Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.4 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.6 /5

About HubSpot Service Hub

Service Hub is customer service software that helps teams scale their support and delight their customers efficiently.

Learn more about HubSpot Service Hub

Showing 112 reviews

Laci C.
Project Manager
Internet, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/10/2019

"A Great Platform that is Only Getting Better"

Comments: Outside of streamlining our processes, Hubspot Service Hub saved our peak season within the first year of use. The function of having tickets and having easy to build forms and workflows that create tickets, allowed my sales team to spend less time gathering what information that they thought would be helpful to my service team and gathering the exact info that was actually needed. But that was just the tip of the iceberg of benefits. Tickets allowed all of our customer service inquiries in one easy to navigate place. Requests were not slipping through the cracks because they were coming in from every direction and we could see at a glance where we were with solving each issue. The Knowledge Base feature is a good tool that we look forward to seeing improvements in the future. We have not gotten our feet wet enough on surveys to leave a full thought on it but are planning to dive into those services within the calendar year.

Pros: Hubspot Service Hubs allows my team to be on the same page. We can not only see what everyone is working on and assist where needed but the resources available to my team members and therefore to our customers are all in the same space. It makes streamlining business practices much easier than we had experienced in the past.

Cons: The software lacks a couple of keys features and the timelines/feeds are not the most efficient presentation as far as finding what you are looking for. For example, if we tag a user in a ticket who is coming into the ticket fresh, we've found that it's difficult for them to get caught up in an easy manner. It takes a little digging. that being said, Hubspot is continuously updating the software on the back end with the items that the Hubspot Community of users upvotes as important to the,m. This has created a trust in Hubspot that these hiccups will be adjusted and the user platform will continue to improve month to month.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/10/2019
Verified Reviewer
Quality Manager
Computer Hardware, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/11/2019

"The new support"

Pros: Easy to use
Implementing new functions constantly
Great support
Good SW integration

Cons: Mobile app not complete with all modules
The ticket system is new and will need some developments

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/11/2019
Mandi S.
IT Support Manager
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/10/2019

"Service Hub needs to be further developed"

Comments: Our experience has been okay with Hubspot setup. Our onboarding specialist has been trying to help us through some situational challenges with what we are wanting to accomplish within Hubspot, but we keep running into limitations of what Hubspot offers within Service Hub so far. I think they just need more time to further develop with the feedback from customers.

Pros: I like the built in reports and default properties that minimized set up time.

Cons: I'm not able to customize ticket properties seen when creating/viewing tickets per pipeline so I had to set it up to see all needed properties for all 3 pipelines on each ticket. There is no visibility into our chatbot conversations before they are handed off to a human. Contacts are created from each email sent through service hub and also from ticket submission, when we do not want this to occur. I also can't edit the Support Form to have only ticket properties since it connects to the contact properties to create a contact. I get that Hubspot charges based on number of contacts, but they should give customers the option on whether or not certain actions will create a contact or not. It may make sense for sales hub to do that, but not for service hub. We don't want a bunch of contacts in our system that are possibly end users of our product and not customers.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/10/2019
Stefano C.
CRM Operations Manager
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/11/2019

"Straightforward, out-of-the-box service solution"

Comments: Overall Service Hub was very easy to set up, and the breadth of features integrated well with our existing instance of HubSpot. However, in some cases, this comes at the expense of fully built out features. To be expected for a relatively young product, and I look forward to these flaws being ironed out in the months to come.

Pros: The ease of setup was the best thing about it, and given that it integrated seamlessly with our preexisting HubSpot apps, it was a no-brainer. It allowed us to continue using HubSpot and expand our view of our customer interactions to include support tickets. The aspect we have made the most use of by far is the Knowledge Base functionality. This is easy to use, clear and customisable. The recent updates to the template editor are welcome and allow us to make our help centre our own. The insights we get on the helpfulness of articles is also useful to see where refinements can be made and where we are lacking.

Cons: The ticketing functionality is extremely limited and counter-intuitive to use. You get the sense that the functionality has been half-built and rushed out. For example, you cannot use HubSpot forms to populate custom Ticket properties, which renders them almost useless as a means of collecting information about the customer's problem. The UI for ticketing should have its own 'look', as they are basically indistinguishable from contacts, making it quite difficult to read simple information, like ticket status and description.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/11/2019
Sarah C.
Director of Organizing and Client Success
Political Organization, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/11/2019

"All your client data and conversations in one place!"

