WooCommerce Reviews

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.2 /5
  • Customer Service
    3.8 /5

About WooCommerce

Web-based open source eCommerce platform that helps in the creation of online store with themes, payment, shipping options & more.

Learn more about WooCommerce

Showing 284 reviews

Boris T.
Manager
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/03/2021

"Good, but with flaws"

Comments: We use WooCommerce as the default web shop for all websites we make for our customers. As it is simple to set up we do not waste time creating custom products for smaller companies that only need a simple, cheap solution. It is also very easy to use so we have very little to do with those web shops once they are set up. It is a great plugin, and if parts of it weren't hidden behind high-price plugins, it would be perfect.

Pros: WooCommerce is a complete out-of-the-box solution. You install it, and it has basic functionality good enough to run a web shop. I also love the fact most professional themes come with WooCommerce support so it is very easy to create a visually attractive website with just a few clicks.

Cons: There are extensions upon extensions of functionality that are paid for. There are some functions that should be a part of WooCommerce itself that are locked behind extension paywalls. Some of them seem like a cash grab - like the ability to import or export products properly, or add product inquiry options. I ended up creating snippets of code that I use to circumvent those overly expensive plugins.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/03/2021
Danish M.
We Developer
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/06/2020

"WooCommerce look a bit old but works very well."

Comments: WooCommerce just helps me to create every type of feature-rich conversation-focused eCommerce website that can expensive when creating it without available options like Shopify. Although using WordPress requires some basic level of tech knowledge and to be a nice googler because you have to Google a lot of stuff to find the perfect solution and because of Free support it can take a few days of WooCommerce Officials to help you out. But I never needed their support because Google already had every solution I was looking for.

Pros: Many businesses offer easy integration with WooCommerce, It is very easy to understand and use with all the tutorials and documentation, even a beginner can configure it. Being so much customizable is what I like the most in WooCommerce, You can use either Free or Paid plugins from the WordPress Repository and integrate with WooCommerce to meet any of your needs, Whether it is marketing, optimization, sale or design changes. You can almost make any type of eCommerce website with WooCommerce using the available plugins and have the best conversion rate with optimized checkout with different Plugins

Cons: Its design looks a bit out-dated. We have to use different plugins to extend the functionality that some of them also use server resources. Its own dashboard is very very out-dated, It's very bad but fortunately, we can now use WooCommerce Admin but it still needs to improve as much as Shopify. Some of WooCommerce scripts take a lot of time loading of the front-end. For which there is no option to optimize either disable of the front pages where it is not needed. WooCommerce must update their Front-End and Back-End to look more modern and simple because people just hate the old one. Official Support can tke a long time to reach you if you're stuck at some point.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/06/2020
David I.
Sales
Telecommunications, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/06/2020

"Create an online store and own it"

Comments: My experience with this software is quite enjoyable, it is a great advantage to have this plug-in to build a professional store that allows you to sell like the big companies, taking in count that you practically own the store and you can do anything you want with it and sell anything you like, forget about being suspended or penalized it is practically yours.

Pros: - This plug-in software for WordPress is something else, it is really complete and allows you to create functional store from A-Z.
- It is extremely flexible and you can edit just about anything from shipping to payment processors, give coupons perform cross sales and up sales.
- It has several paid modules but you can purchase them as you go, plus if you are starting the basic out of the box version has enough to make you money so you can start adding more paid functionalities.
- The entry base system is free and works seamlessly with WordPress and it is fully responsive to any device.
- It works great with page builders such as Beaver Builder, Elementor and others, if you do not want to code this is a good choice.
- You have the biggest companies and shipping services having interrogations for Woo-commerce.
- It has a set up wizard that allows you to get started quickly.
- There is a lot of documentation and the woo-commerce community is huge.
- You can easily find a developer that is familiar with this system.

