15 years helping Singaporean businesses
choose better software

Ready For Social Reviews

About Ready For Social

Thought Horizon is a full-service Social Selling and Enablement firm with patented technologies and methodology.

Learn more about Ready For Social

Pros:

It has all the features which are relevant in an enterprise B2B context. It is easy to use with little training effort.

Cons:

I didn't find anything I don't like about Ready for Social.

Ready For Social ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.7
Customer Service
4.8
Features
4.6
Value for Money
4.8

Likelihood to recommend

9.1/10

Ready For Social has an overall rating of 4.7 out 5 stars based on 41 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Ready For Social before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (41)

Gitte Maj
Field Marketing Manager in Denmark
Security & Investigations, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

The perfect solution for the Marketing Manager one-(wo)man band

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Solved the problem of Sales not having time to spend on Social Media.

Pros:

Ready for Social was really the perfect solution for my needs. Not only does Thought Horizon provide a platform to schedule and automate the distribution of content, they also create engaging thought leadership content for you. Exactly what I needed as a Field Marketing Manager trying to enable and push Sales to take Social Selling to the next level. The pick-up rates by Sales was amazing, as they would only need 30 minutes a week to prepare a whole week of Social Media presence. I can only recommend Ready for Social. The customer service and the people at Thought Horizon are super nice and acommodating to your needs. I can only give Ready for Social by best recommendations.

Cons:

Nothing was really difficult in getting up and running. Everything went quite smooth. Perhaps the depth of the metrics could be improved slightly.

Thomas
Senior Marketing Campaign Manager in Switzerland
Telecommunications, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Comprehensive platform with a superb team in the background

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Next to the tool / platform itself, what I really value and appreciate is the responsive, very friendly and supportive staff at Ready for Social. They're not only providing the tool, but come up with all sorts of good advice and ideas how to get the most out of social selling which, for instance, also includes recommendations how to improve my own LinkedIn profile or how kick-start social selling.

Pros:

Instead of having employees waste their time searching for interesting 3rd party articles they might post on their LinkedIn or Twitter profiles, this comes as a fully packaged solution from Ready for Social, comprising their service of curated content plus their tool / platform through which the content can be published with a few mouse clicks. It's this combo of easy usage plus their support which is convincing.

Cons:

When reviewing / approving content in the admin panel of Ready for Social, sometimes a "Security Token Expired" message pops up which requires the user to refresh the page. This is only a minor thing and might be due to the network and security settings in our company.

Sven
Tribe Lead Data-Intelligence Hub in Germany
Internet, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

#Tagging #User integration

3.0 2 years ago

Comments: The overall experience is ok but the look and feel looks a little bit old fashioned.

Pros:

Intregration in Twitter/ LinkedIn/ Xing is really nice.

Cons:

Pre-Writing of comments with pre-configured tags/ users

Thought Horizon Response

2 years ago

Hello Sven, Thanks for the review. I would like to know more about the low score for customer support. Can you share any details of your experience? Best, Sander

Jeff
Business Performance Advisor in US
Human Resources, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Greatly improved my branding while giving me back valuable time in my work week.

5.0 last year

Comments: Ready For Social through Thought Horizon is an incredible group of people that always have my best interest at heart. They have taught me how to become a better content manager as well as a more effective social media relationship creator. I recommend this service and technology to everyone that relies on social media networking and content branding.

Pros:

I personally like the "own post" queue as well as the ability to use the Chrome extension to grab relevant content.

Cons:

There isn't anything currently I don't like about this software. Everything works as advertised. The continued improvements and added functionality are a bonus.

Thought Horizon Response

last year

Thanks for this review Jeff. We greatly appreciate your support and thank you for using RFS!

Marcel
digital marketing manager in Germany
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Software alone doesn't do the trick

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: With the help of readyforsocial and the team at Thought Horizon, we established the social selling mindset and practice in our salesforce beyond content sharing and employee advocacy.

Pros:

It has all the features which are relevant in an enterprise B2B context. It is easy to use with little training effort. And it comes with a lot of value adding services by the software creators who are at the top of their field: advisory and consultancy, content creation service, trainings and community management, customer support

Cons:

The software is highly customizable but not from a customer admin frontend, only via the great customer support. User interface and content management interface are separate logins.

Jocelyn
Director of Communications in US
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Highly Recommended

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Ready For Social does a great job of curating content that reflects our thought leadership. I don't have the time to look for, organize and post content multiple times every week for everyone on our leadership team, but with RFS we are able to do so. Their customer service is great too.

