15 years helping Singaporean businesses
choose better software

About Relatient

All-in-one software: Appointment Reminders/Alerts, Recalls, Surveys, Campaigns, Self-Scheduling, eRegistration, PM Integration and more

Learn more about Relatient

Pros:

Love how it integrates with our system and the information is pulled directly over that is needed to perform the job that we no longer have to pay humans to do.

Cons:

Patients, from time to time, complain that they get to many reminders.

Relatient ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Service
4.3
Features
4.5
Value for Money
4.4

Likelihood to recommend

8.6/10

Relatient has an overall rating of 4.4 out 5 stars based on 24 user reviews on Capterra.

Filter reviews (24)

Sort by

Have you used Relatient before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (24)

Dana
Dana
Applications and Integrations Project Manager in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Medical Practice, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Pleased with all of their products

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Relatient allows us to customize our appointment reminders by practice, in turn making our offices really feel in control of the messaging to their patients. Their development team has always been transparent with timelines and expectations, and are quick to resolve any issues that may arise. Additionally, the account managers are knowledgeable of their products, always willing to listen, and will involve any necessary parties (even the CEO) when expectations have to be adjusted.

Pros:

The eRegistration platform that allows our patients to complete all necessary paperwork from a link in their appt reminders.

Cons:

The lack of customization when it comes to recall messages, which is a large part of our patient engagement.

Relatient Response

5 years ago

Thank you for your review. This feedback regarding has been forwarded to our Product Development team for further evaluation.

Jonathan
Lead Software Architect in US
Information Technology & Services, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Painless patient engagement

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

Flexibility. Relatient is capable of "bobbing and weaving" to meet the needs of their customers. We've worked with other vendors, but no one matches Relatient's quality and service in the patient engagement space.

Cons:

That we didn't use them sooner. Using Relatient out of the gate would have saved our organization many headaches.

Relatient Response

5 years ago

Thank you for the review! At Relatient, we appreciate hearing feedback from our customers.

Val
Digital Content Coordinator in US
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Used to be amazing

3.0 4 months ago

Comments: before the tech support moved, I would have given this a great rating, they have issues, all things have... but their support made it fine, I could always get things fixed or resolved. Now... It is so hard to get anything done and sometimes when it gets done it isn't right. I have recommended this to other people in the industry, but not now.

Pros:

the support used to be amazing. the people made it great. Now..

Cons:

No more calling in to get any kind of support, and I think they moved the tech support to India... I have so much trouble trying to get things resolved these days and it is the most frustrating thing ever.

Tina
Practice Administrator in US
Medical Practice, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Valued business partner

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: In the first month of using the appointment reminders, our no show visits dropped over 50% and have remained consistent around 4.2% of total appointments. With the use of this system, we have also been able to increase our visits that get rescheduled and to know about our cancelled visits in enough time to refill the slot on our schedule with other patients needing to be seen. This efficiency helps to maximize the time our providers spend taking care of our patients and helps our patients get into the office sooner.

Pros:

The Relatient service offerings have been valuable to our business and are user friendly for both the business and the customer. Our patients have expressed positive feedback with our adding these services. Relatient provides a highly qualified training and support staff who have been swift with results and answers any time we have a need. We especially enjoy that it interfaces with our EMR so there are no required reports to upload, but at the same time we still have the ability to sign into the Relatient site and do searches and download any informational reports that we might want to review. Another great feature is the ability to do special communications to our patients (for example if we have an emergency closing, we can very easily do a mass communication to all scheduled patients to let them know.)

Cons:

We honestly do not have a dislike with any of the Relatient service offerings. They stay ahead of us so that they are offering things we need before we know we need it.

Relatient Response

5 years ago

Thank you for the review! At Relatient, we appreciate hearing feedback from our customers.

Lisa
Office Administrator in US
Medical Practice, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Relatient Review

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: Generally my experience with Relatient has been positive. Their customer support is normally very quick to resolve any issues. There have been a few issues at times with integrating with Modernizing Medicine when there have been software updates either by Relatient or Modernizing Medicine.(These have been very few though)

Pros:

It is fairly easy to use. I like that when someone confirms their appointment that the system automatically confirms the appointment in Modernizing Medicine. I like the demand messaging - you are able to send messages to a group of people at the same time about office closures, appointment reschedules, recalls etc.

Cons:

Initially it was frustrating that you couldn't mark that someone only wanted a text or a call to their cell phone. This has been since added. However, you cannot link an opt out email, call, text to a specific person/family member. If someone requests to reschedule their appointment, and the appointment is rescheduled, it looks like that they still want to reschedule their new appointment.

Relatient Response

5 years ago

Thank you for your review! The Appointment Flow process in your practice management system will allow you to track which appointments have been rescheduled. Our Support Team will be reaching out to provide additional information to optimize your Relatient solution.

