15 years helping Singaporean businesses
choose better software

About Arena

We're developing the next generation of engagement tools for people, organizations & brands.

Learn more about Arena

Pros:

I loved that I could embed it into our LIVE streaming page so that it integrated nicely with the design of the page.

Cons:

As it is right now, they need to log in to the chat after they have just logged in to my site and that is a point of confusion for them sometimes.

Arena ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.7
Customer Service
4.6
Features
4.3
Value for Money
4.4

Likelihood to recommend

8.2/10

Arena has an overall rating of 4.6 out 5 stars based on 21 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Arena before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (21)

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospitality, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Arena Best in Market for Live Chat

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

How easy it is to use and that it solves my live chat problem with an easy to create embed.

Cons:

There are a lot of changes to the features on my pricing package and many times Arena changes these without notification. That can be frustrating when we're live-streaming events only to find out we have to make adjustments.

Arena Response

3 years ago

Hello! That's amazing. We are so happy to provide the solution for your live-streaming events. Thank you for the feedback regarding the changes.

Brooks
Assistant Director in US
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Arena Chat for Online Events

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: We have seen increased engagement through Arena Chat, which is largely thanks to the help of their support team that always jumps in quickly to help meet our needs.

Pros:

Arena allows us to inexpensively engage with our audience in a personal way. It offers more functionality than most platforms (like link sharing, emojis, and gifs) but at a more affordable price point than typical.

Cons:

The biggest drawback is that the analytics are essentially set up on a per-event basis. That is great for short, large events. However, with 5-6 small events each week, the analytics aren't structured to be able to easily see the engagement for each one.

Arena Response

3 years ago

Hello Brooks H! Really important to keep your audience engaged, isn't it? We are happy to be contributing to it. Thank you for the feedback about the Analytics, our team will take that into account. For now, we advise you to create one chat room per event, so you can have a better view of the engagement for each one. Stay tuned, we are always making improvements in our products.

Nick
Director in US
Media Production, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

FreightWaves x Arena

3.0 3 years ago

Comments: Overall, in the beginning, everything was great. Quick response times via Slack for help - lots of back and forth conversations to how we can increase Arena's use.
Towards the end, that all seems to tapper off. Slack responses were lackluster and our issues never seemed to be fixed right away.
IE:
- Users in the chat room feature wasn't ever accurate so we turned that off
- Analytics page consistently failed (was then told it wasn't an actual feature of the software which seemed to be miscommunicated from the very beginning if true)

Pros:

I liked how easy it was to deploy. I also liked how easy it was to set up a chat widget.

Cons:

I did not like that some of the core features didn't seem to be completed. One thing that was a small annoyance was having to always enter a HEX code for a new chat widget.

Arena Response

3 years ago

Hi Nick! We appreciate your feedback. It's all taken into consideration for new features and improvements we are currently working on. Best, Arena team

Kit Joy
Production Executive in Malaysia
Construction, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Arena

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Overall it delivered what was needed for us - chat, Q&A, polling and we have a great time engaging with our live stream participants.

Pros:

The ease of use of the Chat, Q&A and poll. The nice layout. Being able to customise the colours and logo. Being able to give emoticons to each chat message. Being able to upvote questions. Being able to use GIFs.

Cons:

The Q&A and polling icons are too small to be noticed (for older people). The admin page set-up is messy and complicated about what's where. Even after the event was over we still had trouble remembering how to access the specific settings page we needed to go to.

Arena Response

2 years ago

Hi Kit! Amazing to know that you have a great time engaging with your live stream audience. That's priceless. Thank you for the feedback. We'll look into that.

Brent
Marketing in US
Events Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Excellent chat service for your site

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Offering real time chat boxes for sessions, events, and virtual booths in our online trade shows

Pros:

Arena has a sleep look and feel for chat, seemlessly integrating with a webpage or serving as a pop up widget. The chat itself is robust with gifs, reporting, deleting, emojis, replies, liking messages and more

Cons:

The direct message functionality is not useful, as we use chats on different sites, but users can see moderators from completely different environments

Arena Response

3 years ago

Thank you, Brent P! We love to hear your thoughts about Arena's products. Count on us to continue boosting your online trade shows :)

Jared
Teacher in Canada
E-Learning, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Using Arena for LIVE Streaming Comment Feed

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Arena has been really easy to use and it has almost all of the features I desire.