Cons:

This is small, but it would be nice if the approvals page allowed me to swipe right to get to the approve/disapprove button rather than having to drag the bar at the bottom of the page.

Abhiseka
Manager in India
Retail, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Nice tool to help you engaged

5.0 last year

Comments: Overall good

Pros:

Automation effect in the ready for social

Cons:

Timing for posting by region not mentioned

Thought Horizon Response

last year

Thanks for your review. We are so pleased you like the work we do.

Odette
Area Manager in Lebanon
Security & Investigations, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great tool for busy professionals

5.0 last year

Pros:

As a sales person, Linkedin was the tool for me to keep in touch with our exisitng and prospect customers.Ready for social helped me find great content to post and scheduled the posts on my behalf saving me a lot of time.On Monday morning, I would just schedule all my posts for the rest of the week and let the applications take care of the posting. I could also see insights of how well my content did in the previous week and which posts were the most successful.

Cons:

The GUI could be improved but it's not a deal breaker

Thought Horizon Response

last year

Thanks for your review. We agree that the GUI needs a refresh and we have one slated by the end of Q2 2023!

Sherri
Brand and Reputation Manager in US
Marketing & Advertising, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Ready For Social makes Social Media Strategy streamlined and consistent.

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Sapper Consulting, LLC is extremely pleased with the overall service and results that Ready For Social has provided for our company.

Pros:

Sapper Consulting utilizes Ready For Social to supplement our Digital Marketing and Content Strategy. We rely on the automated content that is posted across various social media platforms. We approve all of the content from a wide selection of current and trending topics prior to Ready For Social's software posting content on our social media platforms. The software supplements and increases our overall KPIs and other Marketing metrics.

Cons:

At the moment, there aren't features that present any issues.

Annalena
Annalena
Marketing Manager in Germany
Verified LinkedIn User
Telecommunications, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Happy to extend the license for another year!

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: In general RfS really helps to integrate social media into daily business. Sceduling content and content suggestions speed up social selling activities. Also, the Team is constently working on new releases and the customer service is very accommodating in regards to reporting and other questions!

Pros:

RfS gives you the opportunity to plan you social activities in advance. Sceduling content makes life a lot easier.

Cons:

Tagging people is not possible within the tool but need to be done afterwards directly on LinkedIn.

Thought Horizon Response

last year

Hi Annalena, We also wish LinkedIn would give us the ability to tag. We promise to keep asking. It is splendid that the platform helps you keep organized with social postings

Gretchen
Director of Communications in US
Public Policy, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Limited exposure to and use of the platform, but it works well for us.

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: It's been good, but mostly because the customer service is so excellent.

Pros:

We use RFS to review social media posts that Thought Horizon creates for us, so the interaction with it is limited. I essentially review the posts and approve, revise, or reject them. It's fairly easy to use to do those things.

Cons:

The interface is too wide. I can't see all the options at one time and have to scroll back and forth to read posts and then approve or reject them. Also, there are several different versions for different uses and each one has a separate login. I'd prefer one login and then being able to choose where in RFS I want to be once I'm in, rather than trying to remember which url to use.

thomas
n.a. in Germany
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Effiecient SoMe tool

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

feature of automated postings and multiple topic selection safes time and keeps presence on SoMe high

Cons:

creating own posts with video integration

Thought Horizon Response

last year

We agree, Thomas. The platform is a huge time saver. Please check back with us on the video improvements. We are making major strides here with a massive new release at the end of 2022. If anyone is reading this in 2023 I think you will need to revisit our platform to see the amazing job we do with video in social posts.

Budhaditya
Program Manager in India
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Review

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Automated selection of the articles based on the preferred subjects/ domains

Cons:

There should be an option to select preferred language for the posts.

Thought Horizon Response

2 years ago

Thanks for the review Budhaditya: There is a way in filter on the Post Listings page at the top to filter only content in the language you want to see. Please reach out to the team at [email protected] if you need assistance.

Vit
Managing Consultant in Germany
Telecommunications, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Social Selling made easy

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Enables social selling on new dimension.

Pros:

Easy to use software. Permanent improvement of functions. High quality content available on the platform.

Cons:

Great for Europe, US, Canada, Latam and MENA, but does not support Chinese language.

