15 years helping Singaporean businesses
choose better software

About Boost.AI

No-code conversational AI platform for enterprise to automate customer service, internal support, sales and self-service.

Learn more about Boost.AI

Pros:

Pre-built modules within the sectors it was needed. Clean interface with easy to access tutorials.

Cons:

Voice support, messenger integration ( compared to competition claims). Cheat sheet comparing to competition and ROI templates.

Boost.AI ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.8
Customer Service
4.7
Features
4.7
Value for Money
4.7

Likelihood to recommend

9.5/10

Boost.AI has an overall rating of 4.8 out 5 stars based on 22 user reviews on Capterra.

Filter reviews (22)

Sort by

Have you used Boost.AI before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (22)

Marcos Daniel
Marcos Daniel
Co Founder in Italy
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Robust conversational AI platform that help us build advance virtual agents without coding

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Boost.ai helped us (Wize AI) support the Baltic languages (Estonian, Latvian, Lithuanian, Russian) when almost no international companies wanted to do it, for conversational AI solutions.

Pros:

The platform is easy to master as the e-learning material is well developed and easy to digest. All the existing features offer us the capability to govern the virtual agents and control what happen during the conversations with citizens and customers. There is no black box. I also appreciate a lot the number of reports and analytics boost.ai has. I can see that our customers are taking advantage of the self-learning features (the platform suggests what intents we should add and even training data we can use) and integration with existing human chat solutions.

Cons:

Even though boost.ai platform offers many pre-made virtual agents or modules (for banks, insurance, telco, municipalities, COVID-19 crisis, HR) I believe that customers will benefit even more if there are more pre made agents (some for specific roles) available.

Michael
Country Manager in Denmark
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Virtual assistants

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: We have currently implementing for two cases and a third is soon coming up. Impressed by the results obtained from only a limited amount of training rounds with the software.

Pros:

The ease of use Particularly great on Nordic languages The user interphase The quality Assurance during the training sessions

Cons:

It would be great to have a multi tenant user interphase making more developers working simultaneously.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Virtual Assistant

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: Positive overall experience. Great team, with very responsive PMs and partner resources.

Pros:

Pre-built modules within the sectors it was needed. Clean interface with easy to access tutorials.

Cons:

Too early to say. The collaboration is still in it's early stages, but so far there isn't anything which stands out as a deficiency.

Soren
Soren
Head of Commercial in Denmark
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Amazing value for money

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Boost.ai help reduce the traffic to the expensive contact centres by giving customers access to an intelligent chatbot. Boost.ai are easy to work with and provide value within three months.

Pros:

This product is very easy to set-up and easy to learn for our employees. It has a great business case and the AI is truly amazing.

Cons:

If I have to say something negative then it is a lack of communication with regards to the product road-map.

Markus
Consultant in Finland
Management Consulting, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

The best conversational AI on the market

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: More efficient customer service with higher service level and better customer engagement and experience.

Pros:

The best NLP capabilities of the chatbot solutions on the market and easy to develop and implement.

Cons:

The solution could be more configurable for the admins/developers and the pricing is also reflecting the quality of the solution.

Sigurdur
Head of finance department in Iceland
Banking, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

We are very pleased with it, probably one of the best(if not the best) conversational AI's out there

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Ease of use is probably its greatest strength. We were able to train a group of our own people as AI trainers in merely a few weeks. None of them had any previous experience or education regarding AI or computer schience. The learning material is very comprehensive and consise. The user interface is very well designed. Everything is very fluid. No waiting or loading times when implementing new material. It just feels very smooth. It is hard not to love it. It took a remarkably short time to build a conversational AI that was helpful for our customers. And we are mostly self sufficient in adding additional material. Employees that used to answer questions from customers by phone and e-mail are now spending their days training the AI. We have some ideas for improvements. Little things that could improve the user interface and speed up work for the AI trainers even further. Boost have a forum where we can make our ideas known and other users can upvote ideas that they would like implemented. The ideas that get the most upvotes are implemented in the next patch. It is a great system.

Cons:

There is nothing we don't like about it. Nothing at all. None of our employees who use it has ever spoken a bad word about the software. Note that this is very unusual. We implement a lot of new software and there is always something that gets on your nerves. People always have something to complain about. Not so with the Boost AI. Anyone who has ever used it, loves it.

Bjørn
Bjørn
Partner in Norway
Verified LinkedIn User
Management Consulting, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Strong NLP & NLU capabilities

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Typical projects we help our clients with where the boost.ai technology plays a key role:
- Reduce costs
- Increase customer satisfaction
- Increase self-service
- Remove friction in the user experience
- Faster response time
- Free up time in the organization to work more value-adding
- Become a more data-driven organization
- Creating increased digital maturity in the organization
- Profitable growth
- Become compliant with legislations

Pros:

- First of all very strong NLP & NLU capabilities - Scalable in large and complex organisations - User friendly and easy to use API connectors - Automatic Semantic Understanding (ASU)

Cons:

There is the potential to further develop methods to measure the end-user's satisfaction. It would been nice to have if you could more easily connect this feedback to third-party systems.

Aiste
Aiste
Digital Front Runner in Denmark
Verified LinkedIn User
Insurance, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Easy to use with good results

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: We use their chatbots to aid our customer service, serving both customers and our agents. It has reduced the need of human interactions and reduced average length of conversations.

Pros:

it is very user-friendly and easy to work with after a short introduction. The results are consistently good and predictable. This makes planning the work much easier for us. It is a great chatbot platform, one of the bets ones I have personally seen.

