BookyWay Reviews

4.7 (262) Write a Review!

About BookyWay

The simplest and economical booking app for every business. With BookyWay you can manage easily all your appointments

Learn more about BookyWay

Pros:

No fixed costs a month, good reports, easy to use.

Cons:

Not having the option to cancel an appointment on a course without having the rest of the weeks also canceled.

BookyWay ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.8
Customer Service
4.8
Features
4.5
Value for Money
4.9

Likelihood to recommend

9.4/10

BookyWay has an overall rating of 4.7 out 5 stars based on 262 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used BookyWay before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (262)

Alban
Ingénieur in Cameroon
Animation, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Good Learning and communication software

5.0 2 weeks ago New

Comments: Excellent,it allows me to organize online meeting between collaborators, customers and sellers.

Pros:

I like this appls because it allows me through its mobile version to attend online class ,or to record them. Very easy to use and accessible to all at a very good price.

Cons:

A little limited. This program can also affect others sectors a part form sport and culture. Can be better.

Tayo
Founder in Nigeria
Sports, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Best deal ever!!! ... After 5 days of Searching

5.0 last year

Comments: As a business owner that have used two other booking softwares over 6 years, I can tell you that BookyWay offers all the features that my business needed and my clients wanted

Pros:

Absolutely easy to setup Unlimited Locations Unlimited bookings Unlimited classes Mobile App for customer booking (Excellent) Instructors get to see only clients that book and no more The gallery of usable photos The pricing deal You get to start paying after uploading all existing clients You only pay when a new client is registered (that's so cool) Push notifications to client mobile App You can add validity/Expiration period to client registrations You can credit client with prepaid classes You really don't need a payment platform to run this.

Cons:

SMS alerts Email Marketing Integrations with other Apps (Not sure yet)

Blaž
Personal Trainer in Slovenia
Health, Wellness & Fitness, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

BookyWay is the best!

3.0 3 months ago

Comments: Awesome!

Pros:

I like the conveince! Its virutally free, but it gives you soo much!

Cons:

Its a bit outdated... I wish there were an update...

Gymtrainer Response

3 months ago

Thanks for your review. It would be really helpful to understand which update are you expecting. We will appreciate further details.

Anastasia
Owner in UK
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Very helpful customer service

4.0 2 months ago

Comments: I've been using BookyWay ever since I started my business and it has always been relatively easy for both me and my clients.

Pros:

Great value for money, easy to use for both administrators and clients, and extremely helpful customer service, I can't thank those guys enough. Very responsive and reliable, they'll respond to every query and answer all of the questions that people who aren't great at tech, might have.

Cons:

I manage the timetables for an exercise club and it would help if I could just copy the whole week's timetable to the next week, rather than add classes one by one. I know I can schedule for the month ahead, but it would help if I could copy one of the previous weeks or months cause the classes change sometimes.

Gymtrainer Response

2 months ago

Thanks for your review and your suggestions about better timetable management. We will consider it in our development roadmap.

Debbie
Pilates Business Owner in UK
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Easy to use Booking System for customers

5.0 12 months ago

Comments: Very good customer service. I have e-mailed on many occasions and got all problems solved

Pros:

Its so simple and easy to use. Gives my clients flexibility to book onto classes and unsubscribe if they change their mind.

Cons:

I would love to be able to have all my members birthday's on the system so that I can easily see who has Birthday's each month. I would like to send a group e-mail to all the clients on the system at once, it currently doesn't allow you to send to everyone. I would also like to use my own pictures, it would be far more personal having group pictures of the clients who come to the class.

Mattheos
Personal trainer in Cyprus
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

The ultimate business saver

5.0 last year

Comments: After looking through a few apps BookyWay was the only one which covered all my needs. It has all the features I need and it is easy to set up and be used by my clients.
I also want to express my thanks to the excellent staff members who replied to all of our requests quickly and in detail.

Pros:

The creation of the calendar has been a real help for me and the addition of their workouts on the software as well.

Cons:

Not having the option to cancel an appointment on a course without having the rest of the weeks also canceled.

Rebecca
Gym owner in Spain
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Invaluable booking system

5.0 12 months ago

Comments: I started using BookyWay during the COVID pandemic due to restrictions in the fitness industry. I have been a small gym owner for 25 years and this has been one of the most valuable tools I have introduced into my centre for class control and client communication.

Pros:

Easy to use. Choice of language. Clear insight into daily/weekly bookings. Reasonably priced.

