EcoOnline Platform Reviews

by EcoOnline

Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About EcoOnline Platform

Empower your entire workforce with highly intuitive EHS software tools, to promote behavioral change and, build a strong safety culture

Learn more about EcoOnline Platform

Showing 54 reviews

Bill D.
Bill D.
Senior Site Manager
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/06/2018

"I really find this a great and easy user-friendly system, easy to teach new users."

Pros: When Hazards are spotted/identified and logged I find its very easy to close out/ track the said hazards.

Cons: The drop-down box (housekeeping, hot works)and the like could do with more options, this would cover more site topics /hazards

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/06/2018
Verified Reviewer
Process Safety and Quality Manager
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/04/2018

"Intuitive and easy to use"

Comments: Strong acceptance and buy-in across all users leading to high levels of reporting and investigation

Pros: Easy to use and very easy to train new users. The software is willingly used at all operational levels which enables us to maintain a high level of event reporting. Dashboard and reporting functionality is easy to use and produces accurate and visually attractive output, reducing the time and effort taken in exporting data for presentation via spread sheet or other apps.
Standard product is highly configurable allowing you to tailor the product to speciffic company and site requirements

Cons: As with any 'off the shelf' software solution, there are some limitations to configurability that may require some clients to adapt some processes to fit the software. However, this has not caused us any big issues and would be the case with any standard software solution.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/04/2018
Mark T.
H&S Trainer
Hospital & Health Care, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/10/2020

"The future of COSHH and Operational Safety Management"

Comments: There are always going to be teething problems when you completely change your operating systems. Our confidence in EcoOnline grew very quickly, we were supported and guided throughout the installation process. We are looking forward to working with the company over (at least) the next few years.

Pros: Modern software systems that are adaptable to suit our needs. Both Chemdoc and Safety Manager can be tailored to meet our demands. We have been using Chemdoc for a couple of years, but are new to Safety Manager. We originally registered for the free trial, but ended up committing to a three year contract. It did take a lot of effort to set the software up, but we were fully supported throughout. The rewards of using both friendly and fit for purpose systems are great; our end users are very happy with both products, reflected in their positive feedback.

Cons: None. Although there were a couple of 'snagging' issues at the start, most have been ironed out. The support team and our account manger are very knowledgeable and quick to react.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/10/2020
Emma G.
H&S Strategy and Performance Manager
Construction, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/08/2017

"Very user friendly and business intelligence tools"

Comments: Integrated into our management systems and acts as our business intelligence for identifying emerging trends to be able us to intervene.

Pros: The business intelligence tools are invaluable to our leadership teams. The consistency across the modules and how the data is integrated.

Cons: The development lead times and associated costs for QA. We have recently had something deployed to staging for testing and had to identify several errors which I would have been expected to be picked up by the QA team.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/08/2017
Ross R.
Quality Advisor
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/08/2017

"Airsweb is quick and easy to use, but functionality for pulling out audit / NCR data is limited"

Pros: Airsweb is quick and easy to use. The automatic notification system is very useful. It's great being able to upload evidence directly to the actions.

Cons: Lack of functionality in terms of pulling out audit / action data. Whislt reports are available, they are fixed and lack some of the key data, which then needs to be retrieved and added manually to exported reports.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/08/2017
Paul E.
RDM
Package/Freight Delivery, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/03/2019

"Useage"

Comments: Better communication and reporting being completed straigh away rather than completing written form.

Pros: Many of the functions are easy to use and explained well

Cons: The likes of Accident and Incident reports are hard to use, too much dialogue going on

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/03/2019
William H.
Hospital Facilities Manager
Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/03/2021

"EcoOnline Platform Review"

Comments: Very supportive to the Hospital

Pros: Clear to understand / easy to use .
Well presented as a tool

Cons: I have no issues with this software.
This software works very well for our hospital

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/03/2021
Kevin P.
Health and Safety Manager
Dairy, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/05/2021

"Chemdoc"

Pros: Chemdoc is a very user friendly software system which manages all our Safety Data sheets. It provides us with peace of mind knowing that all the documents are up to date at all times

Cons: There are no real cons with the system as is very easy to use

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/05/2021
Belinda T.
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/02/2017

"The customer service and support is excellent."

Comments: The customer service and support is excellent. The ability to schedule reports for automatic generation and other metrics are brilliant for busy managers. Escalation emails are a good tool. The range of modules and flexibility are great for assisting in health and safety management.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/02/2017
Dave M.
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/02/2017

"The support team are responsive to our needs and couldn't ask for more"

Comments: Good product started on our journey and getting great support to ensure deployment at our sites is an amazing experience. The support team are responsive to our needs and couldn't ask for more, looking forwards to a long future.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/02/2017
David B.
Assistant Safety & Systems manager
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/10/2020

"Great Platform"

Comments: Great place to acces all SDS and Risk Assessments.
Easy use by roll out to all employees using the smartphone APP.

Pros: Ease of use.
Very well laid out dashboard with a great user interface.

Cons: Initially uploading the products but with greay support service this became a seemless task after a while.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/10/2020
Kieran T.
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/02/2017

"Highly Recommend"

Comments: I would recommend Effective Software to any company, looking to improve on their Safety Management system. It places a strong platform for you to keep you compliant and also a best in Class EHS management.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/02/2017
Patrick N.
part advisor
Automotive, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/04/2019

"REVIEW"

Pros: easy to use,good support system quick to report incidents

Cons: uploading documents can be hard to do at times

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/04/2019
Mandy H.
Health and Safety Manager
Nonprofit Organization Management, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/03/2020

"This is a must for any business"

Comments: Overall my experience has been exactly what you would expect from a company who values you as a customer. Any issues I have had or questions I needed answers to has been dealt with quickly and efficiently. The team have been very supportive through the entire journey, especially [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]

Pros: Before starting to use Engage we used to do everything on spreadsheets and word documents. This now allows easier reporting, better follow through of actions, more staff engagement and a general improvement in health and safety behaviours amongst staff.
It was so easy to put in place and the on-boarding was very well organised and at a pace which suited me

Cons: The only thing I would improve would be the ability to connect with our Housing management software, but i think this is more of an issue with the software supplier rather than Engage.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/03/2020
Verified Reviewer
Process Control Specialist
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/04/2019

"Effective Software Deployment"

Comments: Improved awareness and involvement in risk assessment and hazard identification.

