15 years helping Singaporean businesses
choose better software

About NestEgg

The only property management app with local support. Have us handle your day-to-day or self-manage.

Learn more about NestEgg

Pros:

Love having an online tool that facilitates easily and quickly capturing maintenance issues from tenants, and then matching maintenance jobs with Pros. NestEgg handles all the scheduling and payment.

Cons:

Tenant prepayment option was initially a little tricky.

NestEgg ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.3
Customer Service
4.2
Features
4.1
Value for Money
4.4

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

NestEgg has an overall rating of 4.3 out 5 stars based on 12 user reviews on Capterra.

Filter reviews (12)

Sort by

Have you used NestEgg before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (12)

Jon
Landlord in US
Real Estate, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

NestEgg is perfect for me

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: I absolutely love NestEgg. Every time I've had NestEgg fix a maintenance issue it's gone perfectly. Plus rent is always in my account on the 1st. Their customer service is easy to get in touch with and they're super friendly and helpful too. Overall, NestEgg has made self-managing my units much easier and it saves me a ton of time.

Pros:

I own and self-manage my 8 units so I appreciate how NestEgg is completely free and doesn't nickle and dime me. My favorite feature is getting maintenance issues resolved, which is really simple and straightforward. I like how they work with my tenant to understand the issue first and then give me a report of the problem along with a quote to get it fixed using their contractors. My second favorite feature is their rent collection. They put the money in my account on the 1st and then collect from the tenant, which is much faster than what I was using before (Cozy). Also, their team of local experts have come in handy, I've messaged them a couple of times when I've had questions or need advice and they've been helpful.

Cons:

I wish I could split rent payments between my tenants. It works out OK with one tenant paying, but I think it'd be better if my units with multiple tenants could divide up the rent via NestEgg.

Jessica
Director of Product Experience in US
Logistics & Supply Chain, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

NestEgg makes being a landlord easy

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: NestEgg really has been a game changer for me as a landlord. Getting maintenance calls during the day while I was at work or late at night was always incredibly stressful, and I'd find myself scrambling to hunt down Pros, get estimates, get things scheduled, etc. Really made me question if this was all worth it. But with NestEgg, the hassle has majorly been minimized and I'm a much happier landlord. My tenants also get quicker responses and jobs get fixed sooner and that makes them happier, too.

Pros:

Love having an online tool that facilitates easily and quickly capturing maintenance issues from tenants, and then matching maintenance jobs with Pros. NestEgg handles all the scheduling and payment. As a busy professional, this is a huge time saver and stress reliever. Plus this aspect of the software is absolutely free. I only pay for the maintenance jobs that are booked and completed. Rates for Pros are exactly what they'd charge or even cheaper (NestEgg can get discounts) so as a landlord, I'm not paying more just to use the NestEgg service.

Cons:

Because NestEgg depends on the Pro to complete a job and then send an invoice, sometimes that means completed job details and invoicing can lag. While I love the fact that I no longer have to worry about finding Pros, scheduling, waiting, paying, etc, it would be nice to consistently get an update on the job as soon as it's complete and know what the final charge was.

Michael
Landlord in US
Real Estate, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Slow payments that do come through.

3.0 3 years ago

Comments: It certainly allows a hands-off experience for rent collection, but more information and notification about pending rent payments would be helpful. I moved from Cozy.co to NestEgg because of the maintenance portal, so hopefully that is a great feature. I have not had to utilize it yet.

Pros:

While I haven't used the maintenance portal for scheduling repairs on my rental. that is the feature that drew me into NestEgg in the first place. It is the feature that sets it apart from others in the field.

Cons:

There are no notifications about payments incoming or if the rent transaction has been started. It is not clear when setting up a tenant for the first time if they can see the fees and money due easily. The payments are extremely slow compared to the free version of Cozy.co It seems to take 11 business days for rent to hit my bank account.

Ethan
Owner in US
Real Estate, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Nestegg

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Impressed how easily my tenants could pay the rent without me doing hardly anything.

Cons:

The only con with the software is actually not about the software. More about the people downloading the software to use it. Could be a little easier.

R. J.
R. J.
Enterprise Account Executive in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Market Research, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Life Saver!! So glad I found NestEgg!

4.0 4 years ago

Pros:

I primarily use NestEgg for maintenance requests on my rental properties. It alleviates so much time, effort, and headaches whenever I have any repairs or issues. It's so handy and is like having a Rolodex of contractors at my fingertips. NestEgg also has pretty great features when collecting rent for my tenants. I don't know of any other platforms that will pay you rent on the 1'st of the month regardless of if your tenants pay. Great rent collection tool.

Cons:

I don't believe they have an app for ios yet but I know they are developing it. Once I get the app on my iPhone it will be another game changer!

Ryan
Landlord in US
Real Estate, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great value proposition, still working out the kinks

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: The "in person" product is great, and the core value prop is excellent. The NestEgg team has been there for me when things go wrong. I hope NestEgg is really able to accelerate their digital product experience...if they can get that right, I'll be a very happy customer.

Pros:

Win-win-win-win. NestEgg has a great business model (4 "wins"). It's a win for landlords like me, who do not pay exorbitant property management fees that generate minimal value. It's a win for my tenants, who get responsive service on their units that they can schedule directly with NestEgg. It's a win for the service professionals, who get guaranteed service jobs. And it's a win for NestEgg for making everything easier for all 3 of the other stakeholders

Cons:

The interface is still very buggy, but I have stuck with NestEgg in the hopes that they will improve. The login screen often does not work well. The mobile app is much more buggy than the desktop web experience. Frankly, I have had to engage the support team several times, and to their credit, they have been responsive.

Jason
Manager in New Zealand
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

NestEgg Review

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

I can manage my properties from anywhere. I no longer need the help of a property management company to look after my portfolio. With NestEgg I am in control but still have the expert help and guidance when I need it. I can manage my maintenance issues with one click and with their Rent Advance package no longer have to worry about when my tenant's rent will be paid. NestEgg takes the stress out of being a landlord.

Cons:

NestEgg is not yet in some of the cities that I have properties in.

Tianfu
eCommerce Manager in US
Hospitality, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Revolutionary all

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

hands-free and save me lots of time. I can manage everything on my phone.

Cons:

none. NestEgg basically cost nothing and so I can make more money from my rental.

Johnathan
Owner in US
Real Estate, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Easy Interface. Nice Features. Slow Payments

3.0 3 years ago

Comments: Nestegg appears to be a good rent payment vehicle for both landlord and tenants. However, if the time to see funds deposited into bank account is of importance, I may not be able to recommend or use Nestegg in the future.

Pros:

The tenant tracking features are easy to set up, show status of rent payments promptly, and look promising for other features such as maintenance (I have not yet used maintenance features).

Cons:

I have 3 tenants currently paying rent via nestegg as of October 1st. 2 tenants paid rent on October 1st. As of October 13th, no money has shown in my bank account. I left a message with customer service on October 11th, and have yet to hear a response from them.

Stephen
CPA - Financial Consultant in US
Accounting, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Nest Egg User Review

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Great!

Pros:

Easy of use and customer support has been great

Cons:

I am a new user and to date I have had no issues! Look forward to being a continued user

Gary
C.E.O in US
Real Estate, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Overall Experience.

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: excellent customer services.

Pros:

user friendly. mobile access features. easy setup.

Cons:

tenant prepayment option was initially a little tricky.

Chad
Fitness coach in US
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Hard to get set up properly

3.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Able to see everything on the app from past

Cons:

Slow response from help desk when trying to solve a problem