John
Enterprise Account Executive in US
Internet, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Social media at its best with Ready for Social

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Fantastic product with amazing support and training

Pros:

What I love most about RFS is the broad mix of content from not only my organization but all relevant feeds from other sources that are relevant as well

Cons:

Nothing negative to date to share. Great experience all around

Katarzyna
Marketing Lead in Poland
Telecommunications, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Ready For Social Summary

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Very user friendly and helpful tool with a great Functionality, and way of reporting an Measures

Pros:

It is very user friendly, clear, easy-to-use platform with a Functionality which, when you do not feel, or not have a much time can help you to keep your profile updated and interresting or when you feel that you need to develop your abilities in creating your own content, the tool gives you the full opportunity.

Cons:

I don't see any special disadvantages yet

Stanislav
Public Cloud Architect in Czechia
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

My personal experience

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: I can highly reccomand this solution to companies that are willing to start their online marketing and social network journey. The organisation is ready to help out their customers all along and they really have professional thoughts and do personalize the product for every single user.

Pros:

I loves the easy steps and guidance all away on my ReadyForSocial journey

Cons:

We did have only like 9 cathegories of articles to use. I believe that could be extended but it was based on the company level decision.

Andreas
Head of Consulting & Systems Integration in Germany
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

thank you [SENSITIVE CONTENT] for the regular exchange

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: good product for being active.
the product only works as well as the internal colleagues are trained and willing to publish more than canned goods.

Pros:

easy to use, timely and regular "canned text", daily support in content creation

Cons:

If possible, as a "power user", more details in terms of target group/followers and statistics on your own content and its effectiveness.

Thought Horizon Response

last year

We are happy our content and social captions are helping to make it easy for you. We do have some Growth Strategy service to help you grow your target audience online. Please check back with us or asking our Marketing lead if you are a Sales user.

Jan
Managing partner in Czechia
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Ready for real Employee advocacy software

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Great product to manage content distribution (Employee advocacy) in large teams.

Pros:

Build for large teams. Easy to use and integrate. Customer support. Multiple social media integration (Xing, LinkedIn, Twitter). Admin view.

Cons:

User interface. Too robust for small teams.

Margo
Marketing Manager in US
Financial Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

A Time Saver!

5.0 last year

Comments: My support rep is great to work with!

Pros:

I like how much time it saves me not having to search for so many articles; I appreciate that they've narrowed it down already.

Cons:

I guess the dashboard is a little clunky, but it contains a lot of info, so I'm not sure it could be improved much.

Thought Horizon Response

last year

Thanks for leaving this review. We appreciate it. Thanks for the feedback on the UX. We are in process of updating it

Nadia
Marketing Manager in Germany
Telecommunications, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Mega support

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

The Ready For Social team, the people, the support

Cons:

Not being able to see / select the already approved posts (as admin)

Thought Horizon Response

last year

Thanks Nadia. We agree that the team is what makes the difference for Marketers running social sharing programs. (and we like our team too!). We are making a big upgrade to the platform in December that will allow much more functionality on the 'back-end' stay tuned and we will get your feature added!

Braeden
Braeden
Sr. Enterprise Solutions Account Executive in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Telecommunications, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

RFS is a vital tool for the frontline sales person.

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Ease of use! Content is great. Own post feature is next level.

Cons:

Wish there was a bit more text editor capabilities i.e. bold, italic, emojis.

Brian
Business Performance Advisor in US
Human Resources, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

BH Ready review

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Really like the product. Makes me more organized in social selling and is consistent - things I struggled with trying to do it all on my own.

Pros:

Very easy to use but performs a function that I could never consistently attend to. This makes that process seamless.

Cons:

Not that I can think of. Did a good job of letting you know when your content was going out.

Durga
Content Manager in India
Information Technology & Services, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Ready For Social is a great tool for social media promotions

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

The fact that my social media postings have a wider reach within my organization - that colleagues globally can easily access and promote my postings.

Cons:

I would like to see a functionality that would allow me to post on my Instagram account as well.

Thought Horizon Response

last year

Thanks Durga! We are pleased that the additional visibility with your team and partners is of value to you. We do have a module for IG but it is only for Corporate users. We will bring it to individual users once IG opens the API further.

Michal
Michal
Managing Consultant in Germany
Verified LinkedIn User
Telecommunications, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Ready for Social Review

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Leveraging content marketing very fast and efficient way using automation so it saves tremendous time of our employees bringing great results