JAMIS Prime ERP Reviews

4.4 (10) Write a Review!

About JAMIS Prime ERP

JAMIS Prime is simply the most intuitive and agile project ERP solution for government contractors.

Learn more about JAMIS Prime ERP

Pros:

JAMIS has 3 reporting types and can connect to Microsoft office programs very easily allowing for quick analysis and reporting.

Cons:

Error messages tend to take some time to decipher.

JAMIS Prime ERP ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.6
Customer Service
4.1
Features
4.2
Value for Money
4.8

Likelihood to recommend

8.5/10

JAMIS Prime ERP has an overall rating of 4.4 out 5 stars based on 10 user reviews on Capterra.

Filter reviews (10)

Sort by

Have you used JAMIS Prime ERP before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (10)

Betsy
Sr. Contracts Administrator in US
Defense & Space, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Jamis Prime ERP

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Overall it's been a great experience. I am very happy with the implementation of the new system.
It has saved countless hours of excel spreadsheet experience for certain.

Pros:

Jamis Prime software is extremely easy to use and I am able to rid myself of all of the excel spreadsheets of prior years. This software definitely packs a bang for the buck as it is all inclusive. Integration with the existing system was painless. We are now able to generate reports on request and little effort. I love the reporting feature the most because all you have to do is choose the field!

Cons:

To date I have not experienced any cons with the software itself. Issues encountered were a result of my misunderstanding how to process requests.

Walt
Sr. Director Business Analytics in US
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Review of Acumatica Jamis Prime 6.1 ERP for Government Contractors

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: It does solve our business accounting requirements, except for the lack of different Home Base Currency within a Company Database Tenant to preserve intercompany and consolidation functions.

Pros:

Very well designed fundamentally and technically for government contractors. They know government contracting. Where Deltek is more for overall PSA and Project Mgt. For a SaaS or OnPrem product, it has good mainstream functionality. Piggybacking in Acumatica framework is nice, as it adds additional resources online and consulting. All the Jamis "modules" of Job Management, Subcontracting, Time & Expense, Contract Managment, etc.. are good. You get the Acumatica InterBranch Functionality, Some Allocations Functionality, and all the great GL, AP, AR, Fixed Asset, Cash functions. Customization if pretty straightforward. This question only addresses "software". Pros of Jamis the company: Great Professional Services team. Great Training and Learning Development Team.

Cons:

Menu Items - lefthand menu bar is missing all the verbs. It is just a list of nouns, and hard to tell QUICKLY what each one does. (this is customizable, but why should I have to) Field Lookup and Search functionality on data and transaction entry is wonky, and it works differently in different fields, which is frustrating. Because it uses the Acumatica framework, Jamis has to wait a whole cycle/year or two for Acumatica to to do and release their updates and upgrades, for Jamis to then do theirs. (two step cycle is slow). Acumatica is not for International Multinational. Acumatica (hence Prime) is limited in its Multicurrency, Translation, Consolidations, and Intercompany functionality because, even in 2019 and 2020, although they say they changed it dramatically, they just renamed a few things. Within a "Company Database Tenant", you can have many "Branches" set as "Company" or "Branch", with Consolidation and InterBranch functions, but all of them have to have USD Home Base Currency. For different Home Base Currencies, you have to setup separate "Company Database Tenant", then you lose the Interbranch and Consolidation Translation functionality. This question only addresses "software". Cons of Jamis the company: Poor Customer Support Team. They use that role for all new trainees to "learn", so they always have to "go find the answer" from Professional Services or Training. Not acceptable.

Kelly
Accounting Clerk II in US
Defense & Space, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easy to use but needs better reporting and HR integration

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Establishing new contracts, various billing rules, and invoicing is very easy.

Cons:

Lack of usable reports for info that should be easy to find, and HR is not integrated well at all. In fact, HR is a separate system altogether.

DAwn
CFO in US
Information Technology & Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Jamis Prime ERP Review

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Our organization has received many benefits from the switch to Jamis Prime ERP. More timely and accurate financial reporting leading the way.

Pros:

Jamis Prime ERP has benefited our organization with visibility into the cost structure and management of contracts and cost centers in the organization.

Cons:

The business planning module has proven to be a large undertaking to implement.

Jeremy
Sr. Financial Analyst in US
Utilities, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

JAMIS is a Great ERP

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: The staff is very friendly and helpful. No ERP is perfect and JAMIS is very responsive with any issues that arise.

Pros:

Reporting ability. JAMIS has 3 reporting types and can connect to Microsoft office programs very easily allowing for quick analysis and reporting. Connecting to Power BI allows for a simple presentation of accounting information to non-accounting personnel.

Cons:

The inventory module needs to be more fully integrated. But they are working on that for a future release.

Leslie
Accounts Receiveable Clerk in US
Government Administration, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Jamis invoice process is what I use

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: The company I worked, I had to use excel and several reports to come up the data the PSRs provide.

Pros:

I like the invoice process. I job cost transaction reports.

Cons:

When you enter data in one section that affects another, it doesn't flow, it has to be entered again in the other section. The AR aging does not give the invoice rule number. We have to run report and manual enter this data. Several of us do invoicing and are responsible for our own invoice rule trackings.

Debi
Accounting in US
Accounting, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

great software package

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: I do Journal Entries, reports, reconciliations etc

Pros:

I appreciate the easy of using Jamis. It is simple once we get the hang of where to find things. Being able to run reports for recon is my favorite part-thank you

Cons:

the training is rather expensive for our company and we are unable to attend-some reports are not as detailed as i would like. Unless i do not know where to find them.

Jeanne
Contracts Manager in US
Defense & Space, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

JAMIS for us.

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: JAMIS support is second to none. They are always working on improvements and really want users to exceed at utilizing the whole system.

Pros:

JAMIS is super easy to use and is RELIABLE in comparison to other systems. Real Time accounting is most important to me to ensure task budgets stay on track.

Cons:

Error messages tend to take some time to decipher.

Julie
Accounting Clerk in US
Maritime, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Review of PRIME ERP Software System

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Consolidated financial data is very helpful & beneficial. This has been a benefit to our owners & stockholders.

Pros:

I especially like the drill down capability & the ease of posting to multiple branches & departments with in one application.

Cons:

Nothing comes to mind at the present time.

April
Executive Coordinator in US
Facilities Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Works great

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Works great

Pros:

The product is easy to use. Has the ability to be used for multiple reports and report views.

Cons:

It's not always intuitive. I often need help to learn a new way to navigate the software.