Cons:

At times the software can run a little slow and be a little ‘ jumpy’ Very limited choice of exercises for client personal programme.

Stella
Gym owner in Cyprus
Health, Wellness & Fitness, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

My right hand helper. Love it!

5.0 last year

Comments: User friendly and helpful right from the get go.

Pros:

I like how easy it is to use and even my most inexperienced members found it to be a piece of cake.

Cons:

I would like some more variety in photos for my specific company.

Domagoj
admin in Croatia
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

BookyWay revire

5.0 2 months ago New

Comments: Great product, easy to use

Pros:

Easy to use, especially important for older users

Cons:

I would like more payment options available. All news on the linkedin page are on Italian language only.

Rachael
Yoga Instructor in UK
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great system to use

5.0 3 months ago

Comments: Very good system and allows me to create new classes and adjust current class set up

Pros:

Easy to use the software, easy to explain to clients

Cons:

nothing negative to comment on the system.

Shajidul
Head Coach in UK
Sports, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Small improvements can make this much better

4.0 12 months ago

Comments: It does the job I need which is create a timteable and allow customers to book into classes. The customers find it easy to use. But the admin side for making changes is a little poor and can be frustrating.

Pros:

For the customer the app is great and easy to use

Cons:

For admin it's a bit of nightmare making changes, especially if you notice a small mistake on a recurring class and then you have to go delete the class and renter everything. A feature such as allowing changes for all future classes like Google calender would be ideal. Also most changes need to be done on a pc as the phone browser is not very good. An app for the admin would also be great.

Gymtrainer Response

3 months ago

Hi Shajidul, which improvement do you think helps bookyway to become a better product except for the chenges to the classes that we are going to release within 2022?

Sharpn
Senior Instructor / Owner in UK
Sports, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great Booking System

4.0 last year

Comments: Free to start and set up and use. Easy to add courses and classes. Ease of use for members via mobile app or computer. Fairly cheap after initial free trial period to continue to add new members.

Pros:

Easiliy accessible via Mobile App, and computer. Ease of use for members and for instructor to add classes and courses.

Cons:

Would like it so that either parent (especially in split households) can book their child. Two parents/carerers per child.

magy
fitness trainer in Cyprus
Capital Markets, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

the best suporter for my gym

5.0 last year

Comments: the best its only support us when the pandemie start and we have to make appointment

Pros:

everithing ,easy to use ,and cheap and exelante .Thank you BookyWay for helping us

Cons:

everithing easy to use ,its comforable to use ,you dont need time to make the appointment .THE CLIENT USE VERY FAST AND EASY TO USE

Rosalind
Affiliate owner in UK
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Easy to use basic software

4.0 2 months ago

Pros:

It's easy to learn and use, both for administrators and members.

Cons:

Some of the aspects of adding classes could be more efficient for administrators.

Chris
Owner in Germany
Sports, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

User-friendly and Reliable

5.0 last year

Comments: I am pleasantly surprised. Wanted to start with the product because of the low price and then decided to keep it because it works very well.

Pros:

No fixed costs a month, good reports, easy to use,

Cons:

maybe more options for Credits/Limits would be nice

Valerie
Senior PM in US
Medical Devices, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Easy to use with user friendly interface

5.0 last year

Pros:

Once you sign up, it is easy to get your email and password set up to be in the App quickly. The app is easily accessible on your phone and can send you reminders you have scheduled an event.

Cons:

I wish there were more hovers over txt to direct you what to do. It is very user friendly but for first time users, it would be nice to have on-screen directions.

Hector
CEO in Dominican Republic
Real Estate, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Convenient

5.0 last year

Pros:

Great because I can book all my apointments with this app.

Cons:

Sometimes it doesn't show all hours that are available.

Aurélie
AVIS in Belgium
Health, Wellness & Fitness, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Avis sur les commandes de bookyway

4.0 last year

Comments: Je crois en l'application bookyway qui pour moi n'est pas encore terminée mais l'avantage d'avoir une plateforme qui se développe constamment avec l'écoute des clients et une facilité d'encodage pour l'administrateur .
La facilité d'utilisation.
Les interfaces simples mais ludique.
Le prix qui est avantageux pour un démarrage d'activité et qui permet de donner un avantage client conséquent et chouette !
Le gain de temps
La gestion qui peut se faire partout

Pros:

la fonctionnalité de l'interface qui permet de gagner du temps La facilité à mettre un horaire et les infos La simplicité de l'encodage

Cons:

