Descartes Aljex Reviews

by Descartes Systems Group

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4.4/5
  • Customer Service
    4.4/5

About Descartes Aljex

No matter how big or small your brokerage, Aljex is the right choice. We have clients that do up to 3 million per person in brokerage.

Learn more about Descartes Aljex

Showing 13 reviews

Beau W.
President/CEO
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/08/2018

"Wonderful TMS"

Pros: We used aljex in the past and loved the system.

Cons: None that I can think of at this time. Great Product

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/08/2018
Jim Q.
COO
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/09/2017

"Most client focused software firm I have ever worked with."

Comments: Our staff can work remotely and use all of their tools in Aljex. Effective integration with other important applications.

Pros: Aljex was way out in front with a cloud based solution years before its competitors. The help desk responds within 5 minutes or less on desktop support issues. Unlike a lot of competitors who offer additional programming (and cost) at every turn, Aljex asks us about the underlying business challenge and nearly every time they offer a way to solve it using the existing platform. That's a sign of a partner. I think much of the success for Aljex is attributed to the fact that the founders of the company were transportation brokers who learned how to program, not IT people who are trying to learn the business. The Aljex user interface is very intuitive because of this .

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/09/2017
Verified Reviewer
CEO
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/06/2018

"Best TMS out there"

Pros: I've been working with Aljex for over 8 years now. They have developed the best TMS in the business, with the flexibility to support all kinds of logistics processes while being robust enough to exceed expectations in every aspect of the workflow any transportation company could have or need. Aljex offers something none of the other major brands can: a deep understanding of the logistics needs from and administrations standpoint and a broad and comprehensive approach to the day to day operation of the shipments.

Cons: Honestly, since I've lucky enough to experience all of the new functionalities and developments, I think they have a tool that has a lot more to offer. And they are getting there.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/06/2018
Brandon B.
Vice President
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3/5
  • Ease of Use
    3/5
  • Features & Functionality
    2/5
  • Customer Support
    1/5
  • Value for Money
    3/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    3/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/06/2019

"Support is not readily available"

Comments: The board itself is easy to use but the issues with customer service and support are poor. If you can get your own software i would recommend it. customer service is nothing more than a call center. they rarely have an answer for your question and have to "call" you back which takes sometimes days.

Pros: The ease of use of the software, thats all

Cons: The time it takes to address a situation. the lack of support. The inability for the customer service to answer a question in a timely manner. The advertise software capabilities that are not even functional yet.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/06/2019
Tony A.
General Manager
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/09/2017

"Aljex has been an integral part in ST Freight's growth and success. "

Pros: We are able to expand at any pace. Being able to add new agents only takes about 20 minutes and they are ready to go is a huge plus. Their support team is really second to none also. If there is an issue, one email usually gets it resolved and it is done quickly.

Cons: There has been a few ideas that I have thrown their way that I think would have helped improve their product. And they have implemented some of them. However, I had to pay for the programming.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/09/2017
Renee O.
Corporate Operations Manager
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/09/2017

"We have been using aljex for years and have it customized for our company."

Comments: makes our work flow faster =

Pros: Easy to use for the accounting office, flows smoothly into Quickbooks. Easy to find screens and what you need. I like that its customized to our company so that we can just transfer from aljex into QBS and it shows everything we need to make paying carriers and our brokers smoother.

Cons: Glitches once in awhile but usually its fixed pretty quickly. We are on the whole are happy with the product.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/09/2017
Eric S.
VP Supply Chain
Logistics & Supply Chain, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/09/2017

"We have been an ALJEX client for over 10 years now, and they have always been an exceptional partner"

Comments: Greater profitability through effective freight management and efficiency

Pros: Consistent, flexible, stable, practical, and effective. User-friendly as well. The logic embodies the elements that are most critical to successful transportation and supply chain management.We have not come across any significant deficits during the 10+ years that we have been using the software. Very pleased.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/09/2017
Darren W.
Owner
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/09/2017

"Excellent software, and customer service "

Comments: Software gives me the ability to build my businees

Pros: I have used the software for over 20 years and have built my business around Aljex
I love the ease of use, and the overwhelming functionality
Endless reports, and data at my fingertips

Cons: I sometimes have a problem adding a new scanner or printer, but customer service always there to help me.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/09/2017
Steve R.
president
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/09/2017

"A Must Need To Run My Brokerage Business "

Comments: I could not run my business without this software

Pros: very easy to use, very reliable, support is great, it's the most useful tool that I use daily for my truck brokerage business. every day I turn it on it's always there. does accounting as well with a
touch of a few keys.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/09/2017
Aubrey M.
Billing admin
Accounting, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    3/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/09/2019

"Aljex"

Pros: Ease of use and speed when working efficiently.

Cons: Speed of software when not working efficiently.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/09/2019
Cassandra R.
owner
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/05/2018

"I am loving all the features Aljex has to offer. this program is definitely helping to grow my busin"

Pros: I like how everything is in one central location so I don't have to use more than one program daily. this software is perfect for freight brokers. Even small brokerages can benefit from this program

Cons: I wish they would include more features for a user. Each integration you do you have to pay Aljex and then pay the third party company as well. I think it would be nice if they ran specials or deals/packages.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/05/2018
Verified Reviewer
Agent
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    3/5
  • Ease of Use
    2/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    2/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    2/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/03/2019

"Not Friendly to use and hard to get used to it "

Comments: Expensive for this service, old version and hard to use

Pros: Lot of functions to keep track of the loads

Cons: Hard to use, Unable to control many settings and not able to fit your way. Old graphics

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/03/2019
Nimesh M.
Transcriptionist
Computer & Network Security, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/11/2018

"Aljex is awesome"

Comments: So far I'm currently using it and satisfied with this software.

Pros: It allows to design a home page and also have colour coding.

Cons: I think tool bar in this software can be more better

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/11/2018