sr. Manger ISEC in Switzerland
Retail, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Flexibel solution

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: PCI DSS audit preperation, site and asset checks

Pros:

Adoption of all desired controls, easy to create audits picking controls from different frameworks or create your own. Good reporting functionality

Cons:

Needs some time until your familiar with everything but aftrr that you can work accuratly with it

Eli
CEO in Israel
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

A great tool to streamline and gain control on the Vulnerability assessment process

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

I Loved how methodological it is, I can see very clearly how much thought and details went into making this a reality for Cyber Professionals, giving us what we need.

Cons:

It does require some time to get know the tool and understand how to work with it, the vendor provided the required support but it did take time

Thierry
Developer in Switzerland
Computer Software, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Free Trial

4.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Übersichtlich, Leich verständlich, gut navigierbar

Cons:

Mehrsprachigkeit z.B Fands für unsere Aufgabe sehr gut.