- Le manque d'option pour le fichier clients par exemple la possibilité de joindre des fichiers tel que fiche médical en annexe que la personne pourrait insérer et compléter elle même directement. - De pouvoir ajouter facilement un PDF en annexe ( sans passer par une adresse internet) pour un cours déterminé ou pour une personne ajouter un fichier PDF à l'utilisateur - De pouvoir joindre en PDF les factures que les clients puissent en recevoir directement via l'application.- - De pouvoir envoyer des notifications aux clients comme par exemple rappel de paiement ou rappel de cours - De pouvoir mettre un interface de boutique pour le centre avec les produits populaires - De pouvoir envoyer des notifications sur les ateliers et les places disponibles restantes comme une pub - De rappeler les paiements au gens ( en lien avec le fait d'y ajouter une facture) - De pouvoir mettre l'agenda du bookyway sur le site Internet avec un lien direct via bookyway - De pouvoir changer une-deux fois (max) l'adresse mail d'un client sans devoir payer une nouvelle fois 1€ - De pouvoir personnaliser avec nos propres photos pour les encodages en acceptant qu'elle puisse rentrer dans une banque de donnée pour l'appli du coup - D'avoir plus de couleur disponible dans les types de couleur d'un event ( pour mon cas j'ai plus de 10 cours et donc certains on les même couleurs)

Fiorenza
istruttrice pilates in Italy
Health, Wellness & Fitness, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

La migliore app per gestire le prenotazioni

5.0 last year

Comments: Sono molto soddisfatta in generale. L'applicazione è semplice, ma completa. Posso gestire tutta una serie di operazioni da sola, con pochissimo tempo tengo tutto in ordine, mi aiuta anche nella gestione dei pagamenti e degli abbonamenti. Inoltre non ha costi fissi, si paga un euro per ogni nuovo cliente inserito. Un bel vantaggio. Quando ho avuto bisogno di supporto, l'assistenza è stata rapida, efficiente ed ho trovato cortesia e disponibilità anche ad accogliere suggerimenti e richieste.

Pros:

Oltre alla gestione delle prenotazioni, è molto utile per tenere traccia delle scadenze, delle preferenze dei clienti e consente vari livelli di utilizzo, a seconda delle esigenze. Comodissimo il link diretto per le videolezioni, la casella delle note contenute all'interno della lezione stessa per comunicazioni specifiche

Cons:

Alcuni passaggi potrebbero essere più snelli, a volte dà problemi con il calendario: tornando indietro sballa la data e ,se non si fa attenzione, si rischia di fare modifiche indesiderate. Altre volte cambia lingua inspiegabilmente. Nella tabella della ricerca delle prenotazioni, sarebbe utile poter inserire anche i minuti oltre all'ora. Se devo cercare la lezione delle 18.15, mi elenca tutte quelle che iniziano tra le 18 e le 19. Un altro problema è non poter modificare una lezione o un piccolo gruppo di lezioni, ma bisogna cancellare tutto e rifare da capo.

Enrico
Enrico
Socio in Italy
Verified LinkedIn User
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Semplice da gestire, funzionale per la clientela

5.0 last year

Comments: Ci era stato consigliato da un'altro professionista del settore, lo aveva descritto come semplice, efficiente e con un ottimo rapporto qualità/prezzo. Dopo 4 anni di uso confermo quanto sopra e aggiungo che nel tempo è migliorata, manca ancora qualche funzione ma nel complesso continua a essere tra le più semplici e efficienti del mercato.

Pros:

Facilità d'uso per la clientela, con possibilità di filtrare. Facilità di gestione per chi lo gestisce, economicità d'uso non essendoci un canone fisso come in molte altre app di pari livello.

Cons:

L'impossibilità, o forse la non intuibilità magari non ho capito io come, di poter modificare tutto un gruppo di lezioni senza doverle cancellare e rifare da zero. Opzione utile in questo periodo che le regole per via del Covid cambiavano sovente, perché poterlo fare singolarmente va bene per quando ci emergenze, ma per riprogrammare stagioni o parti di stagione deve essere possibile selezionarle per nome e periodo. Tra le funzioni che sarebbero utili ci sarebbe quella di poter inserire che dall'ora impostata come termine utile per iscriversi se non raggiunto un certo numero di partecipanti in automati disdice la lezione.

daphné
éducateur sportif in France
Sports, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

les points forts et les améliorations à apporter

5.0 last year

Comments: nous pouvons enfin mettre en place un système de réservation pour nos cours collectifs

Pros:

La simplicité d'utilisation est très appréciable de plus nous pouvons mettre autant de fiches client que nous voulons nous pouvons également mettre un quota de réservation hebdomadaire pratique lorsque nous proposons ce types d'abonnement.

