Good Overall, Can be Overwhelming/Cluttered, Still Improving

Reviewed on 03/12/2019
Rachel H.
Customer Success Advisor
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: We are still new to the Service Hub, which is HubSpot's newest hub, but I see great potential as we continue to learn and customize our instance, and as HubSpot continues to improve Service Hub.

Pros: The ticketing side of HubSpot Service Hub is very flexible conveniently and seamlessly integrated with the HubSpot CRM. The line is blurred between ticket and conversation, which makes interactions with leads and customers more human (HubSpot's whole mission, essentially). There are good integrations with Calendly (new!), Appcues, Gmail, etc. plus the native features such as tracking knowledge base views, opens and clicks on emails, logging calls, etc. that make HubSpot a central record of all customer interaction and give us visibility on the whole journey. Associating a ticket with a CRM record (contact, company, deal) is easy and extremely flexible (unlike a help desk tool I've used before): in HubSpot there doesn't have to be an exact 1:1 relationship between all those things. We can just associate whatever message with whatever record it is actually associated with (helpful for cases like consultants who use our software themselves but also help out with other users' accounts). Plus, a couple other details: 1. being able to respond to live chat in Slack is great; ultimately, you need to view the customer/lead details in HubSpot anyway, but it's good to be able to send a quick, "Hi there, let me look into that for you!" even when I'm not on the chat page in HubSpot yet; 2. the "board" view vs. the "table" view for tickets is great to visualize the pipeline. Overall, I am pleased so far, and HubSpot shows a desire to improve this tool further.

Cons: The radical flexibility and pulling all information about the customer together can get overwhelming and clutter up the screen. Luckily, you can filter out whatever you don't want to see very easily, but it's hard to know what to filter out if you're not looking at all of it to begin with. The knowledge base is not nearly as flexible as the other parts of the tool, e.g. you can't have multiple knowledge bases, and there is very little ability to customize the look/feel (although they are improving this part). Some other things that are strangely inflexible: the support/ticket form (we opted to use a marketing form instead and build a workflow to trigger a ticket, at our HubSpot account manager's recommendation!); and teams (agents can only be on one team and can only view tickets for their own team).

A Great Platform that is Only Getting Better

Reviewed on 25/10/2019
Laci C.
Project Manager
Internet, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Outside of streamlining our processes, Hubspot Service Hub saved our peak season within the first year of use. The function of having tickets and having easy to build forms and workflows that create tickets, allowed my sales team to spend less time gathering what information that they thought would be helpful to my service team and gathering the exact info that was actually needed. But that was just the tip of the iceberg of benefits. Tickets allowed all of our customer service inquiries in one easy to navigate place. Requests were not slipping through the cracks because they were coming in from every direction and we could see at a glance where we were with solving each issue. The Knowledge Base feature is a good tool that we look forward to seeing improvements in the future. We have not gotten our feet wet enough on surveys to leave a full thought on it but are planning to dive into those services within the calendar year.

Pros: Hubspot Service Hubs allows my team to be on the same page. We can not only see what everyone is working on and assist where needed but the resources available to my team members and therefore to our customers are all in the same space. It makes streamlining business practices much easier than we had experienced in the past.

Cons: The software lacks a couple of keys features and the timelines/feeds are not the most efficient presentation as far as finding what you are looking for. For example, if we tag a user in a ticket who is coming into the ticket fresh, we've found that it's difficult for them to get caught up in an easy manner. It takes a little digging. that being said, Hubspot is continuously updating the software on the back end with the items that the Hubspot Community of users upvotes as important to the,m. This has created a trust in Hubspot that these hiccups will be adjusted and the user platform will continue to improve month to month.

Great way for our team to stay organized!

Reviewed on 16/10/2019
Alissa T.
Product Owner
Real Estate, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Our experience with Service Hub has been great. The transition from our previous product was fairly painless (and they've added even more features to help with that transition since we've switched), and we've had outstanding customer service when we've had questions or issues arise.

Pros: Hubspot Service Hub has allowed our small team to stay organized and give our users as much support as possible without always being available to help in person within a few minutes. The knowledge base setup is super easy, appealing for our users, and customizable.

Cons: Hubspot definitely isn't the cheapest option when you weigh all the platforms out there, but you definitely have to weigh ease of use, centralizing everything you need to do for your business and level of customer service.

Make your life easier...Switch to Hubspot!