Cons: - The learning curve you will experience can be a bit steep specially if you do not have experience with CMS.
- There is some technical data you have to know in terms of taxes and logistics info but it can be easily sorted out with an internet search or a tutorial online.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/06/2020
Mike M.
HR Manager
11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 20/02/2018

"Powerful E-commerce Interface"

Comments: We've enjoyed WooCommerce during the last few years and have found it to be a solid e-commerce solution for our business. The system continues to improve and grow and we would recommend it to any companies looking for a powerful, customizable platform from which to launch their online sales and manage their customer base.

Pros: WooCommerce forms the backbone of our e-commerce website and we've been using it for around five years at this point. It handles a high quantity of orders with ease and its customization options are so far-reaching that if you can dream of a plugin for the system, it probably already exists or is under development somewhere (this may have something to do with its integration into Wordpress). Recently, we've been utilizing the Subscriptions feature to more accurately manage our customers' accounts, and this feature is particularly useful for recurring transactions. Coupons are easy to create and keep track of and WooCommerce can also be linked to external systems for more accurate monetary calculations and other relevant business features.

Cons: Reporting within the system does leave something to be desired. We've found that the reporting dashboard is fairly limited, particularly for more advanced metrics that can be found in systems like Quickbooks. However, as noted above, the system can be linked to other systems using plugins and various connectors, so it's possible to extract that detailed sales data if need be. On occasion the sheer amount of customization options can be overwhelming, as well, though this is a better problem to have than a system with too few options. The various plugins just need to be managed in a coherent fashion to ensure site stability.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 20/02/2018
Art B.
PM
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/01/2020

"E-commerce platform, where your imagination is the limit."

Comments: I've seen million-dollar businesses with company build on WC, but is also great for small $100/month businesses.

Pros: WooComerce is open. The sky is the limit, endless possibilities, million of plugins waiting on the repository.

Cons: Sometimes those plugins don't work with other plugins. There's no hard styleguide from WC, so plugins might be hard to use.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/01/2020
Derek R.
Web Developer
Marketing & Advertising, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/02/2021

"The ONLY E-Commerce Solution for WordPress"

Comments: Being able to setup e-commerce solutions quickly is key in my business model. If I have a client who wants to "sell a few things online," I shouldn't need to tack on $5,000 to their project cost just to do so. The fact that I can install and setup WooCommerce, with PayPal, and a handful of products in less than an hour means I can offer basic e-commerce solutions to my clients at an extremely affordable price. And when my clients are happy, they know they can trust me for future needs AND they tell others about me (in turn building my client base).

Pros: I know there are other e-commerce solutions available for WordPress, and I'm sure they work just fine, but WooCommerce is the only plugin I look to when needing e-commerce on a website. In my opinion, the fact that they are owned by Automattic (the company behind WordPress) is a huge plus, because you know the product will ALWAYS work with WordPress and won't be dropped by a developer who "just got tired of doing it." In addition, they have a vast array of premium extension to further expand on the base functionality (from different payment gateways to subscription management, online bookings, and tons more). The free plugin makes online selling accessible for everyone, and it's easy to collect payments immediately via PayPal. Every extension I've ever purchased has worked nearly flawlessly, and when it doesn't, support is always immediately available via chat. Product support and reliability are two of my biggest deciding factors when looking at solutions for my clients.

Cons: Some of the really great extensions are on the pricey side (at least, that's how some of my clients feel). Shelling out $250/year for online bookings or subscription services can be a hard pill to swallow for some small/micro businesses who are creating their first website. However, I would argue that their extensions are extremely affordable when compared to custom code development, and ideally the small business would be quickly and easily recouping that annual cost through the service the extension is providing.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/02/2021
Ernesto enrique F.
Web Operations Manager & Co-Founder
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/12/2019

"The best, fastest and easiest way to get an online shop"

Comments: With woocommerce I was able to have my own store and be able to offer products online, that certainly solved many things in my business because now I can offer them around the world

Pros: Woocommerce is for me, the best plugin that can exist. It allowed me to have my online store without much effort in an easy and fast way. What I like most is the amount of options available for the items you want to add, you can have items with different prices, presentations, sizes, etc. Another of the things I like most is the variety of payment methods that you can configure to offer your visitors and potential customers, from a credit card to online payment platforms. In one tool, you get everything you need to have a professional online store to offer your products in the world.

