15 years helping Singaporean businesses
choose better software

About Biteplay

Create highly targeted Youtube ad campaigns in 5 minutes.

Learn more about Biteplay

Pros:

Not Available

Cons:

Not Available

Biteplay ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.9
Customer Service
4.8
Features
4.8
Value for Money
4.9

Likelihood to recommend

9.4/10

Biteplay has an overall rating of 4.8 out 5 stars based on 17 user reviews on Capterra.

Filter reviews (17)

Sort by

Have you used Biteplay before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (17)

Zach
Zach
Marketer in Singapore
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

An essential tool for all YouTube Advertising Marketers

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: The platform is fantastic. It pretty much ticks all the check boxes. The customer service is equally fantastic too. Support via the chat and FB group is prompt and the support team ensures that to keep me updates on the progress of my issues and not just leave me waiting endlessly.

Pros:

Finding other relevant YouTube videos is the most effective cost effective and provides the highest ROI YouTube video targeting method. However, it is also the most time-consuming and tedious campaign targeting method. As a result, many YouTube advertisers rely on the native custom intent audience or contextual targeting methods which are less effective and result in wastage in marketing dollars. Biteplay is the perfect tool, reasonably priced and full featured to help YouTube advertisers run ads on the videos which their target audience is watching. In the past, I used to do it manually by finding videos, copying the URLs and pasting them into the Google Ads platform only to realise most of them are not ad-supported videos. With Biteplay find ad-supported and relevant YouTube videos to my topic is as easy as entering the topic into the search box, sieve through the videos, download the URLs and upload the same set of URLs into Google Ads. Apart from helping me in my YouTube advertising campaign, I also frequently use Biteplay to identify keywords viewers use on YouTube, find relevant tags to add to my video. Within Biteplay, one can even create videos within the Biteplay platform.

Cons:

To be honest, nothing. The product team is always enhancing the product and deliver the promised features timely. No complaints.

Biteplay Response

4 years ago

Thank you so much for your words. We're very happy to have you with us :D

Michael
Founder in US
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Bite Play is the Truth

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Ive made my investment back multifold and love this tool.

Pros:

Ease of use and being able to select monetized only videos is helpful. I also use this tool for placement on GDN advertising and it works like gangbusters.

Cons:

It can be slow at times. That's the only Con

vijay
Marketing executive in India
Education Management, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Run laser targeted ads for your campaigns

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: I'm youtube ads freelancer. Really useful software in affordable price.

Pros:

I like this software because it's time saving for me and has every essential features like converstion tracking, finding monetize video in all languages.Software comes with good training ,ad templates and nice user friendly interface.

Cons:

Overall performance is good. Sometimes I get monetized video search results slower. Maximum search results can be increased 150 to 300.

Jason
President in Canada
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Packs a punch in a competitive market.

4.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Compared to some software I've used in the past it is exceptionally fast. It finds relevant information. It is always improving.

Cons:

User interface, a little difficult to understand at first.

Tarunabh
Tarunabh
Film maker in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Motion Pictures & Film, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Best tool for creating Laser targeted Video Ads campaign for Youtube

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: Overall I am happy using Biteplay for creating Youtube Ads campaign and targeting very specific and relevant videos to display my skippable/non-skippable video ads at the beginning, or middle section of YouTube videos, or alternatively, overlay ads – that are displayed at the bottom of the video.
Other than the above mentioned function, I wouldn’t rely on Biteplay for SEO optimization of my YouTube contents as Tubebuddy and Vidiq are much better in this regard.