Pros: Modules allow you to cover common issues relating to management of Health and Safety.
Deployment on mobile means that the system is usable for mobile workers.

Cons: I would have expected a lot more interaction and automation between modules e.g. if an MSDS is updated the related COSHH Assessments could be flagged for review automatically.
If you build a work file similarly I would expect and automatic increment if some of the sub documents or records change.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/04/2019
Craig H.
health and safety advisor
Construction, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/04/2019

"Effective Software usability"

Pros: All your documents in one secure place, easy for review

Cons: Uploading numorous documents for one individual could be better, it would be easier if you could select moduales to upload for one person instead of doing one at a time,

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/04/2019
Alastair L.
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/02/2017

"Effective Software has changed how my organisation manages safety."

Comments: Effective Software has changed the way in which I carry out my Role as Health and Safety Manager.
Incident Reports give me live data enabling me and my team to investigate and action incidents basically as they happen.
I manage my H&S Documentation over the whole country with ease. Update a document set live and all staff have access. Review dates raised to me by notification so I don't miss anything. Great for quality control. Quality and detail of risk assessment has improved with standardisation across the organisation done in one easy step. I could go on about the improvements made with all the area within the system but just to say Effective Software has changed my organisation way at Managing Safety. There has been issues along the way but the Effective Team have been there to help us through each issue. Their team actually listen and try to improve the system to the clients needs.
Lastly I looked at a lot of H&S Management systems on the market before going with Effective the main reason being user friendliness, system coverage for managing safety and yes cost came into it as well.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/02/2017
Amelia W.
Compliance Coordinator
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/08/2021

"Easy!"

Comments: Very good!

Pros: The software is very easy to use and the support team are always helpful and friendly.

Cons: Nothing, I think it's a great software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/08/2021
Nadia K.
EHS Specialist
Pharmaceuticals, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/10/2020

"Feedback"

Comments: i) overall I found Chemdoc satisfactory and happy to continue to use it

Pros: i)EHS information (i.e. CRA/SDS) on each Chemical in one place, ii) Quick access, iii) Logical flow to navigate and find information

Cons: i) Took a while to learn how the Process flows for review and approval of new chemicals

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/10/2020
Micheal O.
EHS Specialist
Biotechnology, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/10/2020

"Chemdoc Customer Survey"

Comments: One repository for all chemical related compliance aspects is the main benefit

Pros: Intuitive , easy to navigate and well supported by Chemdoc admin and account team

Cons: I did not encounter too many issues - I would be aware thta my experience tith the CRA section might need more exposure / Training

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/10/2020
Sean W.
EHS Director
Pharmaceuticals, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/10/2020

"Chemdoc"

Comments: Good customer service. Easy to use and to run reports.

Pros: Straightforward user interface

Cons: No an issue with the software per say but SDS can go out of date and need prompts at times to update

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/10/2020
Robert M.
shift manager
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/06/2018

"easy to use, but not used very often"

Comments: none

Pros: easy access, the overall look is easily and does well to keep tabs on staff for implementing procedures and courses and enables me to keep tabs on staff old and new what there needs are

Cons: spreadsheet a bit conjested, not used very much, presentation is not very clear, too much on one page and the names sidewards on spreadsheet not very clear

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/06/2018
Teresa F.
EHS Maanger
Dairy, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/09/2020

"Chemdoc Review"

Comments: Overall positive experience

Pros: Easy to use, support from company in initial set up

Cons: Nothing really that disliked about this product

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/09/2020
Remy H.
Senior Engineer
Medical Devices, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/03/2021

"User friendly Chemical Inventory list with easy access to SDS"

Comments: The ecoonline is a good software for keeping track of your chemical inventory list and chemical risk assessments.
The customer service is easy to contact and customer friendly and seek to solve any issues you encounter.

Pros: The software is web based, so possible to log in to the Ecoonline platform wherever you are.
Easy access to (relatively) updated safety data sheets and chemical risk assessments performed in ecoonline.
The software is user friendly and there is no need for a chemical background to use the software.
The software can be used for chemical risk assessments and to initiate risk reduction actions. It also includes the option for exposed employees (Ecoexposure).
You can use the software to check your chemical inventory list against a number of laws and regulations (e.g. Candidate list) and create a number of reports.

Cons: Not all chemicals in your inventory that are listet in e.g. the Candidate list show in the search. I suspect the reason is that ecoonline search for CAS-No, and since not all suubstances included in the candidate list have a CAS-No. they will not show in the resulted search list.
The new ecoonline platform has some pros and cons itself. The risk assessment is more thorough, but is more difficult to use. We still use the old ecoonline platform on the daily basis, which most often cover our needs.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/03/2021
Megan C.
Quality Control Analyst
Philanthropy, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/09/2020

"MSD Dunboyne Biologics review"

Comments: [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been super helpful and proactive to work with. Her replies to ad hoc emails are almost instant and shes been a great representative.

Pros: The automatic generation of a chemical risk assessment

Cons: Having to have different new chemical approvals for products which are the same but have different manufacturers has been difficult for us. Also its not easy to search for a chemical risk assessment unless you know for definite a chemical that's in it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/09/2020