Reviewed on 12/11/2019
Cierra C.
Social Account Manager
Entertainment, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Overall the service hub has been a fantastic tool. We have been able to capture and manage customer expectations immediately and effectively thanks to the Surveys specifically. We now capture results in real time direct;y after a customer has finished our sales cycle and their customer journey. The tool has allowed us to get quick responses, see where we excel and shine within our industry as well as where we can improve all from the voice of our customers. Love working with this tool

Pros: Hubspot has allowed us to save time and reach our customers on a whole new level. Once we implemented Hubspot the possibilities truly became endless. From a sales perspective we have learnt valuable ways to reach our customers through the sales blog, templates and snippet suggestions etc. In addition we have been able to market to our clients using platforms we didn't even know were possible. Created personalized landing pages, calendar links to schedule meetings and calls saving time going back and forth. Not to mention automation and work flows- a time saver!!! Cant rave enough about using Hubspot and cant wait to see waht they come out with next!!!

Cons: Honestly, I think thing we like least about the software is that you cant use the social features to post videos to Instagram from the social hub. Other than that there isn't anything we dont like!

Service Hub needs to be further developed

Reviewed on 22/10/2019
Mandi S.
IT Support Manager
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
2 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Our experience has been okay with Hubspot setup. Our onboarding specialist has been trying to help us through some situational challenges with what we are wanting to accomplish within Hubspot, but we keep running into limitations of what Hubspot offers within Service Hub so far. I think they just need more time to further develop with the feedback from customers.

Pros: I like the built in reports and default properties that minimized set up time.

Cons: I'm not able to customize ticket properties seen when creating/viewing tickets per pipeline so I had to set it up to see all needed properties for all 3 pipelines on each ticket. There is no visibility into our chatbot conversations before they are handed off to a human. Contacts are created from each email sent through service hub and also from ticket submission, when we do not want this to occur. I also can't edit the Support Form to have only ticket properties since it connects to the contact properties to create a contact. I get that Hubspot charges based on number of contacts, but they should give customers the option on whether or not certain actions will create a contact or not. It may make sense for sales hub to do that, but not for service hub. We don't want a bunch of contacts in our system that are possibly end users of our product and not customers.

Straightforward, out-of-the-box service solution

Reviewed on 13/11/2019
Stefano C.
CRM Operations Manager
Marketing & Advertising, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Overall Service Hub was very easy to set up, and the breadth of features integrated well with our existing instance of HubSpot. However, in some cases, this comes at the expense of fully built out features. To be expected for a relatively young product, and I look forward to these flaws being ironed out in the months to come.

Pros: The ease of setup was the best thing about it, and given that it integrated seamlessly with our preexisting HubSpot apps, it was a no-brainer. It allowed us to continue using HubSpot and expand our view of our customer interactions to include support tickets. The aspect we have made the most use of by far is the Knowledge Base functionality. This is easy to use, clear and customisable. The recent updates to the template editor are welcome and allow us to make our help centre our own. The insights we get on the helpfulness of articles is also useful to see where refinements can be made and where we are lacking.

Cons: The ticketing functionality is extremely limited and counter-intuitive to use. You get the sense that the functionality has been half-built and rushed out. For example, you cannot use HubSpot forms to populate custom Ticket properties, which renders them almost useless as a means of collecting information about the customer's problem. The UI for ticketing should have its own 'look', as they are basically indistinguishable from contacts, making it quite difficult to read simple information, like ticket status and description.

Looking forward to more features!

Reviewed on 16/10/2019
Carrie K.
Administrator
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: The Service Hub is easy to set up. We've helped a lot of customers self service with the Knowlege Base and have prepped our customer service team to accept tickets for support for this upcoming season so we're really looking forward to using the data collected as part of that process. The Service Hub is still a relatively new feature so we're looking forward to added functionality that we've requested. Hubspot makes it easy to submit feedback and are pretty great about responding to requests for support.

Cons: Chat feature needs quite a bit more work to function the way we want. Keywords are needed for the Knowledge Base for those of us with multiple products and industry language.

Great all-round experience and easy to use

Reviewed on 13/11/2019
Verified Reviewer
Project Manager
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: The key business driver for this project was to not have to expand the CS team with business growth, instead making them more efficient and able to manage a greater amount of inbound enquiries. This was achieved.

Pros: It easily integrates with many other products. It can also be used across many teams/departments so passing leads etc can flow right though the business. It was easy to integrate and migrate current data, creating pipelines for new and existing deals. Customer support is helpful, so usually resolves any technical issues we have. The interface is very user-friendly, so even the computer-illiterate users within our business find it easy to use.