Pros: I love being able to have everything in one place - Deals, Contacts + Companies, Support Ticketing - it's made it easier for us to create external reports and to funnel info into Hubspot. The Slack integration is the best and helps make sure balls aren't getting dropped with workflows that trigger support notifications and tasks.

Cons: The tickets are a little difficult to navigate in terms of following the thread of an email conversation. This mostly impacts new support on-call staff who are trying to catch up on open tickets. It's not the easiest to get an idea of the issue and troubleshooting to date at a glance. Additionally, it would be nice if email conversations within Tickets were tied to Tickets a little more closely. When I reassign a ticket, I sometimes still get notified about the conversation even if I'm no longer the ticket owner. I have to go in and ALSO reassign the conversation to the new support person.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/11/2019
Abby G.
Customer Support
Sports, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/10/2019

"Hubspot Service Review"

Comments: The service team is fast to respond and there are multiple way to contact them - live chat, phone, email, call back etc.

Pros: The live chat is helpful when you have a quick question, and they are very quick to respond! There is also a large knowledge base of articles to access in order to answer common questions. You can also track previous support tickets so you don't lose your conversation.

Cons: Sometimes the live chat agents have a hard time understand my issue - usually this is only when there is a technical bug going on.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/10/2019
Kaisha G.
Project Manager
Real Estate, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/02/2020

"Works great!"

Comments: Great, it works a lot fast that many other CRM systems I have used in the past, and I rarely see issues that cause a delay in my daily work or task completion.

Pros: Integration took some time when our team transferred over, but it was fairly easy to learn and get back in the daily groove of business. Easy to manage daily tasks and communications.

Cons: There are some features that could be better and the training, while there's a lot of content, isn't very intuitive.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/02/2020
Luke B.
Customer Success Manager
Construction, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/11/2019

"I couldn't live without it!"

Comments: The knowledge base has been a very valuable tool for our group. We've been able to drastically cut down on customer support requests as a result of the knowledge base. In the same vein, the feedback tool allows us to keep a pulse on our customer base. Lastly, the tickets portion is very user friendly and has allowed us to be more data driven when it comes to support strategy.

Pros: I love having everything in one place - tickets, surveys, and our product's knowledge base. All of the information is easy to review and report on. On top of that, it's easy to customize various parts of the Service Hub to fit your needs. The overall ease of use is what sets Service Hub apart for me.

Cons: There could be some improvements around reporting. However, there have been several made over the past year so I expect many of this shortcomings to soon be resolved.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/11/2019
Michael M.
Campaign Support Specialist
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/11/2019

"HubSpot Service Hub Review"

Comments: So far so good, the majority of my work is done on the ticket section of this platform and sometimes can be confused by the amount of different ways to respond to tickets (e.g. inbox, tickets, chatbot, form etc.)

Pros: I like how it centralises everything that our business uses all on one platform.

Cons: The same answer as pro, sometimes its beneficial to have everything on one platform, but other times it can muddy the waters and specific things can be hard to find.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/11/2019
Martin L.
Developer
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/01/2020

"Very useful product"

Pros: The product is pretty easy to use, efter it has been set up within your organisation. The tickets flow is very simple for everyone in the organisation to use, and the level of customisation makes the service hub very good.

Cons: The out of the box feature set is not very complete. The amount of custom setup, that has to be make within our organisation (and I assume many others) is pretty substantiel.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/01/2020
Lizzie H.
Integrated Marketing Manager
Internet, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/11/2019

"Easy to Use and Getting Better Each Day"

Pros: It's easy to use and intuitive, much like the other Hubspot software modules. It's clean, simple, and the new beta templates are great. I love the drag and drop features as well as the categorical organization.

Cons: The simplicity has some cons - the editing tools aren't as robust as other Hubspot software, but there are new features being added like anchor capabilities and callouts, so that's been helpful!
I hope it continues to expand in its capabilities to be as robust as other knowledge base tools on the market!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/11/2019
Flora R.
Customer Success
E-Learning, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/11/2019

"HubSpot - Knowledge Base"

Pros: Speaking specifically on the knowledge base, it was easy to transfer our materials from the previous system that we used. It was also easy to organize and create additional articles using the platform.
Getting the knowledge base articles in front of our customers has been a challenge, but as we continue sharing I anticipate higher volume to the web pages. Visitors to the site can search based on keywords which is helpful.

