BrightOwl review

Reviewed on 14/02/2019
Verified Reviewer
Lead CRA
Pharmaceuticals, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: The first thing I think about Brightowl, it's a Belgian initiative. I like that.
Second, it's a job software focus on my professional field.
Interesting job alert system.
Easy layout. I.e with the like and dislike

Cons: Never find filter in the job alerts.
Precision of the job alerts.

Vendor Response

by VedaSoft on 15/02/2019

Thanks for your review!
I have taken note about the job alerts as normally they should be somewhat accurate.I'll send it to the development team!
-Carlo

Easy and handy tool for specific job hunting

Reviewed on 15/02/2019
Alessia G.
Medical physicist in training
Medical Practice, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: The software is mostly user friendly, and built in trust with the users

Cons: I can't configure the newsletter to show vacancies only in the selected geographic area

Vendor Response

by VedaSoft on 18/02/2019

Hi Alessia, thank you for the 4-star review! I think it's a good idea to allow users to configure their newsletters. Let me pass that on to the development team!
- Carlo

Nice system

Reviewed on 14/02/2019
Verified Reviewer
Clinical Marketing Manager Routine Microsurgery and Dental
Medical Devices, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Constant updates and quick search of new job opportunities

Pros: Easiness of use, intuitive approach in opportunity selection

Cons: Quickness and clarity of the segmentation of all opportunities svailable

Vendor Response

by VedaSoft on 15/02/2019

Thank you for your kind review!
I have taken note of your remarks and we'll look further into optimizing that part :)
-Carlo

Good but can Be better

Reviewed on 14/02/2019
Daniele P.
Reseach skilled staff
Research, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: Easy, functinal, nice to use. Like the format and frame of it

Cons: Sometimes not the best ti navigate, could Be improved

Vendor Response

by VedaSoft on 15/02/2019

Thanks for your feedback Daniele, I'll pass it down to the team!
-Carlo

Good site for curated job opportunities

Reviewed on 14/02/2019
Verified Reviewer
PHD Researcher
Research, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: I like the fact that the website includes many accurate filters for job search. Much better that other job posting sites. Also I like the invitation system. It saves a lot of time

Cons: Presentation could be a little bit better. No integration with Linkedin CV or other services that make filling profiles easier/

Vendor Response

by VedaSoft on 15/02/2019

Unfortunately, LinkedIn removed the option to automatically import CV information so there's not much we could do about that... We are however always on the lookout to improve our system and will keep on doing so in the future!
-Carlo

Promising new job board

Reviewed on 19/03/2019
Joanna K.
Recruiter
Pharmaceuticals, 10,001+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: I like BrightOwl as an easy to navigate and user friendly tool.

Pros: I really like the customer service and approach to the client. BrightOwl Managers are interested in receiving the feedback and comments.
BrightOwl is user friendly. It is super easy to build the Boolean strings and review the profiles.

Cons: BrightOwl is not competitive to LinkedIn or other bigger job boards as the pool of candidates is rather limited.

Vendor Response

by VedaSoft on 22/03/2019

Hi Joanna,
Thank you for your kind and honest review. Hopefully we can keep attracting new profiles :)
-Carlo

Brightowl review

Reviewed on 14/02/2019
Verified Reviewer
Consultant - R&D Project Manager
Pharmaceuticals, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: The overall quality and the ease of use. Brightowl is really useful, and it does not take time to create a profile. It's also really easy to get information on new job opportunities.

Cons: Nothing ! the website is really friendly-use !

Vendor Response

by VedaSoft on 15/02/2019

Thank you for the kind words <3
- Carlo

Ease of use

Reviewed on 15/02/2019
Verified Reviewer
Regional Healthcare Business Development Consultant
Hospital & Health Care, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: My experience was perfect , bright owl helps a lot in sorting out similar management problem .

Pros: Ease of use, friendly , clear and simple to go through

Cons: Versatility , diversity , should be clear to each user depending on his objective

Vendor Response

by VedaSoft on 19/02/2019

We've heard that a couple of times, I've already mentioned it to the team. Thank you for the great feedback and the 5-stars :)
- Carlo

Where offer and demand meet each other.

Reviewed on 19/03/2019
Verified Reviewer
CRA
Pharmaceuticals, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
3/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Offer and demand meet each other on this website.

Pros: Big database with vacancies.
There is a possibility to use particular filters, like salary, full/part-time, etc.

Cons: I don't know how to use all filters. Some can be set as default, but it is not very clear for me.

Vendor Response

by VedaSoft on 26/03/2019

Hi! Thanks for you honest review!
If you have any struggles in the future be sure to reach out, we're happy to help :)
-Carlo

Good job ads

Reviewed on 14/02/2019
Verified Reviewer
Writer
Biotechnology, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: I mostly use BrightOwl to get updates on recent job. I like it because I get job ads I dont see anywhere else.

Cons: Nothing I can think of. I works for my current needs.

Vendor Response

by VedaSoft on 15/02/2019

Wow thanks for your 5-star review! We really appreciate it :)
-Carlo

Great software

Reviewed on 14/02/2019
Emily O.
Marketing Assistent
Marketing & Advertising, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: There's a lot of interest on the contact invites.

Cons: Not a lot of new people on the platform.

Vendor Response

by VedaSoft on 15/02/2019

Thanks for 4 stars! New candidates are registering every day, but I'd agree with you that even more would be better. We have about 64000 registered today, however, so have a second look! :)
-Carlo

User with only limited experience

Reviewed on 19/03/2019
Verified Reviewer
Technical sales
Pharmaceuticals, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source 
3/5
Overall
2 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Frankly spoken, my experience is very limited. The few times I've been surfing the site, I was interested. But I have not really used the application for the reasons it is designed for.

Pros: It allows viewing positions in many countries, thus gives a good overview about possibilities more or less worldwide.

Cons: It is not always evident to understand whether an announcement is useful or not. Although I live in Belgium, I got a mail announcement for a position in the Philippines; even today, I'm ignorant whether the Pilippino office seeks an expatriate or not.

Userefriendly

Reviewed on 14/02/2019
Marija N.
technische Assistentin
Research, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: It is really userfriendly, better then anything else.

Cons: Sometimes can be slow, but it can be also a problem of my phjlne. :)

Vendor Response

by VedaSoft on 15/02/2019

Wow 5-stars! Thank you, Marija! Great to hear you have such a positive response to our system :)
Our servers check all the jobs (over 20.000) from time to time, so sometimes it can be slower than usual.
- Carlo

Nice initiative

Reviewed on 14/02/2019
Verified Reviewer
Clinical Research Scientist
Pharmaceuticals, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: The platform looks very interesting, and quite simple to understand.

Cons: To the best of my understanding, not many companies looks for candidates on it.

Vendor Response

by VedaSoft on 15/02/2019

Thank you for your kind review!
We've actually got quite a few companies that actively look for candidates on BrightOwl but we, of course, welcome even more!
-Carlo

BrightOwl is there for you

Reviewed on 14/02/2019
Laura V.
Lead IT Business Analyst
Building Materials, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Currently I just inscribed and am still looking for additional benefits and experiences

Pros: Easy to use, straight forward.
Very user friendly and nice visualisation.

Cons: I personally love some colour or personalistation to software, but this is not the main reason to dislike something.

Vendor Response

by VedaSoft on 15/02/2019

Hi! Thanks for your kind review. I'm afraid we have other developments in the pipeline, but I have taken note of your personalisation request!
-Carlo