Jira Reviews

4.4 (12,461) Write a Review!

About Jira

With 15+ years in the agile space, Jira offers teams the top tools and best practices to provide the right foundation for growth.

Learn more about Jira

Pros:

It’s ease of use to set up different help desks or ticket requests was fairly easy. Each help desk can be unique to the department it serves.

Cons:

I dislike both how it's hard for me to use and how it's hard for others to use - I run into instances of people misunderstanding the software all the time, which creates mistakes and wasted time.

Jira ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.0
Customer Service
4.2
Features
4.4
Value for Money
4.3

Likelihood to recommend

8.2/10

Jira has an overall rating of 4.4 out 5 stars based on 12,461 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Jira before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (12,461)

Pinki
Pinki
Technical consultant in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Manage projects and team work

5.0 4 weeks ago New

Comments: Its very good experience using jira. With the help of jira I can manage my work and time. My daily work process is showing in jira. And its very easy to manage projects in jira.

Pros:

Nira is very helpful for tracking the project enhancement as well as bug. And for every type of tickets we can set workflow of tickets Move. And also apply validation of required fields Nd most important you can create custom text box as per requirement and can setup automation on fields. Jira is very good for managing your project.

Cons:

It consumes lots of resources of you PC means if we open it in browser ram and cpu utilisation increases due to this pc performance reduces. Rest all good.

Verified Reviewer
Product Owner in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Highly flexible Agile project management tool but a little complicated to use.

4.0 last month New

Comments: I love using Jira as I can configure it as per my project's needs and I highly recommend this tool if your team is following 'Agile Development' process.

Pros:

I have been using Jira from last 5+ years now for Backlog management, Requirements management, Bug tracking and creating Dashboards for project review meetings with leadership. It's extremely flexible tool where you can configure your own workflows and customize it as per your project's needs. It's my go-to Agile project management tool (especially for Scrum). It's so easy to create and manage user stories, bugs, technical tasks etc. You can tag your user stories as per Epics and Features, you can also add labels to each ticket. You can track the status of any ticket and also see the bandwidth allocation of various teams. In JIRA, you can add advanced search filters to view only those user stories that has particular combination of fields (like specific assignee, status, epic name etc.). Moreover, JIRA Dashboard provides a bird's eye view of the overall project status which gives the real time visibility to you and the leadership team. The UI is very clean and simple and it makes Agile Development very productive, once you get the hang of it. Plus, it's very well integrated with many popular apps like Google workplace, workday, slack etc. But there is definitely a steep learning curve with Jira. The success of this product largely depends on how your management/leadership standardize various processes and workflows within Jira.

Cons:

Jira doesn't allow you to add multiple assignee on one user story, and this becomes a concern when multiple developers are working on one story. Also, it's hard to get support from Atlassian when you are facing some technical issues. Additionally, in my experience, I have found that as Jira provides great level of customization, it can become really messy, if multiple management styles are involved during project planning phase. The workflows can get overly complicated and as a Product Owner, you find yourself stuck in updating the ticket statuses all day long.

Scott
President in Canada
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

No More Self-Hosted Option - Switched to Redmine

3.0 2 months ago New

Comments: An employee recommended this software many years ago when Mantis was no longer cutting it for our needs. It was a learning curve and lacked many features I wanted (like gantt and kanban), but my colleague raved on the reporting abilities so I let it go. We've been hodge-podging for years to make it work as project management, client credentials storage, and ticketing and the team that uses it daily is fed up. We decided to do an upgrade as it had many features and a large marketplace ... only to find out they no longer offer self-hosted. I'm so sick of per-user SaaS pricing!!!

Pros:

Large market share, backed by a company, good reputation, working towards lots of plugins

Cons:

No longer offering a self-hosted version, UX is annoying, codebase is garbage, installing multiple instances in a server is a nightmare

Brad
Manager, BCM & TPRM in US
Information Technology & Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Advanced Project & Task Management Features...But How It's Configured is Key to Success

5.0 2 months ago New

Pros:

I've been using Atlassian products, JIRA in particular, for over 12 years. It's come a long ways in this span in terms of advanced functionality and additional configurable content, and it's consistently proven itself as a market leader in project and task management services. JIRA reporting, dashboard, task tracking, and project development activities are comprehensively impressively designed, easy to use, and highly collaborative for internal teams.