Cons: The way the knowledge base is laid out and way displayed to visitors is limited in its customization. I do not particularly care for the design. You can only upload a logo and customize some of the colors.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/11/2019
Dan L.
Partner Account Manager
Medical Devices, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/10/2019

"Hubspot Service Hub Review"

Pros: It's categorization and click/drag feature of kb articles, ease of publishing, case workflow visualization

Cons: No public access for our own customers to view their own cases (open or otherwise) in the support portal. Organizationally, this means they will be managing case volumes through their email, only IF they were copied on the case to begin with.
File limitations; kb indicates there are no file restrictions other than on video, where we found there to be a 2 gb limit on ANY file.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/10/2019
Jemma C.
Marketing Manager
Information Technology & Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/11/2019

"Great for NPS"

Pros: The NPS survey's are great and really easy to use, we repeat ours every 3 months and it's automatic, which is great.

Cons: It would be good to have more flexibility with the re-enrolment rules

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/11/2019
Marissa C.
COO
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/11/2019

"Upgrade from our prior CRM"

Pros: Reporting is very robust , much more than our previous CRM. Hubspot academy is outstanding

Cons: The system can be very complex and not intuitive in the beginning

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/11/2019
George N.
Marketing Manager
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/01/2020

"Great tool for lead management"

Pros: - Lead generation tools
- Marketing automation
- Custom client properties

Cons: - Could be considered expensive
- Lead scoring can be better

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/01/2020
Ashley B.
Marketing
E-Learning, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/10/2019

"Hubspot"

Comments: very good

Pros: - Gmail Integration
- Pipeline Management
- Knowledge base

Cons: - Landing page design builder
- Editing permissions to delete

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/10/2019
Laura M.
Co-Founder
Insurance, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/10/2019

"Works as expected"

Pros: - easy to update knowledge base articles / publish changes

Cons: - wish i could customize the page more (landing page design, font, responsive layout, etc.)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/10/2019
Leo S.
Product Owner & UX
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/11/2019

"a genuine service Hub"

Pros: It's very versatile. At SmartHint we use it from customer acquisition to team management. Just like us, Hubspot seams to be an eager to grow and evolve its solution. Every time I've contacted their support team asking about unusual uses for their software, if they didn't already have an immediate solution, they would study deeper the case and contact me later.

Cons: The report interface has a very limited number of free custom reports available.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/11/2019
Verified Reviewer
Customer Support Specialist
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/01/2019

"Hubspot Service Hub allows us to easily track tickets and customer profiles."

Pros: Creating tickets in Hubspot is super easy! You can create them right from an email or chat that has come in. You can add in different boards and deadlines for each ticket. Customer support made it easy to setup and understand. Any emails, chats, phone calls, tickets, etc. are all accessible when you are on a customer's profile.

Cons: I don't really have anything negative to say about this software! The only thing is it can be pricey for smaller businesses but it's worth it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/01/2019
Walat E.
Customer Success Representative
Events Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/11/2019

"Use of Hubspot"

Pros: It is super easy to use. I have been using it for less than 3 months and feel super comfortable using this CRM. Everything is nicely organized and it is a very nice 2019 CRM.

Cons: Sometimes connection errors, Although the issue is usually very quickly fixed it can be sometimes frustrating. Happened twice in the last 3 months so definitely not the worst!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/11/2019
Kimberly V.
Customer Training Manager
Automotive, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/10/2019

"Easy to use!"

Comments: It is easy to use and looks great!

Pros: I like that it is very easy to use and that there are new features added that allow customizability.

Cons: I wish I could add more customizations and that the font for the navigation bar would change along with the rest of the body font.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/10/2019
Nicholas B.
Costumer Success Assessor
Utilities, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/01/2020

"Great for workflow"

Pros: The best tool for a greater workflow, you can do everything you need to give the best elements for your clients

Cons: Some problemas that i face with the dashboards sometimes

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/01/2020
Veronica V.
Relationship Manager
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/11/2019

"Hubspot is great!!"

Pros: I like how I was able to create different organizations. Hubspot automatically add contacts

Cons: It hard to manage the setting but once you get used to it , its no problem

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/11/2019
Ella H.
Channel Support Manager
Pharmaceuticals, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    4/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/10/2019

"Its good CRM but is more suited for Marketing rather than a Service Role"

Comments: It has some great functions but compared to some other CRM services it is limited and sometimes difficult to navigate

Pros: Easy to retrieve all of the information on a customer. Can keep all the records/notes/emails all under one email address.

Cons: The ticket system is not designed for high volume. You can't see if another team member is in the ticket. If the customer replies back to an closed to ticket it doesn't reopen so we miss emails unless we are double checking our notifications.
Limited reporting.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/10/2019