15 years helping Singaporean businesses
choose better software

About Desygner

Desygner is a graphic design platform that empowers non-designers in your company to create and distribute graphic designs on-brand.

Learn more about Desygner

Pros:

We can churn out top notch content faster than ever before. It's been a total whirlwind and we're loving it.

Cons:

When I tried to import large files, I encountered issues with slow performance. Additionally, although the software offers a wide variety of templates, I find that some of them lack customization.

Desygner ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.3
Customer Service
4.2
Features
4.2
Value for Money
4.3

Likelihood to recommend

8.1/10

Desygner has an overall rating of 4.4 out 5 stars based on 24 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Desygner before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (24)

Chante
Chante
CEO in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Not Complicated

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: I am pleased

Pros:

Overall good value for the cost. An easy solution to your graphic design needs. I was able to create several projects with ease and I have absolutely no design experience or know how.

Cons:

While there are a variety of functions; I would have appreciated more features.

Rajesh
Artist in India
Arts & Crafts, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Powerful app for creating great post and design

4.0 5 years ago

Pros:

I am using designer on phone from a long time and the first advantage of it is that this app is free in play store . You dont need to pay for it . The app have so many layouts and templates preloaded and divided according to their type like social media post facebook ,etc and also official templates which can be edited and customized easily by simply clicking on them .The app give you option to choose the format of output file and in best quality.also you can join the community of creators and post your templates of publishing here . If your wish to use any premium template you can buy them by different payment methods.the post or design your created through this app can be used for professional printing because of its a grade quality this is the best thing I love about this app.

Cons:

The app is good from the point of view of its quality of output file but it lakes some features which make it slow and uneasy like:- The apl takes so much time sometime for loading template Some time the app doesn't upload the changes you made or any media photo you want to upload easily . More templates must be given free. Templates must be categorized more easily like instagram story instagram post these types of templates must be added

Jenny
Jenny
Owner in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Design, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

There are better options out there!

1.0 2 months ago New

Comments: This is a 3rd party company, contracted to print brochures you can design yourself. They DO NOT send any information to you after an order is submitted, no confirmations, no tracking information, no updates. When you reach out to them, via email, (because if they actually had a phone number you could call it would never stop ringing with complaints)... they are rude and unhelpful. They refuse to issue refunds for products that never show up. They refuse to cancel orders, claiming they have already gone to print, 30 seconds after you submit an order.... DO NOT USE THEM.

Pros:

There is nothing to like about this company.

Cons:

Customer service, especially someone named "RC", Their inability to communicate order updates and tracking information, not being able to cancel an order 30 seconds after submitting it, becasue they claim it "already went to print". Thier refusal to replace lost packages. The fact that they don't have a phone number you can call to speak with someone and have to communicate through email.

Tranelia
Lactivist in US
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great tool for creating

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: I have enjoyed this product and created many products easily. The free version is awesome

Pros:

I love the ease of use. The amount of template and font choices that don't have added fees and the ease of being able to share easily with others.

Cons:

I actually am very pleased with no cons to mention about this product.

Apo
Director in US
Animation, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great experience with Desygner

5.0 8 months ago

Pros:

Desygner for Enterprise, you've nailed it. The branded templates are just fantastic, they've brought our brand together, no matter where we are. And it's so straightforward the whole team can get involved, even our pastors and volunteers are whipping up quality materials. Plus, customizing colors, text, images, it's now a piece of cake. We've also seen incredible improvements in our content creation. We can churn out top notch content faster than ever before. It's been a total whirlwind and we're loving it!

Cons:

I've never had a single issue with Desygner. It's always been reliable for me, never letting me down.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Events Services, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Awesome alternative to a fancy or expensive design software for beginner designers

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: I have solved a lot of our issues with not having professional graphics and ads for our association events and social media pages. We love the products we can easily create with this program and will continue using it. I definitely recommend it for those other beginner designers who just need a free and easy program instead of a bulky, expensive piece of software that requires a lot of training!

Pros:

I use this software to create simple graphics and ads for our association events due to lack of access or training for a more expensive or fancy design software. It is really easy to use, offers tons of free designs and suggestions, has quick access to a great library of royalty free images, and just does a great job in general.

Cons:

Sometimes it can be a little buggy when editing graphics and exporting your final product, but honestly with it being so simple and free you can really get past that!

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospitality, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Powerful online publishing tool

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

Desygner is simply a powerful online publishing app to create very impressive and simple to customise templetes and post to attract your customers or audiance .it has many pros like it is avalaible free on Google play store and in it's free version user get a lot of templates and add ons which can be used free without any watermark of copyright . User can create any post according to size in cm. Inch or pixlese also can select the quality of output file like pdf is also available . User can use it simple on smartphone and website also which make it very much available for application.

