Betachon Freight Auditing Reviews

by Betachon

Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.8/5
  • Ease of Use
    4.8/5
  • Customer Service
    4.9/5

About Betachon Freight Auditing

We audit small parcel invoices for refunds due, while providing total visibility into your small parcel spend with Fedex, UPS, DHL.

Learn more about Betachon Freight Auditing

Showing 13 reviews

Ikey S.
President
Consumer Electronics, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/12/2019

"Great Service "

Comments: Me and My team overall have a great relationship with Betachon they are very good at what they do and they know how to communicate with us on any situations we use them for

Pros: Great Savings and very easy to work with

Cons: Not much they do exactly what they need to do

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/12/2019
Brian P.
Director, Customer Operations
Consumer Electronics, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/12/2019

"Free Money"

Comments: Betachon not only automated the process of checking missed services by each of our carriers but also gave me a long list of other opportunities to check on. I have great relationships with our carriers and reps but they are in this to make money also. Betachon is able to leverage their database and benchmark our accounts based on other like accounts to get the best contract as possible.

Pros: The Betachon software was easy to setup and they do all the leg work.

Cons: I really can't think of any Cons at this time.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/12/2019
Travis M.
Chief Operating Officer
Consumer Electronics, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/03/2020

"Great team that always has your back!"

Comments: Overall it has been great. The people are nice, knowledgeable, and helpful whenever I need them.

Pros: Their customer service is INCREDIBLE. Multiple times, they have reviewed my contracts with UPS/FedEx and let me know what I should renegotiate. We are a low-frequency shipper, and they don't make a lot of money off of us, but they still treat us just as important as other clients.

Cons: Taking 50% of the credits is pretty high.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/03/2020
Judy A.
Customer Service Manager
Chemicals, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3/5
  • Ease of Use
    3/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    3/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/01/2020

"Clever Idea"

Comments: Our shipping is somewhat straightforward, but it has been nice to see our shipments being monitored and qualified as eligible for a refund without any effort.

Pros: I like that I can benefit from the product without actually doing anything to make it happen.

Cons: There were no issues that I have experienced difficulties at this time.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/01/2020
Kimberly K.
INVENTORY & LOGISTICS MANAGER
Retail, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    3/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/01/2020

"BETACHON REVIEW"

Comments: Easy to work with, response times are very quick (same day and often within hours).

Pros: Very easy to set-up was done in a day with minimal effort and started working right away. We are a small team that doesn't have time to analyze every UPS invoice so we find this to be an effective hands off way to do the job on its own without using up our resources.

Cons: We found the commission they take to be kind of high but after working with Betachon for some time and paying on time, this has become negotiable.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/01/2020
Karen F.
Sales Manager
Retail, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/01/2020

" Betachon Freight Auditing Saves us Money"

Comments: Love the sotwar eand the team at Betacon. They are always available to us for help.

Pros: Finding the data was easy.
The clean and easy to use interface.

Cons: I did not dislike anything. I had a questionbut the team answered it right away.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/01/2020
Shraga B.
VP
Wholesale, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/12/2019

"Great Service!"

Comments: Very happy with Service for 8 + Years.... Thank you Betachon great Job keep it up

Pros: Very good and easy!
Its just what we needed...

Cons: Over good service no complaints
Thank you and keep it up!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/12/2019
Michael T.
Logistics Manager
Medical Devices, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/12/2019

"Great service!"

Comments: It's been great! Refunds received from FedEx all via automation. Would recommend

Pros: It's all automated so we don't have to look into our shipments ourselves

Cons: Nothing. It's been great thus far! They've given us money back on delayed shipments

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/12/2019
Sebastian G.
Buyer
Medical Devices, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/12/2019

"Great Auditing Software and people "

Pros: Betachon is really easy to use and provides and great overview into your shipments. It easy to review late shipments and received refunds. The customer service team is great and responsive. We are very happy with the overall quality of the service.

Cons: One thing I would like to see in the weekly email reports is a summary of the late deliveries for that week.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/12/2019
Loren R.
CFO
Wholesale, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/12/2019

"Review of Betachon"

Comments: Betachon has saved us thousands of dollars in finding billing mistakes of the common carriers. Betachon's software makes the process more efficient in finding the errors Our internal team does not have the capacity otherwise. I recommend Betachon to companies like ours needing help in reviewing a high volume of shipping invoices from the common carriers.

Pros: User friendliness of the software made learning curve short.

Cons: I do not have any negative feedback on the software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/12/2019
Mario G.
Tracking Clerk
Logistics & Supply Chain, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/12/2019

"Great Service "

Comments: We have a lot of services that we are being charged for and the service has been provided, you guys have been disputing these charges and we have an outcome that we like.

Pros: What we like the most, is us saving money and making sure we are getting charged for the service that was provided for us and the company.

Cons: There has not been anything we haven't liked.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/12/2019
Megan K.
Project Analyst
Consumer Goods, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/12/2019

"Excellent Freight Auditing and Carrier Optimization Services"

Comments: As a business we have been working through some growing pains and Betachon has been able to take one task our plate and make it a seamless and automated process that has saved us thousands of dollars!

Pros: I love that the information is presented in a simply dashboard format that makes it easy for us to visualize the amounts we have saved through Betachon.

Cons: To be honest, I haven't found anything yet that I don't like!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/12/2019
Gilberto P.
Shipping Clerk
Automotive, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/02/2020

"The pros and cons of using Betachon"

Pros: The biggest pro of using Betachon is being able to hand off the worry of receiving reimbursement on late shipments.

Cons: At times it can be difficult to reach customer service when trying to inquire about an issue.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/02/2020