Astrea Smart vCard Reviews

by Astrea IT Services

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4.6/5
  • Customer Service
    4.2/5

About Astrea Smart vCard

Export, Import Contact, Lead, Account, User one or multiple in vcf or pdf

Learn more about Astrea Smart vCard

Showing 11 reviews

Andrew J.
Director of Customer Care
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/06/2019

"Simple and Effective."

Comments: It's been great - I have directed dozens of clients to this application.

Pros: Once this is configured, that's it. It just works. It does exactly what you need it to do- nothing more, nothing less.

Cons: It's a bit tricky to enable if you are unfamiliar or new as a Salesforce Admin- but the guide is helpful.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/06/2019
Brenda P.
Director of Operations
Philanthropy, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/06/2019

"Easy, Free, Added Functionality to SalesForce"

Pros: Several staff in our firm are not particularly tech savvy and often want to share contact information with their networks outside of our organization. They were used to being able to share vCards from Outlook and were really frustrated that they couldn't do that from SalesForce. Astrea Smart vCard has been the perfect solution.

Cons: You can't choose which fields you want to include in the output; however, the original version only output the work phone number regardless of which # was selected as the preferred #. I asked the team if this could be remedied and they responded with an upgrade and it now returns the preferred phone and preferred e-mail in the vCard.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/06/2019
Louis W.
Director
Education Management, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    3/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/06/2019

"Great product, but only with Classic"

Pros: In Classic SAlesForce, this made it easy to move Outlook vCards into our database

Cons: When we switched from Classic to Lightning, it no longer worked

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/06/2019
Matthew Z.
Project Manager
Translation & Localization, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/06/2019

"A useful utility for unifying contact records"

Comments: Despite having a slightly different feature set than we initially expected, it has saved us a lot of time and streamlined some basic data entry that we do very regularly.

Pros: This plugin for our CRM allowed us to easily export single and multiple contacts for import in other tools that we use (including our email service). We avoided having to enter the information for a single contact multiple times in the different systems we use, which don't always play nicely with each other.

Cons: We were initially looking to use this to import vcards as well to our CRM, but I don't believe this functionality was available when we were looking at implementing it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/06/2019
Zach H.
Business Analyst
Airlines/Aviation, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    3/5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/06/2019

"Good to get vcard info into Salesforce"

Comments: Overall, it seems like a good product, but the process flow to add could be enhanced to make it look more like native Salesforce.

Pros: I like that this simplifies the process of getting contact info into Salesforce. It was easy to set up and didn't give me any trouble there. The ability to add quick actions to necessary pages easily is definitely a plus.

Cons: We use Lotus Notes, so it works a little differently than Outlook (which I'm sure is the ideal program to use this with.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/06/2019
Jonathan G.
System Administrator
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/06/2019

"Great app for Salesforce"

Comments: So far the support has been great with any help or issues I had. Once configured it worked great!

Pros: I liked the ability to import and export easily to Salesforce.

Cons: Took some time for setup but worked well once complete

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/06/2019
Joel M.
Support Analyst
Translation & Localization, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/06/2019

"Provided needed functionality to our Sales reps"

Comments: Provided a quick way to export contact to vcard and import into SFDC

Pros: Very easy to install for admin and set up for users. Fast installation!

Cons: No major complaints. Description in store was not great when it was installed.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/06/2019
Verified Reviewer
Associate
Real Estate, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/06/2019

"Smart vCard saves time"

Comments: Astrea Smart vCard allows me to capture the contact I have in Salesforce and store their information in Outlook for quick and easy access.

Pros: Ease of use and customer service. The functionality lines right up with my use of Salesforce.

Cons: Nothing so far. It has been very user friendly and getting it set up with the help of customer service was a breeze.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/06/2019
Brian P.
Salesforce Solutions Architect
Information Technology & Services, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/06/2019

"Minimal config, great value"

Comments: Email opt out/Unsubscribe link that can be embedded in email templates coming from Salesforce with just Sales Cloud

Pros: Cheap and easy to set up - does job exactly as advertised.

Cons: No negatives that I can think of at the moment.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/06/2019
Jasmine W.
Marketing Manager
Building Materials, 10,001+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    3/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/06/2019

"Installing Vcard"

Comments: Its helping with Salesforce

Pros: Its transparency. I don't realize I am using it.

Cons: Seriously. What's not to like? I wish I could say more.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/06/2019
Jon J.
Data Services Manager
Market Research, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    3/5
  • Customer Support
    3/5
  • Value for Money
    3/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/06/2019

"Easy to use product"

Pros: It did everything I expected and more. No problems. I would recommend this to anyone that wants to utilize vcards.

Cons: No issues as of yet. I hope I do not come accross any.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/06/2019