Pros:

I will highlight the prominent and significant features that are beneficial to me - 1. The ability to filter and extract out the most relevant, highly viewed and trending YouTube videos, influencers and YouTube channels - that are related to my searched keyword or niche. After that, I can also filter the most viewed videos on the basis of whether they are monetized, or not. Thereafter, I can copy all the relevant video URLs from the search result and copy them to a list, or save internally in the list category of Biteplay dashboard. I can also export a CSV file of the search results, with detailed information regarding the videos, the YouTube channels, YouTube URLs, number of views, likes and dislikes, comments and published date. I can later on import this list into my Google Ads campaign and assign my ads to play only on this specially prepared list of videos and YouTube channels. That ways, I can target my ads to be displayed specifically in videos related to the topic and niche of my ads and I won't waste Ads campaign money getting irrelevant clicks or skipping of contents by viewers who are not interested in my business and niche. 2. The Keywords search, rank tracker and tag generators are all powerful features for SEO Optimization of my YouTube videos. There is also a negative keyword section to filter out and subtract keyword that are not relevant to my search.

Cons:

Biteplay's primary focus is on finding YouTube videos, influencers and channels, that are suitable for displaying related video ads with the help of Google Ads campaign. In this regard, Biteplay shines and is a very useful and unique tool, but at the same time, the other aspects like YouTube SEO optimization and keyword/tag research and rank tracker features are very under-developed as compared to other YouTube Tools like - Vidiq, Tubebuddy, Socialbook and Tubics. With the all round competition, I think Biteplay should improve the above mentioned aspects also, in order to be an all-rounder tool, that is worth investing in. Also since Biteplay is a tool that supposed to help in your YouTube Ad campaigns and gain more views and clicks, they should improve the performance of their own YouTube videos and channel as an ideal example for customers to see. In this way, customers will gain more confidence in investing on Biteplay. Also, Biteplay should have focused on creating quality ads to promote their tool and highlight its benefits, and create a wider reaching promotional campaign for their tool. Tubebuddy and Vidiq are miles ahead in this regard. I hate to see a wonderful tool like Biteplay getting such poor publicity.

Udit
Udit
Founder in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Biteplay makes YouTube Ads Easy

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Awesome! The founders are beyond helpful.

Pros:

Absolutely love their placement feature. Prior to Biteplay, we used to spend hours trying to search for the right YouTube Videos that also allow ads, and most of the time we wouldn't even get right. Ever since we started using Biteplay, live has been insanely simple. They are a no brainer tool for anyone serious about running YT ads.

Cons:

None of as now. Everything they have is perfect for our current needs.

Rajratna
Digital Marketer in Singapore
Internet, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Excellent Tool for YouTube SEO Analysis

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: After I subscribe to this tool, it has made my research process much faster and saved lot of time.

Pros:

It's a great tool to find related keywords for youtube videos, it can find all the related videos for placement based on your keyword and you can target those videos during your video ads. Besides this, it also could track your video ranking on YouTube. You can find influencers based on your niche/Keyword with a single click and many more useful tools it makes easy to improve your YouTube Channel and Ads. Last but not least, their Tutorial for YouTube Ads are worth to invest. So I highly recommend trying it out.

Cons:

I would appreciate if you could add a filter option to find only the monetized videos and secondly if you could provide any YouTube banner creation tool for YT Ads.

Francisco
Owner in Mexico
E-Learning, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Effectively promoting my brand in Mexico with Biteplay

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: I can advertise effectively on Youtube in Spanish thanks to Biteplay

Pros:

When using Biteplay to promote my brand in Mexico, these are the most important characteristics for me: 1. Tutorials. For a neophyte like me when it comes to advertising on YouTube, the Biteplay videos quickly allowed me to realize the advantages of using this network to advertise efficiently. 2. Keywords. Before looking for those monetized videos where I can advertise, it is very useful to search for similar terms in Spanish. 3. Video Search. Already having a list of similar terms in Spanish, now I can use this feature to only search for videos in which I can advertise in Mexico (with this I save you time and above all money so as not to be wasting it on videos that are not monetizable) . 4. Video Maker. Knowing in which Mexican videos I can advertise, now what I need is to create a very creative video using the powerful and very easy to use Wave editor.

Cons:

I would like that you to continue developing more tools to maximizing the use of Youtube ads.