Cons: In general, woocommerce has everything you need and it is quite simple to configure and implement, however, there is only one thing that I would like to improve, the customization options in the store design can become so complicated that If you do not have knowledge of web development you can not have the design you want and you must comply with the one that comes by default or according to the template you choose.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/12/2019
Anant M.
Manager
Entertainment, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/03/2020

"WooCommerce - Simply the best eCommerce solution for Wordpress"

Comments: On implementation of WooCommerce for my business, I got my first sale in 1 day. The website became professional looking and instilled full confidence in my buyers. Its the perfect solution!

Pros: - WooCommerce is a free solution to set up an online store. This is the biggest advantage of this platform.
- Just a one click install on WordPress provides you a full storefront instantly with all options integrated.
- There are basically choices to integrate any and all payment gateways. Some aren't free, But the most commonly used PayPal and Stripe which I use as well, are free.
- Has themes like Astra which make the site beautiful, responsive and mobile friendly.
- Has thousand of free and paid extensions to use with the store to enhance functionality.
- It is simply unparalleled in functionality and with access to root coding as well, you can't question it.
- Hooks and shortcodes make its use perfect for developers.

Cons: - Some plugins range from $79 to $99 a year which is exorbitant for small businesses and start ups.
- Some functions that can be included upfront have to be added via code snippets or plugins.
- AJAX implementation isn't selected by default.
- Doesn't work with some themes.
- Templates included by default are poorly designed.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/03/2020
Verified Reviewer
Owner
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/04/2020

"Highly Customizable E-Commerce Platform"

Comments: We have migrated some clients to WooCommerce from other platforms, such as Magento. The ability to rapidly customize and deploy new store iterations was night and day vs older legacy platforms like Magento.

Pros: WooCommerce is easy to setup, and has a great out-of-the-box feature-set. What sets WooCommerce apart from its competition is the ability to customize nearly every aspect of the software via custom PHP functions, free & paid plugins, etc.

Cons: WooCommerce is lacking some intrinsic functionality vs Shopify and some of the other premium eCommerce platforms.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/04/2020
Christos T.
CEO
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/08/2019

"The best platform for building online stores"

Comments: Woocommerce is by far the best platform for medium sized online stores.

Pros: Woocommerce has allowed us to build professional online stores for our clients with minimum costs. Due to its huge community, for almost all of the features you might need, you can simply use the right plug in. Minimum coding is required.

Cons: Depending on how you have built your online stores, after a woocommerce version upgrade, a lot of things can break. You need to be very careful before upgrading to a new version.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/08/2019
Andy M.
Director
Design, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/02/2021

"Compatibility with Popular Drag and Drop Wordpress Theme Builders"

Comments: Works pretty much out of the box with simple setup steps to get you started. The compatibility with drag and drop builders make this especially desirable for front-end developers and designers of which there is a large amount of support and help.

Pros: Woocommerce is built for people who like to just focus on selling and not trying to fight with code or complex menus. Although, if you are a programmer or web developer then you will find that Woocommerce supports a lot of Drag and Drop Theme Builders and is easy to customise and redesign to your heart's content. The third party market for additional plugins is extensive and well supported with additional support forums offering code snippets and fixes for extending the capabilities of connectivity and marketing.

Cons: I would like to see more conditional logic features built in. I am aware that additional plugins could probably do this job, however this seems like something that should already be available. This feature would give greater control to what visitors see when visiting certain pages.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/02/2021
Teresa L.
Owner / Designer
Apparel & Fashion, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    2/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/11/2020

"Need improvement"

Comments: Challenging yet, it okay because it is free

Pros: It’s free which is a benefit for a small business

Cons: Can be very confusing with all the thousand plugins you must use to keep it running. It updates to a new version to much No customer support

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/11/2020
Islam K.
Web Developer
Education Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/10/2020

"all what i need"

Comments: overall woocommerce is pretty plugin the process design is so simple and functional achieve

Pros: it is very stander to its functionality , process of products to cart to checkout is magical , the ability to choose from process regular or ajax is very helpful

Cons: it variant design need more dynamical way i mean variants need to have dynamic set for pricing as the way in shopify

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/10/2020
Verified Reviewer
Business Owner
Information Technology & Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/02/2020

"Why is there always something to buy!"