Cons:

The success an end user will yield from the software is highly dependent on it being configured in a manner that aligns with the business needs of the customer organization. For example, I've experienced instances where there are growing pains in how internal teams learn to standardize the way they tag tickets for project and task tracking and then use these identifiers to develop reports, create dashboards, and track schedules. If not setup properly by System Administrators then the ROI will be delayed, making it essential for teams to be properly educated and trained on the system. JIRA provides a wealth of content for training & education but worth noting the difficulty an organization can face if not approached strategically and with strong design plans during the discovery phase of implementation.

Yasith
Yasith
CEO in Sri Lanka
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Best Option for Scrum But Not the Best If you need Flexibility

4.0 2 months ago New

Pros:

If you follow Agile Development specially scrum and stick to its principles Jira is tailor-made for that. The UI is easy to use and looks clean. You have all the features like maintaining a backlog, sprints, epics, bug tracking, etc. to succussfully manage your scrum project.

Cons:

It would be the flexibility and pricing. You feel you are stuck to this scrum style project management and there is less flexibility. As a company that works on multiple projects with different styles of management according to the project type, it was hard for us to manage them with Jira

Verified Reviewer
Senior Technical Project Manager in Canada
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Have been using Jira for 10 years and would always recommend it over competitors

5.0 2 months ago New

Pros:

The beauty of Jira is that it is entirely customizable to each individual team's needs. Separate teams can still work together and still use separate workflows.

Cons:

One major downside to Jira is that it is complicated to configure. With so many available customizations, if people don't know what they are doing, it can get very messy and complex VERY fast.

Darshan
Darshan
Software engineer in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Good Application for Project management

5.0 last month New

Comments: Overall experience with Jira is outstanding. Jira is the perfect app for project management. It's easy for all to understand the task's progress.

Pros:

I have used this application for more than 1 year and am happy to share that this application immensely helped me to manage the project. What I love most about this application is the user interface. it's ideal for saving time, the organization works on projects.

Cons:

I think there are no cons to this software as of now But there is only one problem I think only the software industry is using this app no other industry.

Syed Adeel
Syed Adeel
Asistant Manager in Pakistan
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

A valuble team and project mangement suite

4.0 2 months ago New

Comments: It's mainly built for engineering and software development teams

Pros:

Jira proves itself a powerful project management tool for any case, and it handles it efficiently.

Cons:

For beginners, it is hard to understand the tool's functionality. No collaboration features to communicate with your team.

Nishant
Nishant
Netbackup administrator in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Jira - user review

4.0 2 weeks ago New

Comments: Overall experience has been phenomenal..
Better than servicenow..
One drawback that needs to be worked out.

Pros:

Jira has a super dashboard. Feature where the user and client both are on the same page for the same tracking of project is awesome and it increases visibility..

Cons:

Mobile version is superslow and it needs to be better..

Verified Reviewer
Junior Data Scientist in Turkey
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

A complete project management tool

5.0 2 weeks ago New

Comments: We divided the projects that came to us into Tasks. We tried to plan and finish the tasks we divided on a weekly basis. As we completed the tasks, we marked them as completed from the application.

Pros:

The solutions the app brings to the problems in remote working are great. In particular, the event that you collect the tasks and Sprint encourages you to finish the tasks as soon as possible.

Cons:

The pricing policy of the application may be a bit expensive, but if you are a small team, you can try the free trail. It can support up to 10 users.

Samuel
Samuel
Quality Assurance Test Engineer in Nigeria
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

JIRA is a functional agile project management application

5.0 last month New

Comments: Jira is an all-around effective and agile project management application for handling several teams and tasks. Jira is the best option for Kanban, Hybrid, and Scrum projects that require good project management. Jira users could improve their comprehension through training and supported services. Jira may be used to manage a project successfully.