Cons: Auto-assigning based on current load is not present, so assigns tickets to users who already have a high workload instead of a user who can accept more. This is perhaps the biggest time saver but is needing to be done manually at the moment.

It has it's flaws but overall t's a great piece of softwareThe usability of the software and how eas

Reviewed on 13/11/2019
Adam A.
Head of Strategy
Marketing & Advertising, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: It's taken a while to learn the idiosyncrasies of the platform and get it into workable, flexible solution for multiple clients but its very good and the experience has been positive.

Pros: The usability of the software and how easy it is to integrate with other platforms. It gives a clear and intuitive platform for companies from SME to enterprise. We were able to scale it from a 200 customer support to a 160,000 enquiry platform within 3 weeks which made a huge impact to the client and allowed us to push it into more.

Cons: It still needs some work to get it fully up and running seamlessly with the other Hubs within HubSpot and some of the limitations can be frustrating but the cohesion with the rest of the HubSpot platform to give a fully fleshed out user experience from discovery to customer and after is very good. (Especially for the price)

Great upgrade but key elements still missing

Reviewed on 13/11/2019
Sam L.
Lead Technical Trainer
Computer Software, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
2 / 5
Features & Functionality
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: The Hubspot KB looks nice, works well, and meets the needs of very basic users. But in order to really

Pros: I'm using the BETA version of the Hubspot Knowledge Base solution.
• The ability to change the visual appearance and a graphical element to the customer experience is very nice. Providing that you have some basic visual design skills, you can make the KB look pretty good.
• It is very easy to use.
• In spite of being in BETA, I haven't really come across any bugs or other issues.

Cons: The Hubspot Knowledge Base is still missing some critical elements:
• The biggest feature missing (IMHO) is the ability to have articles appear in multiple locations. Currently, articles "live" in the category and section they are created. I would like to see a central article bank where you simply link out to the categories and sections you want to display the article in. This would allow centralized editing and improved organization for large KBs.
• The lack of interactivity in the KB. This isn't necessarily a knock on the Hubspot KB but rather ALL KBs. I would like all KBs to behave more like content modern HTML5 content authoring platforms (think Articulate Rise or Easygenerator). Providing a customer experience like that would put this KB in a league of its own.
• The ability to restrict areas of the KB to users based on various criteria (IP address, login access only, etc.)
• There are only a 3-level hierarchy to the KB (categories, sections, and knowledge articles) which isn't quite enough. Five layers would have been nice.
• Only the top layer of the hierarchy has a graphical interface. I would like to offer my end users tile menus several levels down the hierarchy. For example, if I have "Getting Started" and "Top Features" as my top level tiles, I would like the user to be able to a second tile menu the next level down in order to help them find what they are looking for more quickly. The ability to provide a VISUAL KB navigation experience is key in my opinion.

Is great to have it all together in one place

Reviewed on 13/11/2019
Jon U.
Head of Customer Success
Computer Software, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: It took us some time to get used to the new way of working but after that period, Service Hub has prove to be another Key Pilar of our daily operations. Together with the rest of Hubpost modules ( CRM, Marketing, Website...) is a great addition to a better way of working with our clients.

Pros: The fact that you can add your Support desk to the CRM and see everything in one place is priceless.
Honestly, that is the 1 thing that made us go for it. Before we had to rely on jumping from one platform to another and on many API integrations.
We may have lost some bells and whistles that we enjoyed before, but the overall impact is positive. We manage: Chat, tickets, feature requets, bugs and help emails from the same place. Before was a bit of a nightmare.

Cons: As I said, we lost some cool functionality that we had before in some of the features. We hade 1 chat provider and another provider for tickets. And of course, they have some more advanced features but in the end. We could get around without them or simply be creative and do some other things. For example, it may sound stupid, but the chat doesn't have Emojis. Emojis are key to the way you comunicate today. You can simply use Control+Comand+Space, and use the emoji window.

Solid customer service system that's more than a helpdesk

Reviewed on 16/10/2019
Brian R.
VP of Operations
Information Technology & Services, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Overall it's been a significant force multiplier to our entire operations team, not just support.

Pros: The integration of the service system with rest of Hubspot is a significant advantage when it comes to having all the info needed at hand when helping clients. The flexibility of the ticketing system allows us to track several aspects of our operations in easy to digest status boards that show progress and next steps for our Production process, our demo system queue, training, installations and service, and RMA.

Cons: There's a few issues viewing extremely long email chains and a few missing options in workflow design that seem like they were oversights.