Comments: It's a very good software to create a basic store however you need to plan to invest money if you want to do anything special with the software because extensions are costly.

Pros: I like the possibility of what you can do with Woocommerce. There a lot of extensions that allow you to set up a web site in nearly endless possibilities. You can customize the software to fit your needs.

Cons: The extensions store prices are very high and must be paid yearly. The free Woocommerce can set up a very basic store however the cost to do anything beyond a basic store can become very costly and there is always another add-on they want you to download.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/02/2020
Verified Reviewer
Developer
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/11/2020

"WooCommerce Review"

Pros: WooCommerce allows the developer to build an eCommerce store with no or fewer code efforts with an extensive range of extensions and reports. I have been working on WooCommerce for years and found it very easy and useful to build eCommerce stores with big community support.

Cons: Wocoomerce should include images in the variation of products.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/11/2020
Nicolas B.
Software Engineer
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/10/2020

"Great and free but developer and plugins not included"

Comments: I like woocommerce because as a developer I can self service and don't feel limited but I wouldn't recommend it to the average non tech savvy person trying to get their e-commerce off the ground themselves.

Pros: You can make your store just about anything without woocommerce, there isn't much you can't do.

Cons: WooCommerce satisfies only the most basic of needs out of the box and requires a developer and many plugins anytime you want to add a feature.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/10/2020
Farhan B.
Search Engine Optimization Specialist
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/07/2020

"Professional E-Commerce Plugin to create an Online Store"

Comments: I have build an online store website using WooCommerce, I also do SEO for my products. Adding products in a WordPress website using WooCommerce is really easy. My overall experience is awesome with WooCommerce therefore I love WooCommerce.

Pros: WooCommerce is one of the best WordPress Plugins that allows you to design and build a beautiful online store. You can add products in that online store website and you can assign them in different categories. You can create coupons for your customers, so they apply the coupons and they get the discount. You can add different payment gateways including cash on delivery.

Cons: I found never any issue in WooCommerce even when I edit some technical things from the coding. All features are easy to understand and use. There are no cons in WooCommerce.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/07/2020
Snezana O.
bloger, author and organic gardening instructor
Farming, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/06/2019

"WooCommerce good selling program"

Comments: I've started using WooCommerce 2017 when I made the first web shop. The developer has defined the look and functionality, and I'm alone brought in hundreds of products. I had a problem with the library contents at the beginning of each year and we changed the server file permissions.
My web shop works without problems, poružbine, confirmation, payment, I am very satisfied.
I plan another web shop with education and blog, I will certainly give you back the confidence of WooCommerce.

Pros: I use WooCommerce with WordPress and I'm very satisfied. The program is easy to use and can be easily and quickly bring products.

Cons: Maybe we need more graphics options when making product pages. I solve this by inserting blocks.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/06/2019
David G.
President
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/12/2019

"Well featured ecommerce platform for WordPress."

Comments: Overall it has been a very positive experience and we will continue to recommend and use because of its great flexibility.

Pros: We have set up WooCommerce across multiple websites for our clients. The core program is free, which is a good price, and then you can add a very wide range of additional plugins that can either be free or reasonably low cost. On top of plugins, you can totally customize the code which makes it a very flexible solution. It is, I believe the most popular solution for WordPress, and that in itself makes it good choice for our clients as we want to deliver future proof solutions that are well supported.

Cons: We have seen issues with other plugins that cause WooCommerce to break. This is not necessarily the fault of WooCommerce but it does mean we do have to treat with care. While the core system is free the cost of plugins can add and can lead to unwanted costs for our clients.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/12/2019
Alberto M.
IT Engineer
Information Technology & Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/12/2020

"Create a online shop with infinite functionalities"

Comments: My experience with WooCommerce has been good so far. But every time you update WooCommerce is important and always necessary to check the compatibility of a new version with third-party plugins.