Pros:

Jira is a fantastic tool for managing projects. It is the finest choice for managing agile projects and bug tracking. Jira makes it possible to utilize several teams at once, creating a lot of connections. Teams from the product development, product design, and product strategy divisions may collaborate to better projects. Using the filtering and searching tools, each team may keep track of its own deliverables, milestones, and tasks. If you are leveraging the Agile Scrum framework, implementing custom views will help to assist your daily stand-up sessions. You might create your own distinctive points of view to talk just on the important components of the assignments. This function is efficient and saves time for a daily ten-minute stand-up. Other new features that make Jira a must-buy include alerts for due dates, assignment distribution, labelling, assigning task priority levels, and generating epic connections that display the user narrative and project progress. Jira has Kanban boards where you may choose between showing and hiding features from other team members. Due to its capacity to integrate with many frameworks and maintain task and deliverable backlogs, Jira offers a great level of flexibility. Jira has excellent organization in its sprint planning, sprint release, and history structure. Any type of project management may use it. Customer assistance is offered by Jira, which is quite helpful.

Cons:

My own opinion is that it's a fantastic tool; one of the dew drawback is the cost per user, which initially looks good but increases overtime. Another drawback I've seen when using Jira is that there isn't an option to have audible notifications. When a new ticket is created, Jira, for instance, doesn't make a sound. So, if a user leaves the system, they risk missing a vital ticket.

Chetan
Director, customer experience in India
Broadcast Media, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

The only tool Engineering, Product and Project Management teams need

5.0 2 months ago New

Comments: My overall experience using JIRA for the last 12 years has been positive. I have seen this product evolve to a point where it is now the single most widely used tools by engineering product and project management teams

Pros:

First of all, the tool is extremely lightweight from a deployment perspective and also from usability perspective as well. It allows for seamless saving of information as you type and that's a pretty good feature the user interface is very well laid out and is very easy to navigate through the tool across various screens. Teams across the organisation can view the status of the development items across different projects and across different boards, per developer. JIRA can also be used to track tasks and banwidth allocation for various teams as well. The extension of confluence is the best feature that you could extend to a JIRA instance for your developers

Cons:

The amount of integrations that JIRA comes out of the box with can overwhelm new users. It does have a slight steep learning curve, but once the user is comfortable using the system they should be able to navigate through the tool seriously

Verified Reviewer
Consultant C2 in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Easy project management for everyday use!

5.0 2 months ago

Comments: My overall experience with Jira has been really good. Having used it for the first time for a particular project, I found it relatively easy to learn. The flexible creation of dashboards and filters has helped me keep my project tasks and tickets in a coordinated and neat manner, which has ensured I do not miss out on anything important unnecessarily.

Pros:

Jira is a great tool. I use it every day as a part of a support project. I use it to keep track of my tickets like incidents, alerts, and service requests. The tool is super easy to use and one can learn it easily. The ticket management is absolutely great. Jira allows the user to create various filters and dashboards to keep a track of his/her various tickets, tasks, and requests. Multiple dashboards can be created as per project needs and can be shared easily with the team members to improve collaboration and communication within the team. Jira allows has tools to create data analytics which can help the user understand the day-to-day work in depth easily. One does not have to manually work on the data, and can simply use the analysis tools provided by Jira. Keeping a track of others' tickets is also very simple, and all one needs to do is add oneself as a watcher in whichever he/she wishes to. Another great feature of this software is closing multiple incidents/alerts/tickets in bulk. Having used this functionality on a daily basis, I know how much time and energy is saved which can be better utilized. There is also a mobile application available which can be used when a laptop/desktop is not available to the user.

Cons:

The only drawback I have experienced while using Jira is that it does not provide an option to have sound notifications. For example, while working with tickets, Jira does not notify the user of a new ticket with a sound. So when away from the device, the user might miss out on an important ticket unless it has collaborated with another tool like pagerduty. Even the mobile application does not have the option to enable sound notifications, and each time the user needs to open the application to see if any new tickets have been added to the queue.