Cons:

When we started working with them, the product was still rather young. They evolve constantly, but there are still always some features in the backlog that would e extremely useful for us. I think it will be a much more mature product very soon and I look very much forward to it. Despite everything, the company is flexible and willing to provide workarounds whenever possible.

Marc
Manager in Denmark
Information Technology & Services, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Best-in-class Conversatinal AI

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: 24/7 availability
Scalable customer service - especially during Corona crsis
Deep integrations to back-end systems allow for personalization of services

Pros:

By far out-classes competitive NLP/NLU models, especially in the Nordic languages. High focus on Research and product development in close sparring with partners and customers.

Cons:

Certain aspects of enterprise readiness is still in development, or only recently implemented.

Egild
Local Business Support Senior in Poland
Financial Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Business enabled software

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

A chatbot is only as good as you make it and Boost has enabled business to do exactly that. The tech is top tier and the tools make it really easy for business to train and maintain the bot.

Cons:

Analytics is the most challenging thing about this. Both in measuring customer satisfaction and also if the customer also actually did get the help they needed (First contact resolution)

Kjell Olav
Senior Consultant in Norway
Information Technology & Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Boost.ai

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Boost.ai's Conversational AI platform is a joy to work with. It's equipped with all the necessary enterprise features, easy to use (without coding) and extremely scalable due to world class NLU. It's easy to integrate with other systems and customer channels, enabling customers to develop transactional Virtual Assistants.

Cons:

There's nothing special that comes to mind.

Elisabeth
Saksbehandler in Norway
Government Administration, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Review of Boost.AI

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Overall very pleased with Boost.AI

Pros:

I like that it's easy to use, and the tool for searching conversations with many different things to filter on. I like that our AI supervisor suggest things and functions that could be of use to us.

Cons:

I wish it was easier to filter on coneversation ID. I wish it was possible to see which browser the chatbot was used on, and wich operating system. Could have more courses

Mariví
AI Trainer in Italy
Computer Software, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

I strongly recommend to become boost.ai business partner

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

This software has many tools for AI trainers, I can understand how it works with AI predictions, It has great analytics tools and strong model training features. I can manage the entire process of the virtual agent implementation.It is very easy to use, it can be connected to other software through APIs.The company has good learning materials, same as marketing, webinars, news, etc.

Cons:

I'm looking forward for more languages to be supported. I would like to see more features for building voice agents.

Åge
Team manager in Norway
Banking, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Best AI on the marked.

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Easy to use. Great help from support staff.

Pros:

The ease of functionality. Undoubtedly the best AI on the current marked. The ease of use. This is a very flexible solution. It has endless configuration possibilities. Adore how scaleable it is. You add users and the service it offers does not decrease. The service of the support team is above what I expected. Thank you.

Cons:

Nothing at all Can not think of anything

Jari
CEO & Co-Founder in Finland
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great Conversational AI

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Great tool to automate customer service

Pros:

Superior NLP performance, easy to train AI, highly packaged and easy to use, easy to integrate to back-end.

Cons:

Could be easier to expand/hook to complementary products, could have more open API's to access and modify data.

Robert
CSO in Norway
Consumer Services, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Big heart, big brain

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Boost.ai complements our business so we have the right tools to face the future

Pros:

VCA still requires a lot of manual input to work, but boost.ai has succeeded in making programming simple and intuitive. In addition to smart technology, boost.ai focuses on talented employees who have the ability to motivate and teach customers and partners. Such an engagement infects all of us who work indirectly with boost.ai

Cons:

The technology is still expensive to use for smaller companies, but here the development is fast.

Jelle
Software Engineer in Netherlands
Computer Software, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

AI chat made possible easily

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: My overall experience of Boost.AI is great, it's simply good software.

Pros:

We've used multiple AI chat software products, I noticed that Boost.AI works simply really well. Every AI chat bot requires some setup but this was really easy with Boost.AI. I think this is due to the neutral language processing. Something else I liked about Boost.AI is that is was also easy for our team to learn using the software.

Cons:

I can't think of anything that I disliked about Boost.AI. If I had to say something, then I'd say to support more languages.

Marko
Business Developer in Finland
Insurance, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Boost.AI - Next level chatbot platform

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: In overall this is the best chatbot platform vendor so far that I have been using. Would recommend to anyone, who would like to create not only Q/A chatbot, but also implement integrations towards customer's core systems.

Pros:

-Very good NLP understanding -Very easy to use and create conversational flows by the AI Trainers -Boost.AI has a good ambition to gather feedback from customers and develop their product even better -Regularly coming new features / addons

Cons:

-Doesn't have all the features which we want to have yet

Sondre
Developer in Norway
Banking, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Title

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Easy to use and new material is quickly trained i det model.

Cons:

Nothing special to report ..................................

Auðunn
Advisor in Iceland
Government Administration, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Very good customer friendly software

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: very good working relationship and our contact from Boost.ai is always on hand

Pros:

We set it up really fast and got great user interaction almost immediately. The process to make it deeper and more impactful since initial set up has also been very enjoyable and successful.

Cons:

the synonym list could be more responsive and the search bar should always be on top.

Kiran
Business & Consulting Partner in Canada
Information Technology & Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Product Review

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: The partner team is extremely responsive, pragmatic and fun to work with.

Pros:

User friendly - workflows and configuration Time to market Underlying algorithms the reduce training need innovation like cold start and ocr

Cons:

Improvement opportunities multi language support ( blocker in some cases) voice support, messenger integration ( compared to competition claims) cheat sheet comparing to competition and ROI templates Roadmap with approx timelines

Jacob
Managing Consultant & Team Manager in Sweden
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Boost chatbot

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Easy to create good customer experience with the tool

Cons:

Better overview of intents when the bot gets huge