15 years helping Singaporean businesses
choose better software

About itracks

Online focus group and interview software.

Learn more about itracks

Pros:

Go to for qualitative research for audiences nationwide or in a larger target market. Also, great for more in-depth larger focus groups.

Cons:

I also do not like the technical test. It cause problems for participants.

itracks ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.3
Customer Service
4.7
Features
4.0
Value for Money
4.3

Likelihood to recommend

8.3/10

itracks has an overall rating of 4.4 out 5 stars based on 12 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used itracks before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (12)

Jenny
Jenny
CEO in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Research, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Excellent User Friendly Software

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: They have been really great with programming, sales, and service for me.

Pros:

I have used this software for a variety of studies and it is very user friendly. It offers the capabilities that I needed to have respondents review materials and give feedback. I use it for diary studies and for reviewing educational materials for a key client.

Cons:

I like this software a lot. I don't have any complaints

Anupam
Project Manager in India
Market Research, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Awesome software with an added advantage of customisation !

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: I can say my experience using the software is very smooth and will rate the software 8 out of 10.

Pros:

I am using the itrack software for online focus groups. The ease of Setting up a OLFG, sending invites and reminders to encourage participants, are the most liked features for me. Also, I would like mention the templates available are very helpful and the best thing, we can customise these templates as per our requirement.

Cons:

I have observed, if you have 2 groups scheduled within a project id, participants are able to choose any of the groups or both at a time, even though they have separate support ids. This should be fixed as sometimes this issue could create confusion for both participants and moderators / project managers.

Jadah
Project Manager in US
Market Research, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Great Platform

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: itracks is a solid platform, but not as intuitive as others. needed more time to troubleshoot on where and what to do to resolve issues/understand the functionality. Improving the "help desk" would be really beneficial.

Pros:

Easy to register and login, simplified method to check the registration of invitees and to re-send invites when needed. Clean and clear visuals on certain aspects

Cons:

Reporting became a little muddled on the platform itself, struggled to identify partials.

Margaret
Consultant in US
Market Research, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

No nonsense research tool

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: We use it for needs assessment (discovery) as well as concept and stimuli evaluation.

Pros:

Using iTracks for bulletin boards is straight forward and effective. It is not fancy (nor does it need to be). The program is easy to use (for us, the clients and the respondents), is easy to program and easy to manage throughout the project. We appreciate the email templates and reporting options.

Cons:

We wish we could program more survey-like questions on the board ourselves. It would be nice to have more question options that we could program.

David
Research Executive in Ireland
Market Research, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Review

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: It is Better than zoom and teams

Pros:

It is a very easy software to use. I like how clients can be in the backroom as observers and observe everything.

Cons:

The problems with the software. I also do not like the technical test. It cause problems for participants

Shehan
Senior Research Associate in US
Research, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Good Focus Group Software for Basic Focus Groups

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

The support we received both before and during the focus groups was excellent. All of our questions were answered in a timely manner, and the staff worked with us to ensure we could complete the project. The backroom feature was also nice.

Cons:

I wish that there could have been multiple moderators. Also, the polling feature needs a bit of work to expand the options (such as the ability to limit the number of responses on a multiresponse poll). Additionally, it would be good for the moderator to have the ability to mute participants if they were struggling.

Matt
Consultant in US
Marketing & Advertising, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easy to use qualitative platform

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Go to for qualitative research for audiences nationwide or in a larger target market. Also, great for more in-depth larger focus groups.

Cons:

Nothing. An app would be nice. If users could access the platform from an easy to use, accessible, mobile app.

Marc Andre
president in Canada
Market Research, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

works fine

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: good and kind tech support

Pros:

good support for focus groups. Not that user friendly to manage participants

Cons:

not that convenient to self manage participants and the back room chats

Kelsie
Research Associate in US
Pharmaceuticals, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

iTracks helped us successfully conduct focus groups

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

First, the concierge service was very useful and helped the focus groups run smoothly. The trainings offered through iTracks was also helpful to view before conducting our focus groups using the software, and iTracks offered other training in small groups if needed. Additionally, the backroom for observers aided us in helping the moderator keep up with the participants who wanted to speak on a topic.

Cons:

Some of the features were more confusing to use (but the trainings helped). This included the survey within focus groups feature. It also would be helpful if the survey could be made anonymous to all of the other participants and only seen by the moderators.

Kevin
Project Manager in Canada
Business Supplies & Equipment, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Essential for 2022

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Team building structure and exercise

Pros:

I find this software to be proficient, user friendly, effective and analytical.

Cons:

I find if you are not familiar with the software composition you may find it to be tedious to navigate but once you get over this roadblock, it's a breeze.

Gordon
Managing Director in UK
Automotive, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Makes managing virtual focus groups a breeze

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Excellent customer focus and really spent the time to help me and the research team get familiarized with the platform. Love the concierge option!

Pros:

I can have the client, my research team and moderator, plus participants contributing all together while maintaining the required firewalls.

Cons:

Would like to have the recruitment and screening criteria within the platform

Michelle
Senior Associate in US
Marketing & Advertising, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Overall, positive

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Product was easy to use and enabled us to capture the data appropriately.

Cons:

I think it takes some time getting used to, so more educational resources could be helpful.