Hubspot Service Hub

Reviewed on 12/11/2019
Josh A.
Co-Founder
Information Technology & Services, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Overall, Service Hub has been a pleasantly surprising experience.

Pros: We were already using the CRM features of Hubspot and liked the idea of combining with our service desk. We automatically create tickets from chats, which makes dropping the ball on tickets harder to do. The knowledge base is flexible, and the layout templates allowed us to get on-brand.

Cons: I'd love to see an OAuth option in the future to put our knowledge base behind a login.

HubSpot's Knowledge Base Prioritizes Ease of Use

Reviewed on 12/11/2019
Maxwell C.
Head of Education
Legal Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: HubSpot's Knowledge Base has allowed my company a place to collect important information for contractors nationwide. It is a place for them to turn to with questions or clarifications, and to learn more about their expectations. I feel like it really stepped up my company's ability to provide on-demand assistance.

Pros: As a creator and a user, the interface is very easy to navigate. The focus is very much on text - HubSpot's knowledge base ends up looking like an encyclopedia. This focus on text keeps thing simple and straightforward. Developments are carefully added, not to shake up the use of a knowledge base, but to streamline the delivery of text information.

Cons: The focus on text keeps customization options minimal. For the first few months of using HubSpot's knowledge base, there was nothing you could do to change the look of the home page. That has been (thankfully) updated to allow for a few different templates. The implementation of images and other media is a far second place to the focus on text. Lastly, the search option leaves some to be desired. It searches strictly for language contained in the articles. I would like the option to add metadata tags.

Overall system for managing your customers that keeps constantly improving

Reviewed on 13/11/2019
Verified Reviewer
Customer Support Specialist
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: We started using Hubspot Service Hub overall when Hubspot presented their Chat feature. We have seen many improvements and new features have been implemented throughout the year so I'm positive it will become even greater tool in the future. Would recommend.

Pros: Hubspot works well as an overall system for Customer Service. Chat, Help Center and Customer surveys are easily modifiable and there's constantly new features presented.

Cons: The Hubspot chat is still relatively new service and is missing some elements which would be beneficial in professional use(such as possibility to delete messages, the search function within chat is not always as user friendly as expected.)

All your client data and conversations in one place!

Reviewed on 12/11/2019
Sarah C.
Director of Organizing and Client Success
Political Organization, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: I love being able to have everything in one place - Deals, Contacts + Companies, Support Ticketing - it's made it easier for us to create external reports and to funnel info into Hubspot. The Slack integration is the best and helps make sure balls aren't getting dropped with workflows that trigger support notifications and tasks.

Cons: The tickets are a little difficult to navigate in terms of following the thread of an email conversation. This mostly impacts new support on-call staff who are trying to catch up on open tickets. It's not the easiest to get an idea of the issue and troubleshooting to date at a glance. Additionally, it would be nice if email conversations within Tickets were tied to Tickets a little more closely. When I reassign a ticket, I sometimes still get notified about the conversation even if I'm no longer the ticket owner. I have to go in and ALSO reassign the conversation to the new support person.

Hubspot Service: Work in progress but getting there

Reviewed on 12/11/2019
Ilir S.
Growth Hacker
Information Technology & Services, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Like many other SaaS services, they are always updating and adding new functionality. For companies that are using other modules from Hubspot should definitely consider using Hubspot Service, it will only get better. Businesses need to incorporate all elements of the flywheel in order to ensure the best possible user experience. Keep up the good work Hubspot.

Pros: - Integrating with the website is easy and done simple steps. You don't need any technical background to do that. - Setting up the knowledge base with articles and documentation is a simple process. Creating categories and subcategories is easy. - If you have used the CRM, Marketing modules in Hubspot, you are quite familiar with the tickets. Some of the features have gotten better and improved.

Cons: Hubspot has much to learn from the established players in the game such as Zendesk. They lack much on the automation and since Hubspot is a preferred solution in Europe, they should have multiple language support on the knowledgebase. They should also add a smarter layout to the conversations (inbox) to not to seem as cluttered as it is now. More features are needed on the allocation of agents and have more integrations with third-party.

Neutral

Reviewed on 18/09/2019
Erin F.
Admissions
Education Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Overall, it has been a fairly good experience. We don't use all the features, but the ones we do use are seamless and beneficial.

Pros: Some of the services we really love! For example, the templates and sequences raise productivity and automate everything for you! Conversations and chats have been a huge hit on our website and people seem to love connecting this way. Also, the ability to set up meetings through Hubspot has made the process quicker and easier.

