15 years helping Singaporean businesses
choose better software

YouGov Surveys: Self-serve Reviews

About YouGov Surveys: Self-serve

Get rapid research results through highly targeted panel-powered surveys, with YouGov Surveys: Self-serve.

Learn more about YouGov Surveys: Self-serve

Pros:

I love the fact that you can do daily polls and earn money in just a few minutes each day and that your opinion might make a difference.

Cons:

That it took all my time because I wanted all the giddy cards to be mine.

YouGov Surveys: Self-serve ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.4
Customer Service
4.1
Features
4.3
Value for Money
4.3

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10

YouGov Surveys: Self-serve has an overall rating of 4.4 out 5 stars based on 27 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used YouGov Surveys: Self-serve before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (27)

Omkar
Omkar
I Am Software Tester in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

YouGov application is a very good source to earn money

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: I am using this application since 2 years I have never faced any kind of problem while doing a survey. In this application, you will get from 25 points to 500 points of 1 survey, this is a very good thing. I have taken a withdrawal of 5000 points many times, after a few days of doing the withdrawal my money comes in my account.

Pros:

1. I opened an account on YouGov a few years ago, then I got 0.05 euros for opening the account. 2. Its withdrawal process is very good, as soon as you get 5000 points in your account, then you can withdraw in Paytm immediately. 3. 2. You will get the survey on your registered email address in which there will be a link to complete the survey, completing which you will get some points

Cons:

1. If seen, only 5, 10 surveys come in a month. 2. Withdrawal limit is too high. 3. Very few services come in this application, due to which the earning is very slow.

feras
feras
Operations Supervisor at a shipping and logistics company in Saudi Arabia
Verified LinkedIn User
Logistics & Supply Chain, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

A comprehensive explanation of my personal experience with YouGov

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: I worked on YouGov as a user for a long time, and I do not remember that I faced any problem. I completed the surveys in a faster time than many companies that specialize in the same field. All the surveys I dealt with are very simple and enjoyable, and the navigation between pages is very easy and makes the person complete it to the end without getting bored, and the rewards are rewarding. Transfer it to PayPal after it reaches 50 dollars.

Pros:

Ease of dealing with questionnaires and saving time and effort to understand the survey for the person who deals with the survey to become fast, fun and not boring and finish the survey in a quick time and the simplicity of the tires and ease of dealing with it is interesting to fill out the survey

Cons:

There are no negatives to mention, or I did not notice that because of the many positives, but I still note the reports, I think they should be clearly detailed

Jasmine
Assistant in US
Consumer Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Make your own surveys.

5.0 last month New

Comments: I have been using this survey poll for a while its very and great to have an use. I will conti ue to use it in the near future.

Pros:

I like thats the surveys really get to know you. Then you aslo get to make your own questions or get to ve profiled for differnt surveys.

Cons:

Sometimes you get disqualified from certain surveys and have to retry to get into different surveys.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Telecommunications, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

analysis of the YOUGOV research site

3.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Is a good research site, where I use it for a long time, I love its easy language and layout. Super indicate for those who want to work answering surveys. The best thing about this platform is that as soon as you sign up, you will earn points. Payment is made from 18000 points, payment is in real currency.

Cons:

The only thing I did not like was that there is no affiliate program like the others and if you are not selected for research you will end up not receiving any score, thus taking the score to redemption.

Anchal
Software engineer in India
Computer Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Review on YouGov survey direct

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Overall yougov is a decent software and I would recommend it to all.

Pros:

Yougov is one of the best softwares for data analysis and taking survey opportunities. It also has features like pulse which is very useful in data analysis.

Cons:

Sometimes due to VPN and pulse our devices get slow which I find a bit annoying.

Saravanan
freelancer in India
Human Resources, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

YouGov is the right place to earn good rewards

5.0 9 months ago

Comments: Very good

Pros:

The quality of Survey and the contents which i like the most

Cons:

Frequency of survey very poor sometimes i used to get only one survey a monthThe YouPulse is not user friendly i am unable to use it. This needs to be customized as user friendly

Sherree
Sherree
Candle rep in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Consumer Goods, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Helping my business

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Great for honest feedback from customers. To see what people like and don't like. Plus can answer other people's questions and give my own feedback

Pros:

I like that I can phrase surveys and polls in a different easier way. Great for helping me see feedback to better improve my sales. I like that I can see the good and the bad through surveys. Polls gives other chance to let me know what they want and don't want.

Cons:

When I use it to do surveys or polls on other companies and people some times the options are long and can be boring after answering long ones.

Susanne
Server in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Food & Beverages, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great but slow

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: I've cashed out 3x in the two years I've used it and they are great and always come through. Would give a whole 5* if they payout rate per poll were higher

Pros:

I love the fact that you can do daily polls and earn money in just a few minutes each day and that your opinion might make a difference

Cons:

I hate how long it takes to get payouts. It's low paying for each poll

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Retail, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Gov gets your opinion, hooray maybe???

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: I have used yougov for years and I have never heard of a leak or felt like my info was stolen or compromised which is often a concern. Overall, so far, so good.

Pros:

I like the thought of my opinion actually being heard by someone in government. This is a very amazing plus for me.

Cons:

Sometimes I feel like the questions get a bit intrusive but overall I enjoy these surveys.

Jordan
Self employed in US
Arts & Crafts, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Just okay.

4.0 3 years ago

Pros:

I like the fact that you can do surveys in your free time and earn points to ultimately redeem for gift cards. It’s pretty simple and straight forward.