Nick
Nick
Senior Product Manager in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Financial Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

The Go-to Agile Management Tool for the Enterprise

5.0 3 months ago

Comments: I manage a team of 11 people whose job it is to engineer and install a crucial piece of monitoring throughout the enterprise and use Jira to assign and regulate their workflow.

Pros:

We began our Jira journey years ago and have been using the tool successfully for just as long. As a team taking on Agile methodology in an enterprise where is was a very new concept, we needed a tool that was easy to learn, intuitive to manage and one that provided integration with extensions for our Agile ceremonies. Jira provided all of these things at an affordable price that has kept us working at a large scale enterprise level for many years. Navigation is simple, intuitive and while there is a small learning curve, most of our new team members have been able to pick up on things within the first few months. As our team's ScrumMaster and Product Owner, I enjoy using this tool to manage sprints and stories and generally never have to wrestle with the tool to make it do what I want it to do.

Cons:

The only drawback I have had with this tool is that sometime extension/plugin management can be a pain, wherein it is tough to locate what you have overall and how it is costing you. We've also had issues with duplicate versions of the same extension/plugin that led us to Jira support, which does leave a bit to be desired as it took a while to arrive at a resolution.

Santosh
Sr Software Engineer in US
Real Estate, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Excellent Project Management Tool - JIRA

5.0 3 months ago

Comments: - The overall experience with Jira is excellent as it helps in project management, deliverability tracking, time tracking and Jira can be integrated to other external applications like Copado which is used as CI/CD tool for Salesforce deployments

Pros:

- Jira has the most critical features that every small to enterprise companies use to manage project management, application development, time tracking, workflow automation for various business use-cases, integrations with external applications like Copado (CI/CD) tool for Salesforce - Jira has very important usage in our company. All the teams uses Jira to manage all the deliverables and for tracking project management, feature releases, etc.

Cons:

- The pricing of jira can be cheaper when compared to other alternate solutions available in the market - The support of Jira can be more available in all times to resolve critical issues - The UI can be more customized to better fit every customer needs without lot of overhead time

David
Network & Infrastructure Engineer in UK
Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

User Experiance

5.0 8 months ago

Comments: My overall experience is this service does what it is supposed to do and that is to give you a ticketing system in the cloud that can integrate with thrid-parties and give our users access to the system no matter where they are in the world.

Pros:

The service which is the Cloud version is just as you would expect from the Helpdesk Type system. You have the ability to manage permissions to what access users have. You have plenty of third-party integration options. Also, one of the most important services is the ability to integrate Azure SSO.

Cons:

One of my pet hates with this service is the tickets themselves in that on some tickets their comments can get lost in that the system starts to hide the older comments so if you are in a rush to get some info you need to unhide those comments

Solomon
self employed in Nigeria
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Everything You Need to Know About Jira

4.0 4 months ago

Comments: Almost every software team uses a project management tool like Jira. The importance of a well-managed development process cannot be stressed enough. A streamlined workflow is vital to ensuring that a development project doesn’t spin out of control and that your client will always receive high-quality work. Being able to keep track of multiple projects, clients, and deliverables simultaneously is key to improving overall productivity as well as maintaining an airtight workflow.

Pros:

Pro 1: Easy Time Tracking One of my favorite things about Jira is its time-tracking feature. You can easily track which team members spent their time working on certain issues, giving you insight into how your projects are progressing. (This could also be a con if you work in a more collaborative environment). Pro 2: Easy Project Management Prioritizing tasks is an essential aspect of project management. With its dashboards, Jira allows you to prioritize projects by quickly identifying which are progressing well and which need help. With a quick glance at your dashboard, you can easily prioritize what’s next for your project teams.