Cons: We did not enjoy the team inbox- it was confusing and we were unable to define who was actually responsible for the mails or had multiple people answering emails for the same contact. We also found the calling feature to have some issues, as it didn't work correctly with our office phones that required extensions.

Hubspot Service Review

Reviewed on 16/10/2019
Abby G.
Customer Support
Sports, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: The service team is fast to respond and there are multiple way to contact them - live chat, phone, email, call back etc.

Pros: The live chat is helpful when you have a quick question, and they are very quick to respond! There is also a large knowledge base of articles to access in order to answer common questions. You can also track previous support tickets so you don't lose your conversation.

Cons: Sometimes the live chat agents have a hard time understand my issue - usually this is only when there is a technical bug going on.

Delighting

Reviewed on 16/10/2019
Chelsey R.
Dir Sales
Logistics & Supply Chain, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: Tickets are simple and streamline our support process.
Chat bot is a game changer for people raising their hands.
Knowledge Base will help sales and support.

Cons: Lack of easy customization--- Wish there was more flexibility for the look of the knowledge base, more types of chat bots (we had to pay someone to make ours the way we wanted it).

Easy to Use, Great for Starting Out

Reviewed on 22/10/2019
Verified Reviewer
Head of Product
Telecommunications, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: We're a pretty small company and it is easy to get overwhelmed by the demands of starting and growing a business from scratch. It is nice to have Service Hub as an 'add-on' for the CRM, Marketing automation and other features HubSpot offers as part of its full suite of tools. It has made it very easy for us to quickly add a "support portal" to our website, and it has helped our customers get answers to their most-asked questions more quickly than they could by just emailing our support team.

Pros: Using the HubSpot Service Hub is very easy. It is not a complex product or full-blown content management tool like other well-known support tools. It is a nice add-on for HubSpot that helps fill out the portfolio of other features available via their offering. It allows users to quickly build and structure a simple knowledge base, and the contextual search feature is very helpful.

Cons: While it is extremely easy to use, it is also a fairly basic set of tools. It is not as robust as some other customer support applications like Freshdesk, Zendesk, or SalesForce. The only concern we have is that we may need to transition to one of these other services if we find we need more control over the UX/UI of our support portal or need to expand support across many other channels. HubSpot continues to add new site templates and that's a good thing, but the Service Hub is still a pretty basic documentation portal.

HubSpot Service is quite there

Reviewed on 14/11/2019
Caio G.
Marketing Ops
Computer Networking, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: I honestly think that the service hub is a great software and new hub from hubspot, since it's a new product it has a great ton of value. The most important things I believe would be the ticket and knowledge base, where you can have everything that your team is doing on tickets, even demands by the client and finally have a resource center to your whole team and your clients.

Cons: Although I like the knowledge base I feel it's quite limited. For once, our company just grew international, and we would need to have multiple Knowledge Bases on HubSpot, but we can only have one. The feedback surveys also are a great start, but it's limited as to how many questions I can do on a survey, sometimes I would need to question our client 3 times just so I would get the answers we need.

I couldn't live without it!

Reviewed on 12/11/2019
Luke B.
Customer Success Manager
Construction, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: The knowledge base has been a very valuable tool for our group. We've been able to drastically cut down on customer support requests as a result of the knowledge base. In the same vein, the feedback tool allows us to keep a pulse on our customer base. Lastly, the tickets portion is very user friendly and has allowed us to be more data driven when it comes to support strategy.

Pros: I love having everything in one place - tickets, surveys, and our product's knowledge base. All of the information is easy to review and report on. On top of that, it's easy to customize various parts of the Service Hub to fit your needs. The overall ease of use is what sets Service Hub apart for me.

Cons: There could be some improvements around reporting. However, there have been several made over the past year so I expect many of this shortcomings to soon be resolved.

The new support

Reviewed on 13/11/2019
Verified Reviewer
Quality Manager
Computer Hardware, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: Easy to use
Implementing new functions constantly
Great support
Good SW integration

Cons: Mobile app not complete with all modules
The ticket system is new and will need some developments

Hubspot is amazign!!

Reviewed on 17/10/2019
Jacques R.
Fulfillment Tech Lead
E-Learning, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Hubspot is amazing, it has replaced about 4 software packages we were using for YEARS

Pros: The Usability, Integrations and Functionality of Hubspot is second to NONE

Cons: The cost is a LOT, but it is worth it. I don't see smaller companies being able to afford it, but if you can...wow