Pros:

I loved that I could embed it into our LIVE streaming page so that it integrated nicely with the design of the page. I also love that users can pull the chat out into a separate window beside our video player if they choose. This way it's easier for them to watch the LIVE stream and see the chat at the same time.

Cons:

I would like to be able to customize the chat room font. I would also like to integrate the login process with my site member area so that when members logged into my site, they would be logged into the chat room automatically. As it is right now, they need to log in to the chat after they have just logged in to my site and that is a point of confusion for them sometimes.

Arena Response

3 years ago

Hi Jared! Wonderful. Thank you for the feedback. Live stream with live chat is a great combination. We do have a feature that allows login integration. It is called Single Sign-On. Let's talk more about it.

Jake
CEO in US
Internet, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Fantastic Live Chat and Live Event widgets that complete my virtual event work

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Arena helps make the nonprofit fundraising events that we run possible. They've been a fantastic partner through the pandemic, helping these nonprofits create engaging online events.

Pros:

We rely on engaging audiences online, and Arena makes this possible for us in a compartmentalized fashion. We can set up multiple Live Chats and other live event widgets that complete our virtual events. It's especially important that these widgets are embeddable and easily customized. Better yet, the company has been VERY responsive to feedback.

Cons:

Access permissions could use some work, making multi-user login scenarios more granular in access. Exporting chats AFTER a live event could use a little work too.

Arena Response

3 years ago

Hello Jake! Thank you for the incredible feedback. That's why we work very hard, to collaborate with our customers and the feedback is indeed taken into consideration. Stay tuned, the team is constantly launching improvements and new features.

William
Media & Post-Production Supervisor in US
Religious Institutions, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Great live chat platform

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

It has the features we were looking for, was easy to implement, has a good price relative to other options, and support has been fantastic.

Cons:

Not really a con, but there are many available features that we don't even use yet.

Arena Response

3 years ago

Amazing, William C! We are super glad to know that you found what you were looking for. Count on us whenever you need it.

Mladen
Owner in Bulgaria
Media Production, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Arena Live Blog at [SENSITIVE CONTENT]

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Great, have used the Live Blog for more than 10 events coverage and it has been awesome.

Pros:

It was very easy to implement the Live blog into my Wordpress site. I like the fact that it is very easy to embed youtube videos, or tweets on the Live blog.I

Cons:

I didn't have any issues indeed. Didn't face any issues with setting my profile and blogging on my website.

Arena Response

3 years ago

Thank you, Mladen A! We love to hear that the Liveblog is making such a good difference in our events coverage.

Olaf
Founder in US
Online Media, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Easy, Quick and Modern

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Overall Arena.im is a dream to use! I really like their simple, clean modern interface.

Pros:

Arena.im' has a modern and easy approach which makes it simple to use from the get-go. Behind this "simplicity" lie a selection of details customization options to let you craft your website feeds as uniquely and detailed as you need. During the times when you get stuck along the way, you can reach support via the live chat box on-screen.

Cons:

The 1000 impressions limit in the the entry-level package get used up quite quickly, which could deter smaller blogs and websites from signing up initially due to the starting price of a paid subscription.

Arena Response

2 years ago

Hi Olaf! We are delighted with your feedback. Thank you!

Louise
Digital Content Editor in Brazil
Entertainment, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Almost daily heavy using

4.0 3 years ago

Pros:

The live chat and poll options were the most popular features with our public. They became very easy to use with practice and helped to understand what the public was most interested in reading on our website.

Cons:

When selecting a person for a post in which we shared quotes from the lives that were being streamed, we had some difficulties after having saved many names. This made the process a little slower and, until the last time it was used, has still not been resolved.

Arena Response

3 years ago

Hi Louise F! It's amazing that you have been using our product very frequently. We also love to understand what our customers are most interested in. Regarding the difficulties you mentioned, we are looking into it.