Pros: WooCommerce has a lot of potentials. It's included functionalities from shipping to pricing tied together to third-party plugin make WooCommerce a fast solution for people who want to start an online business.

Cons: The features provided by the WooCommerce plugin are not so many. By requiring third-party plugins and continuous support, it could end up being costly.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/12/2020
Verified Reviewer
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 08/12/2018

"Hands down the easiest shopping plugin around."

Pros: I left Weebly because the Ecommerce options were getting out of control price-wise. I needed something simple, affordable, and easy to maintain. WooCommerce hit all those buttons. I was able to get my author store up and running fairly quickly, the options are easy to understand. It's built from the ground up to be effective for all users and easy to hop right into as a newbie. There are tons of add-ons for it, anything you need, you can likely find already custom made.

Cons: For most customizations, you're looking at an extra cost. It's not easy to do the simplest things, like change the colors of the cart and checkout pages to match your site colors, or to edit those pages to add your own buttons or remove some of their default text, for example. The search functions aren't intuitive, you have to create custom filters per category or it shows all categories no matter what category you pick to show. These things were very frustrating for me as a new user, and almost made me walk away before I took a break and came back with a fresh state of mind to tackle it. While the bulk of WooCommerce is easy to set up and operate, some simple things like these seem so much harder than they should be.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 08/12/2018
Peter B.
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 08/06/2017

"Great Shopping Software"

Pros: WooCommerce is an excellent and full featured "free" mature online store plugin for Wordpress. While, out of the box, there are many features that are lacking, it is fairly easy to find whatever add ons you feel are necessary for your store. While the plugin is free, for a custom store experience, you will need to purchase some, or a bunch of, additional plugins. I consider this a positive as you can customize your store and shopping experience to your heart's desire.

Cons: WooCommerce, now owned by the same company as Wordpress, seems more interested in creating paid extensions than beefing up their main program. Their free theme "Storefront" is adequate, but for the best custom experience of website and store, I would recommend BeaverBuilder and Beaver Themer. Between the two they will allow you to fully customize your Wordpress site and store.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 08/06/2017
Verified Reviewer
Dental Student
Higher Education, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 20/03/2018

"Easily the best self hosted shopping cart"

Pros: Woocommerce is easily the best tool for building a self hosted webstore. It's basis on wordpress allows for a great and easily accessible API, so you can quickly integrate it into your own apps. The system includes so many payment gateway integrations and addons for ticket sales, downloads and anything else you may need.

Cons: Woocommerce is not great if you require Physical point of sale, but this is trying to use a solution for a problem it wasn't intended for.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 20/03/2018
Christopher D.
Web Developer
Information Technology & Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/07/2019

"The leader in Ecommerce (Especially in free solutions)"

Comments: With Woocommerce you can build an amazing Ecommerce solution that will be easy for you to build and maintenance and easy for your customer to edit and expand. It is being used by millions of customers already. With the recent released applications for mobile you can provide a full solution to your customers

Pros: Free
All the features you need to start
Many features available for free with plugins
Mobile Application for remote management

Cons: Some advanced features might be only available with a price

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/07/2019
Viktoria J.
Owner
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/02/2021

"The best eCommerce plugin for Wordpress"

Comments: We use WooCommerce when we build websites for customers who want their own webshop. It is extremely easy to set up and supports good payment systems right out of the box. There are Wordpress themes that are made to work well with WooCommerce and with the combination of two you can set up a webshope in mere minutes. Managing your products is also a breeze and intuitive. I can only recommend WooCommerce as the simplest and the best solution that saves you thousands of dollars in development.

Pros: It is a giant plugin with so many options, yet it is so easy to create a full blown shop in just a few clicks. It is one of the best plugins I have ever used just because it is so simple to set up.

Cons: Some features that should be a part of the core experience do not exist and have to be bought separately as additional plugins, and that can become quite expensive after a while.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/02/2021