Vyapar Reviews

by Simply Vyapar Apps

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.2 /5

About Vyapar

Free Business, Accounting and Inventory Management App for Small and Medium Indian Businesses. Available on Mobile and Desktop Versions

Learn more about Vyapar

Showing 152 reviews

Rahul K.
Partner
Textiles, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/09/2019

"Best Cloud based accounting software."

Comments: We've been using tally accounting software since more than 3 decades, but this software is giving us the reason to shit down to cloud based accounting for the first time.

Pros: This is one of the Best Cloud based accounting software designed in india for indian market. Easy invoicing and purchase entries and best part is can easily share everything via whatsapp

Cons: Many banking integration still need to be updated and but the development team is really focused on resolving all request one at a time.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/09/2019
Rizwan A.
PROPRIETOR
Automotive, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/12/2018

"HIEGHT OF EXCELLENCY"

Comments: I have been using this software for more than two years. I am completely satisfied with vypar. It looks like my part of family.

Pros: It's fulfilled all the requirements for all type of businesses.
Easy to use for every person.
Updation on regular basis.
State of Art Technology

Cons: Outstanding
Strong backup
Description of image for expense transaction

Vendor Response

by Simply Vyapar Apps on 20/12/2018

Thanks Rizwan

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/12/2018
Roshan S.
Manager
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/12/2018

"Handy reliable vyapar accounting app"

Comments: It's really very handy application , ease of reporting , ease of generating and sharing invoice at a remote locations on the spot , where printer's are not available .

Pros: Vyapar is much handy , easy to configure and operate , features to sync desktop version with mobile app is really very useful, app have direct pdf and excel sharing to email.whats app , with payment reminder features are very useful . Easy to backup , multicompany options .

Cons: Their must be multi user option or a screen sharing features to enhance it's capabilities.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/12/2018
Verified Reviewer
Access Design Engineering Manager
Telecommunications, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/11/2018

"Write App for right business man"

Comments: I'm dealing with this App since 2 years , and now its part of my business.

Pros: All what you need for Small businesses Away from the complexities with many options to keep your data in saved and easy way to restore them.

Cons: The new interface is giving you easily steps for adding your data witout spending lots of time , easy to reach what you need in few steps.

Vendor Response

by Simply Vyapar Apps on 26/11/2018

Thanks

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/11/2018
Gilbert M.
business owner
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/12/2018

"vyapar review"

Comments: Vyapar kept me up to date with all transactions and helped me organize my work without forgetting anything, and I already suggested this app for several people for now

Pros: It made my work easier and kept me on track with anything transactions that I would have forgotten without using this app

Cons: the desktop feature is not working for me for some reason! and I send an email to customer support forgotten and I got no reply

Vendor Response

by Simply Vyapar Apps on 20/12/2018

Thanks Gilbert

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/12/2018
Ghulam J.
Owner
Food & Beverages, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/07/2019

"User friendly Business accounting software"

Comments: In stock section the Products damage or Products missing can not managed by software.. options should be added..and profit and loss section should be perfect.

Pros: Easy to use any one without training. If somebody have basic knowledge about software can use easily...

Cons: Frequently updation of software is very poor...

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/07/2019
Verified Reviewer
Proprietor
Machinery, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/12/2018

"Vyapar is great software"

Comments: Great, will continue further.

Pros: 1. Tt is very easy to use.
2. No need for a qualified accountant to operate this.
3. All references are always ready available.
4. great analysis tool.

Cons: 1. Not so good for a industry whom are doing customised job daily.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/12/2018
Sarah S.
Owner
Consumer Goods, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/12/2018

"Wonderful"

Comments: I have a small business, and with any small business cost control is incredibly important. I found Vyapar a few years ago after exhaustive research and trial and error. I was a little concerned from a language barrier perspective, but that was quickly remedied when I eventually ran into a reason to email them. I appreciate their cost effectiveness, responsiveness and user friendly interface. I dont need to be a designer or accountant to input relevant data or make a professional invoice template and statement to be used and reused.

Pros: Ease of use, functionality, mobile and desktop versions available.

Cons: Manufacturing inventory management.
Does not tie in to point of sale data, ie. Square

Vendor Response

by Simply Vyapar Apps on 20/12/2018

Thanks Sarah

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/12/2018
Ghallay M.
Accountant
Wholesale, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/12/2018

"Vyapar"

Comments: As I am working under grocery shop I usually unable to manage the financial problem but after downloading this app (Vyapar) I can easily manage everything..

Pros: Entering the data and ease of calculate..

Cons: it is unable to buy by low level people.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/12/2018
Nisarg K.
Stock Trader
Financial Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/12/2018

"9 on 10 - Super Awesome Software"

Pros: We are moving to mobile based computing.
- Fresh & Freindly UI
- ALL Taxes Covered
- Easy to use
- Inventory Controls
- No need for installation
- Remote Access
- User Roles
There is a lot to count.. But experience the rest yourself.