Cons:

The point system probably is the biggest flaw. It takes forever to get to the point of redeeming a gift card and the smallest gift card you can obtain is $15. It also takes weeks to receive your gift card in your email. Customer service is not too good either. I wrote them 4 times before getting a response. So all together, took me about a year to redeem just one $15 Amazon card. In my opinion, not worth it.

Carissa
Assistant in US
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great Market Research

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Overall, it’s a great way to get information from users and give back to them as well!

Pros:

I am able to ask quality questions and get great market research information using this excel software. I’ve answered many of the surveys from here.

Cons:

Sometimes I completed a whole survey and get to the end and don’t receive any incentive for my time. It’s very frustrating but on the back end, I understand that glitches happen.

ANAS
Designer in Morocco
Design, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

YouGov and the reliability !

3.0 3 years ago

Comments: Actually, I didn't have any problem with this app, I just answered the surveys and get my points .

Pros:

Before I tell you the thing I liked the most about the application, first, as a design expert, the application icon is very simple and indicates ease and reliability away from the many shapes and colors, simply answer the surveys, as for the thing I like most about the application or the site in general, which is that it is sincere Very simple and easy to use, I simply find it the best online survey site that gets paid for answering.

Cons:

In fact, the least thing I liked about the app is that it lags in finding appropriate surveys, making you forget that you are engaging with this site! In addition, it does not make updates that add a bit of fun to the app, because sometimes I find it boring, except for this, it is a very good app!

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospitality, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Good Application

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Overall Experience with yougov is postive , support , and very helpful

Pros:

The application is very east and efficient in use , you can easily interact with surveys and reasearch , the application work in both Mobile and online sites , respond quickely and hardly find slow in the apllication .

Cons:

Very nice and helpful software , and provide very professional and efficient services , Secure for your data and access .Integeration and verfication with your E Mail is very easy and secure.

Devin
Employee in US
Government Administration, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great survey program

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

YouGov works very well for surveys and is very effective. They collect surveys about a wide range of data and have a very wide range of topics. This is impactful for gathering a whole bunch of useful data about citizens and consumers.

Cons:

I feel like some of the consumer surveys could be more effective; they tend to be rather repetitive and thus a little boring, so I don't feel like they get as a good of responses (or as many) for those types of questions.

William
William
Director in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Publishing, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Make your voice heard

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

YouGov offers surveys that cover important topics, and is widely respected. Offers reward points that can be redeemed for gift cards.

Cons:

Occasionally, there are technical glitches, but not too often. Sometimes the same questions are asked more than once in a single survey.

Rossella
teacher in Italy
Education Management, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

money for polls

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: You have to be very patient with survey apps, but so far, it's the most reliable I've tried.

Pros:

I like the seriousness of the company, at the end of every survey they show you a summary of all the points you have earned. The surveys are usually fast, clear and technically stable. I had a problem just once.

Cons:

I don't like the fact that there are few surveys, so the amount of points grows slowly, and the fact that the surveys stay little time on the platform.

Tonya
RN in US
Hospital & Health Care, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Surveys

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Excellent

Pros:

Easy to use. I can share my opinions about ongoing economic problems under the current President and administration.

Cons:

Going through multiple options before getting to the best questions.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospitality, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

a legit survey site

3.0 6 months ago

Comments: i was not happy because it apears on my inbox not everyday, but what i like most is they are a good payer.

Pros:

they pays me directly after i achieve my goals or reach the limits

Cons:

it is not everyday survey. it only appears 1 in a month or 1 in a week

Denissa
Secretary in Philippines
Farming, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Best Survey Sites

5.0 2 weeks ago New

Comments: Having YouGov is truly amazing. It shares a lot in terms of decision making and it is detailed.

Pros:

I like YouGov survey in making decisions of the products I wanted to buy. It is easy to navigate and very helpful sites.

Cons:

There were some questions that is not really relevant. But it's bearable and understandable portion of its survey.

Willo
Sales associate in US
Consumer Goods, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

YouGov rocks!!

5.0 last year

Pros:

I like how up to date they are with their software

Cons:

I feel like they could provide more options and surveys.

Valentin
Physicist engineer in Romania
E-Learning, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

YouGov, the survey website of the EU governments

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: YouGov has good surveys for all EU citizens, but because I am Romanian I can not answer these surveys.

Pros:

I registered with YouGov years ago. When I registered they were paying 0.5 Euro / survey. To witdraw the money from this website you have to earn 50 Euros. They send the money into your bank account. YouGov is good. If you want to earn 10 Euros monthly then register to YouGov.

Cons:

YouGov for Romanians does not exist. There is YouGov for French, YouGov for English, YouGov for Germans, etc, but no YouGov for Romanians. I earned 10 Euros with YouGov that you could not withdraw :)

Haydn
Boss in Australia
Computer Games, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Good way to make money

3.0 8 months ago

Comments: Good way to make a little extra money on the side of things

Pros:

Good way too make a little bit extra money in these times of crisis, it’s not a lot but it helps out a bit

Cons:

I wish they paid more for each survey because sometimes they fail you right at the end of the survey

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Research, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Surveys of YouGov

3.0 2 years ago

Pros:

The product is easy to use and so flexible.

Cons:

I have faced a trouble with how to get paid.

Blair
Fluffer in US
Online Media, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Surveys/rewards couldn't be easier

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Not really solving problems but checking my knowledge and opinions

Pros:

I loved knowing that rewards where at my finger tips and under my control easy as answering some questions

Cons:

That it took all my time because I wanted all the giddy cards to be mine

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

YouGov such an Amazing Product

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

SO easy to use. Very user-friendly & great UI.

Cons:

SOme bug problem. Complex to implement new thing.