Karen
Practice Manager in US
Medical Practice, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Good product

4.0 5 years ago

Pros:

This software has the potential to be game-changing for a medical practice. We really enjoy having the opportunity to reach our patients for reminders without having to take time out of an already busy practice to sit and make phone calls/emails.

Cons:

My only concern is with the "cancel" or "reschedule" option on the SMS and email reminders. It does NOT remove the patient from the Allscripts schedule and unless you go into the portal, you don't realize that a patient has opted for cancellation or rescheduling their appointment. I have asked to have those options removed from our reminders, but as of yet, it hasn't happened. If they can get that corrected, I'd give it 5+ stars.

Relatient Response

5 years ago

Thank you for your review! There are several options for processing 'Cancel' and 'Reschedule' requests with Allscripts. Our Support Team will be reaching out to you discuss the details.

Jill
Practice Manager in US
Hospital & Health Care, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Good software program and our patients like it

4.0 5 years ago

Pros:

It's pretty easy to use. Setting up new patients is pretty quick and painless. I love the time if saves in contacting parents/patients and being able to respond when we have time.

Cons:

When duplicate accounts are created. I wish it would pop up either on the patient end or provider end that why are about to duplicate a patient. If a parent messages us (even when their phone number is already linked to an account, I wish a pop up would pull up the other account information. It causes a lot of confusion for our patients. I also wish the directions on the parent end were a little more user friendly as some of them have trouble setting up an account on their own.

Relatient Response

5 years ago

Thank you for your review! Our Support Team will reach out to get additional details based on your feedback. Potentially, it may be a limitation of the Practice Management system. We will help figure it out.

Sheila
IT Corrdinator in US
Medical Practice, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Love Demand Messaging

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: We have had a great experience so far. I love the ease of use and as stated above the Demand Messaging has been a life saver for cancelling clinics and even notifying employees of instructions for clinic closure etc.

Pros:

The Demand Messaging setup and ease of use sold me on the product.

Cons:

The Opt Out was a little confusing for us at first, trying to decide which to choose for cell phone vs home phone. Do you put in the one that the patient wants to get messages on the one that they do not. Called support and they were very helpful.

Relatient Response

5 years ago

Thank you for the review! At Relatient, we appreciate hearing feedback from our customers.

Bridget
COO in US
Medical Practice, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Lots of functionality

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: The product has a lot of functionality, although not always accurate, requiring "tweaks" to get things back on track.

Pros:

We are using Relatient for our patient appointment reminders, rescheduling, health campaigns and also for patient bill pay and electronic registation

Cons:

Sometimes hard to explain to support when we experience issues

Triana
Triana
Business Manager in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Excellent Reminder system

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: We have significantly decreased our no show rates and have increased our turn around time in being able to call patients on wait lists to get in to cancelled appointments.

Pros:

Our patients have raved about the options and tiered reminder system. Our office staff loves the ease of the reporting system and accessibility to patient responses.

Cons:

Some pages do not fully load when using the quick link icons. The page will load properly when drilling down on the header to click the link directly instead of using the icons at the top of the page.

Relatient Response

5 years ago

Thank you for your review. Our Support Team will reach out to talk about the details described and options for optimizing your Relatient solution.

Rene
PCR Supervisor in US
Medical Practice, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Relatient has decreased our No Show rate and increased our Google 4 and 5 star reviews!

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: No Show rate has dramatically decreased. We can remove patients that cancel/RS which opens up new appt slots for New Patients. Saves time and payroll costs.

Pros:

Love everything. Ease of use, reporting user friendly. Mgrs receive reports every day of prior day reminder calls. Patients only are directed to Google Review if they give us a 4 or 5 star. Otherwise, they are given an anonymous survey to let us know how we can improve our patient experience.

Cons:

Every question I have had has been answered quickly and professionally by customer support so I have not had any problems with the software.

Relatient Response

5 years ago

Thank you for the review! At Relatient, we appreciate hearing feedback from our customers.

Anna
administrator in US
Medical Practice, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Product tools

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: It has been a very useful addition to our software and very helpful in reducing no shows.

Pros:

Our office is so excited about all the functions of the software, especially , when we need to do a total cancellation or rescheduling of an entire day. The ease of sending out a message to all of our patients is so helpful.

Cons:

Patients, from time to time, complain that they get to many reminders. We explain to them that if they confirm the first time that they are contacted the notices will stop, until the final reminder the night before their appointment.

Relatient Response

5 years ago

Thank you for the review! At Relatient, we appreciate hearing feedback from our customers.

Patti
Administrator in US
Medical Practice, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Relatient Review

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Our reminders go out like clockwork, our benign results get sent to patients, our recalls get sent, and collections texts go out - all of which are pretty seamless.

Pros:

Love how it integrates with our system and the information is pulled directly over that is needed to perform the job that we no longer have to pay humans to do.

Cons:

Sometimes there's a glitch and something doesn't go out as planned but overall it works real well.

