Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.6 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.9 /5

About EngageBay

EngageBay is a simple, affordable all-in-one marketing, sales and service CRM software to acquire, engage, nurture, close leads.

Learn more about EngageBay

Showing 68 reviews

Verified Reviewer
Manager
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/12/2018

"One of the most value for money marketing solution"

Comments: So far so good, no complains.

Pros: Simple to use landing page builder, which is quite unique and works really well. You can send cool looking emails without any coding or extra efforts. Workflow is also built in the system itself, saves you lot of time with cold emailing and drip campaigns.

Cons: Not exactly a con but it would be better if they add more CRM features. This way we don't need to use different software for CRM.

Vendor Response

by EngageBay on 26/12/2018

Thanks for your feedback. We already have a comprehensive set of CRM features and we would soon add more.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/12/2018
Martijn T.
Owner
Printing, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/06/2020

"Great product and customer support!"

Comments: Great, customer service fixes problems / questions right away in the chat.

Pros: All features! We where looking for a all-in-one platform.

Cons: That you need to buy addition credits for e-mails in the pro-plan.

Vendor Response

by EngageBay on 17/06/2020

Thanks for the review Martijn.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/06/2020
Shawn L.
Marketing Manager
Biotechnology, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/12/2018

"Best marketing automation bang for your buck that I've seen!"

Comments: I really like what EngageBay is doing and am glad to be using their service.

Pros: The software is easy to setup and implement. I feel EngageBay is quickly becoming a marketing automation competitor to the premium SAAS offerings. EngageBay's customer support has been very responsive and helped me resolve an implementation issue almost immediately.

Cons: They don't yet offer all the features of the more expensive premium offerings but they are also, a fraction of the price.

Vendor Response

by EngageBay on 26/12/2018

Thanks Shawn for your feedback. We are working towards making EngageBay the best marketing and sales automation platform for growing businesses.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/12/2018
Kyle M.
Owner
Facilities Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/11/2019

"Excellent Customer Service"

Pros: The team was extremely helpful in getting me onboarded and up-to-speed with the features (specifically in the CRM). If you're looking for a cost-effective option for scaling a small business, EngageBay might be the way to go.

Cons: The software wasn't able to seamlessly integrate with some of our other platforms.

Vendor Response

by EngageBay on 18/11/2019

Thanks Kyle for your feedback. Much appreciated!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/11/2019
Cuong T.
Founder
Internet, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/12/2018

"The powerful landing page builder inside Automation CRM platform"

Comments: I can build a website page only use Engagebay without a Wordpress host with CNAME support.

Pros: I love page builder of Engagebay. It loads super fast and in stable performance based on AWS + CDN Cloudfront. Moreover, the landing page allows edit in a source code that means you can embed anything on it include CSS code, HTML and Javascript. Even SVG is supported as well.
Landing page support full responsive display and block design friendly style.

Cons: The landing page builder needs a switch view mode for responsive that I can see exactly how my page display on the mobile.
The page templates are still limit, I need more templates for quick design.
I hope have a funnel builder feature that help me build a lead funnel for my business.

Vendor Response

by EngageBay on 10/12/2018

Thanks for the review Cuong. We are building things aggressively at EngageBay. We will work on the listed cons and address them quickly.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/12/2018
Manoj K.
Digital Marketing Analyst
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/09/2018

"Great platform. Easy to use"

Comments: All in one marketing platform that is easy to use and good value for money.

Pros: If you are looking for an alternative to Hubspot that offers more capabilities you will want to check this out! Great features, easy to use, great value for money.

Cons: It's a quality product from the team at Engagebay so no real complaints. I'd like some integrations down the line with some popular apps.

Vendor Response

by EngageBay on 17/09/2018

Thanks for the review. We are actively working on lot of new integrations and you should see them coming in next few weeks.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/09/2018
David W.
Owner
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/12/2020

"Affordable with Great Features and Outstanding Customer Support"

Comments: This has taken over all my emailing, crm and scheduling. I can plan my entire sales efforts around the automations I have setup on Engagebay

Pros: It really does everything. Email, Customer Relations, CRM and tracking

Cons: It takes a little while to learn your way around because it offers so much. But the Customer Support is incredible so it is easy enough to work your way through features.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/12/2020
Raymond B.
IT Project Manager
Philanthropy, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/12/2018

"Great Product"

Comments: Enabled me to easily capture details of interested parties for my products

Pros: Ease of use
Feature set
Excellent customer service

Cons: No major issues to be honest, and support is on hand to assist

Vendor Response

by EngageBay on 12/12/2018

Thanks for your great feedback. We are striving towards making EngageBay the best marketing software ever.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/12/2018
Pragnya J.
Sales Specialist
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/12/2018

"The utilization"

Comments: Loved it!!