Biteplay Response

4 years ago

Thank you so much for your review!

Csaba
Csaba
Founder in Hungary
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Game-changer for YouTube Ads

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Overall it's a good tool that is gradually improving and it seems like it's going to be a really competitive solution in the near future. Also, super affordable!

Pros:

-Makes using YouTube Ads placement targeting 100x easier -It quickly growing up to be a real mature product -Henrique and the team is constantly sending out helpful tips and tricks on how to improve our ads -Helpful YT ads course included for free. Not a flagship course, but really useful to get started quick if you're new

Cons:

-Some back-end stuff could be better (sometimes I encounter minor bugs, or the UI loads slowly) -Sometimes the search engine doesn't find enough videos, or includes a ton of unrelated videos -Search takes a long time

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Retail, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

If you Running Youtube Ads, You need Biteplay

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Im waiting tools like this for a long time, easy to use , nice UI and UX. what i love is you can filter which account is monetize or not. thanks Biteplay

Cons:

i dont like the limit, i hope next you can increase the limit search

Biteplay Response

4 years ago

Hey there, thank you so much for your rate! We're working hard to develop a great product and listening our users to build what they want.

Rudolph
CEO in France
Marketing & Advertising, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

A true game changer in web marketing add

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Very good & pleasant

Pros:

The most important thing is the ability to target an audience by selecting a youtube video compared to facebook where it's a "roll the dice" plus when you advertise on you you only pay when someone click after the 10 seconds. On facebook whatever people see your add you have to pay even if they're are not interested into your product.

Cons:

I don't see anything bad to say for the moment

David Josué
photographer in Mexico
Photography, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

tailor target your audience tube

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: It has been a great ally to my advertising roadmap and to have tailor target my audienve

Pros:

It is an amazing and powerful tool to find the most liked videos for you to put your adds in content that people like, I have found that If you appear in loved content, that respect and mood of the viewer can be transfered to the way they see your video

Cons:

you have to focus your searches because it is so powerful that you can empty your search quota in so little time

Biteplay Response

4 years ago

Hey David, we appreciate your words. Thank you so much for your review.

Syed
Syed
Marketing Manager in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Furniture, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

A must have analytics tools for YouTube ads

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

This tool is a great help for me and my team, to understand what videos are ranking for a keyword and also provide keywords to use in our videos info. making it a great platform to place ads on top searched videos. all you need to do is to put a keyword and get links of the top video which can be copied and used in google ads to account to run your videos on specific targets.

Cons:

I did not find any bug in this tool, it delivers what it has promised and that's the power of biteplay.

Dennis
Dennis
Founder in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Professional Training & Coaching, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Advertise like the Pros - Find the right videos and channels for your ads on YouTube

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

The design makes it look very user-friendly. They make it easy to find videos to put your YouTube ads on, which is immensely time-consuming if you attempt to do this manually. This is the type of things the pros use, so you can stand a better change of getting results from YouTube ads.

Cons:

I'm new to YouTube ads (although I've done them before), so there is still a lot to learn, but they also have a training course which looks very useful. Nothing I can call out that I like least right now.

Ravinder
Director in India
Consumer Electronics, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Good Tool for youtube

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Good experience.

Pros:

Good Tool for youtube. Helps immediately to get good Traffic to our website.

Cons:

Nothing encountered yet which l do no like.

Brenno
Assistente in Brazil
Utilities, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Perfeito

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Todos

Pros:

Super útil, ajudou me bastante, foi super facil de mexer e também de procurar as coisas, recomendo muito!

Cons:

Nada, foi tudo perfeito, não tem algo que n tenha gostado

NATHAN
controle RH in Brazil
Banking, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Otima serviço prestado

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: OTIMA EXPERIENCIA.

Pros:

OTIMA FORMA DE COMUNICAÇÃO E ACERTIVIDADE NAS INFORMAÇÕES

Cons:

alguns recursos não estão aptos a fazer.