Cons:

Some are the cons of the app like we can't use every temple free here as some of the templete and features we can only use through subscription . And that can be subscribed using your money or Google play credit. The another con of it is the app reuqire the data connection u can't work offline on it and sometimes the slow data connections results in unsaving of your documents

Cheikh
Multimedia content creator in Mauritania
Media Production, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Tool for creating quality visual content

5.0 last year

Comments: Overall, my experience with Desygner has been very positive. It's an easy-to-use software and very convenient for creating high-quality visual content. The ability to collaborate is also very useful for team projects. However, if you're working with large files, you may encounter performance issues.

Pros:

I used Desygner to create visual content for my media content projects. What I like most about this software is its ease of use. The editing features are very intuitive and there is a wide variety of pre-designed templates and designs to use. The ability to collaborate with other users in real-time is also very convenient.

Cons:

However, what I don't like too much about Desygner is its ability to handle large files. When I tried to import large files, I encountered issues with slow performance. Additionally, although the software offers a wide variety of templates, I find that some of them lack customization.

Melody Joy
Administrative Staff in Philippines
Government Administration, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

The best and easiest app for graphic design

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Overall, I think Desygner is a great option for anyone looking to build something that can be put to use straight immediately. It is quick, easy, and simple to use. You can even choose layouts that adhere to the values of your brand or company.

Pros:

It is a very user-friendly program that demonstrates how quick it can be to change an image; it is a great choice for any aspiring designers. The fact that I can modify and customize PDFs is also a huge benefit. I enjoy how simple it is to use for graphic design.

Cons:

It occasionally operates slowly and need a strong internet connection. When you purchase the premium edition, it is also somewhat costly for you as a student. If it includes an automatic saving feature, that would be excellent.

Brit
Educator in US
E-Learning, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Easy to use & create professional looking designs

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: For a graphic design app, Desygner is pretty awesome! I can complete projects that look professional – but without having to invest too much time. I love the ease of use when using this for graphic design, plus the ability to edit and customize PDFs is a major plus.

Pros:

The ability to upload and completely customize PDFs unlike most PDF editors, which usually only allow annotations and text editing.

Cons:

The only thing I didn't like was the lack of elements and premade templates available. There seems to be less than the competitors but there are still plenty of options if you aren't looking for overly specific graphics and clipart.

Micalen
freelancer in South Africa
Computer Games, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Desygner - An inexpensive and beginner-friendly tool for designers

4.0 last year

Comments: Even with the lack of Functions and few bugs, Desygner is still a free and beginner-friendly design software that is capable of meeting most of a designers needs. This is why I would recommend it to those looking to start designing graphics without having to pay.

Pros:

What I like most about Desygner is how simple it is to use. They have really made this one of the most beginner-friendly design tools out there. I also love that they have a mobile app and a free version.

Cons:

Desygner does lack in functions meaning I am limited in what I can do. I have experienced a few bugs while using the browser and mobile app.

Jessica
Director of Startup Digest in US
Venture Capital & Private Equity, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Helpful and affordable tool for dispersed teams

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Desygner allows our staff and volunteer event organizers to all access one design tool and create on-brand assets with the correct font, color palette, etc. The group feature makes it really easy for us to only show the necessary templates/campaigns to each type of user. We also rely heavily on the ability to lock certain elements of each template that we don't want to be changed.

Cons:

There can be a slight learning curve for new users when it comes to creating their own assets like an event logo and swapping out that element within the templates, but we've found creating how-to videos for non-designers has been helpful.

copernic
copernic
content manager in Benin
Verified LinkedIn User
Internet, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

designer is the right tool for community manager

4.0 10 months ago

Comments: i love it and easy to use

Pros:

free templates are available for use.You have the main management to build attractive content

Cons:

The page speed insight is not cool . It looks slow

Nanjunda
Digital Marketing Executive in India
Real Estate, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Desyner for everyone

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: A good platform for freshers who don't know Adobe Photoshop and all.

Pros:

Desyner has many elements to create professional mailers. It can be a alternative for Canva but not same. It's great platform for noobs.

Cons:

There are multiple features are missing when we come to elements part for designing mailers Templates are good but not great as compared other platforms available in the market. GIF maker can be included which is now trending in market. Text Animation is missing.

Jeneshia
Service Desk Analyst in US
Information Technology & Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Template Design Life

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: Desygner is definitely an tool that I use when needed, the overall experience is a good one.

Pros:

Desygner is template galore. Providing you with templates to use across all social media platforms, free and pro level.

Cons:

Desygner is easier to use on the computer versus the app sometimes would be the only con for me, yet still gets the job done.

Althea
Cosmotologist in US
Consumer Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

photos turned pro

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

I liked all the different photo editing features it has overall

Cons:

I didn't like that I had to pay for some of the features

Eduardo
Eduardo
Ingeniero de Sistemas in Peru
Verified LinkedIn User
Design, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

DESYGNER una nueva forma de ser CREATIVO

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Desde la implementación de Desygner he notado una mejora en los resultados de mi equipo y la saisfacción de mis clientes. Sin duda este cambio a sido positivo y por ese motivo pretendemos mantener esta plataforma como parte de nuestra estrategia de creación de contenidos.

