15 years helping Singaporean businesses
choose better software

About SSRPM

Self-Service Reset Password Management allows end-users to reset their Active Directory password 24/7 based on predefined questions.

Learn more about SSRPM

Pros:

Not Available

Cons:

Not Available

SSRPM ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.3
Customer Service
4.2
Features
4.1
Value for Money
4.5

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

SSRPM has an overall rating of 4.6 out 5 stars based on 14 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used SSRPM before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (14)

James
Network Administrator in Canada
Education Management, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Set it and forget it

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: As with other products from Tools4Ever, support is fantastic!

Pros:

We use groups and OU’s for a lot of our security needs SSRPM works so well with our environment. Once you have configured the settings for the various levels of users, you don’t need to do anything else. Great product.

Cons:

I cannot think of anything to say on SSRPM that I do not like.

Dave
Systems Administrator in US
Higher Education, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

A must have!

4.0 5 years ago

Pros:

SSRPM is an excellent product that saves us time, money, and enhances our user experience. It is by far the best investment we have made to help reduce IT Service Desk call volume. Every organization needs a self-service password management solution!

Cons:

A streamlined process for managing product branding and customizations during upgrades would be beneficial.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

SSRPM Review

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Overall It is very useful software and eases from day to day authentication hassels.

Pros:

It offers ease of use to support end-users with authentication problems. Provides self-service where there is a request for passwords or account assistance. SSRPM easily combines with login prompts. A connection directly inside the prompt is given for Active Directory passwords or ID logins.

Cons:

The object performs its function reasonably well. Maybe it would be helpful to provide an extra feature that would support remote users. It will be excellent to send warnings or updates when a person has been locked out. We may access this information from the Admin Portal, but it would be helpful for a system-generated email.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Review of SSRPM

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: My overall experience with SSRPM is good enough because I have the tendency to forget my login credentials everytime. I think this product is very good for people like me. It is very user friendly and easy access is also the main feature.

Pros:

SSRPM is very flexible for resetting passwords in the case when we forget our credentials. It can be done without any help desk assistance which is great. It is very easy to use in helping end-users with login and credential issues. This software offers self-service where there is a request for passwords or account assistance.

Cons:

The product performs its function reasonably well. Maybe it would be helpful to provide an extra feature that would support remote users. It will be excellent to send warnings or updates when a person has been locked out. We may access this information from the Admin Portal, but it would be helpful for a system-generated email.

Jeff
SVP/CISO in US
Banking, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Excellent Domain Network User Password Reset Tool

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Never had a single issue in over 10+ years. Very stable product.

Pros:

We have used product for over 10 years and it simply does exactly what it says it does and does it very well.

Cons:

Early on version had issue where Administrators accounts could not be added, but feature added later and works perfectly.

Israel
Computer System Administrator in US
Utilities, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Reduce your service desk calls!

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: SSRPM is very reliable and just works. There is very little maintenance involved except for the expected upgrades to enhance functionality.

Pros:

The setup from start to finish was quick and easy/

Cons:

Reporting only available as HTML. Would prefer .CSV version.

Brian
Sr Project Manager in US
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Simple and Easy

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Overall this product gives us a simple secure method to give users a way to reset their passwords when they forget them.

Pros:

Simple to set up and maintain. Effective and secure.

Cons:

Cleaning up disabled users could be easier.

Daniel
Team Leader Support in Canada
Government Administration, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Team KLeader Support

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: Password reset. Save about 33% of users calling to reset their password.

Pros:

Save about 33% of users calling to reset their password

Cons:

Nothing so far every thing we were looking for is available

Carl
Account Analyst in Canada
Education Management, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great Product

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

I've set it up and never have to worry about it.

Cons:

I've had some issues in the past updating it but the staff at Tools4ever are always very helpful.

Lanny
IT Director in US
Marketing & Advertising, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great product

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

Support for the product and service is very easy.

Cons:

I have used the products in various environments and have not found any cons.

marius
director endpoint security in Canada
Financial Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

SSRPM

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: Great product

Pros:

ease of use and great flexibility on configuring the feature as per our needs

Cons:

no complains so far; the product is solid and we did not have any outages in years

Matt
Network Administrator in US
Higher Education, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great Product

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: Great Support!

Pros:

Being able to reset your password with security questions.

Cons:

The software required some custom programming

Seth
Network Administrator in US
Education Management, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

SSRPM

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

It does exactly what I purchased it for.

Cons:

It's a little complicated to have setup.

Hashan Chandrasekara
Asset Manager in Qatar
Consumer Goods, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Don't be afraid to forget your password because SSRPM saves you

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: The latest introduction of two way authentication by using SMS is a very useful feature as it increases the security of my account further. Since I am a busy person, I am prone to forget my passwords; however, it does not bother me further, since I know how to deal with the subject when I forget the Password. From the group point of view, I believe the investment on SSRPM gives great yield to the entire establishment and which is over the moon.

Pros:

1. Very simple software; therefore without technical assistance it allows all our staff to take the sole responsibility to set up the security questions and answers. 2. Helped organization to reduce manpower at the front desk, telephone expenses, paperwork and idling hours of the staff, hence ROI has naturally increased. 3. Enable the workforce to concentrate only on the core functions because users are accountable for their password.

Cons:

1. In terms of technical aspects, there is nothing to worry, however, interface and its features can be further improved by the engineers. 2. At the beginning setup took some time but afterwards not had any time-bound issues. Engineers can further improve the installation time.