Adam
Student in UK
Media Production, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Good for Live Blogging

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Makes your live blogs look slick and professional, can easily embed photos and videos and social media channels into your feed

Cons:

I think the software runs perfectly for what you need it to do in a live blog

Arena Response

3 years ago

Wonderful, Adam H! Our team is continuously improving the product so our customers can have the best experience.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Newspapers, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Amazing Chat - Customizable, fast and easy

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Live Chat Customer Data Plataform Live Blog

Cons:

It's so flexible that surprise me with a lot off options.

Arena Response

3 years ago

Thank you! Stay tuned, we are always working to improve our customers' experience. ;)

Michael
Product Manager in US
Computer Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great Affordable Chat Option

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Arena Live Chat is a great option for an embedded chat service. It's reliable and the fees are reasonable.

Cons:

We had one outage previously which was not ideal, but otherwise it has been rock solid.

Arena Response

3 years ago

Hello Michael G! We are thrilled to see that you trust us. Our team is constantly developing new solutions to improve our customer's experience.

Dennis
Project Manager in Germany
Media Production, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Best solution for our platform

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: We use the chat of arena.im so that visitors of our platform can exchange information. This is an immensely important component

Pros:

The arena.im chat is easy to integrate and very user-friendly. We always receive positive feedback about the possibility to exchange with the organizers and other visitors. We rely on this tool from the beginning

Cons:

No option not to display the branding. Beushers believe they have to register in advance and therefore do not use chat

Arena Response

3 years ago

Hello Dennis! We are delighted to know that Arena live chat is increasing engagement on your platform. Count on us and stay tuned for improvements and new features!

Vladimir
CEO in Serbia
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

quizzes

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: A lot of useful features.

Pros:

Your service is not focused on games, but we use it for quiz game as integrated within our webapp.

Cons:

Was not easy to control programmatically. Hiding some components could be done much easier with additional (advanced) properties, rather than to chase your css classes and play with them.

Arena Response

3 years ago

Hi Vladimir J! Thanks a lot for your time writing the review. Very interesting your use case. We loved hearing your feedback. Stay tuned, our team is constantly making improvements for our customers.

Adam
Production Account Associate in US
Performing Arts, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Multiple Uses

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: We've enjoyed the live chat features and the customer service support.

Pros:

The live chat works well for a variety of customer inquiries and chat uses. The analytics available and ease-of-use makes this a nice, simple solution for our chat needs.

Cons:

I'd love to see the live chat features expand to allow for more customization.

Arena Response

3 years ago

Hi Adam! Great to know your thoughts on our product. Our team is constantly working on improvements and new features. Stay with us for new stuff!

Whitney
Product Marketing Manager in US
Media Production, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Fine product

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: I would say my experience was "fine". As with any new company, there are some bumps in the road and learning curves to handle.

Pros:

It wasn't too complicated to learn and implement

Cons:

It was very slow to load and would often not display the necessary items

Arena Response

3 years ago

Hi Whitney! Thank you a lot for the feedback. It is really valuable to us. Our team is specially focused on improvements in the infrastructure as well as in the products themselves. Stay tuned!

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Arena is an excellent platform to create live chat in a website!

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

I like the Data Enrichment feature, it's really important to understand lead and customers behaviors

Cons:

So far I have no cons with Arena, it's solved my demand very well.

Arena Response

2 years ago

Hello! We are thrilled to know that Arena is helping with your business goals. Thanks and stay tuned for new features!

Jack
Editor in UK
Online Media, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Easy to use

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Easy to use and get started with. Customisable to fit a users colour scheme

Cons:

Feel that posting to social media should be considered a free feature as standard with other packages

Arena Response

3 years ago

Hi Jack D! Just copy and paste the code :) Thank you for the feedback.

Richard
Producer in US
Entertainment, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Terrific

4.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Arena was a great solution that successfully allowed barrier-free public chat during our live streamed event.

Cons:

Uploading a list of blocked words was not successful, even with tech support. Would appreciate an option to select which social media service users can use to sign-in.

Arena Response

3 years ago

Hello Richard! Thank you very much for the feedback. Our team is continuously working on improvements and cool new features. Stay tuned!