Cons: PRO Tally Users will find few functionality missing. Else everything is fine.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/12/2018
Jaydeep S.
Owner
Textiles, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/12/2018

"Best one"

Pros: Easy user interface. Can access anything very easily.

Cons: Some time is doing total mistake.which is not good for any business. Also want some more invoice theme.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/12/2018
Sumit G.
MD
Security & Investigations, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/12/2018

"VYAPAR APP"

Comments: One of the best app for mobile billing

Pros: 1. Inventory
2. Reminder
3. Easy of use...

Cons: 1. Multiple bar code scanning is not available

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/12/2018
Shastry K.
Proprietor
Pharmaceuticals, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/12/2018

"Seamless business app."

Comments: Very, very happy with the functionality.

Pros: 1.Very affordable
2. Excellent functionality
3. Even an inexperienced can use it comfortably.
4. Versatile
5.No experts guidance is required.
6. No hangups.

Cons: 1. Keyboard scrolling is missing (Didn't I see)

Vendor Response

by Simply Vyapar Apps on 20/12/2018

Thanks Shastry

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/12/2018
Verified Reviewer
Distributor
Accounting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/12/2018

"feedback"

Comments: satisfactory

Pros: billings & reminder process is good thanks

Cons: item wise correction process need more

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/12/2018
Divyansh S.
Business Owner
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/12/2018

"Profitable vyapas"

Comments: Profit Loss, sale purchase History, GSTs paper work is now in my one click

Pros: Easy use or Operate for any Business Owner

Cons: Speed is very low in Vyapar App , you need to improve this Section

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/12/2018
Dhiraj P.
Owner
Machinery, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/12/2018

"Best Accounting Software....!!!!"

Comments: Great experience with Vyapar

Pros: Very simple and easy understating software. Anybody can work on it.

Cons: Functions are easy to understand which is great.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/12/2018
Prempal D.
Prop.
Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/12/2018

"well done"

Comments: complete but not futurestic

Pros: easy all the functions are handy, good looking

Cons: could not show all the data at one place like stock and sales report

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/12/2018
Sameer J.
M.D.
Printing, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/12/2018

"Value for Money"

Pros: Easy to use, undoubtedly its value for money.

Cons: Few things are manual and could have been better.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/12/2018
Hafeez R.
Md
Consumer Goods, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/12/2018

"Great application"

Comments: It solves all my business problems like stock billing every thing

Pros: Its easy to use.

Cons: Every thing is available in it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/12/2018
Jaipal R.
salarid
Railroad Manufacture, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/12/2018

"mony making"

Comments: new comer

Pros: ms world.window XL,presentation, net banking , share trading, internet surfing etc

Cons: hobby,presentation, net banking , share trading, internet surfing etc

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/12/2018
Atul S.
CEO
Import & Export, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/12/2018

"Best in class"

Pros: Everything and GST features at the most.

Cons: Nothing in particular to dislike. Everything works for the cost

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/12/2018
Mohamed fasly K.
Manager
Accounting, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/12/2018

"Invoicing"

Comments: best solution for a business

Pros: Very easy way to invoice and sent to customers through Watsup or any other social media.

Cons: Need to update the taxation section while invoicing
Eg : VAT

Vendor Response

by Simply Vyapar Apps on 19/12/2018

Thanks Mohamed

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/12/2018
Jatin G.
Business Owner
Computer Hardware, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/12/2018

"Easy way of doing Business with the help of Vyapar"

Pros: The overall look of software is easy to understand & useful for new person.
Software is also useful to see GST details while filing returns which is a big plus.
Software also gives features like sms to sender & receiver so we can see our business progress on the go.

Cons: One feature which i thing i miss in this software is "Quotation".
so hopeful to see this feature in near future.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/12/2018
Tassavvur R.
Territory Sales Manager
Machinery, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/12/2018

"Very useful and handy"

Comments: Overall it was good using Vyapar..it helped me keep track of transactions and helped me manage my food business efficiently

Pros: I started using Vyapar last year and it is really helpful, comes handy anywhere you are and you can manage from anywhere and everywhere

Cons: Creating 2 types of delivery for same product to same customer is not allowed which really is tricky as you have to always edit the entry for it

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/12/2018
Verified Reviewer
Head of Project Management
Internet, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/12/2018

"Vyapar is wroth trying out"

Comments: Overall it s a versatile and highly reliable app suitable for any business. It is innovative, UX and UI are overall smooth. It provides quick balanced reports. The security level is high and there is backup. It is definitely a good choice for the businesses and individuals who manage their own transactions.

Pros: We are an international company and have offices in India, it is definitely a useful app. Inventory Management is a great feature and the mobile support is really useful when you are on the go. But the beast feature is the Online Banking Integration. It is an amazing app for monitoring different balances and ensuring different payments are facilitated.

Cons: Sometimes duplicate items are created as long your are careful you can deal with that.

Vendor Response

by Simply Vyapar Apps on 19/12/2018

Thanks

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/12/2018