Radar Healthcare Reviews

by Radar Software

Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.8 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Customer Service
    5 /5

About Radar Healthcare

Quality management solution that helps manage auditing, workforce training, compliance, incident reporting, documents, and more.

Learn more about Radar Healthcare

Showing 6 reviews

Joanne H.
Director of Nursing and Quality
Medical Practice, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/10/2020

"Excellent Software"

Comments: Radar has helped us to be complaint with regulatory requirements. Radar gives us assurance that staff receive and read notices. Radar helps us keep in touch with our staff. Radar has pretty much been a life saver during the Pandemic - its portability has meant that when staff have had to work from home or different locations they can access it easily on any device.

Pros: Its ease of use. It is clear and easy to read items. Document management means that end users know exactly which version to use and can see when and why a document of updated. Notices - these have really helped us manage the COVID updates and ensured that all staff have received the information they need to do their job safely. Event reporting - this has enabled us to make real quality improvements. the use of sub-categories helped us identify in depth issues and put in place workable solutions.

Cons: Compliments - I would like compliments made about individuals to be sent to them so that they get that feedback. Events - I would like the reporter to receive a copy of the completed event so that they get the feedback and know action has been taken.

Vendor Response

by Radar Software on 03/03/2021

Great review Joanne, thank you.

We're really proud we are supporting our customers during the pandemic.

In terms of your Cons, your Customer success manager has hopefully been in touch already as we can deliver on both of those feature requests for you.

Mark Fewster Head of Product at Radar Healthcare

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/10/2020
Scott F.
General Manager
Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/11/2020

"Fantastic Software and support"

Comments: RADAR is very easy to use, and lost of helpful user tips along the way if you get stuck. The customer support is fantastic and very responsive.
We now use RADAR for HR purposes as well as clinical and quality, the system is so adaptable you really can make a system specifically designed for you business and needs.
RADAR has made the job of ensuring overall quality in the group much easier and less time consuming, meaning time can be spend on development and support.

Pros: RADAR has totally changes the way we record and use DATA. prior to RADAR we used paper based system, which was time-consuming and cumbersome to manage. I love RADAR because it allows real time reporting, clear escalation of events where required, easy access to all Data via analytics. all of this has improved our clinical and quality governance, allowing us to look at trends in individual service as well as in a group. we loved that we could personalise each part of RADAR specific to our needs.
The customer support is fantastic, and they often check in to make sure everything Is ok.

Cons: The only part that could be improved is the initial set up, as I say this with the benefit of hindsight. it is very time consuming and the adder work for training the staff also take up a lot of time. However there have been development since we starts using RADAR like the form editor, which makes amending and creating new event alot easier.

Vendor Response

by Radar Software on 03/03/2021

Thank you so much, Scott!
You're truly an amazing customer and we're glad we are transforming the way you use data at Thistle healthcare.

Mark Fewster Head of Product at Radar Healthcare

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/11/2020
Heather W.
Patient Relationship Manager and DPO
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/11/2020

"A must for our organisation!"

Comments: Helpful staff, nothing is too much trouble. Always looking at ways to improve the system and involve us throughout. They do frequent webinars and have a fantastic user help section.

Pros: We have used Radar for over 3 years now and it has gone from strength to strength. We can have everything at our fingertips with ease and hold it in a format that works for us as an organisation. It's a one stop shop for our staff - they can go their to access policies and procedures, incidents, complaints, audits and so on. It's also great for circulating information using Notices. This has been particularly useful during the COVID pandemic as it's been easily to communicate with all staff on a daily basis by the touch of a button. We also have a COVID information file in the documents section which staff can access for further information as required.

Cons: I cannot think of anything to be honest. Improvements have been ongoing since day one and it just keeps getting better and better.

Vendor Response

by Radar Software on 03/03/2021

Thanks for the review, Heather.

We are proud that Radar Healthcare has enabled our customers to react quickly to the COVID pandemic and that our systems are helping you communicate and manage information within Malling Health.

Mark Fewster Head of Product at Radar Healthcare

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/11/2020
Misha F.
Quality & Policy Manager
Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/10/2020

"Fantastic software and amazing customer service"

Comments: Their customer service and approach to listening to their customers has to be my favourite part of their software. Great support initially - and their enthusiasm and support has been flawless. Seriously. We have had queries - all the time - they answer them friendly, patiently and are really supportive. They have TONS of helpful information on their Help page - but we are bad in not using that as much as our customer service rep - as we very much like both of them! They do not constantly charge for more and more for general work and queries. They have also conducted workshops with their customers to find out better ways of doing things - and have actually listened to us and made improvements.

Pros: We really like the ease of using Radar. We have used it in many ways, and are still finding new ways of using it. During this pandemic we were able to make 2 new Events within 24 hours that tracked both cases of Covid and testing of Covid for staff. We are able to know at any point in time, within 2 minutes of all stats - Covid and others. It is easy to change about. Very few things are not changeable. We are using this across the organisation and it is very effective. We are able to change forms ourselves to respond to business changes - easily.

Cons: Introducing it. Nothing to do with Radar, but getting teams on board and getting it embedded was the hardest part. We had support from Radar at the time, and lots of meetings, but people change, and our training did not keep up internally - initially.

Vendor Response

by Radar Software on 03/03/2021

Thanks, Misha!

Really kind of you to review us, we make a conscious effort every day to deliver great customer service so it's lovely to see what that means to our customers as described so well in your review.

Mark Fewster Head of Product at Radar Healthcare

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/10/2020
Simon S.
Head of Care Standards
Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/02/2021

"Development to Use"

Comments: Very positive, a close working partnership and we are looking forward to using the system with greater effect going forward.

Pros: It has been a highlight and foundation stone of our success in making our service compliant and transparent for internal and external stakeholders and sector regulator. From the very start we have worked extremely closely with Radar Healthcare is designing a compliance system that is a perfect fit for our business, instead of having to make all our users bend to the system. The fact that you can have this level and control and functionality is extremely important to us as we grow and expand, as we have been able to further develop and adjust so the fit remains perfect.

Cons: There are very few cons for us and the way we use the system. If anything it would be good to have more functional control on how the system is displayed for each user. I am aware that this is available with higher cost licences but I feel that this would attract more involvement and buy in from users. I would also really like a way of setting some of the filters and have the system remember the choices in areas other than the analytics.

Vendor Response

by Radar Software on 03/03/2021

Thank you so much for the review, Simon!

We enjoy working with you and are happy that Radar Healthcare is helping to underpin ERS Medical's growth!

We hope to get you to 5 stars with all the improvements that we're continually making :)

Mark Fewster Head of Product at Radar Healthcare

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/02/2021
Tony S.
Patient Liaison Manager
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/10/2020

"Excellent software with fantastic support."

Comments: Overall, the experience has been excellent. The software does exactly what we require and the support team are always happy to assist with queries.

Pros: RADAR is extremely flexible. The various modules (in particular event reporting) can be adapted to meet our needs. The document storage has allowed us to keep tight version control on all document and the notice module helps us monitor read compliance easily. The customer support has been excellent.

Cons: Like all software, RADAR occasionally has aspects that are not initially that user friendly. These are few and far between and importantly, the RADAR support team are keen to hear the views of the user to improve.

Vendor Response

by Radar Software on 03/03/2021

Thanks for the review, Tony!

We love the fact you've adapted Radar Healthcare to meet your needs!

It's always great to get your ideas on how to continue to drive the product forward.

Mark Fewster Head of Product at Radar Healthcare

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/10/2020