Cons:

Con 1: Technical Issues Projects created in Jira have an issue type called technical that is often confused with bugs. Because issue types are pre-defined by default, it’s hard to use your own words to describe what a technical issue is. When you create an issue for a bug or technical problem, there’s no way to group it with other issues about similar problems so users can focus on problems across several projects at once. Con 2: Difficult to Get Support The biggest negative about JIRA is that it's tough to get support when you need it. This is due to Atlassian's heavy reliance on their community forums, which are frequently inundated with low-quality questions from new users. If you have a complicated issue, or your problem isn't being addressed in any forum threads, Atlassian's usually helpful but small team of professional service agents (PSAs) may be a better bet than waiting for help from other users.

Mattia
Mattia
Digital Marketing Manager in Italy
Verified LinkedIn User
Online Media, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Jira, the eldest son of the Atlassian family

5.0 4 months ago

Comments: Very positive experience and without any bugs. this has always favored teamwork which has benefited from a time consuming point of view.

Pros:

a complete and very user-friendly workflow management tool that allows you to optimize work times with a perfect management of all tasks, collaborators, project delivery times and more generally "who does what" on each single activity. Thanks to the easy connection with Trello it is possible to have a complete and easily accessible platform also from mobile for the management of team work. once discovered you will not be able to do without it because it has a free version available complete with all the features you need to manage even complex projects.

Cons:

I have been using this software for several years and I have never encountered a problem either at a technical level or at the interface with the different businesses that I have managed. Implementations are always welcome so I look forward to testing some new features that they will release in the future for now everything works great.

Surajit
Surajit
Senior System Engineer in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Best Tool for Any Project Management

5.0 4 months ago

Comments: It is phenomenal for group coordinated effort, I love that I can redo it however much I need, I love its natural point of interaction, I likewise love its great notice framework, the hunt is awesome and proficient, and it is extremely simple to share records, the method for producing Reporting is astounding, it's ideal for saving time, the organization works on a ton, I like that it is so natural to append pictures while making a document, it incorporates with Hip Chat and Slack, it's outwardly satisfying and permits me to follow without question, everything.

Pros:

I love the UI, it is extremely natural, I like it a great deal since it is cordial and justifiable, the client can adjust rapidly to its capacities, I love it since it is excellent for getting sorted out and doing my undertakings and ventures, I love its Scrum and Kanban loads up, it is very imagining the work process, it is exceptionally valuable since I can see the improvement of the assignments progressively, I like it since it is extremely simple to produce a report with this instrument, it coordinates very well with Trello and Slack, the task the board is ideal.

Cons:

As of now I found it very useful tool . One problem I think only Software Industry people can use it but other industry like finance and marketing industry won't be able to use it.

Angel
ELV Presales Engineer in Jordan
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Allows teams to work together on tasks by planning and tracking their progress in real time.

5.0 4 months ago

Comments: Jira enabled us to build a special workflow plan for each of our products as well as the projects we work on, which helped keep the workflow on track and enabled us to manage production rates and adhere to agreed delivery dates and increased our ability to make the appropriate modifications to plans appropriate to the actual situation of the project.

Pros:

Using Jira, the team can plan and track their work, Jira is a powerful platform for managing tasks of different numbers and types for any type of product or project, as it offers the possibilities of collaboration as well as documentation of all databases and key documents related to all activities. The number of tickets that can be dealt with And because of the ability to integrate and customize it, which is very useful for organizing the affairs of tasks and team members, we can consider it a practical agile methodology that ensures the teamwork excels and achieves its goals. I love Jira's ability to filter missions, which increases our ability to see details of all missions, check the start and end dates as well as team member comments and attachments they've made. All this is done easily without much effort searching. I appreciate the reports that we get and the ease of customizing them to suit our needs, as they include the information that we want to display, especially related to a summary of the workflow during a certain period of time. I love the fact that Jira is easy to customize and integrates with many of the apps we use.

Cons:

It's not a bad thing for people who are looking for the right way to manage products and projects, even though Jira looks complicated and members need to put in some time and effort to learn how to use it well. This topic might not be right for everyone, which could hurt the quality of both the inputs and the results.