Pros: The best part of the software that I liked personally is, the way it helps us in creating the landing pages effortlessly and efficiently. And also the way, the support team members really help us and support in reaching what is required and their guidance throughout the journey with good patience.

Cons: Can have better email marketing templates. They could be much realistic.

Vendor Response

by EngageBay on 22/12/2018

Thanks for your feedback. We have plans to add more templates and you should see them soon.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/12/2018
Prava H.
Founder
Entertainment, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/12/2018

"Lovrly"

Pros: How easy it was to use and simple to setup

Cons: How long it took me to find this service

Vendor Response

by EngageBay on 19/12/2018

Thanks for your feedback. We are working on adding more features and make it the best marketing and sales automation platform for growing businesses.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/12/2018
Santiago B.
Southern Europe Director
Hospitality, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/12/2018

"All you need to run your campaigns"

Pros: A full featured marketing platform. With this you have all you need to get started and succeed. Having all in one platform make any marketer job much easier

Cons: I could do with more native integrations. I know they have a roadmap to add more

Vendor Response

by EngageBay on 18/12/2018

Thanks for your review. We are working on adding more integration and you should soon see more.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/12/2018
Verified Reviewer
Cientista de dados e Automação de Processos
Machinery, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/12/2018

"Swiss Army Knife"

Comments: A great app with good cost benefit

Pros: EngageBay is a great app that join many marketing and CRM tools letting all smarter.

Cons: A little bit confusing for beginners like my clients.

Vendor Response

by EngageBay on 18/12/2018

Thanks for your review. We are working towards making EngageBay the best Marketing and Sales automation platform for growing businesses.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/12/2018
Verified Reviewer
CEO
Food & Beverages, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/03/2021

"Grow your business through this tool"

Pros: This is an excellent tool for small businesses. It has helped me with the marketing of my business by deigning interactive emails for me. It has alot of customizable templates from which you can choose. It also allows visitor tracking tool. You can schedule calls.

Cons: I would like to see a mobile app for this app which they dont have up till now also it is a little bi expensive for people who have freshly started their business.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/03/2021
Anna O.
Head of Growth
Internet, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/07/2020

"A great tool for marketing automation for small companies"

Pros: EngageBay is a great tool for marketing automation for small companies (finally!) and for a reasonable price. You can customize all views and see the data you want to. You can take a bulk action on multiple contacts - this makes work easier and faster (and if you work on another platform, you can easily transfer your contact list). It enables creating contact lists so you can send tailor-made content. Its fully customized forms are a great way to gather leads from your website. You can also create a custom domain for landing pages built in EngageBay - it's very important to build credibility, cause people don't want to click on unknown links. PS: I'm referring to the Marketing Platform mostly.

Cons: I don't find anything to dislike, this tool seems to be pretty helpful.

Vendor Response

by EngageBay on 21/07/2020

Thanks for the review Anna

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/07/2020
Tommy D.
Owner
Professional Training & Coaching, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/10/2020

"Highly recommend"

Comments: Everything and more than I need. I did EXTENSIVE research before picking Engagebay and they havent disappointed me. This is a tool for what I need but also that can grow with me.

Pros: This is basically like hubspot but without the expensive price tag. You'll probably get everything you need and more.

Cons: The social suite isnt really a tool I can use yet. I personally dont see the point of being able to view some of my social networks without being able to post. BUT on the other hand, they are fairly new and I understand that developing new features take time.

Vendor Response

by EngageBay on 27/10/2020

Thanks for the great review Tommy.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/10/2020
Fabian M.
CEO
E-Learning, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/04/2021

"Why I switched to EngageBay"

Comments: I am so happy that I found engagebay!

Pros: I really signed up for so many softwares. I needed GetResponse, HubSpot, funnel.io & automate.io to build my Funnel. It cost me 1,2k a month. EngageBay has all that functions in one. And its so sheep. The support is so good and fast.

Cons: The dashboard reporting. Its not bad at all. But for my situation, I could need more customizability to create a KPI Dashboard.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/04/2021
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/12/2018

"All-in-one lead generation software"

Comments: I used to use multiple software to do various tasks to build a campaign and track it. But Engagebay has made it simpler for me to reach out to my existing and potential customers and accelerate the sales cycle.