Relatient Response

5 years ago

Thank you for the review! At Relatient, we appreciate hearing feedback from our customers.

carol
Practice manager in US
Medical Practice, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Easy to read

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Using Relatient allows us to complete other tasks while patients are being reminded of their upcoming appointments. This allows us to free up appointment times when patients cancel their appointment ahead of schedule.

Pros:

Reports are easy to read. Love the fact that patients are contacted several days before appointment and also reminded day of appointment.

Cons:

Would like RECALLS to be contacted as well

Relatient Response

5 years ago

Thank you for the review! At Relatient, we appreciate hearing feedback from our customers.

Bonnie
Optical Manager in US
Medical Practice, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great Program

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: We really love Relatient. It does a great job at doing what it does. I especially love that it records and tracks the messages it gives. So when a patient states they were never called, I can specifically look them up to see what happened

Pros:

What I like most are the support employees. They are always very quick to respond and very helpful.

Cons:

That certain functions can sometimes be difficult such as confirming test only patients that aren't seeing the doctor.

Relatient Response

5 years ago

Thank you for your review. We have sent your feedback to our Product Development Team. We will also have a Product Specialist contact you to learn more about your feedback.

Cheryl
Medical Administrator in US
Marketing & Advertising, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great software

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Love how easy it is to use and I can always reach customer service if I need help with anything!

Pros:

This is a fantastic software that is easy to use, and integrates with our EMR software to save time and removed unnecessary steps for our staff!

Cons:

There's nothing about this software that I don't like.

Relatient Response

5 years ago

Thank you for the review! At Relatient, we appreciate hearing feedback from our customers.

Maria
Director, Primary Care & Subspecialty in US
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Relatient made a big impact on our no-show rates!

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Relatient was amazing to work with from the sales demo meetings to implementation and ultimately support. The outreach model has made a significant improvement in our no-show rates, it dropped from 11-12% to 5-6% improving access to care, physician productivity and revenue.

Pros:

Huge reduction in our no-show rates, cut them in half resulting in improving access and revenue. 5:1 ROI

Cons:

Cost - Relatient costs more than other products but it's worth the investment. We had a very positive return on our investment.

Relatient Response

5 years ago

Thank you for the review! At Relatient, we appreciate hearing feedback from our customers.

Amy
Patient Services Manager in US
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great Products & Service

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: Overall my experience with Relatient has been positive. Response time has been quick when entering a service ticket. I am truly disappointed in the campaign product as we are still not using it because there does not seem to be anyone that can answer my questions.

Pros:

The product is easy to use and does what it is supposed to.

Cons:

Still unable to use the campaign software.

Relatient Response

5 years ago

Thank you for your review! Relatient is focused on optimizing our Patient Engagement solutions for your practice. Our Health Campaigns Product Specialist will reach out to assist you.

Therrissa
Manager in US
Medical Practice, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Fantastic Product

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: We have used the messaging on demand feature numerous times, which saves our staff lots of phone time. The survey feature has been VERY beneficial to us. Very happy with this product.

Pros:

The software is very easy to use and to view reports.

Cons:

I have no complaints about the software. Have had some trouble getting a response from customer service to fix an issue.

Relatient Response

5 years ago

Thank you for the response. We value feedback from our customers.

Lisa
Practice Administrator in US
Hospital & Health Care, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Relatient Review

5.0 10 months ago

Comments: Satisfactory.

Pros:

Functionality and numerous ways to engage with our patients.

Cons:

Customer support and cost of the program.

Piyush
Family Medicine Virtual Health Liason in US
Hospital & Health Care, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Switched to TelezecareMD !!!

3.0 2 years ago

Comments: It has been a good experience.

Pros:

Initially Offered the best solutions and reach, Greatly integrated and fitted into our system.

Cons:

Things can be improved, prices could be lowered.

Ashley
Practice Administrator in US
Medical Practice, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Multi-Specialty Office

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Hands down wonderful experience!

Pros:

We love everything about Relatient and the services they provide to our practice.

Cons:

We truly love everything! No cons to report.

Relatient Response

5 years ago

Thank you for the review! At Relatient, we appreciate hearing feedback from our customers.

Wendy
Practice Administrator in US
Hospital & Health Care, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Horrible Customer Service

1.0 last year

Comments: The worst experience I've ever had with a vendor

Pros:

I like the reporting but if the service does not work, what is the point?

Cons:

I have never experienced such aweful customer serrvice in any company I've worked with in 30 years

Sherry
Administratr in US
Medical Practice, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Easy

4.0 5 years ago

Pros:

Great staff assisted in the seamless set-up and implementation.

Cons:

There is nothing really negative to say about the software or the staffing. It's simple and the reporting is easy to follow.

Relatient Response

5 years ago

Thank you for the review! At Relatient, we appreciate hearing feedback from our customers.