Goran
Owner in Croatia
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Best way to track your time and tasks

5.0 4 months ago

Comments: I use Jira for multiple projects I am involved in and all of them benefit greatly from it. I organize my work, from writing scenarios, over shooting material, to finalizing the movies through Jira tickets. I also work in a small development team as an external advisor and all of our tasks are handled through Jira. We always know what the blockers are, in which stage the tickets are, and if any action is needed on any of the tasks. It makes my work quick and efficient. Frankly, without Jira, I would be lost.

Pros:

Jira is the most professional ticketing solution I found so far. It is by far the easiest to use and is the golden industry standard.

Cons:

Some options related to sprints can be hard to find in the context menus, but once you know where they are it becomes much easier to use.

Viral
IT Director in US
Consumer Goods, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Great PM and Ticket management tool

5.0 4 months ago

Comments: Overall, the Jira software is great IT asset. It is flexible and works across multiple workstream. We use it for our Project Management (all aspects) and ticket management for it as well. It provides easy and web based application to deploy and use across the organization. It provides easy user interface and lot of flexibility to add fields and workflow to meet our own internal process.

Pros:

Jira is very great for project and task management. It provides lot of flexibility around custom fields and reports. The easy to use reporting functionalities allow to have one simple view across multiple projects and initiatives

Cons:

While the interface is simple to use.. it feels very simple. Our users are not very adaptive to Jira as it doesn't have jazzy UX. It's not clean and modern looking like other alternatives out there.

James
Managing Director in UK
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Streamlines management of complex workloads across a large team for efficient task management

5.0 4 months ago

Comments: The biggest transformation in how we work has been the increase in efficiency and accountability that Jira has provided. As with all similar types of task management software, the most important Factor in success is team buy in, and we found that Jira helped us to track tasks and project work in a more granular way which helped staff plan their workloads better while increasing productivity.

Pros:

Jira allows us to efficiently manage a tasks across a wide variety of different projects, assigning work easily to each team member and allowing us to run a clear process from briefing through quality checking. It has allowed the team to communicate more effectively and improved the overall quality of delivery with better expectation management.

Cons:

We've used a variety of different task and process managment tools in the past - and still do for direct client work where they have a preference (e.g. Basecamp, Asana etc), and the interface on Jira is maybe not as attractive, but it works fine and allows good interaction.

Meraz
Meraz
Assistant Manager in Ireland
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Best-in-class and Reliable Project Management Companion

4.0 5 months ago

Comments: Jira is presently utilized to manage our projects and workflows. We utilize it to manage team members' progress on projects, track outstanding work, and offer context for objectives and procedures. This is utilized across the organization and provides visibility for a large portion of the development effort on a range of projects.

Pros:

1) Integrate seamlessly with development tools like Slack, Github, or Bitbucket. 2) Workspace is very configurable; you may customize the components of each task on your board, as well as create your own icons, labels, and automated processes. 3) Connect all issues/tasks to Epics and view the anticipated outcomes in the Product Roadmap. 4) It offers the flexibility of a kanban board, which provides the user with a clearer view of what has been accomplished, what is in process, and what remains. 5) User story statuses may be used to monitor progress and control workflows. 6) Allows for bulk import of epics and user stories, which speeds up administrative duties if this information was previously recorded in another format, such as CSV.

Cons:

1) Only internal users may be allocated to tasks and user stories. This might result in unnecessarily long delays when external users want immediate input or participation. 2) When many boards exist within a project, statuses (user stories) cannot be established explicitly for each board. 3) User stories may be assigned to just two categories of users: assignees and reporters. JIRA does not permit the assignment of numerous assignees to a single user story.

Ashish
Sr Solution Architect in Canada
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Excellent solution as “One stop shop” in IT industry

4.0 6 months ago

Comments: Jira is life savior for many new scrum masters and managers for cost effective project management

Pros:

This software is very easy to manage day to day work,progress,assignments and forcast for different phases of projects..It turned out to be very effective tool in order to achieve efficient and cost efffective operational model in enterprise organizations

Cons:

This software should have most reporting widgets and open integration ports so that various data connectors can be integrated for limitless reporting