Pros:

Hasta hace un tiempo estuve usando otras plataformas como Canvas, pero DESYGNER es iincreíble, tiene muchas plantillas, una plataforma fácil de usar, pensado para el usuario que no tiene conocimiento de programas de edición de imágenes, banner y más. Y lo mejor que tiene una versión Free con la que puedes empezar. Así mismo las versiones de pago son muy accesibles y eso esta genial.

Cons:

La versión de escritorio está genial, tan sólo me gustaría que mejorarán un poco su App, pero aún así Desygner va por buen camino.

alexandra
alexandra
Marketing in Peru
Verified LinkedIn User
Design, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Potencia tu creatividad con Desygner

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: He probado plataformas similares como Canva para realizar mis diseños, pero he comprobado que Desygner lo ha superado por mucho. tengo mayores opciones de edición, plantillas, y complementos que hacer mi trabajo de diseño mas creativo y profesional.

Pros:

Desygner me encanta, la plataforma es muy intuitiva y fácil de usar, cuenta con muchas plantillas, tipografías y más complementos con los que puedo potenciar mi creatividad como diseñadora. La versión gratuita cuenta con muchas opciones para iniciar a diseñar. Sin embargo, la versión de pago es muy accesible y vale la pena adquirirlo.

Cons:

La versión de escritorio va genial, pero he sentido que a versión móvil se queda pegado por momentos.

Lisbeth
Lisbeth
Director de TI in Mexico
Verified LinkedIn User
Telecommunications, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Designer vanguardista

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: En general es muy buena ya que esta herramienta nos ha hecho lograr un mejor trabajo con exelentes diagramas.

Pros:

Me gusta que puedes conectarte a todos los elementos dentro de ServiceNow ,es una plataforma muy agradable,se logran crear diagramas y modelos en tiempo real.

Cons:

No hay nada que no me guste de esta herramienta,funciona de manera correcta y acertada.

Sandra Gabriela
Sandra Gabriela
Diseño in Argentina
Verified LinkedIn User
Graphic Design, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Desygner , una herramienta infaltable para diseñadores

5.0 10 months ago

Comments: Es muy buena mi experiencia. Aún me quedan características por explorar y utilizar. Pero súper completísima la aplicación.

Pros:

Me encanta que puedo utilizar la ayuda de la inteligencia artificial para mis diseños y además tiene un amplio banco de imágenes y múltiples opciones de edición.

Cons:

No hay nada que no me haya gustado de momento, tengo que seguir utilizandola e investigandola

Mian Sylvain
Informaticien in Côte d’Ivoire
Verified LinkedIn User
Internet, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Logiciel de conception carte de visite

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Le logiciel offre des outils facile à utiliser et très efficace

Cons:

Je n'ai pas encore remarqué de point faible

Saida
Diseñadora gráfica in Spain
Design, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

¡Es gratis!

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: ¡Estupendo! No voy a usar otra cosa!

Pros:

El plan gratuito tiene un montón de posibilidades, me encanta la facilidad de uso y la cantidad de cosas que puedes hacer: material promocional, exportar con fondo transparente, puedes usarlo en todos los dispositivos, elementos para la web, importar tus PROPIAS TIPOGRAFÍAS. ¡No hay limitación!

Cons:

Los iconos e imágenes libres de uso son un poco precarios, y para optar a las "buenas" debes pagar.

Carla
Carla
Ingeniera de sistemas in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Design, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Crear contenido nunca fué tan fácil

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Trabajo a diario con esta herramienta y mi día a aumentado su productividad en un 45%. y mis clientes están felices con los resultados profesionales que favorecen a sus marcas.

Pros:

Desygner permite la creación de activos digitales enfocados a mejorar las marcas personales y empresariales. Es fácil crear tarjetas de presentaciones, videos, edición de documentos pdf y mucho más de una forma sencilla y sin complicaciones. También es posible la difusión de una forma profesional.

Cons:

La plataforma es estupenda, pero si podrían mejorar algunas interfaces.

María
Directiva in Spain
Food & Beverages, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Oro parece pero no lo es

3.0 3 years ago

Comments: En líneas generales uso desygner para crear publicidad para mi empresa. Normalmente funciona bien, pero cuándo le da por quedarse colgado se tira así semanas. Contactas con el servicio de atención al cliente y siempre te dicen lo mismo "envíame una fotografía". Cuándo la envías, no te responden más. Y así llevo más de un mes detrás de que resuelvan el problema y perdiendo trabajos constantemente.

Pros:

Es muy intuitivo y sencillo de utilizar.

Cons:

Se queda colgado muchas veces y pierdes los proyectos. Lo cuál es agotador. Es una pérdida de tiempo constante.