Cons:

c'est dommage que les adhérents n'ont pas la même visibilité pour le planning que nous (sous forme de planning avec des couleurs) l'application pour les adhérents est très bien mais c'est dommage qu'il n'y a pas les couleurs que nous prenons pour le planning cela permettrait d'avoir une meilleurs visibilité pour les adhérents. De plus il serait interessant d'avoir un quota mensuel et un quota de séances tout simplement par exemple pour les personnes ne souhaitants pas prendre d'abonnement mais juste à la séance car l'idée des crédit est très bien mais pas forcement pratique. enfin il serait avantageux de mettre en place un système de messagerie afin d'envoyer des message à l'ensemble des personnes ou a une personne sans avoir à passer par le planning ou l'info du jour

Raffaele
Istruttore pilates in Italy
Health, Wellness & Fitness, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Consigliatissimo ma migliorabile

4.0 last year

Pros:

Prodotto molto semplice per gli utenti, economico. Consigliatissimo per situazioni "semplici"

Cons:

Mi piacerebbe un incremento delle funzionalità per l'amministratore. - Possibilità di avere crediti diversi. Nel mio specifico caso il mio studio ha corsi di più discipline con costi diversi, ma essendoci un solo tipo di credito non so bene come evitare che chi acquista un credito per un tipo di lezione poi si iscriva ad un altra lezione più o meno costosa. - Più elasticità nella modifica delle lezioni. Per modificare lezioni con utenti iscritti è obbligatorio prima cancellare tutti, effettuare la modifica e re iscrivere tutti. Si intasano i clienti di mail. Se si potesse permettere la modifica senza la cancellazione sarebbe l'ideale. - Modifica delle lezioni singole facilitata. Se devo cambiare l'orario o il numero di posti disponibili definitivamente sul lungo periodo, devo farlo lezione per lezione. Sarebbe comodissimo poter selezionare tutte le lezioni da modificare e poi procedere con una sola modifica valida per tutte.

Veronique
Coach sportif in France
Sports, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Fan de Bookyway

5.0 3 months ago

Comments: Je m'en sers tous les jours plusieurs fois même.Outil Essentiel à mon travail.Gain de temps et d'argent.Top Je recommande

Pros:

J'aime tout, particulièrement la facilité pour se servir du logiciel simple, efficace.Mes abonnés sont ravis de l'application mobile.Elle est claire et on peut tout faire avec Sans difficulté.

Cons:

Abonnement mensuel inexistant .Pourtant très utilisé pour les cochs ou salle de sport.Dommage....

Gymtrainer Response

2 months ago

Thank you very mutch for your review. We will add your request to our request backlog.

Cecile
Gérante in France
Health, Wellness & Fitness, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Une solution ultra facile et rentable

4.0 last year

Comments: Très bonne expérience, je recommande (déjà recommandé à d'autres collègues)

Pros:

Installation très facile, interface facile à prendre en main et utiliser pour les utilisateurs (même novices ou âgées), système très flexible, sans abonnement, qui s'adapte au développement de l'activité. très utile pour suivre les participations, les paiements

Cons:

De légers bugs (parfois la page passe en italien), possibilité de créer des groupes de séances mais pas de modifier ce même groupe de séance en même temps, le temps de création des séances pourrait encore être optimisé. Si erreur dans le mail ou le nom de la personne, impossible de le modifier sur la fiche utilisateur : il faut recréer un nouveau compte et supprimer celui avec l'erreur (avec perte de l'historique).

Emanuela
Psicologa in Italy
Sports, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Fantastica e intuitiva

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Ho radicalmente cambiato il modo di gestire la parte amministrativa, risparmiando tempo ed energie. Gli abbonamenti con questo software sono tenuti sempre sotto controllo e aggiornati; per le prenotazioni alle lezioni funziona benissimo e senza questa applicazione la gestione delle presenze sarebbe stata molto complicata. La condivisione dei media permette di creare un filo diretto con i clienti e non disperdere il materiale.

Pros:

Risponde a tutte le esigenze amministrative e gestionali, facile da utilizzare sia per i gestori che per i clienti, ottima assistenza. Qualsiasi modifica o idee di sviluppo vengono tenute in considerazione e cercano sempre di venire incontro a qualsiasi esigenza.

Cons:

Non c’è nulla da segnalare al momento, sono sempre aggiornati con le problematiche attuali.