Pros: I can plan lead generation campaigns from a single pience of software
STEP 1- Start with building a Landing Page
STEP 2- Get your Email templates in place
STEP 3- Automate the process and build sequences
STEP 4- Kick off the campaign with your contacts
STEP 5- Just enjoy the show
STEP 6- Then analyze the reports and play with Dashboard to take better decisions
It does not end there
STEP 7- The CRM takes over and helps you manage the sales cycle and tasks much better

Cons: I will be happy to see more landing page templates and more variety in forms

Vendor Response

by EngageBay on 22/12/2018

Thanks for your feedback. We would soon be adding more landing page templates and forms.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/12/2018
Mirza M.
Director Of Development
Computer & Network Security, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/10/2020

"Good Customer / IT support"

Comments: great

Pros: The software is great and very much extendable with API and other customization . We had some special requirements for our custom CRM and the team was very helpful in getting new functions create for us and made sure we were taken care if we had any issues or concerns.

Cons: Some api docs did not exist on the public website they have

Vendor Response

by EngageBay on 26/10/2020

Thanks for the review Mehran Mirza

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/10/2020
Harish H.
Junior Engineer (Ele)
Broadcast Media, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/12/2018

"Complete Suite for Business Automation"

Comments: One line i can say is "Engagebay a Complete Suite for Business Automation"

Pros: Engagebay a Complete Suite for Business Automation. We have to signup for different services for automation and sales needs like landing page builder, Email Automation, Deals, Tasks, Appointment's and form builder but the Engagebay is the all in one solution for all.
Portal built with simple User interface that everyone can easily start using from day one they subscribe.

Cons: Make it capabilities with Zapier Integration so we can explore more.

Vendor Response

by EngageBay on 22/12/2018

Thanks for your feedback. We do have integrations through Zapier for more than 20 apps. We will soon be adding more.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/12/2018
Prince S.
Co-Founder
Alternative Dispute Resolution, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/12/2018

"Perfect App"

Pros: Being a startup owner EngageBay has helped my business to grow in many aspects

Cons: Currently not. Everything is going perfect

Vendor Response

by EngageBay on 22/12/2018

Thanks for your feedback. We appreciate it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/12/2018
Chandni K.
Head of Marketing
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/12/2018

"Helpful for new businesses however a little complicated at first."

Comments: Excellent. Would recommend it to all.

Pros: The software is extremely useful for new businesses. They have a very proactive team that loves taking suggestions and works on the same instantly.

Cons: Slightly difficult to use at first, however the customer care team is amazing and takes you through a thorough demo and is always available to answer your questions.

Vendor Response

by EngageBay on 22/12/2018

Thanks for your feedback. We are working towards making EngageBay the best marketing and sales automation platform for growing businesses.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/12/2018
David M.
Owner
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/12/2018

"Powerful platform, great support"

Comments: Every issue has been addressed. Can't wait move my lists over to them

Pros: Automation is simple but powerful and there are great things coming that will make this one of the best tools out there

Cons: It's quite new but I literally see changes each time I log in!

Vendor Response

by EngageBay on 12/12/2018

Thanks for your feedback. As you have noticed, we are working on making the platform better and better.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/12/2018
Johannes B.
Director nacional
Management Consulting, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/12/2018

"Awesome and easy to use"

Comments: I have a all in one solution for optin new clients, newsletter, mail, tasks, appointments and contact management.

Pros: It’s a tool that combines a lot a handy feature we all use every day. I love that i can manage all my tasks and appointments within my CRM.

Cons: Until now i found no issues or things i don’t like.

Vendor Response

by EngageBay on 25/02/2020

Thanks for the review Johannes

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/12/2018
Verified Reviewer
Intellectual Property, Digital Media & Entertainment Law Firm
Fine Art, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/01/2019

"All in one Marketing Solution"

Comments: Customer service was amazing and the platform was suprisingly so easy to use.

Pros: I love the landing page builder and ability to import a URL and basically create any type of landing page. This makes creating funnels super easy. You can then customize it to suit your needs. I also liked the fact that the landing pages and automations were all in the same tool. This saves time and make it so much easier to do email marketing.

Cons: There is nothing that I don't like - they are new but looking forward to them adding more template landing pages etc.

Vendor Response

by EngageBay on 07/01/2019

Thanks for your feedback. We are working on adding more templates and you should soon see them.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/01/2019
Varun T.
Sales Manager
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/12/2018

"One of the best Crm to use"

Pros: The best part about EngageBay is its one stop shop we can get it customized as per our requirements .

Cons: At the moment every thing is good. Try to add more features as per market requirements.

Vendor Response

by EngageBay on 22/12/2018

Thanks for your feedback. We would seen be adding more features to the platform.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/12/2018